Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Enjoy sunny weather in the comfort of this Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Clayton Court Bistro Set. The beautiful, traditional design is great for casual outdoor seating. The cushions are covered in a high-quality UV-rated fabric to resist fading. See coordinating Clayton Court Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%127 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great for new fire pit and patio

04/28/2014
By ,
Surprise az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 sets for my new fire pit patio, they look really nice, and will hold up in the Arizona heat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Covington, TN
Not worth the money!
Posted 06/16/2014
Cheap looking product. You get what you pay for I guess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Easiest ever product to assemble

07/20/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great instructions. Everything lined up and fit
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Stylish, comfortable seating set for price

05/20/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly, & was easy to assemble. One fitting was slightly off but my husband was able to " man handle " it to fit. It's very comfortable, the chairs actually have a rocking effect which I enjoy and it fits perfectly on our small front porch. The only observation I have is that the plastic "foot" insert in the table had to be pounded in with a mallet to sit evenly, their production Quality Control should find something like this before packing. Even with the two minor issues I love this set and I'm extreme happy with my purchase. Neighbors have already complimented on it and it looks great with the herb planter I set up behind it. Highly recommended!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

So nice

06/06/2013
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got it today, assembled in 10 minutes. Looks amazing (see photo). I'm just concerned that one of the chairs makes a clicking sound when bouncing. I'm going to assume I didn't lock the screws firmly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Very easy to assemble and and great product.

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. I am a senior citizen (female) and assembled it in less than an hour!!! Love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

I love it!

08/21/2012
By ,
Louisa, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was actually able to assemble this by myself, my husband was out of town. It is a lovely set! My only complaint is that one of the chairs had a small scratch on the seat, and after a couple of rains it is now orange from rust. However it isn't noticeable when the seat cover is in place. Perfect for small porches!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great purchase. Simple to put together.

09/30/2013
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Shipping Packaging THE WORST!

04/11/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to say I can't rate this product fully yet because I haven't inspected it and put it together. What I am rating is the complete NEGLIGENCE of the packaging quality. Being that this is a heavy product and metal item, you would think it would be thoroughly protected. WRONG!!!! I received the package in the original "Home and Garden" Box. The chair legs had poked holes through the side of the box in 2 places and the bottom of the box was indented, almost pushing through. The legs and pieces were LOOSELY wrapped and all the parts were piled ontop of one another with little to no protection. The wrapping had come loose from one of the leg ends and the medal was directly up against the medal on another piece. I have only removed the items from the box but have not unwrapped them yet. Hopefully they'll be fine and the quality will be better than the shipping & packaging! I would have bought one from the store but they were all out in my area. I'm astonished that there was not bracing or styrofoam or any type filler in the box. Just pieces pilled together inside the box. I put 'no' for recommendation due to this lack of quality. If you purchase it from the store, I would open the box before you leave and inspect for damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Very Nice Patio Set

01/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this set for 3 days but I was impressed with the style and comfort of the chairs and the side table is just the right height. They are heavy enough to with stand winds and not get knocked over. Prior to receiving them I purchased a can of rust resistant paint because I was concerned that the paint job may not be good enough and I planned on painting them with another coat of paint "just in case". However, upon inspection I could not find any reason to paint them. The welds were all covered well with paint and all areas of the chairs and table appear to be covered with paint. I guess time will tell if any rust developes. As for my first impression, they are just what I wanted and the price was very reasonable. The brand is Better Homes and Garden to which I say, Thanks for the great style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Classy, comfy purchase!

04/08/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bistro set because I was lookin for chairs that rocked. My purchase arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Directions recommend two people for assembly, but I did it quite easily by myself. The seats are super comfy and I love it! If there are any cons to my purchase it would be the color of the seat cushions, which are more burgundy than red and the table is a wee bit low but will still be lovely to set out snacks and glasses of wine this summer. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great patio set. Got it after it went on rollback

07/19/2014
By ,
Houston , TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. Very strong metal. Clean smooth paint
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Awesome set for the price.

07/13/2014
By ,
41018
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set...I bought two of them, put them together by myself and I'm 68 years old.
They are comfortable with or without the included cushions. I don't know about durability because I haven't had them a month yet but I feel they will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

looks nice,bad quality

07/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's an attractive set but defective. One of the chairs within a week the seat steel bubbled up, so now when sitting it makes a loud pop sound & its kind of startling. Big hassle to return because you have to return the whole set, you don't have the option to exchange only the damaged chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Perfect for small space

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this on sale after missing a similar patio set last year from a different retailer. I like this one much better. Solid construction and very comfortable. I only added a back pillow since the back metal pattern can be a little much on your back. The rocking capability is so relaxing! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

So cute!!

07/07/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this set tonight. My husband got it assembled in less than 30 minutes. I went outside to see it once it was all set up and absolutely love it! Even cuter than I imagined it would be. Looks beautiful - the red and black complement each other very nicely. It's an adorable, classy-looking set - comfortable, too. So happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

perfect small patio set

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit was perfect for my small patio. Easy to assemble and the quality was great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

It met all my needs for my small patio

07/11/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's attractive, comfortable, sturdy and fits in very well with my life style.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great patio set for the price

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problem assembling the patio set. Perfect size for my balcony and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Looks elegant, well worth the price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set was easy to put together, just a few screws.
It has been comfortable as well as functional, a welcomed addition to a small deck off my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

very easy to put togeter

07/08/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
every thing there including tools to put together .chair have a nice rocking motion not much just enough to enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next