Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zebco Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Zebco Zebco Dock Demon Combo

The Zebco Dock Demon Combo is pre-spooled with 6-lb test line and matched with a 30-inch rod. Available in Spincast or Spinning
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%48 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Great Fun and LIVE Action!

07/12/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this combo because I wanted a rod that I could take anywhere even on my bike (see pics). I was please to find that it works great. I have caught a lot of nice bass with this combo and the action on this ultra-lite is awesome. It may take a little getting used to such a small rod when casting but it was not to difficult.
The quality of the combo depends on how you treat it. The rod is pretty strong. The reel is mostly plastic and a few metal parts so don't thrash it around too much. I haven't restrung the reel and have only had minimal tangles.
Price and fun make this a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

A Blast To Catch Fish On - Especially Reds

04/29/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $10, you can't beat this thing. I got it just to test it out since it was only $10. I took it with me the other day on my kayak, and caught a 22" redfish and an 18" trout on this little thing. It's one of my favorite rods now. You can't help smiling and laughing as you reel in a good sized fish on this thing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Great Action Rod

07/06/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping this simple;
-Cheap.
-Effective.
-Strong.
The line is a 6#, but it has alot of memory, it is useable, however.
BUY THIS, if not for the rod itself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

This thing is a beast!

04/29/2012
By ,
Clarkesville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For under $10.00 this cannot be beat. The rod is a solid piece of fiberglass, you can touch the tip to the handle. I took the reel that came on this, and tossed it on the shelf, replaced it with a Daiwa D-Turbo DT-B trigger spin reel. Caught 6 decent size trout on this setup this past weekend, was very responsive, had a great time fishing this rig.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

great fun but questionable quality

08/16/2014
By ,
Franklin, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 for my grandkids and we've had great fun with these rods but on one the reel broke after the third day fishing. The other rod/reel is still going strong. We were catching bluegills and bass in a farm pond when the release button collapsed into the reel and it can't be repaired for less than the cost of the original rod/reel outfit. But for ten bucks I'll just buy another, they're great for small kids and tight areas for those more experienced. Catch a bass on this thing and you're in for a real treat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Perfect for back packing

04/12/2012
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plan on using this when I go fishing with my 3 y/o daughter. It states that the rod is solid glass and it seems very durable. No hollow core here. I have the the spin cast model and look forward to using it on my up coming back packing trip. I plan on strapping it to my external frame pack, to protect the 3 eyelets I think I'll make a simple rod holder out of PVC or other cheap tubing.
The reel it self is partially made of translucent red plastic and states it has a 'bearing system' which gives it a smooth retrieval. It comes preloaded with 6lbs test line and I think I'll switch it to 4lbs Stran or Berkley. Zebco is known for their entry level rods, poles and combo packs but I have had nothing but fun with them. They're not going to last as long as the rods that are 10x their price but they will serve their purpose. At a little over $10 when the tax is figured out you can't go wrong with this rod and reel combo.
Perfect for kids, ice fishing, tight areas and just as a back up rod to have in your trunk. You never know when you need to catch a fish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Awesome for a first or anyone fishing pole.

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my kids who had never been fishing. They were able to cast really well with them and they don't take up much space when packing. Very happy with the product especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Beginner rod/reel

07/07/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starting rod/reel combo for little fisherman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Great for kids and beginners.

06/11/2014
By ,
Evansville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for kids. Easy to cast and reel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

The Handy Combo

04/07/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this little combo thinking it would be great for fishing from A raft My fishing buddy thought it was nonstop funny that was in tell I was able to use the small size to cast into tight little coves and was catching endless good size crappie perch and bass. This is A great Combo for shoreline or boat fishing to get in the tight areas the fish like to hide in I bring it with me on every fishing trip do to it being so handy and never had any issues with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Great rod and real for any level

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my 3 1/2 and 5 1/2 year old grandkids. Simple enough for each to use and yet my son can cast 40-50 feet with them. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo
05/21/2012
By ,
buffalo,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caught a 14inch 4 lb catfish with this, this morning. one of the best poles I have used. no kidding either. great portable great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Perfect for Father Son/Daughter fishing trips.

04/17/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little combo is a great piece of equipment for everyone. Young, old, advanced or novice. Durable and reliable as all Zebcos are.
I picked this up thinking it would be nice to keep in the trunk of the car with my son's Spiderman combo. I keep it rigged up with a Rooster Tail and when we go to the local park we both wet a line. It is super dependable.
Worth double what Wal-Mart is selling them for (Shhh....).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Easy to use

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old to use. It's simple to use, small and I can just keep it in the trunk of the car for when we go to the pier. After a week of use my son now says he is officially a fisherman. Highly recommend its use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Great pack along combo

08/04/2012
By ,
Knox county Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a good pack pole and this is the one and with a $10.00 price tag i couldn't go wrong. The pole is HIGHLY flexible and tough as nails with a nicely padded handle. The reel, mine is a spinner, casts and retrieves smoothly. It's a plastic reel and looks weak, it's anything but, the weekend i bought it i caught an 18 inch catfish and the whole combo preformed beautifully. I had it bent tip to tip and the little rod that could just kept asking for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

great first fishing pole for child

06/25/2013
By ,
crawfordsville, indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great starter pole and reel combination for dock or boat fishing. If used for casting with bobber pole is to short to set hook when fish bites. my grandson caught his first fish with it and seems to enjoy it. good bonding experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Great Pole for my Toddlers

05/19/2013
By ,
warrensburg,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pole for toddlers learning how to fish. My 2 and 4 year olds love using this pole. My only issue was casting it out, I have long arms so the size made it hard to cast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Great rod to begin with

12/16/2013
By ,
Curacao, Willemstad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually said that the shakespear durango is my first fishing rod but I've got this 1 and the shakespear at the same time. This rod is a beast. You cannot beat the price and I've caught some really nice fish with it. I would definitively buy one more if this stays good and break or damage after a while. I would recommend for everyone especially for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Perfect for kids or tight areas.

07/20/2012
By ,
Winona, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got two spincast and one spinning Dock Demon. I bought the spincast for each of my sons (3 & 4) to teach them how to cast and to take with us camping so they have something to fish with. I reasoned that $10 was as much as I was willing to pay for something that would likely end up at the bottom of the lake.
At this point, they have only been used for casting practice in the swimming pool. I am impressed with the spincast reels. For what they are, they seem to be decent beginner reels. Casting is smooth and the reeling has the expected roughness of an inexpensive spincast. It's all plastic, so I don't expect it to last a long time. The real value to me, as an adult, is the short casting rod. Because of its length, it's not the most accurate casting rod, but I have been practicing with an underhanded pitch cast (not actually flipping) that would be very handy in tight areas with low branches. I have a feeling that when the reel is gone, I will be putting a nicer replacement on it and using it myself.
The spinning reel combo, I'm not as impressed with. I bought it to have a backup combo in a pinch or for my wife to use. After a few practice casts, I put the reel on one of my UL rods and it works fine. It's almost all plastic, but will serve its purpose I think. The rod is just too short for my taste as a spinning combo. If it were a foot longer, I might have a different opinion. I'll keep the rod as a spare...just in case.
Overall, I'm completely satisfied with them. As long as you keep your expectations reasonable for a sub-$10 rod and reel combo, you should be satisfied also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zebco Dock Demon Combo

Insane price for a great rod

07/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rod is amazing! It is small and flexible enough for me to fit into my backpack, making it an excellent traveling rod that requires no setup. I took it pan fishing and I've gotta say, it worked wonders. The spinning reel worked flawlessly and I was catching dozens of panfish. I quickly bought a second one for my sis and even though she was new to fishing, she picked up fishing using the rod fairly easily. My bro saw how successful I was with the rod and how cheap it was that he went and bought himself one as well. Overall, an insane value for a quality rod. Its compact size, quality, durability, flexibility, and performance is more than worth the 10 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next