Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

This Delta 6-Drawer Dresser is a gorgeous piece that combines simple, yet chic style with superb functionality. With a smooth surface top that can double as a bedside table or bedroom television stand; this versatile dresser has ample storage space that can serve from baby to adulthood. Spacious and made of sturdy construction, it comes with durable metal drawer glides for smooth drawer opening. It is easy to assemble and easily fits within any decor. Complete your baby's room with the Canton or Eclipse 4-in-1 Crib and Eclipse Changing Table (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation98%248 out of 253reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice for the price

10/30/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparetd to all the other dressers we looked at for the price you can't beat this on is is almost solid wood ther is ver few pieces that are not like the very top of the dresser bit all the structure pieces are so thats what matters most!! Came with some kind of lines on the frot faces of 3 of our dressers but we plan on calling manufacture and I'm sure they will just sent those pieces to us :) great product got the Delta crib coming in any day now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful and Easy.

07/13/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
Color?
Posted 07/25/2014
@kokosmom2001: What color is this crib? Thanks!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very Satisfied With Quality

08/26/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Incredible value!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so thrilled with this dresser! My husband put it together by himself without any issues at all. I saw all the parts as he was setting up, and was very impressed by the quality of all of it. One of the things he pointed out was that the bottom of the drawers have a support rail, something a lot of inexpensive furniture will not have. Yes, the back of the drawers are pressed fiberboard, it is a $200 dresser after all. The rest of the unit is solid wood! The finish is incredibly beautiful! The lines and scale of the piece are perfectly aesthetically pleasing. The drawers are nice and deep. I love that the drawers have rolling glides. My much more expensive furniture in our master bedroom that came from an upscale furniture store is not nearly as good of quality as this Delta dresser. This makes me want to buy all my future furniture from Walmart and skip the commission driven sharks at the furniture stores altogether!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Dresser for nursery

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this dresser not just because I liked the looks of it, but also because of the ratings and price. I had picked out another dresser from another store that was more expensive, but I was able to see that piece of furniture in a store to know how well it was made. I'm glad I went with the Delta-6 drawer dresser instead. It was delivered to our door just days after I ordered it and it was so simple to put together! It did take some time because of having to put each drawer together but I was able to do that while watching some tv. Besides the drawers it took us maybe half an hour if that to get the rest of the dresser together. We haven't used it much yet but so far it seems to be sturdy and made very well. It's a great addition to our nursery!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great Quality

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this dresser for our nursery and am so pleased with the quality of the dresser. It looks nice, was easy to assembly and is very sturdy. I have received many compliments on the dresser and would recommend it to friends! Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this dresser. Very sturdy with deep drawers and looks great in our nursery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice quality, worth the money.

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was some slight damage to the top on the corner made by FedEx, but delta quickly sent out a replacement top to fix it. The construction is good. Overall pleased with the quality. My husband put it together in less than a hour. Drawers are a little small but I knew that based on the measurements they weren't going I be huge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great

06/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked great for my baby room very spacious and I loved it and a nice size it's not small at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Perfect for our nursery as a changing table.

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our nursery as a changing table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser for any age

11/06/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I recently moved, I wanted to replace my dresser I had all my life with something new. After searching for a while and not finding something, I couldn't believe I found this in the baby section!
I'm an adult in my mid 20's and this dresser is just perfect for my small items (like undergarments, socks, pajamas).
Took about 3 hours to put together and had little problems following the directions - like maybe one back of the drawer had some difficulty sliding together but no biggie).
Like one review said, the drawers do stop 3/4th of the way out, but that's probably because of some safety regulations because this dresser is labeled for a nursery. Also I got the black finish - it does not look as shiny as the picture, but it is pretty black.
Also, please remember to clean any leftover styrofoam when you're putting it together. I only say this because I forgot and I'm still finding random itty bitty bits in my clothes here and there. The bottom is also bit enough for a cat to hide under, if anyone was wondering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Fantastic Dresser/Changing Table

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is so well made and sturdy. Assembly takes about 90 minutes but worth every minute! Top has room for a changing pad and basket for supplies.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Delta 6 drawer dresser

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chest of drawers to go with a Delta crib. The color was rich and fit perfectly within the room. It is a sturdy piece of furniture and a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice quality for Price

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and good quality for price. Color true to picture
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Awesome dresser!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser turned out great and matches the crib perfectly. We did have it shipped to the store and it was in perfect condition. Took my husband and brother about an hour to put together. Would buy this dresser again! Changing pad fits on top as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Exceeded my high expectations

04/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely write reviews good or bad but I have to say that I read reviews for most things I buy online. I had pretty high expectations based on the reviews here and on other sites I looked arm. My mom didn't think I should get the dresser fom Walmart and was looking at very expensive dressers at Pottery Barn. We just got this dresser at our shower and it has exceeded my expectations! My husband, a carpenter, was vey impressed with the quality and didn't complain about putting it together which I take to mean it went well. He was impressed that it wasn't particle board and said it would last a long time. We haven't put it to daily use yet but it matches the crib that was made for us perfectly and looks like a very high end piece of furniture!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice!

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this in white for my newest grandbaby due in June. I was able to take advantage of Walmart's bundle, which got me the crib, an upgraded mattress & this dresser for $400 (including tax). Very nice set, sturdy & beautiful, and wow, what a price!. Love it!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good quality

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the dresser, good quality,very strong, easy to put together. Matching with delta crib Brookside.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

great buy

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very glad I got this its very nice!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next