Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Eureka Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

SuctionSeal® Technology with All-Surface Suction Plates concentrates airflow for deep cleaning suction power.  As you move across carpet, hardwood or tile floors the plates raise and lower, creating a seal to maximize airflow for powerful cleaning performance.  Whether it's surface dirt or debris hiding in crevices, it' sucked up and away, without any scattering.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation60%12 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 185 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Finally! A vacuum I L~O~V~E

07/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I'm not sure if it's actually possible to fall in love with a vacuum, but I'm feeling something pretty close to it for this one. First of all, IT'S first vacuum I've ever owned that will actually work well on hard floors without kicking everything out everywhere. Even cat litter on tile! How? Because it has a switch that let's you turn off the roll brush so it's just suction. Second - the cord winder button. How in the heck have we ever survived without this?? Third - the attachment hose is 11' - no more standing the vacuum on a chair to reach your ceiling fans or air filter vents. Fourth, the attachment for fur is like a mini-vacuum with agitator roll brush for your furniture - cat hair has met it's master!! In a house with 7 cats, this is the very best thing that happened to my floor cleaning task! I'm ordering a second one for the upstairs. I've always been a loyal Hoover customer, but Eureka has won my heart <3
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

My first Eureka product and last.

04/06/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well technically my second. I returned the first one because the spinning brush quit working during the second time using. I thought it might have been just a bad part or something and liked the way it cleaned when it worked, so I another of the same. MISTAKE. After the 90 days that Walmart gives for returns the brush on the second one quit working. Now I am stuck with a coat rack that has a sticker saying "Better than a Dyson 1/2 the price."
I can tell you why it's half the price.... one little part that is made out of plastic. The sprocket that is on the belt that turns the brush stripped and now when the axle turns it does not turn the sprocket which does not turn the belt which does not turn the brush. this little piece of plastic should have been made of metal so that I could stand up to the work load.
Does anyone know if Hoover vacuums are made with cheep parts like this? I obviously am in the market for a new one and since Eureka already got $149 of my money, I don't want to spend a lot on another vacuum that does not work.
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka — 888-274-3691
Posted 04/09/2014
We're sorry you've experienced this problem with your vacuum. At Eureka, we do strive to make quality products for our customers. That's why you'll notice the blue model has been replaced by the new AS1101B. We'd appreciate the opportunity to earn your future business. Would you please call us at 888-274-3691?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Works Great

05/18/2014
By ,
Jeffersonn WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My other Eureka just wasn't picking up good enough for me, so started to look for a new one. I looked at different brands, read the reviews , some where bad some where good, So i took a chance and bought this and I am loving it. Picks up my pets hair and the cat little my cat tracks threw out my Apt. It's a little on the heavy side, so if you have lots of steps i wouldn't want to keep lugging it up and down them. I really like the power cord that go's back on its own with a push of a button, with me having lower back problems the less bending i have to do the better. The only thing i didn't like with the model I got, you only get 1 wand with it , so if you have to reach high for cob webs and your not tall enough you will have to stand on a chair or a stool. I saved the wands from my other vac and they fit ok to get the job done. I like having the filter on this one, i don't see the dust blowing around like i did with my other one. Very easy to put together, If i can figure it out any one can !! Very easy to remove the dust cup and to dump the junk out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Who designs these?? So Frustrated!!

04/22/2014
By ,
Hyndman, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hello, Eureka, are you listening?? My shoulders and arms ache after using this thing! The suction on this vacuum is great, but the maneuverability stinks! When you make a vacuum this heavy, you need to put a hand hold on the top of the dirt cup to help when you need to steer it or just to balance the weight when you carry it up the stairs. You should have done that instead of putting the brush attachment there that keeps falling off at the slightest bump. My last vacuum was a Hoover, and I thought I would give Eureka a try this time, but I think I want to return this and go back to Hoover just because they have the extra handle on the top of the dirt cup, for the sake of my back and shoulders. Seriously Eureka, do you even have real people test your designs before they go to production?? To anyone out there looking at buying this vacuum, if you are young and really strong and want a workout when vacuuming, this is the one for you!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hyndman, PA
In response to Eureka's comment
Posted 04/27/2014
Yes, I know there is a hand hold on the back of the machine. That does nothing to help you maneuver while you are vacuuming. And have any of you ever tried to carry this vacuum up a flight of stairs just by holding the top handle and the handle on the back?? The weight of the machine is in the front--it needs a front hand hold so that you are balancing the weight.
0points
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Yes, We Are Listening
Posted 04/24/2014
Thank you for your comment. We're sorry you're not pleased with your vacuum. We do strive to make products that make our customers lives easier and we welcome your feedback. We do have a carry handle located on the back of the vacuum, directly under the vacuum handle and hose wrap. We hope that helps!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Awesome suction, AWFUL quality

05/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ONE good thing I have to say about this vacuum is that it has great suction. The first day I brought it home, I was thoroughly impressed with how much dirt it picked up out of my "clean" carpet.
Fast forward three months to when the belt broke for the first time. "How did that happen?" Figured I must have gotten something stuck in the roller, but no big deal. Belts are easily replaceable, right? WRONG. Try finding a replacement belt for this thing. Even Walmart doesn't carry them! Went on a failed scavenger hunt, and ended up buying it online for $10.
Fast forward six more months, and here I am. I've had the vacuum for less than a year, and have replaced the belt three times. The second and third times, I know for a fact that nothing got stuck in the roller. These belts are flimsy as all get out, expensive, and hard to acquire.
Save yourself the trouble and pass on this vacuum. You'll go broke replacing the belts.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka — 888-274-3691
Posted 06/02/2014
We're sorry that you are having trouble with your vacuum belts. Would you give us the opportunity to determine if there's is something happening that's causing these belts to break? Please call us directly at Eureka at 888-274-3691. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great vacuum once we got it working

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received our vacuum in a very beat up box, so we immediately opened it up to check for damage. No damage, but the brushes wouldn't turn, so we took off the front and found out that the belt wasn't on the shaft to run the brush. The belt was grazed a bit, so we called the manufacturer's hot line anad were informed that we could either put it back in the packaging, exactly as we had received it or go to the local repair shop that did their warrenty work or they could sen us a replacement belt that would take 2 weeks to arrive. We opted for the new belt and then took it to the repair shop where we were informed that the belt wasn't covered under warranty.
In spite of all of this hassle, we really do like this vacuum. Nice suction, especially on the edges.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

HOW TO GET A NEW ONE. Brush roller problem solved

05/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The problem of the brush roller not spinning is a direct result of a faulty wheel on the brushroll on/off assembly. The wheel strips from the spinning spindle causing it to not turn the belt. I discovered this by removing the top cover of the vacuum. I turned on the machine, and noticed that the belt was not spinning. I saw that the metal spindle was spinning, but the little plastic wheel was not. I called Eureka, and they said this vacuum was under warranty. They gave me the name of the local service center, but that was about 50 miles away. I called this service center called Edison in Nashville, but the customer service agent was quite rude. I simply wanted to know if this would be something that could be scheduled and done that day thus saving myself another 100 mile round trip. She said, "We will not do any repairs of any kind while the customer waits for it. I told her the problem with the vacuum, but she told me something negative about Eureka, and they were the only ones that would actually warrant a belt replacement. Told her it wasn't the belt, but what I had already told her the problem was. She then rudely said, "Bring your receipt and the vacuum!" Then, she hung up on me. I then called Eureka back and told them about my experience with the local service center. It was amazing to me how friendly Eureka customer service is, but their local repair service center is quite the opposite. She then told me they were sorry about this, and then told me they would send me a whole new vacuum. I didn't have to do anything more. I simply had to send them the label with serial number and model number to them. They actually sent me another vacuum that retailed for much higher.
I thought to myself, "Surely, this is something that could be replaced," and did some web surfing. I found the following website: www.vacpartswarehouse.com. I found the specific part within 3 clicks of the mouse. The part, Brushroll on/Off assembly 84708, was only 22.66, and I used a coupon code off retailmenot.com for an additional 5% off. I got the part, and took my time. It was relatively easy to do, but just keep in mind what part goes where. I just fixed it a few minutes ago, and it works like a new vac. Now, I have two vacuums. One for upstairs, and one for downstairs. I hope this helps. Here's a link you could cut and paste for the parts for this vacuum: http://www.vacpartswarehouse.com/Eureka-AS1101A-Air-Speed-Upright-s/5963.htm
Incidently, it looks like the newer assembly has been modified to be stronger, but only time will tell. Now that it's fixed, I am happy with Eureka again. After I fixed it, I would give it a 4 star rating.
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
From Eureka
Posted 05/07/2014
Thank you for your comment. We're happy to hear that you were able to get help from us at Eureka. Please do not hesitate to call us directly if you need help in the future. We can be reached at 888-274-3691.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great Vacuum!

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light weight, easy to maneuver and quiet!!! Great suction!! Definitely would recommend !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Don't waste your money

05/07/2014
By ,
Hickory, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just like another reviewer posted, the gears that run the drive belt for the roller brush stripped out within a month or two. Warranty service is a bear to obtain, so until Eureka revamps that mechanism with stronger parts, I strongly suggest you avoid this vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka — 888-274-3691
Posted 05/07/2014
Thank you for your comment. We are committed to delivering quality products to our customers, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We believe you may have a version of this vacuum that is no longer in production. Please call us so that we can verify and replace with the new and improved model. Thank you in advance for giving us a chance to correct this issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

This is a great vacuum compared to my old Hoover.

06/24/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We inherited a dog from the pet store. He is a tiny things with a ton of fur. A soft white undercoat and a very coarse but soft overcoat. He doesn't lose the outer coat but, that super soft white undercoat comes off in clumps. I have a slight allergy to his fur, and this vacuum does pick up that soft coat very well. The edge brush actually sticks out slightly and actually picks up the fur in the corners that our old Hoover just couldn't get. I haven't use the separate brush attachment as yet but, I think it will be great. The cord is fairly long but doesn't quite take me to the other side of the house. The power switch is way different and am trying to get used to it since it is foot activated in between the floor and the dust pan. I would recommend it overall since it was much cheaper than the Dyson's .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Better than an Oreck

07/25/2014
By ,
Orlando,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We finally got a new vacuum after owning an Oreck for so many years. I have to say this thing is awesome! I vacuumed first with the Oreck then tried this thing...I literally filled up a whole garbage bag with vacuuming our 2 bedroom apartment for the first time! I almost had a heart attack. All of this dirt and stuff that's been in my carpet for years and within about a good hour of vacuuming and moving stuff around the difference was amazing! I am completely sold with Eureka and will definitely buying more of their products in the future!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

**Warning**

05/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon assembling and using for the first time, the cord retractor broke off. Eureka online was of zero assistance. This product is engineered very poorly, as parts just fall off constantly. I find it hard to believe that this "vacuum" was quality tested at all. I've grown so frustrated that I just took a sledgehammer to it and threw it in the dumpster. Compete garbage. Get a Dyson. Or a Hoover. Or any other vacuum ever made. It's better than this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

awesome suction

04/07/2014
By ,
ontario, canada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this vacuum !! It has the best suction, long cord, easy to clean...but its heavy
Its too bad I have to take it back after 4 months because wal-mart doesnt carry the 3 dollar belt i need :(
but i really do like it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Replacement Belt from Eureka
Posted 04/09/2014
Hi, We're sorry that the belt for this model is not yet available at Walmart. You can always buy the accessory parts right from our Eureka website. Or if you would like, please email Eureka Customer Care at ehcpna.globalquestion@electrolux.com so we can help.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great but know this...

05/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this is a great product but there is one thing that made me wish I had not purchased it. If the belt breaks it can not be purchased in the store. It must be ordered online, and not from Walmart.com. I thought that was an inconvience that would make me not recomment this vacuum to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great vacuum for the price.

03/28/2014
By ,
Wesley chapel, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the vacuum on this machine. I can use it on my lanaii which is made of pavers. it picks up everything in even in the joints of the bricks!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Overall a good vacuum

04/02/2014
By ,
Southern Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cleaning ability of this vacuum is wonderful. It is a harder vacuum to push, I attribute that to the suction. It has no problem with cheerios and other foods that my children have decided to grind into the carpet. The retractable cord function is a little sluggish at times, but does work. I love the attachable rollbrush for my furniture. Overall I would recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B
  • Staff Sparks

Nice light weight vacuum

04/07/2014
By ,
San Bruno, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is very easy to use. I really like the retractable cord and not having to wind it up as well as the fact that the disposal is as easy as detaching the central compartment and emptying it in the trash. It does well on hard floor surfaces as well as carpets. Good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great Vacuum!

04/14/2014
By ,
South San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this vacuum a lot. It works very well and picks up all the dirt from my carpet
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

this is a horrible product

05/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum doesn't pick up anything. not on hard floors, not on carpets. its terrible. If I could get my money back I would!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please Contact Us at Eureka. 888-274-3691
Posted 05/20/2014
We're sorry you're not satisfied with your vacuum. You should be experiencing maximum suction on both carpet and bare floors. Would you please give us a chance to troubleshoot? Please call us directly at 888-274-3691. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Awesome!!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is well worth the money. It picks up much more than my older Eureka ever did!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.