Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

Generic Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

The Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10'x10', is crafted from 100-percent polyester fabric mesh netting, a flame-resistant fabric that helps protect against bugs and the elements. In addition, this Mainstays gazebo features a durable, powder-coated steel frame that is easy to assemble with included instructions. The outdoor gazebo’s open weave design allows air to flow through, creating a comfortable, ventilated outdoor environment. The dark mesh curtains can be drawn or closed to add privacy and extra shade. The solid beige color blends well in many natural settings.The Mainstays gazebo is easily portable and suitable for a variety of outdoor occasions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.39 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation64%25 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

Use Your Brain

06/24/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an inexpensive product, and as you can see by the reviews, don't sneeze or it will blow away. I bought some heavy stones from the garden store and tied it down with them. It sways a bit, but that's ok. The longest part of the putting it together was the mosquito netting (hint, the pretty side of the top hem faces OUT.) I bought some spray Scotchgard from Walmart in the camping section and sprayed the canopy before i put it up. No water problems for me. 2 cans will do the trick and they're about $5 each. I live in the city and wanted privacy, so I bought some inexpensive fabric shower curtains and put them up. When it's windy, I tie them back on the hooks provided and let the air flow through. I also hung up Xmas lights. I LOVE MY GAZEBO!!! It's a piece of heaven for me. I go outside at night when it cools down and play on my laptop. Not recommended for peeps with rowdy kids and it would be easy to break. Find the least breezy place to put it up at. I've got mine right next to my house. I'm so glad I bought it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'
03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

We are really enjoying

05/25/2012
By ,
stone mountain, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps the bugs off
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

do not purchase

03/12/2012
By ,
Mobile,Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Gazebo thinking it would be a great addition to my backyard.. I was wrong. It was fairly easy to assemble and anchor but man as soon as the wind whispered it was all over from there. It has blown over twice, this last time snapping the legs in half. It was in a storm but the winds couldn't have been more than 10mph.. The cover ripped within minutes of putting it on. The velcro detached from the rest of it so that was another bad thing. You can't expect much from a $99 gazebo i guess. If you live in an area where it rains, or the wind occasionally blows then i wouldn't purchase this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
East Troy, WI
NIGHTMARE!
Posted 09/19/2012
Save your money as this person said this thing can't hold up to any wind. The poles bend way too easily. If you are going to do this save up for the more expensive ones!!! Unless you only want it for one summer.
-1point
Customer Avatar
York, PA
Posted 04/28/2012
I've had similar problems with several different "cheap" gazebos such as this. They work, as long as you're careful. I learned the hard way that whenever it's not in use, or at least if there's even the slightest chance of wind or rain, you MUST take the cover off. It is indeed a pain to take off/put back on constantly, but it beats the alternative of having to buy a new one.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

Adding stability to this structure

04/30/2012
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this gazebo and at first questioned it stability. After it was assembled and tied with the steaks provided it still swayed with the wind. However my husband went by the hardware store and purchased 4 peices of 48 in rebar and stuck those in the ground about 2 ft right next to the legs of the gazebo. He then used huge zipties and tied the rebar to the leg of the gazebo. The outside fabric covers the rebar perfectly so its hidden from your view. Now the structure is completely stable and we love it. Added some gazebo lights and we enjoyed our dinner outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

good for one season

02/23/2012
By ,
Ridely Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I put this up in June and by September 1st it was being held together with spare rope, cables and wire I had laying around. This summer I will research more and spend the extra money for the quality
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+157points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

Lasted all but 4 months!

04/09/2012
By ,
SpringHill, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put it up for our dogs while they are outside, lasted 4months total and thats with it tearing from a slight breeze than it bent at the top and made it all out of porportion. Very disapointed. Even though its $99, I also purchased the screen and that makes it $130 for hard working people THATS A LOT OF MONEY WHEN THERE IS NONE. Some lady just picked the remains up at the edge of my driveway as it was out to the trash, in pieces. DO NOT BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'
05/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical that this gazebo will last based on reviews. I got this one with the intention of purchasing a better one as soon as possible. My husband and I put this up in 45mins and he secured it to our brick patio. We also added weights to the bases and It looks great. I'm glad to report that it has withstood a heavy rain storm and my funiture did not get wet. The canopy held up pretty well. I am very impressed with this gazebo and am glad that I purchased it. I am hoping that it'll last all summer allowing me to save for a hard top gazebo. What a great purchase! I even hung a gazebo chandelier and lamps in the corners. It looks real expensive although I paid under $100 for it.
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
question
Posted 08/06/2012
what kind of weights did you use?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

Great Item at a Great Price!!!

04/17/2012
By ,
Lexington kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item because of the size and height and price it was exactly what I needed, we anchored it well on our deck and it has done great, the middle part in the top helps the air escape so our sun shade isn't being blown off of our deck everytime the wind blows, we are very happy with our awning we did not want to pay more than $100 and we didn't and we still got a great sun shade......Loving It.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

I love it!!

04/24/2012
By ,
Bay St Louis, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this last year. We anchored it to concrete and it has held up wonderfully. I live on the gulf coast so we experience high winds/rain and it has held up great. I am purchasing another one to add to another part of my property. If properly assembled and anchored correctly it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

OK for temporary use. DO NOT BUY TO KEEP UP LONG!

05/05/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this gazebo knowing it wouldn't be that great and wouldn't last too long, but I only needed it to last one summer. I put the frame together in about 30 minutes (no tools required) and decided it wasn't for me. I quickly took it down and put it back in the box to return. This should not be used as a permanent structure, more of something to take camping or for a picnic. The corner joints are all plastic as are the four leg bases. I assume even a light wind would blow this down, but I guess for temporary use it is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'
04/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very unhappy with this product. I put it up completely by the directions and the whole thing went down one morning. It fell over into my fence and the whole thing was ruined. Here the bars didn't even hold its own weight up and it just collapsed. I even made sure I had it put up perfect and this still happened. Sadly, it is a big waste of money and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

the gazebo worked perfectly. amazing item to own

03/08/2012
By ,
mramar, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchase the gazebo not knowing what to expect, because item tend to look different from the display once purchased. i got exactly what i saw and it fuctioned beyond my expections. great item to own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'
04/16/2012
By ,
west helena ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love being outside at night and i live in the country where there is lots of bugs!! so with this being said i recommend that my whole family buy one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'
04/15/2012
By ,
ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the worst product you could buy for the money. if i had money to waste i would be at a posh hotel using their gazebo . this thing did not last a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fort benning, ga
connector parts
Posted 06/01/2012
wanna sell the white corner connector pieces to me? :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

Great deal!

06/03/2012
By ,
milwaukee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price and good product! you definitely are not getting top of the line material, but it works well. we have been having wind gusts up to 35mph and it is holding up just fine. so far we are pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

Mainstay Hampton Gazebo

05/15/2012
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic price! Easy to assemble! Looks great too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

Great little product and Summer quick project

07/16/2012
By ,
Savannah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually put this thing together by my self in about 25 minutes. Easy to assemble and very nice looking. It took a couple of minutes longer to put the bug screen up and will be well worth it later this Summer, early next Fall and so on. I would definetly recommend this product to anyone looking for an easy to construct as well as a very nice looking Gazebo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

Broke within two weeks

07/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do NOT buy this product. It is worthless. The gazebo takes a considerable amount of time to put up. In other words, this is not something you want to put up on whim but rather something that you want to stay up. We had a small storm come through the other night, two weeks after we put it up. Within five minutes or less the gazebo was destroyed. We even had it secured to the back wall of our house and secured in the front as much as possible. The roof collapsed which took all of the support away. Now we are out $100 for something we only had for two weeks. Our neighbor had one, same thing, small storm came through and it collapsed, bent and ruined in. It takes far to long to get it up and secure to it only use now and then. Terrible product, poorly made, steer clear!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Hampton Gazebo, 10' x10'

a good product for the money easy to set up

04/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only problem I have seen is that it really needs to have two lines per corner like tents used to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
???
Posted 05/03/2012
explain what "it really needs to have two lines per corner like tents used to have" means?thanx
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next