Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Enjoy sunny weather in the comfort of this Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Clayton Court Bistro Set. The beautiful, traditional design is great for casual outdoor seating. The cushions are covered in a high-quality UV-rated fabric to resist fading. See coordinating Clayton Court Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%146 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

great set for my front porch

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i gave it a 3 for durability because i cant say how it will hold up over time cause i just got it and it is on my porch so hopefully not a lot of weather will get to it say if it was sitting outside in the yard year around. best thing to me tho was the customer service i called them because 1 chair made a popping sound because the seat bottom was not right or warped i also commented that the base of 1 of them was pitted bad. they told me to take pics and send them and a copy of my receipt by email to them and they would replace them. i did this and a week later i received a new top and bottom of the chair. i am very happy with this set so far and i would recommend this set to people that dont need or have room for the big table set with the 4 chairs. i love how the chairs have the rocking motion which is why i bought this particular set to begin with.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Easy , nice , rocks !!!

08/20/2014
By ,
Harboro PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set ! Looks great Easy to put together. I did by myself in no time ( was worried because others said 2 people and 1 hour) Love that it rocks ! My neighbors are jealous
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great for new fire pit and patio

04/28/2014
By ,
Surprise az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 sets for my new fire pit patio, they look really nice, and will hold up in the Arizona heat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Covington, TN
Not worth the money!
Posted 06/16/2014
Cheap looking product. You get what you pay for I guess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Stylish, comfortable seating set for price

05/20/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly, & was easy to assemble. One fitting was slightly off but my husband was able to " man handle " it to fit. It's very comfortable, the chairs actually have a rocking effect which I enjoy and it fits perfectly on our small front porch. The only observation I have is that the plastic "foot" insert in the table had to be pounded in with a mallet to sit evenly, their production Quality Control should find something like this before packing. Even with the two minor issues I love this set and I'm extreme happy with my purchase. Neighbors have already complimented on it and it looks great with the herb planter I set up behind it. Highly recommended!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Easiest ever product to assemble

07/20/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great instructions. Everything lined up and fit
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

So nice

06/06/2013
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got it today, assembled in 10 minutes. Looks amazing (see photo). I'm just concerned that one of the chairs makes a clicking sound when bouncing. I'm going to assume I didn't lock the screws firmly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

I love it!

08/21/2012
By ,
Louisa, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was actually able to assemble this by myself, my husband was out of town. It is a lovely set! My only complaint is that one of the chairs had a small scratch on the seat, and after a couple of rains it is now orange from rust. However it isn't noticeable when the seat cover is in place. Perfect for small porches!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great purchase. Simple to put together.

09/30/2013
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Very easy to assemble and and great product.

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. I am a senior citizen (female) and assembled it in less than an hour!!! Love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Very Nice Patio Set

01/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this set for 3 days but I was impressed with the style and comfort of the chairs and the side table is just the right height. They are heavy enough to with stand winds and not get knocked over. Prior to receiving them I purchased a can of rust resistant paint because I was concerned that the paint job may not be good enough and I planned on painting them with another coat of paint "just in case". However, upon inspection I could not find any reason to paint them. The welds were all covered well with paint and all areas of the chairs and table appear to be covered with paint. I guess time will tell if any rust developes. As for my first impression, they are just what I wanted and the price was very reasonable. The brand is Better Homes and Garden to which I say, Thanks for the great style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Shipping Packaging THE WORST!

04/11/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to say I can't rate this product fully yet because I haven't inspected it and put it together. What I am rating is the complete NEGLIGENCE of the packaging quality. Being that this is a heavy product and metal item, you would think it would be thoroughly protected. WRONG!!!! I received the package in the original "Home and Garden" Box. The chair legs had poked holes through the side of the box in 2 places and the bottom of the box was indented, almost pushing through. The legs and pieces were LOOSELY wrapped and all the parts were piled ontop of one another with little to no protection. The wrapping had come loose from one of the leg ends and the medal was directly up against the medal on another piece. I have only removed the items from the box but have not unwrapped them yet. Hopefully they'll be fine and the quality will be better than the shipping & packaging! I would have bought one from the store but they were all out in my area. I'm astonished that there was not bracing or styrofoam or any type filler in the box. Just pieces pilled together inside the box. I put 'no' for recommendation due to this lack of quality. If you purchase it from the store, I would open the box before you leave and inspect for damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great product for the price

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently downsized into a smaller home & was in need of a patio set. The traditional table & 4 chairs is too large for my current patio so I ordered this. Shipped directly to me, no issues. All items were in tact and instructions were easy to follow. (I literally put this together on my own) It has a rocking mechanism so it has a gentle movement; however, if you prefer a swiveling motion this will not accommodate that. Additionally the seat is deep, and I'm 5'3" so it's slightly uncomfortable to sit for long periods. Would be nice to have a pad for the back of the chair like the seat has, perhaps that would improve the comfort aspect. Taller people may not have this issue. I would have given a 5 if not for the seating issue. That is one of the drawbacks of ordering online I suppose. Overall, this was a great purchase & excellent value as well. Nice wrought iron appearance. Very sturdy. (I am only 165lbs, but I believe this can support much larger than the suggested 225lbs in the description) I have not tested that theory yet so....buy at your own risk if you fall into that category. I purchased the "red" seat pads, but these appear more orange than red. Not very thick either. I can see I will probably replace them in the future. Fits nicely on my patio & ideal for my needs. The table is a nice size too, I saw where someone asked if it could handle dinnerware & it can provided it is only for 2. If you are on the fence, and need a bistro set at a lower cost, this is the one to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Beautiful Set

09/22/2014
By ,
Hamden, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a condo with a balcony and I purchased this set and the 4 piece set. This set is outside of my bedroom door and it is beautiful. It only took 30 minutes to put the set together. The only thing that I don't like about this set is there is no back cushion and it hurts your back after sitting in the chair for awhile. The 4 piece set has nice thick cushions. I am very happy that I purchased the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Well built patio set, I am sure it will last.

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never ordered on line from Walmart , however everything went smoothly and I have ordered another item. I would recommend the steel patio set for anyone who wants value for their money, the order was processed as promised with no problems, setup was easy and the patio set is well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great little set!

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the green set for my screened porch. I didn't want anything too large and this set was the perfect size. My parents were visiting and my dad went on and on about how much he liked reclining chair, so as a surprise, I purchased the red set for their home. Very easy to assemble. If I had one issue, I would like the table to be a little heavier. Other than that, I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great value and comfortable

08/15/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable chair; gentle rocker action; doesn't take up much space; looks great on our deck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Looks great on my front porch!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely leave reviews but I had to for this set. If you are on the fence about getting it I say go for it because you won't regret it! I needed something to go on my front porch but I don't have room for a swing and I didn't want to do the "two white rocking chairs" that everyone in my neighborhood seems to have. This was perfect. It is just the right size and now every morning my husband and I sit on our porch and have our coffee and listen to the birds sing. What a way to start the day! It is very well made and I like that the chairs "rock." My husband is a pretty big guy and I am only 5 ft tall and we both are very comfortable. Everyone comments on how nice it looks on the porch. We are going to buy another set for our sunroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Excellent price for this set

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to put this together very quickly by myself. It is perfect for the small area we have between the house and the garage. We are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

seats are more comfortable than I expected

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only thing that was annoying with the set up, was that the bolts had been painted so that screwing the nut on was really really difficult at times, requiring better tools than the ones provided.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great buy!

02/22/2012
By ,
Grover Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bistro set is so perfect that I'm thinking about buying another for my front porch. It is comfortable to sit in and the rocking action is a big plus. It was easy to assemble, only took a few minutes. All the necessary tools are included. I love the color of the cushions, and the price was right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, Tennessee
Size of Bistro Table you got at Walmart?
Posted 03/11/2012
Hi -I'm wondering if you can tell me what the actual size/dimensions are of the table? The online description says that it is 42"L x 42"W x 24"H. I think that is a typo. The picture doesn't seem to show a table that is 42" wide! Also, is the height tall enough for you? Thx so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next