Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

This Delta 6-Drawer Dresser is a gorgeous piece that combines simple, yet chic style with superb functionality. With a smooth surface top that can double as a bedside table or bedroom television stand; this versatile dresser has ample storage space that can serve from baby to adulthood. Spacious and made of sturdy construction, it comes with durable metal drawer glides for smooth drawer opening. It is easy to assemble and easily fits within any decor. Complete your baby's room with the Canton or Eclipse 4-in-1 Crib and Eclipse Changing Table (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%177 out of 180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice for the price

10/30/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparetd to all the other dressers we looked at for the price you can't beat this on is is almost solid wood ther is ver few pieces that are not like the very top of the dresser bit all the structure pieces are so thats what matters most!! Came with some kind of lines on the frot faces of 3 of our dressers but we plan on calling manufacture and I'm sure they will just sent those pieces to us :) great product got the Delta crib coming in any day now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful and Easy.

07/13/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
Color?
Posted 07/25/2014
@kokosmom2001: What color is this crib? Thanks!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very Satisfied With Quality

08/26/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

VERY impressed and satisfied

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 8 1/2 months pregnant and my husband is deployed SO, I recruited my 6 year old daughter to help me put this together. Here are my findings.
I took out every piece and wiped it down (due to the foam things from the box sticking to it), examined each piece and made sure they were all there. Everything was in perfect condition minus the back panels which had a tiny chip in the side just from being flimsy.
It took me and my daughter about an 1 1/2 hours to put it together. The directions were clear, concise and very good that even she could follow them.
It does not seem cheap to me at all, it is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted. I have to admit that I was hesitant on buying from Walmart but I am extremely excited to have been able to put it together and it looks amazing in the room. I do however recommend that you use a power drill for all the screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Buy This Dresser

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy well built dressers. They are constructed using bolts and screws. There are no dowels used in construction. There are no tiny nails used in construction. EXCELLENT DRESSERS. Lots of room in the drawers and finished product looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good value for the money

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a solid product and I expect it to last a long time. I am a small female and I was able to put it together by myself one afternoon while my kids were napping. The wood is soft, but the dresser is beautiful. The center piece can adjust a little to square up the drawers, and besides that everything goes together perfectly without having to be adjusted. I was nervous when buying this product because some of the reviews were negative, but I'm really happy that I did because everything worked out perfectly!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

great purchase

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definatly worth the buy. Will consider purchasing another for my other son
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

poor construction

10/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have purchased 3 of these dressers, the last one we bought through Walmart. I'm not sure if it is just coincidence but we had so many issues with the dresser we purchased through Walmart. The pieces did not align, every drawer had to be manipulated or shaved so it could be put together. The other two dressers were purchased through another reputable retailer and went together flawlessly. Overall we love the dresser which is why we have bought them for all our children, we were just very disappointed with the quality from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Baby shower gift

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went together with a group of people from work. Mom loved it for baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Drawers only open halfway

09/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought dresser this in the cabernet color and the color is beautiful. (I'm 5'3 and it's a little high to double as a changing table, but it's doable.) The "wood" seems to be of good solid quality, but time will tell if it holds up because we've only had it a few days. I give it a "fair" rating because the drawers are a decent size, BUT the way they are designed, they only open up/rollout HALFWAY!!!??? (Another reviewer commented that the drawers aren't as big/deep as the size of the dresser and this is true too.) I've debated to return it, but probably won't. If not for the short rollout, I would have given it a much higher rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Outstanding Dresser

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was everything plus more than I expected and I am a picky person! I bought this to go with the Babies R Us Baby Cache white crib. The white color was a great match. This dresser is very substantial and has a high quality finish on it. The crib was a $599.00 crib and the quality of the dresser match the crib.
I would absolutely recommend this dresser. Also, unlike some dressers, there are stops on the drawers so when kids pull on them they don't pull out! Assembly was very smooth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice dresser

10/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice material. Only down side is there isn't any plugs to hide screws, from the side of the dresser you cant see the screws that hold material together
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dresser for a reasonable price. Just what we wanted for a toddler. The dresser has locking draws so they don't fall out this is a great feature to have with a toddler. Was easy to put together, how ever I would recommend when assembling the draw don't follow the directions once you have one side attached to the bottom add the back then the other side this makes it much easier to assemble. We have it in white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great for the price

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starting all over with baby...my youngest is 13! Great buy! Quality is amazing also. Easy to set up, sturdy, and beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good but could use a few improvements

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this in dark chocolate and to me the color looks more like the expresso cherry. The packaging slip doesn't say which color was sent. Overall it is a great, sturdy product. It came with one dent on the top front that I was able to color in with a wood marker. The biggest issue is the size of the drawers...they should be as big as the space provided, not 5 inches shorter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't hard to put together compared to others I've put together. Wood is sturdy and looks VERY sharp! I'm very happy with this product and would recommend it any day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good quality dresser

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Quality of the wood is great. The dresser is very sturdy and looks much better in person. but I was very disappointed that the dresser didn't come assembled. Somewhat easy to assemble, but time consuming. If buying it for a baby on the way make sure you assemble ahead of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

High quality dresser for the price.

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dresser has a very high quality finish and is made of real wood, no particle board. After it is assembled, it is very sturdy. It is a very nice product, no complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very Nice - Quality Product

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No particle board , easy assembly , nice finish
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next