Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Eureka Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

SuctionSeal® Technology with All-Surface Suction Plates concentrates airflow for deep cleaning suction power.  As you move across carpet, hardwood or tile floors the plates raise and lower, creating a seal to maximize airflow for powerful cleaning performance.  Whether it's surface dirt or debris hiding in crevices, it' sucked up and away, without any scattering.
Average Customer Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation77%134 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 206 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Exactly what I wanted for the price

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a vacuum in about this price range that had some good suction power. It's just me, my daughter and our cat so I fall about in the median level when it comes to foot traffic but I would vacuum with a shop vac if it was practical. I've had the lightweights up until now and they had a tendency to spit out whatever I just vacuumed so I chose this model and I'm really glad I did.
I'm happy with the suction on the carpet and bare floor- it doesn't blow everything around when I vacuum in the kitchen and even if I don't turn the roller so I can use it instead of a broom. In regards to ease of assembly I was able to take it out of the box and put it together without looking at the instructions first (I'm a single mom, I can do these things).
The only caveat is the weight. If you want a powerful vacuum then you are going to get a heavier vacuum because of the larger motor. I don't need to cart mine up and down stairs constantly so the weight doesn't matter to me and the tools reach everything I need to reach.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Finally! A vacuum I L~O~V~E

07/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I'm not sure if it's actually possible to fall in love with a vacuum, but I'm feeling something pretty close to it for this one. First of all, IT'S first vacuum I've ever owned that will actually work well on hard floors without kicking everything out everywhere. Even cat litter on tile! How? Because it has a switch that let's you turn off the roll brush so it's just suction. Second - the cord winder button. How in the heck have we ever survived without this?? Third - the attachment hose is 11' - no more standing the vacuum on a chair to reach your ceiling fans or air filter vents. Fourth, the attachment for fur is like a mini-vacuum with agitator roll brush for your furniture - cat hair has met it's master!! In a house with 7 cats, this is the very best thing that happened to my floor cleaning task! I'm ordering a second one for the upstairs. I've always been a loyal Hoover customer, but Eureka has won my heart <3
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Absolutely awesome Upright vacuum

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont know how anyone can place a negative comment about Eureka's new line of vacuums. I have used canisters, electrolux, Kirby, sanitaire, Hoover, and even Dyson vacuums and none of them pick up dirt as well as these air speed models. Folks, I have used many vacuum cleaners in my day and none of them have performed as well as this one. The one thing you need to remember when buying a vacuum is that when you see a company making a big deal about " amps" on a vacuum , it doesnt make the vacuum any more powerful, The real test is how much air flow is going through the machine which is called "cfm's". CFM is how many cubic feet per minute air is passing through the machine. This vacuum does an awesome job removing dirt from carpeting and acts as a broom on hard floors and it has really good "cfm's" This model is well priced and upright vacuums will always be a little cumbersome, and a bit on the heavy side. This vacuum has a power paw brush that does a great job on furniture. Folks trust a guy that has had many vacuums in his day, go get one of these vacuums and see for yourself. Everyone in my family has bought one because of the machines performance. Dont listen to these negative comments and go try a eureka air speed with suction seal for yourself. YOU WONT BE SORRY!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great Vacuum for the price

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I had another similar Eureka vacuum that I had liked, and it was on sale. I really like the fact that you can easily turn off the brush roller for use on wood or tile floors. It also has a switch that diverts all the suction through the hose and not the floor when using the tools. I have not found this on other vacuums, and I really like it, seems like it makes the tools more powerful. The filter is much easier to clean than the older model, and dries quickly. The only things I don't like, it does not come with an extra wand extension to make the wand longer when using your tools. I think the hose might be longer though, because the other thing I don't like is that the hose does not seem to wrap tightly when you are not using it. One section kind of 'flops' around as you vacuum the floors. I can live with that, but it does seem to be a poor design. I just took my wand extension off my older vacuum, but most people won't have that option. So far the cord rewind is working, but I do sometimes have to help the last foot or so by pushing it in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Works great!

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. I have mostly all hardwood floors and a few rugs and this vacuum works great on bare floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

very good

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really gets the dirt.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great value!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our early-model Dyson finally started to die but we didn't want to spend a ton of money since most brands of vacuums have similar technology now. It's a little heavier than similar models we tried in the store, but it's got everything you need attached to it - not separate pieces to store and keep track of. Switching floor/carpet settings and other functions are easy with your feet. Assembly is a bit awkward at times but there are videos online if you need help (the handle doesn't click into place, the next piece actually locks it into position, FYI).
We found a deal online that was not only cheaper for this vacuum, but threw in a free mini-vac too! I think it was roughly $130 for the pair. Can't beat that!
The only odd part was the fact that all the pictures showed a blue model, which was the same as what we tested in the store, but it comes in pink now... No big deal, but worth being aware of.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Posted 09/15/2014
From what Eureka posted to one of the above comments, this one replaced the blue one.
"We're sorry you've experienced this problem with your vacuum. At Eureka, we do strive to make quality products for our customers. That's why you'll notice the blue model has been replaced by the new AS1101B. We'd appreciate the opportunity to earn your future business. Would you please call us at 888-274-3691?"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Disappointed, wrong color and quit working

07/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this on line and the discretion was black and blue in color, the unit arrived in a timely manner however, it was black and pink. The assembly was quick and easy and the vacuum worked awesome in one room and a hallway, where it was shut off and never worked again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

great vacuum

07/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great suction on all surfaces including pet hair on upholstery. doesn't kick dirt out on hard floors. love it. I have one and when my daughter's broke I bought her one. My son thinks it's the best vacuum cleaner he has ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Better than an Oreck

07/25/2014
By ,
Orlando,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We finally got a new vacuum after owning an Oreck for so many years. I have to say this thing is awesome! I vacuumed first with the Oreck then tried this thing...I literally filled up a whole garbage bag with vacuuming our 2 bedroom apartment for the first time! I almost had a heart attack. All of this dirt and stuff that's been in my carpet for years and within about a good hour of vacuuming and moving stuff around the difference was amazing! I am completely sold with Eureka and will definitely buying more of their products in the future!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Works as well as other name brands

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had another name brand vacuum for 12 years-which is awesome it has worked that long. I wanted to replace to try the " newer" bagless models, without spending the 300+ price tag. Was leary of the cheaper brands due to having belts wear out fast ( I am hoping this has been approved upon) aand having to buy a new vac almost every year. Though I have only had this vacuum a short time, I must say it works very well! I have pets and allergies. This even gets the smallest amount of grit and dirt from your rugs. I also have wood floors in my entire home, so finding a vac that works well on bare floors is a must. The brush action on the bare wood works great and doesn't just push the dirt-suctions up the tiniest bit! Love all the features. Pretty easy to assemble too. GREAT product at a GREAT price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Really Sucks!

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago to replace an older Eureka carpet vacuum that was over heating. I went 2 weeks without vacuuming waiting for it to arrive. I have 3 dogs on low carpet & hardwood floors. This vacuum is AMAZING. First off very easy to use. Love the knob to switch from vacuum to tools & back. The option to turn off the brush on hard floors is great. It picks up everything. If I stop on the hardwood floors for a second this vacuum actually gets stuck to the floor with the suction! The roll brush attachment worked perfect on my sofa, no suction was lost switching to tools. It's also not as loud as the last one. Easy to empty and washable. Only possible bad thing, is that it is a bit heavier. But I'll just consider it my extra workout for the great performance it does!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great Vacuum

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! It beats a Shark I returned.
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

This is a great vacuum compared to my old Hoover.

06/24/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We inherited a dog from the pet store. He is a tiny things with a ton of fur. A soft white undercoat and a very coarse but soft overcoat. He doesn't lose the outer coat but, that super soft white undercoat comes off in clumps. I have a slight allergy to his fur, and this vacuum does pick up that soft coat very well. The edge brush actually sticks out slightly and actually picks up the fur in the corners that our old Hoover just couldn't get. I haven't use the separate brush attachment as yet but, I think it will be great. The cord is fairly long but doesn't quite take me to the other side of the house. The power switch is way different and am trying to get used to it since it is foot activated in between the floor and the dust pan. I would recommend it overall since it was much cheaper than the Dyson's .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

works great, very pleased

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction, easy to use. Love the auto cord rewind! Also works great on hard wood floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Can't say enough good things about this vacuum!!

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is absolutely incredible. I use it to clean both my house and vehicle and it works perfect. The only issue I've ever had is that sometimes the retractable cord sometimes has problems with winding up, but other than that it's the perfect vacuum. Well worth the price! When I have issues with the cord, I'll just pull it the rest of the way back out and then wind it again and it resolves the problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great bang for my buck!!

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was replacing a Hoover vaccum from 2007. I did my research, read reviews, and decided to go with this one. I love love love the wind up cord. And it's an extra long cord compared to my last vacuum. Huge plus already. Installation was a breeze, no tools necessary...only thing that bothered me was that one piece didn't fir evenly. It was the pice that holds the little attachment roller brush. I couldn't get it to snap in on both sides and lock, the only way it locked was to snap in one side only, so there is a slight gap. I emailed the company right away about the issue, they wanted me to call a certain department and go through a bunch of stuff, and I didnt feel like messing with that. The vaccum is surprisingly quiet. My kids commented on that. Suction is AMAZING! If you want to feel dirty or horrified by your home, buy a new vacuum!! The suction power of something new will shock you.minwas dumping the canister twice per room! The suction on bare floor is AMAZING as well. My last vacuum would spit stuff out on a bare floor, but with this one, you turn the roller off, and switch the roller to bare floor to raise it, and that thing REALLY sections down on your floor. You will be surprised! Great vacuum. Great price. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Manufacturing problems

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First star, quiet vacuum, gotta love that. Second star, light weight. Third star, selections for tool use or floor use -- keeps suction on the job. Fourth star, good directions with pictures to assemble.
I didn't reward this vac with a fifth star since we had to engineer a shim to keep the wheel and body alignment correct. The tab that holds the body upright was misaligned. Seems the screw holes that hold the wheel assembly to the body were drilled wrong, allowing the wheel assembly to shift under the body. This allowed the tab that holds the body upright to slip free. The body would flop over backward.
Not a good thing to happen to a new vacuum. Luckily, I have a great mechanic for a hubby and he made a shim to hold those wheels in the correct alignment.
Yes, I was a bit upset that quality control at Eureka allowed this machine to be shipped to me. Most people would have to return the new vac, very bad customer relations.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Ugh!

06/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't even get to use it. It was broken from the time it got put together. Wouldn't stand up and the suction only worked when u held the handle almost completely flat on the floor. Needless to say I took it back!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Fantastic

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a great vacuum for the price. I don't want a vacuum that lasts forever. Rather get a new, clean one in a couple of years. We have floors,rugs and carpet and handled all with ease. And delivered to my door!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next