Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Enjoy sunny weather in the comfort of this Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Clayton Court Bistro Set. The beautiful, traditional design is great for casual outdoor seating. The cushions are covered in a high-quality UV-rated fabric to resist fading. See coordinating Clayton Court Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%188 out of 197reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

great set for my front porch

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i gave it a 3 for durability because i cant say how it will hold up over time cause i just got it and it is on my porch so hopefully not a lot of weather will get to it say if it was sitting outside in the yard year around. best thing to me tho was the customer service i called them because 1 chair made a popping sound because the seat bottom was not right or warped i also commented that the base of 1 of them was pitted bad. they told me to take pics and send them and a copy of my receipt by email to them and they would replace them. i did this and a week later i received a new top and bottom of the chair. i am very happy with this set so far and i would recommend this set to people that dont need or have room for the big table set with the 4 chairs. i love how the chairs have the rocking motion which is why i bought this particular set to begin with.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Stylish, comfortable seating set for price

05/20/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly, & was easy to assemble. One fitting was slightly off but my husband was able to " man handle " it to fit. It's very comfortable, the chairs actually have a rocking effect which I enjoy and it fits perfectly on our small front porch. The only observation I have is that the plastic "foot" insert in the table had to be pounded in with a mallet to sit evenly, their production Quality Control should find something like this before packing. Even with the two minor issues I love this set and I'm extreme happy with my purchase. Neighbors have already complimented on it and it looks great with the herb planter I set up behind it. Highly recommended!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great for new fire pit and patio

04/28/2014
By ,
Surprise az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 sets for my new fire pit patio, they look really nice, and will hold up in the Arizona heat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Covington, TN
Not worth the money!
Posted 06/16/2014
Cheap looking product. You get what you pay for I guess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

I love it!

08/21/2012
By ,
Louisa, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was actually able to assemble this by myself, my husband was out of town. It is a lovely set! My only complaint is that one of the chairs had a small scratch on the seat, and after a couple of rains it is now orange from rust. However it isn't noticeable when the seat cover is in place. Perfect for small porches!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

So nice

06/06/2013
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got it today, assembled in 10 minutes. Looks amazing (see photo). I'm just concerned that one of the chairs makes a clicking sound when bouncing. I'm going to assume I didn't lock the screws firmly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Easy , nice , rocks !!!

08/20/2014
By ,
Harboro PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set ! Looks great Easy to put together. I did by myself in no time ( was worried because others said 2 people and 1 hour) Love that it rocks ! My neighbors are jealous
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great purchase. Simple to put together.

09/30/2013
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Easiest ever product to assemble

07/20/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great instructions. Everything lined up and fit
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Very easy to assemble and and great product.

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. I am a senior citizen (female) and assembled it in less than an hour!!! Love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

I Love It!

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking around for something small for my small patio and being that we don't entertain very much and its just the two of us, I decided to go with this lovely Bistro set. True to the colors as pictured. It is sort of a burnt orange red color and the set is very sturdy. Easy to put together as I did it by myself in less than 30 minutes. And it looks great on my patio. Whenever I walk out there, I can't help but smile at how pretty it looks. My only small teeny tiny complaint is that when you sit in the chairs, they sit wayyy back and there is no way for you to sit up, but it makes it really relaxing to just chill out in. They also rock too which is also a plus The seat cushions get wet and soaked if left out in the rain but I take them off and sit them out to dry in the sun which is no problem as they dry fairly quick . . Highly recommend spraying it with a clear Rustoleum spray for extra protection if you are going to have them sitting outside in the rain. I purchased a couple of chair covers for when they are not in use for extended period of time. Highly recommend. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Good value for the money

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The table went together very easily, is very well made, functional and attractive. We bought it for our front patio and it looks great from the street. Assembly is simple and straight forward. The chairs come in two pieces where the prongs of the top slide into receptacles on the bottom secured with a washer & nut. A one half inch socket and ratchet works well. The table is three pieces - the two piece legs are slotted to fit together with four washers and nuts securing the legs to the table tops. Again, the half inch socket makes it easy. The very worst problem you'll have is unpacking and unwrapping it all. The rest is easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great patio set for the price

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for a few weeks, I decided on this set for the price and the comfort. I was surprised at how easily it went together, and - because others had commented on the potential rust - I followed the instructions to WAX the metal to avoid those problems in the future. I had never heard of this but will now wax every new metal item that I get.
There is also the option of using Rustoleum, spraying it on the parts that may sit in pooled water. I didn't want to void the warranty, so I went with the wax. Living in Houston, I wanted to make sure I wasn't dealing with rust anytime soon so I'm going to keep an eye on the waxed parts.
I LOVE the slight rocking motion of the chairs - not overt but pleasant. The size is great for my bigger friends and family, and the table is the perfect size for the area - not too big, not too small. The cushions are okay; I've been rained on many times since getting the set about a month ago, so they're holding up well and dry out pretty quickly when propped up on their sides.
This is a nice little conversation set that allows me to add more furniture after my deck has been built.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Super cute on my balcony!

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little set; great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

perfect

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Bistro Patio Set

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised. Quality construction; easy to assemble; nice look.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Much nicer then we expected!

04/14/2013
By ,
Silver Springs, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These littles Bistro sets are hard to find without spending $300.00 or more...mostly much more. We first found a set very similar to this advertised as a "special" in another store for only $179.00. When we inquired to purchase we discovered that was just for the two chairs...table was another $100.00! Fortunately, we walked away. Later found this set on line with Walmart. $199.00 for all three pieces and although same basic design as the other, a much nicer looking style. After receiving free delivery to our doorstep only a few days later, assembly was a snap and the product was much nicer and far more sturdy than expected. I'm a pretty large guy and was surprised to find the chair seats were comfortably wide and deep and the chairs themselves showed no sign of stressing under my 300 pounds. The table was attractive but the accent edge trim was really over the top! We did a lot of shopping before deciding on this set and were still a bit reluctant to buy it from a picture without actually being able to try it out....sometimes the risk is just worth taking, MUCH nicer than we expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Very Nice Patio Set

01/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this set for 3 days but I was impressed with the style and comfort of the chairs and the side table is just the right height. They are heavy enough to with stand winds and not get knocked over. Prior to receiving them I purchased a can of rust resistant paint because I was concerned that the paint job may not be good enough and I planned on painting them with another coat of paint "just in case". However, upon inspection I could not find any reason to paint them. The welds were all covered well with paint and all areas of the chairs and table appear to be covered with paint. I guess time will tell if any rust developes. As for my first impression, they are just what I wanted and the price was very reasonable. The brand is Better Homes and Garden to which I say, Thanks for the great style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Great set, great price

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice set. The craftsmanship is excellent. Easy to put together with the tool included. Every part fit perfectly. I definitely recommend this set. I do wish the set came with back cushions for this wing back chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Perfect!

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a bistro set for some time and have looked at quite a few over the years. The sets I always came across had such small chairs and really pricey for what you got. Happened across this one online. The chairs looked nice, they rocked, and it was all over attractive. After I decided this is the one I wanted, I compared prices to other retailers, and Amazon. Walmart had by far the best price, and the bistro set ... it is a solid and easy to assemble item. Absolutely love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 3-Piece Motion Outdoor Bistro Set, Red, Seats 2

Satisfied

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for weeks for a new patio set online. When we were at Walmart in Palm Desert, my husband sat in the matching patio set and loved it. A concern was putting the set together. Easier than we thought and didn't take long at all. Ended up buying patio set and bistro set. Great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next