Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Enjoy sunny weather in the comfort of this Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Clayton Court Bistro Set. The beautiful, traditional design is great for casual outdoor seating. The cushions are covered in a high-quality UV-rated fabric to resist fading. See coordinating Clayton Court Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%92 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Stylish, comfortable seating set for price

05/20/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly, & was easy to assemble. One fitting was slightly off but my husband was able to " man handle " it to fit. It's very comfortable, the chairs actually have a rocking effect which I enjoy and it fits perfectly on our small front porch. The only observation I have is that the plastic "foot" insert in the table had to be pounded in with a mallet to sit evenly, their production Quality Control should find something like this before packing. Even with the two minor issues I love this set and I'm extreme happy with my purchase. Neighbors have already complimented on it and it looks great with the herb planter I set up behind it. Highly recommended!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

So nice

06/06/2013
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got it today, assembled in 10 minutes. Looks amazing (see photo). I'm just concerned that one of the chairs makes a clicking sound when bouncing. I'm going to assume I didn't lock the screws firmly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great purchase. Simple to put together.

09/30/2013
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

I love it!

08/21/2012
By ,
Louisa, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was actually able to assemble this by myself, my husband was out of town. It is a lovely set! My only complaint is that one of the chairs had a small scratch on the seat, and after a couple of rains it is now orange from rust. However it isn't noticeable when the seat cover is in place. Perfect for small porches!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Shipping Packaging THE WORST!

04/11/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to say I can't rate this product fully yet because I haven't inspected it and put it together. What I am rating is the complete NEGLIGENCE of the packaging quality. Being that this is a heavy product and metal item, you would think it would be thoroughly protected. WRONG!!!! I received the package in the original "Home and Garden" Box. The chair legs had poked holes through the side of the box in 2 places and the bottom of the box was indented, almost pushing through. The legs and pieces were LOOSELY wrapped and all the parts were piled ontop of one another with little to no protection. The wrapping had come loose from one of the leg ends and the medal was directly up against the medal on another piece. I have only removed the items from the box but have not unwrapped them yet. Hopefully they'll be fine and the quality will be better than the shipping & packaging! I would have bought one from the store but they were all out in my area. I'm astonished that there was not bracing or styrofoam or any type filler in the box. Just pieces pilled together inside the box. I put 'no' for recommendation due to this lack of quality. If you purchase it from the store, I would open the box before you leave and inspect for damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Classy, comfy purchase!

04/08/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bistro set because I was lookin for chairs that rocked. My purchase arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Directions recommend two people for assembly, but I did it quite easily by myself. The seats are super comfy and I love it! If there are any cons to my purchase it would be the color of the seat cushions, which are more burgundy than red and the table is a wee bit low but will still be lovely to set out snacks and glasses of wine this summer. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great looking bargin

03/02/2014
By ,
Peyton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bistro Set is attractive, easy to build and a great price. We are very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Very Nice Patio Set

01/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this set for 3 days but I was impressed with the style and comfort of the chairs and the side table is just the right height. They are heavy enough to with stand winds and not get knocked over. Prior to receiving them I purchased a can of rust resistant paint because I was concerned that the paint job may not be good enough and I planned on painting them with another coat of paint "just in case". However, upon inspection I could not find any reason to paint them. The welds were all covered well with paint and all areas of the chairs and table appear to be covered with paint. I guess time will tell if any rust developes. As for my first impression, they are just what I wanted and the price was very reasonable. The brand is Better Homes and Garden to which I say, Thanks for the great style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Fabulous!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my bistro set! It's beautiful and much nicer then I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

VERY GREAT SET.

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THE FOUR PIECE SET LAST YEAR WE PUT IT INSIDE OUR SCREEN PORCH
VERY GOOD SET WE ARE ALWAY'S GETTING COMPLIMENTS. THE SEAT CUSHIONS
ARE VERY TRUE TO COLOR WE GOT THE BRICK RED AND THE SHIPPING WAS GREAT
THE BOX WAS IN VERY GOOD CONDITION AND WE HAD EVERY PART PACKED
TO PUT THIS SET TOGETHER SO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD PATIO SET
WITH A VERY GOOD PRICE THESE SETS ARE THE ONE WE LOVE THEM BOTH.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

excellent product, fun to sit in

04/19/2014
By ,
Lincoln, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to setup and nice to sit in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

great product

04/06/2014
By ,
Tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product! rocks very good! nice for patio outdoor. Table is at great hight for coffee or a snack!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great buy!

02/22/2012
By ,
Grover Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bistro set is so perfect that I'm thinking about buying another for my front porch. It is comfortable to sit in and the rocking action is a big plus. It was easy to assemble, only took a few minutes. All the necessary tools are included. I love the color of the cushions, and the price was right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, Tennessee
Size of Bistro Table you got at Walmart?
Posted 03/11/2012
Hi -I'm wondering if you can tell me what the actual size/dimensions are of the table? The online description says that it is 42"L x 42"W x 24"H. I think that is a typo. The picture doesn't seem to show a table that is 42" wide! Also, is the height tall enough for you? Thx so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great quality. Cushions are red.

04/01/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been soaking up the sun every afternoon since I received my bistro set. Great pieces for the price. Thought the cushions were orange from the online photo, though. Don't be fooled. They are definitely red. I still love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2
02/12/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little set with a little spring in the chairs. These chairs are not particularly large, just to let you know. They are definitely smaller than the chairs that come with the love seat set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Much nicer then we expected!

04/14/2013
By ,
Silver Springs, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These littles Bistro sets are hard to find without spending $300.00 or more...mostly much more. We first found a set very similar to this advertised as a "special" in another store for only $179.00. When we inquired to purchase we discovered that was just for the two chairs...table was another $100.00! Fortunately, we walked away. Later found this set on line with Walmart. $199.00 for all three pieces and although same basic design as the other, a much nicer looking style. After receiving free delivery to our doorstep only a few days later, assembly was a snap and the product was much nicer and far more sturdy than expected. I'm a pretty large guy and was surprised to find the chair seats were comfortably wide and deep and the chairs themselves showed no sign of stressing under my 300 pounds. The table was attractive but the accent edge trim was really over the top! We did a lot of shopping before deciding on this set and were still a bit reluctant to buy it from a picture without actually being able to try it out....sometimes the risk is just worth taking, MUCH nicer than we expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Classic set

03/24/2014
By ,
Paradise Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set because it's timeless and should last many years. It was very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Cute

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I had with the entire purchase of the bristo set is I ordered it on line and it should have flagged me letting me know that the bristo set was in the store that I was shipping it to. I could of had it a week earlier.
But I like the bristo set so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

great quality, sturdy !

03/18/2014
By ,
Midway,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set for my front porch. It came in fairly quick and was very easy to put together. The quality of the product is great !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Looks Beautiful on my Front Lanai

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set looks great and is very comfortable. The quality upon arrival was excellent and it was easy and quick to put together. Only time will tell if the metal withstands the weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next