Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother International Corporat Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brother International Corporat Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

The Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner is a compact and easy-to-use all-in-one that can print, copy, scan and fax. The stylish design and unique, decorative lid of this Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner (Brother Printer MFC-J625DW) is ideal for the small or home office. Share with multiple computers using a wireless network connection. Save paper with auto duplex printing on this all in one printer/copier/fax machine/scanner from Brother Printer (MFC-J625DW). Unattended fax, copy and scan up to 20 page documents using the automatic document feeder. It is compatible with Brother iPrint&Scan free app download that allows you to print images and scan to your Apple, Android or Windows Phone 7 mobile device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.14 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation83%89 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Good buy, but some diffculity installing

11/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The procuct arrived as promised. The Pictures of the product did not show what I recieved, and not
labeled well. The touch screen was great but the instructions were very poor on selecting and changing to caps. I installed my main computer on USB and my Lap Top of WiFi. They are operating
to my expectations as had another brother for some years
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Versatile and good quality

11/10/2012
By ,
walla walla, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Setting up the wireless connection was super easy with my cisco router. The slowest part was installing the driver on the laptop. Note the printer only allows the driver to be set up on 2 devices. You have to purchase additional 5 pack to add more devices. That was not clear in any reviews or spec sheets prior to purchase. Printing and scanning is very simple. Lots of advanced options. Comes with the ink. Use the quick set up guide and there should be no questions. Used walmart site to store for free ship. with tax paid $104. This printer is large and somewhat heavy. LCD info screen is bright. Printer on/off feature is very responsive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 3 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

So far I am really Happy with it!

11/12/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Brother MFC-J625DW all in one printer.
Set up was fairly uncomplicated for both wireless and cable connection.
This is my first Brother. I have had HP for forever and I have grown to hate them.
Print quality is OK, I haven't used photo paper just cheap copy paper.
I just needed a dependable device that prints, scans and faxes when I need it to.
So far for my needs I give it 5 stars....wireless printing is a great bonus too, my son has a wireless connection on his laptop and now I don't have to stop what I am doing and print something for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

It's a fast and multi function printer/scanner

10/26/2012
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this replace of my HP all in one printer.
The setup is easy and wireless make it easy to place anywhere with a socket(also phone line if you want to use the fax).
Scanning to PC or media is really handy but don't like the touch screen.
The response on the touch screen is not so good and it is not necessary to put arrow and select key as a physical key.
Anyway, fax pickup on ring tone 4 is shorter than expect. There is time it pick up as fax if we don't pick up as fast as 4 ring.
ADT and duplex is an advance feature. Photo printing is not acceptable (not sure about paper or ink or equipment problem)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 5 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Great product, value & delivery speed.

11/13/2012
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend recommended the Brother line of Inkjet printers. When I saw this unit on sale at Walmart.co with Free shipping to store 2 miles from my home, it was a no brainer. I love my new printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

One Word: AWESOME!

06/27/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO happy with this printer. I did a lot of research before settling for this model and there are not enough good things I can say about it. For the price, this thing is top of the line. I replaced a kodak printer/copier/scanner that I thought I liked to this beauty that I LOVE! It has an ink saver setting, it prints double sided with just a click, thus saving you paper as well.
I ordered it with standard shipping to the tune of $4.97 and was told it would be about 7 days and I was fine with that but it showed up the next day! That made me even more happy!
Set up was extremely easy (hey, I did it all by myself, so can you)
I love that it has individual ink cartridges for every color and black so you only have to replace what you need to replace. I haven't had to replace anything yet thought because it is very efficient.
If you are trying to choose between this one and one that might be $10-$15 cheaper, pay the extra because this one will pay you back with years of reliable service and efficiency on paper and ink.
I almost forgot my favorite part: It's WIRELESS! There is an app for your smart phone as well. Scan on the machine and post directly to Facebook thru your smartphone. Now you can scan those embarrassing HS pics and post them to embarrass all your friends! Genius!
You can print from your phone to your printer as well. Isn't that a cute picture of you second cousin, twice removed's baby? You know you need a copy for your cubicle. Now you can take it from the text she just sent to the entire family and print it on this most amazing machine!
Can you hear this thing screaming "pick me, pick me!"? If you do, you won't be disappointed and I don't work for the company or make a dime from this review. I'm just that happy with this multifunctional wonder!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

This printer is excellent.

11/26/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the functions work properly. The paper work leaves a liitle to be desired. For the Fax to work with DSL you need to use a DSL filter. The Serial number can be found on the touch screen by pressing Your Machine button, but no paper work to help you. Besides these mnor glitches the printer is well worth the price. The ink is not overly priced and provides a nice picrture. The fact that the ink is in seperate cartridges is also helpful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

I love this new printer

01/17/2013
By ,
Lodi NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had HP printers and my last one only lasted a year before it broke. I got this Brother printer came home and hooked it up, it was very easy to hook up I have 2 laptops, 2 IPads, an IPhone and an android phone. This printer prints excellent pictures. I am very happy with this printer and would recommend it and have recommended it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Good for a home or small office

02/27/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy the wireless connection. I am able to print from anywhere in my home. Set up takes a minute, but after that it was good. The ADF (automatic document feature) is very helpful with time as an issue. The cost of the ink is a concern the price varies from place to place. Walmart had a great deal or the black inkjet cartridge with two in the pack, and it disappeared as fast as it came. I have not use the photo part of the machine. Faxing, copying, printing are pretty good. You must know how to reset machine if you switch from one internet company to another.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Very hard to set up,so far worth trouble.

10/29/2012
By ,
Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good solid construction,fast compared to Canon,I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Brother Printer Quality is better than I expected

06/04/2013
By ,
Heath, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased other brands of printers in the past, and have not been very impressed with their quality (jamming issues, etc.). So, after reading many reviews on the Brother printers I decided to try this model. I am glad that I did. I had no issues with setting up the printer. The wireless connection was easy with both my Windows 7 and Macbook OS. I really like the paper tray feed and the ink cartridges. They are both easy to load. I placed the printer on the same cheap printer stand on which I had the the other brands of printer on, and when I print with the Brother printer I noticed that the stand did not sway back and forth during printing the way it did with other brands. I am very satisfied with this printer for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Just OK

11/20/2012
By ,
Tracy, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Installation was a pain. Prints much slower than expected. Probably could have paid less for a printer that works just as good.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

I like the Printer and Decided to Keep it.

08/23/2013
By ,
Sarasota FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I still think I was deceived. I was going to purchase a printer that used Brother's Landscape Printing Technology. The picture shown on all the ads (and box) appears to be printing landscape. However, this is the portrait printing of old. Very decieving.
If you like this version, you might also want to try the J825DW which prints cds/dvds/.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner
11/24/2012
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intallation was simple, wireless connection was error free. Total satisfaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner
Based on the average of (93) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5