Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drive (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Drive (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Very Disappointed :(

02/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry that i wasted my money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san jacinto
Very Diappointed
Posted 03/19/2012
This movie has no action what so ever, it was extrimbly boring the entire movie was full of blood and some of the seens seem rediculos. horrible move, people don't waist your monye just don't buy it it's not worthed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Drive (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Fantastic!!

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great movie!
Some of Ryan Gosling's best work, next to Half Nelson.
Great stuff from Albert Brooks as well.
Very subtle work here, very understated and quiet. The story really speaks for itself; doesn't need a lot of action to propel the story line.
Not many will appreciate it, i assume. but it's well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive (Anamorphic Widescreen)

more than expected

02/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie may start out seemingly slow, and quiet, but it's developing the lead character. It's not so much about action or car chases, but about the "driver", and how he comes to feel a need to protect a young mother and her son. The driver has a quiet demeanor, and never says much, as do most heroes, but when challenged and threatened, he fights back, in a kind of controlled chaos. I originally passed on buying this movie. I now add it as one of my favorites. Its style reminded me of Sling Blade.........a kind of dark, brooding, character study, with an escalating, impending sense of doom. Very under rated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Accelerating...

06/30/2012
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drive is a beautifully filmed movie with many surprises. It was not the usual 'car type' of film. I love how the story unfolds and feels so natural and believable. The opening scene is fantastic. Then the main characters slowly build their attachment to each other in the middle of lots of bad deals and shady people. Good guys and bad guys are on the fence a lot of the time. Revenge is sought out without enjoyment, but with an instinctive path. Includes quiet glances, tough choices, rough characters, sharp blades and American cars. The scenery and soundtrack belong to this film.
The scorpion can't stop his sting...Tick-Tock...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive (Anamorphic Widescreen)

The best movie to come out in 2011.

04/29/2012
By ,
Carson City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing people need to know about this movie is that it is more of an art house film then a car driving action movie like the Fast and the Furious. If you are looking for the Fast and the Furious 6 with Ryan Gosling. Then you should put this down. Drive is an amazing movie that relys on Ryan Goslings skill as an actor over regular dialog. The movie begins by building up the main character, and in the latter half goes into the action. This movie was incredible from start to finish and should have been and Oscar contender. If you like a great storyline, a cast of great actors, and the 1980's noir style that Nicolas Winding Refn gave the movie. Then will become one of your favorites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive (Anamorphic Widescreen)

love this movie !!!

11/22/2013
By ,
clermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a cool movie ! I love his acting he gets it done . He's very good showing these guys he isn't playing.
I rate this movie a 5 star . You will not be disappointed in this movie !! I liked it and would buy it again !!! '":)'":)'":)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive (Anamorphic Widescreen)
02/03/2012
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The movie had zero action. It was boring. Not what I expected at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Movie

04/06/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchase the movie Drive and just about and hour in the movie, the movie stopped and we had to restart the movie to see the last 45 minutes. I am afraid to purchase anymore movies from Walmart's.com. I paid $15 for the movies plus shipping fees.
Disappointed Customer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.