Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

This Delta 6-Drawer Dresser is a gorgeous piece that combines simple, yet chic style with superb functionality. With a smooth surface top that can double as a bedside table or bedroom television stand; this versatile dresser has ample storage space that can serve from baby to adulthood. Spacious and made of sturdy construction, it comes with durable metal drawer glides for smooth drawer opening. It is easy to assemble and easily fits within any decor. Complete your baby's room with the Canton or Eclipse 4-in-1 Crib and Eclipse Changing Table (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%153 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice for the price

10/30/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparetd to all the other dressers we looked at for the price you can't beat this on is is almost solid wood ther is ver few pieces that are not like the very top of the dresser bit all the structure pieces are so thats what matters most!! Came with some kind of lines on the frot faces of 3 of our dressers but we plan on calling manufacture and I'm sure they will just sent those pieces to us :) great product got the Delta crib coming in any day now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful and Easy.

07/13/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
Color?
Posted 07/25/2014
@kokosmom2001: What color is this crib? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very Satisfied With Quality

08/26/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

deceivingly small

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The drawers in this dresser only come to about 2" away from the back wall of it- they are not as big as they could be! The inner portion of the drawers is also only about 3/4 the size you'd expect- each side is much shorter than the front panel.
Do not go by the front-to-back measurements expecting that to be the length (width?) of the dresser- the top sticks out further than the rest of the dresser, so again, it's smaller than expected.
Overall, I am happy with this dresser. It is good, solid quality and was pretty easy to assemble (I would certainly recommend having a drill driver, though, because not all the holes lined up like they were supposed to, so doing it by hand would have been very difficult (and incredibly time consuming!).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Stylish, Quality Dresser

07/11/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this dresser for the nursery as it's matches the crib and we are very delighted. The wood is sturdy and of a high quality, it's not the composite particle board. The size of the dresser is accurate and we were able to purchase a changing table topper that fit perfectly on top of the dresser. We like having 6 drawers as it adds extra space.
Though the dresser does take a while to build, it wasn't overly complicated. Putting together a dresser and 6 separate drawers just takes time.
Our only feedback is some of the pre-drilled holes for the drawers were slightly off, causing one of the drawers to not close completely. I'm sure no one else may notice it, but after putting everything together we were hoping that have it perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dresser! Solid and easy to put together. Only thing is the drawers don't come out very far but overall very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser for the price!

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my LOs nursery. Beautiful piece of value furniture. Made of nicely finished ply wood (rather then press board). Looks like it will last a long time. Not difficult to put together (took my husband and I about an hour). Color matched perfectly with the Delta Dark Chocolate crib I purchased from Babies R Us. Just ordered the matching changing table since we have been happy with the other Delta furniture products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great match with Delta crib

07/09/2014
By ,
Spanish Fork, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect match with the Delta crib we purchased (style and color wise). Has nice deep drawers and was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice purchase

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided on this dresser for the nursery because we needed more space since we are doubling the top of the dresser as a changing table and it fits the changing pad just fine. Assembly was simple and to the point; with power tools the dresser was together within 30 mins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Furniture for baby room

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size for baby room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Most bang for your buck - solid wood!

03/24/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a surprisingly sturdy and well crafted product. Fairly easy to assemble. It is solid wood, with no particleboard. An excellent piece of furniture for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Love it! No regrets!!

07/09/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy we purchased this dresser and very pleased with the quality. It matches our delta crib perfectly and was not too difficult for my husband to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

great dresser especially for the price

04/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and look of this dresser. I had already bought and returned one because the color was not black but this dresser is definitely black as stated. I will be using this in a nursery and putting a changing pad on top as well. The dresser is so sturdy and made of all solid wood. My husband put it together in a little over an hour with no problems. So happy we went with this purchase and you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

More than you expect

04/21/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the best that I would like to recommend. I searched to many website and to many brand. This one is perfect for baby dresser or can be adult one too and the quality more value than the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
10/16/2012
By ,
Nashua,NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks really nice and does not look cheap. Looks much better
Than in the pic. I took me about 2 hr to put it together (by myself and 8
Months pregnant) instructions were easy to follow. I have not
use it yet that is why i only give it 4 starts. I hope will last at least few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great Dresser!!!

04/07/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser for our first child's nursery! It was so easy to put together and only took us an hour with no problems. It's very sturdy and I love that its not mostly partical board and the drawer runners are metal not plastic like most of the other dressers we could afford. So glad we bought this dresser.  
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Looks Great, Would Recommend

03/31/2014
By ,
Nashville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser for the price is great. It looks very nice, is sturdy and it wasn't too hard to put together. There was a scratch on one of the front drawers, but Delta shipped us another panel. Overall looks great in our nursery and it is a wonderful height for a changing table. I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

very sturdy

04/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect nursery dresser just throw a changing pad on top and save room and money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice product

03/13/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I didn't give a 5 star is because one of the drawers had the black chipped off before I even assembled it. Not a huge deal, I just colored the small area in with black marker.
I assembled this completely by myself at 8 months pregnant. It took me
2 hrs & 20 min from opening the box to disposing of all the trash. It was a little heavy and I was sore the next day. Some extra help would have been nice. Other than that, it looks very modern and feels very solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next