Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)

Sony Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)

The critically-acclaimed Jak and Daxter series makes its return with the Jak and Daxter Collection for the PlayStation3 system. The Jak and Daxter Collection features all three best-selling PlayStation2 classic hits: Jak and Daxter, Jak II and Jak 3 fully remastered in high definition and stereoscopic 3D. This collection follows fan-favorite Jak and his sidekick Daxter through a series of action-packed adventures. The Jak and Daxter Collection blends action, shooting, driving, and platforming into one complete PS3 package.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)

One of the best HD collections ever created!

12/07/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Jak and Daxter HD collection is an amazing set of some of the most influential platforming games of the last generation. The enhanced aesthetics make the worlds pop and smooth out everything amazingly well. It's a fantastic way to relive classic adventures in a new light. Undoubtedly one of the best HD collections to have graced this generation, it's a MUST buy, even for people unfamiliar with the franchise. The only con I have for the collection is that it is missing a vital piece, in my opinion: Jak X: Combat Racing. I hope that if this collection sells well, we will get a HD re-release of Jak X on Playstation Network at the very least. BUY IT! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)

We love this game.

01/23/2014
By ,
Shipshewana Ind.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son plays this game everyday and we both love it. He plays it and watch him. I love how he has to figure things out and how some areas take more thinking to get through it. Thank you, we have been wanting this game for awhile now and thanks to we now own it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)

Amazing

05/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what i wanted, brings back fond memories, Jak 2 is alot harder to me than 1/3 (not complaining) but youll probaly be playing it longer, anyway very cheap for all 3, all of them have alot better graphics than expected, great purchase i recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)

Blast from the past

08/24/2012
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was just looking through all the games Walmart had for reasonable prices and I came across this, for only $20 too. I had Jak 3 for the PS2 and it was honestly the best game I had ever owned on the PS2. I never got to finish the game because the disc broke so as soon as I saw not only Jak 3 but also 1 and 2 on here for PS3, it was a no brainer to get. The games have even better graphics than before. I definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)

One of the best PS2 classic trilogy's

03/15/2012
By ,
Irmo, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved Jak and Daxter since it first came on PS2, always missed playing the games and now I had a chance to relive the past and enjoy it all over again in HD! A must have if you are a true Play Station fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)

Great Bargain

04/12/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collection is a great bargain for the price. The high-def makes the games extra pleasing.
The action is just hard enough to make the games fun, and not too difficult that will frustrate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)
05/01/2013
By ,
Bensenville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent game, its great to have it remastered in HD for the ps3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)
04/10/2013
By ,
NEKOOSA, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for the game collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jak & Daxter HD Collection (PS3)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5