Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Eureka Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

SuctionSeal® Technology with All-Surface Suction Plates concentrates airflow for deep cleaning suction power.  As you move across carpet, hardwood or tile floors the plates raise and lower, creating a seal to maximize airflow for powerful cleaning performance.  Whether it's surface dirt or debris hiding in crevices, it' sucked up and away, without any scattering.
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation75%107 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 198 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Finally! A vacuum I L~O~V~E

07/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I'm not sure if it's actually possible to fall in love with a vacuum, but I'm feeling something pretty close to it for this one. First of all, IT'S first vacuum I've ever owned that will actually work well on hard floors without kicking everything out everywhere. Even cat litter on tile! How? Because it has a switch that let's you turn off the roll brush so it's just suction. Second - the cord winder button. How in the heck have we ever survived without this?? Third - the attachment hose is 11' - no more standing the vacuum on a chair to reach your ceiling fans or air filter vents. Fourth, the attachment for fur is like a mini-vacuum with agitator roll brush for your furniture - cat hair has met it's master!! In a house with 7 cats, this is the very best thing that happened to my floor cleaning task! I'm ordering a second one for the upstairs. I've always been a loyal Hoover customer, but Eureka has won my heart <3
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Manufacturing problems

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First star, quiet vacuum, gotta love that. Second star, light weight. Third star, selections for tool use or floor use -- keeps suction on the job. Fourth star, good directions with pictures to assemble.
I didn't reward this vac with a fifth star since we had to engineer a shim to keep the wheel and body alignment correct. The tab that holds the body upright was misaligned. Seems the screw holes that hold the wheel assembly to the body were drilled wrong, allowing the wheel assembly to shift under the body. This allowed the tab that holds the body upright to slip free. The body would flop over backward.
Not a good thing to happen to a new vacuum. Luckily, I have a great mechanic for a hubby and he made a shim to hold those wheels in the correct alignment.
Yes, I was a bit upset that quality control at Eureka allowed this machine to be shipped to me. Most people would have to return the new vac, very bad customer relations.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

amazing suction!

03/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vacuum works amazing! Suction is wonderful, had to go over my carpet several times to remove all the dirt and dog hair that my old vacum left behind! Absolutely love that the vacuum when running goes straight from the floor into the dirt catcher. And not thru the wand attachment. More suction! When u switch to wand then it diverts suction to wand only and beater bar turns off, love it! Works great on bare floors, also turns off beater bar, so no dirt gets thrown back at you. Alittle on the heavy side but so happy with its performance I can live with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great Vacuum

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! It beats a Shark I returned.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Really Sucks!

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago to replace an older Eureka carpet vacuum that was over heating. I went 2 weeks without vacuuming waiting for it to arrive. I have 3 dogs on low carpet & hardwood floors. This vacuum is AMAZING. First off very easy to use. Love the knob to switch from vacuum to tools & back. The option to turn off the brush on hard floors is great. It picks up everything. If I stop on the hardwood floors for a second this vacuum actually gets stuck to the floor with the suction! The roll brush attachment worked perfect on my sofa, no suction was lost switching to tools. It's also not as loud as the last one. Easy to empty and washable. Only possible bad thing, is that it is a bit heavier. But I'll just consider it my extra workout for the great performance it does!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great value!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our early-model Dyson finally started to die but we didn't want to spend a ton of money since most brands of vacuums have similar technology now. It's a little heavier than similar models we tried in the store, but it's got everything you need attached to it - not separate pieces to store and keep track of. Switching floor/carpet settings and other functions are easy with your feet. Assembly is a bit awkward at times but there are videos online if you need help (the handle doesn't click into place, the next piece actually locks it into position, FYI).
We found a deal online that was not only cheaper for this vacuum, but threw in a free mini-vac too! I think it was roughly $130 for the pair. Can't beat that!
The only odd part was the fact that all the pictures showed a blue model, which was the same as what we tested in the store, but it comes in pink now... No big deal, but worth being aware of.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Posted 09/15/2014
From what Eureka posted to one of the above comments, this one replaced the blue one.
"We're sorry you've experienced this problem with your vacuum. At Eureka, we do strive to make quality products for our customers. That's why you'll notice the blue model has been replaced by the new AS1101B. We'd appreciate the opportunity to earn your future business. Would you please call us at 888-274-3691?"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Better as a lawn blower

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading many reviews on this product, I was eager to purchase this vacuum after my older Eureka decided to start smoking. The features seemed to be what I was looking for and the price was fantastic. I tried to purchase the item in-store, but all 5 of our local Walmart stores were sold out. Obviously others were as excited as I was. I ordered the product online through Walmart's website. It couldn't have been easier and was very user-friendly. The product arrived a day earlier than expected, which was a wonderful surprise. I ripped into the box like a kid on Christmas morning and started assembling the vacuum immediately. Within a very short amount of time, I had that sucker plugged in and started vacuuming. It did an ok job of sucking up the pet hair off the carpet, but I really liked the handheld pet upholstery tool. That worked quite well. Things were going along great until I raised the arm of the vacuum to the upright position. It was at this point that the hose released from the catch bucket and sprayed me with the contents of the bucket. Dirt, dust, and pet hair went all over me and all over the carpet I had just vacuumed. Thinking I not assembled the vacuum correctly, I went back over all of the installation instructions item by item. I vacuumed up the mess that had been blown everywhere and raised the arm upright. Once again the hose released and blew the contents all over me and the floor. The design of this vacuum is greatly flawed with the way this hose connects into the collection bucket and needs to be redesigned. I was also greatly disappointed in the suction of this vacuum on the carpet and hard floors. I cannot recommend this item to anyone unless they are doing slapstick comedy and don't mind being sprayed by the contents of the collection bucket.
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Better than an Oreck

07/25/2014
By ,
Orlando,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We finally got a new vacuum after owning an Oreck for so many years. I have to say this thing is awesome! I vacuumed first with the Oreck then tried this thing...I literally filled up a whole garbage bag with vacuuming our 2 bedroom apartment for the first time! I almost had a heart attack. All of this dirt and stuff that's been in my carpet for years and within about a good hour of vacuuming and moving stuff around the difference was amazing! I am completely sold with Eureka and will definitely buying more of their products in the future!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great buy

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable amount of dog hair in the vacuum kind of scary to realize how much my old vacuum was missing. Very easy to assemble and very easy to empty.
This was a great buy and I would put it alongside the Dyson as far as capabilities
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great Vacuum, just heavy.

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has everything that I was looking for in a vacuum and I am very satisfied with how well it does the job. My only complaint is that its very heavy.
What it has that I wanted:
Brush roll on/off switch so that I can vacuum on hardwood
Adjustable height
Hand tools
Retractable cord
Bag less with washable filter
The vacuum has great suction and gets a lot of dirt and dust and extra loose fibers out of my wool rug so I'm not getting the tufts of fuzz quite as quickly. You have to be careful, though, because the suction is so good that it has pulled some of the sewn edging up from the corners of the rug - which is why the adjustable height is so important. It's great on hardwood and great with the tools, as well. Oh and another thing I was looking for - It doesn't blow the dirt around!
I really like it, I only wish it weighed about 5 lbs less. I wouldn't recommend this vacuum to someone with lower back problems or an older person who might not have the upper body strength to push and pull it. Otherwise, it's great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Works as well as other name brands

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had another name brand vacuum for 12 years-which is awesome it has worked that long. I wanted to replace to try the " newer" bagless models, without spending the 300+ price tag. Was leary of the cheaper brands due to having belts wear out fast ( I am hoping this has been approved upon) aand having to buy a new vac almost every year. Though I have only had this vacuum a short time, I must say it works very well! I have pets and allergies. This even gets the smallest amount of grit and dirt from your rugs. I also have wood floors in my entire home, so finding a vac that works well on bare floors is a must. The brush action on the bare wood works great and doesn't just push the dirt-suctions up the tiniest bit! Love all the features. Pretty easy to assemble too. GREAT product at a GREAT price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

This is a great vacuum compared to my old Hoover.

06/24/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We inherited a dog from the pet store. He is a tiny things with a ton of fur. A soft white undercoat and a very coarse but soft overcoat. He doesn't lose the outer coat but, that super soft white undercoat comes off in clumps. I have a slight allergy to his fur, and this vacuum does pick up that soft coat very well. The edge brush actually sticks out slightly and actually picks up the fur in the corners that our old Hoover just couldn't get. I haven't use the separate brush attachment as yet but, I think it will be great. The cord is fairly long but doesn't quite take me to the other side of the house. The power switch is way different and am trying to get used to it since it is foot activated in between the floor and the dust pan. I would recommend it overall since it was much cheaper than the Dyson's .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Better than a Dyson at less than 20% of the price.

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Dyson for $549.99 several years ago and it was OK considering I had been using a 20 yr old canister that had belonged to my mother. It did a pretty good job initially of picking up pet hair and dirt. It had a very long hose which was good since my ceilings were 14 ft high, but it was awkward to use and the cord had to be totally unwound to release the hose for use. The attachments constantly fell off. When it came time to break down and get a new vacuum I knew what I didn't want. First of all, I wanted to spend a lot less money. I wanted something more maneuverable, easier to use and an automatic cord winder along with the ability to better pick up pet hair from floor and furniture. This Eureka has been wonderful. It was very easy to put together and we had it running in about 10 minutes. My bedroom carpet hasn't looked as good since it was new. Vacuuming up pet hair was my primary concern and the vacuum did a great job. It took much less time to vacuum the hair off of the furniture and it looked a lot better. I was concerned that maybe I wouldn't get a first class vacuum for the price I paid (it was on sale), but, I was not disappointed in the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great so far

03/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I used this, you could tell how bad the vacuum I had before was. It got up so much dirt and hair. It was easy to put together and I love the press button cord roll up.
It doesn't get up 100% but I don't think any vacuum does. We have 3 dogs so vacuuming is a daily thing! When using the shampooer there is still hair that turns up. I am satisfied though as I have gone through a lot of vacuums that ended up breaking after a short time. This one seems like it's surable and even better it's PINK!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

plastic design is cheap

02/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the cleaner is great for carpets, but there is a lot wrong with the design of this cleaner and we will be returning it. The top handle snaps onto the upright, but it doesn't snap securely and keeps popping out of the tabs on one side or the other. Also there is a latch on the canister that doesn't easily latch without a lot of force. Another very annoying shortcoming is there is a toggle lever near the brush roller that turns the rollers on for carpets and off for bare floors. Wen you have it off for bare floors and bump into a wall or anything, the toggle flips over by itself and turns the brushes on. I'll bet they corrected a lot of this with the update, but this thing is falling apart after a few uses, Very, very disappointing!! Also it is really heavy. I don't mind that too much but my wife does.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Love it

03/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best one I've ever had. It is a little heavy so if you need to bring up and down the stairs and have any limitations it might not be for you. Other than that it is awesome. Was easy to assemble. You will need to stretch that hose before you get the full length on it. Love the fact you can turn off the roller brush on the bare floors so it doesn't kick the dirt around. It just sucks it up. I can now do the ceiling fans with the vacuum on the floor instead of on another chair beside me. Great vacuum!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

I am thankful for the 3 year Warranty.

10/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lets start by saying this "The product works great" No complaints about that. The reason for the 2 stars is because the parts breakdown on the vacuum are not broken down to the parts that actually break. We used this vacuum the first year on area rugs only and then moved to a place that had wall to to wall carpeting. So it was used even more but it was only a 1500 sg foot house. Not huge but it was used more. Right before year 2 was over, the on/off assembly has a wheel a on it that broke in half, not cracked or something small, I mean it blew apart. Very cheaply made. The good news, it is covered under warranty and the bad, if the part is the same that it is replaced with, it will probably blow apart again after the warranty is up and instead of them offering just the wheel, it will cost you $30 for the assembly that has the wheel on it. Since this is only a $130 vacuum, well you do the numbers. Not a quality build.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great Vacuum

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is great, especially for the price. I got a great deal on this vacuum in clearance. It has been fantastic. Love how easy it is to go from cleaning floors to using tools and the tools work great. This vacuum also goes from carpets to bare floors with two quick adjustments. The vacuum does an amazing job with bare floors. You simple turn off the floor brush and move the indicator to bare floors and the suction is phenomenal. Always amazed at how full the canister is after completing the cleaning. My daughter is obsessed with the self winding cord, she always wants to be the one to wind it up. I have only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks but so far I have really been impressed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Pretty in Pink!!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vac. Cleans like a dream, loads of suction. Couldn't believe what came up
from the rugs with this machine.
Easy to use, and so much more quiet than my Dirt Devil. Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

In love with this beauty

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I was so excited about this vacuum I could not wait to receive it and I was VERY surprised to see that it did not take long AT ALL for me to receive it here in Europe! Once I got this beauty it was very easy to put together and easy to use! I love the wind cord! I love the color even more! It works GREAT on my floors like really GREAT and on my carpet as well! I just love everything about this vacuum and highly recommend it
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next