Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Eureka Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

SuctionSeal® Technology with All-Surface Suction Plates concentrates airflow for deep cleaning suction power.  As you move across carpet, hardwood or tile floors the plates raise and lower, creating a seal to maximize airflow for powerful cleaning performance.  Whether it's surface dirt or debris hiding in crevices, it' sucked up and away, without any scattering.
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation60%9 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 175 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

My first Eureka product and last.

04/06/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well technically my second. I returned the first one because the spinning brush quit working during the second time using. I thought it might have been just a bad part or something and liked the way it cleaned when it worked, so I another of the same. MISTAKE. After the 90 days that Walmart gives for returns the brush on the second one quit working. Now I am stuck with a coat rack that has a sticker saying "Better than a Dyson 1/2 the price."
I can tell you why it's half the price.... one little part that is made out of plastic. The sprocket that is on the belt that turns the brush stripped and now when the axle turns it does not turn the sprocket which does not turn the belt which does not turn the brush. this little piece of plastic should have been made of metal so that I could stand up to the work load.
Does anyone know if Hoover vacuums are made with cheep parts like this? I obviously am in the market for a new one and since Eureka already got $149 of my money, I don't want to spend a lot on another vacuum that does not work.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka — 888-274-3691
Posted 04/09/2014
We're sorry you've experienced this problem with your vacuum. At Eureka, we do strive to make quality products for our customers. That's why you'll notice the blue model has been replaced by the new AS1101B. We'd appreciate the opportunity to earn your future business. Would you please call us at 888-274-3691?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Stops working

03/15/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my first one in July of 2013. Mine is blue but has the same model number. I used it for almost a month with no problems then one day the brush stopped spinning. I took it apart and couldn't find any problems. The belts were fine and nothing was broken. Since I was halfway through my cleaning, I went to walmart and bought the same machine and returned the broken one. I like the cleaner. Its lightweight and gets a good amount of dog hair up. My house is half laminate floor and it works wonderful on the laminate. Picks up everything. fast forward to today 3/15 and the exact same thing happened to this machine! I ran it from one carpeted room into the laminate foyer and the brush stopped spinning! I can't get it to start, I took it apart, everything seems to be in order. Of course I've thrown away the receipt so I can't do anything with it. I will be going to buy a new vacuum today and this one will be on the curb on Tuesday. What a waste of money!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka — 888-274-3691
Posted 03/17/2014
We're sorry you're having a problem with your vacuum. Will you please contact us at Eureka? Our team of customer service representatives would love to help! Your satisfaction with our products is important to us, thank you in advance for giving us a chance to address the problem.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great Suction!

03/14/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum really sucks... the dirt that is. Before we figured out how to turn on the brush, we were using just the suction. The vacuum picked up an amazing amount of dust and hair that we couldn't even see on the floor, but it just accumulated in the barrel. It was amazing. I guess we aren't smart enough to read instructions, or even see the (really large) notice that says "turn brush on and off" - it took a day or two to realize we could turn it on or off. This is a nice touch for our hardwood floors that we wouldn't want to scuff with the brush. The vacuum has a lot of helpful attachments and a retractable cord (again, you kind of have to read to find where to wind it up). But it works great once you read all of the instructions. We feel this vacuum picks up so much more dirt and dust and hair than other vacuums we've had, its amazing how fast the filter fills up. Our house feels much cleaner. It is a little on the heavy side. But it rolls very easily so you don't have to be strong to use it. Great find. It seems very sturdy, so here's hoping we don't have to buy another vacuum for a very long time!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Badly engineered and badly manufactured

03/12/2014
By ,
Clermont, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner was advertised on the box as "better than Dyson". That claim is patently false.
You have to use a screwdriver to remove four screws to raise the cover to check/replace the belt. The tools carried on the handle repeatedly fall off. I used the unit for three weeks and the beater would no longer turn. The belt was all right but there is a shaft that goes through a wheel that drives the beaters. The shaft was turning properly but was just spinning inside the wheel it was supposed to turn. I called customer support at Eureka. I was advised that "there have been some issues with that pulley system". They promised to send another unit. I don't know whether they will do so or not. This is a badly designed, badly manufactured product that i would never recommend for anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
We Want to Make Sure You Receive Your Replacement
Posted 03/17/2014
I understand you have already been in communication with our customer service team and are expecting the replacement unit. I am here at Eureka and would like to followup on your behalf to make sure you get what was promised. Would you please email us at ehcpna.globalquestion@electrolux.com with your name and phone number so we can locate your case?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B
  • Staff Sparks

A very good value for the money

03/12/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this for a month now. It is easy and quick to put it together. I was really surprised when I first used it, the suction is perfect it picks up anything and everything, very easy to use and not cheap made. A very good value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

I love this vacuum!

03/12/2014
By ,
Brisbane, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for both my carpet and hard wood floors. It's very powerful and easy to use. It's a great value for the price. I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great vacuum for the price.

03/28/2014
By ,
Wesley chapel, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the vacuum on this machine. I can use it on my lanaii which is made of pavers. it picks up everything in even in the joints of the bricks!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Don't waste your money

03/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst vacuum I have ever purchased. I have had it for roughly a month and will be buying a new one ASAP. It doesn't pick anything up unless you're on very high carpet. It is very hard to push on lower carpet as well. Used the upholstery cleaner once and the brush quit spinning after a couple of minutes. The cord rewind barely pulls the cord in. You have to pretty much push it in--kind of pointless!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka — 888-274-3691
Posted 04/01/2014
We're very sorry for the delayed response. Will you please contact us at Eureka? We would love to help! Your satisfaction with our products is important to us, thank you in advance for giving us a chance to address the problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Strong Vacuum!

03/17/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum I've had in a long time. The suction is great and the front brushroll makes bare floor and short-hair rugs easy to clean. I also love the nozzle attachment that makes cleaning stairs quick and easy They also make all the extra features very easy to understand, which is helpful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Great Vacuum!

04/14/2014
By ,
South San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this vacuum a lot. It works very well and picks up all the dirt from my carpet
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Weak Brush System

03/23/2014
By ,
Fargo, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought the vacuum looked great at the store, so I bought one, got it home, put it together per the instructions, plugged it in and turned it on and ... hot rubber smell... Brush doesn't turn well. I lift up on the vacuum and brush fires right up so i put it back down on the carpet and next to nothing again. I look at the carpet/wheel setting and its all the way on high. My carpet is short. You would have a hard time hiding a fingernail in it. Whatever the deal is, the brush barely turns on the carpet. Works like a charm on the little bit of linoleum I have though. I have ALWAYS owned Eureka vacuums. All have been amazing! I don't know what to do about this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka — 888-274-3691
Posted 03/25/2014
We're sorry to hear about the problem you are having with your vacuum. We are committed to delivering quality products to our customers. Would you please give us the chance to help? You can reach us directly at 888-274-3691.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Nice light weight vacuum

04/07/2014
By ,
San Bruno, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is very easy to use. I really like the retractable cord and not having to wind it up as well as the fact that the disposal is as easy as detaching the central compartment and emptying it in the trash. It does well on hard floor surfaces as well as carpets. Good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

awesome suction

04/07/2014
By ,
ontario, canada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this vacuum !! It has the best suction, long cord, easy to clean...but its heavy
Its too bad I have to take it back after 4 months because wal-mart doesnt carry the 3 dollar belt i need :(
but i really do like it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Replacement Belt from Eureka
Posted 04/09/2014
Hi, We're sorry that the belt for this model is not yet available at Walmart. You can always buy the accessory parts right from our Eureka website. Or if you would like, please email Eureka Customer Care at ehcpna.globalquestion@electrolux.com so we can help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

Overall a good vacuum

04/02/2014
By ,
Southern Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cleaning ability of this vacuum is wonderful. It is a harder vacuum to push, I attribute that to the suction. It has no problem with cheerios and other foods that my children have decided to grind into the carpet. The retractable cord function is a little sluggish at times, but does work. I love the attachable rollbrush for my furniture. Overall I would recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka SuctionSeal Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1101B

not for me

03/20/2014
By ,
jerome
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was heavy and hard to push. didnt like the rewind button, looked flimsy.took it back
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.