Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

This Delta 6-Drawer Dresser is a gorgeous piece that combines simple, yet chic style with superb functionality. With a smooth surface top that can double as a bedside table or bedroom television stand; this versatile dresser has ample storage space that can serve from baby to adulthood. Spacious and made of sturdy construction, it comes with durable metal drawer glides for smooth drawer opening. It is easy to assemble and easily fits within any decor. Complete your baby's room with the Canton or Eclipse 4-in-1 Crib and Eclipse Changing Table (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%192 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice for the price

10/30/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparetd to all the other dressers we looked at for the price you can't beat this on is is almost solid wood ther is ver few pieces that are not like the very top of the dresser bit all the structure pieces are so thats what matters most!! Came with some kind of lines on the frot faces of 3 of our dressers but we plan on calling manufacture and I'm sure they will just sent those pieces to us :) great product got the Delta crib coming in any day now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful and Easy.

07/13/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
Color?
Posted 07/25/2014
@kokosmom2001: What color is this crib? Thanks!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very Satisfied With Quality

08/26/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser for any age

11/06/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I recently moved, I wanted to replace my dresser I had all my life with something new. After searching for a while and not finding something, I couldn't believe I found this in the baby section!
I'm an adult in my mid 20's and this dresser is just perfect for my small items (like undergarments, socks, pajamas).
Took about 3 hours to put together and had little problems following the directions - like maybe one back of the drawer had some difficulty sliding together but no biggie).
Like one review said, the drawers do stop 3/4th of the way out, but that's probably because of some safety regulations because this dresser is labeled for a nursery. Also I got the black finish - it does not look as shiny as the picture, but it is pretty black.
Also, please remember to clean any leftover styrofoam when you're putting it together. I only say this because I forgot and I'm still finding random itty bitty bits in my clothes here and there. The bottom is also bit enough for a cat to hide under, if anyone was wondering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Absolutely Beautiful! High quality!!!!

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this in Dark Chocolate, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! The color is so rich, and it was packed amazingly well...Took us about two hours to put together, the instructions are very easy to follow. It is all wood, except for the back...The drawers are pretty deep. The only complaint I would have is that there is nothing to cover the screws on the side, although they don't "stand out". Very happy with this purchase! Don't hesitate to buy it! Well worth it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

VERY impressed and satisfied

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 8 1/2 months pregnant and my husband is deployed SO, I recruited my 6 year old daughter to help me put this together. Here are my findings.
I took out every piece and wiped it down (due to the foam things from the box sticking to it), examined each piece and made sure they were all there. Everything was in perfect condition minus the back panels which had a tiny chip in the side just from being flimsy.
It took me and my daughter about an 1 1/2 hours to put it together. The directions were clear, concise and very good that even she could follow them.
It does not seem cheap to me at all, it is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted. I have to admit that I was hesitant on buying from Walmart but I am extremely excited to have been able to put it together and it looks amazing in the room. I do however recommend that you use a power drill for all the screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Love this dresser!!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dresser in the Chocolate color, rather than the espresso that was more red in this dresser/brand. Even the chocolate has a tinge of red to it, which works PERFECT with any of the Graco cribs in "espresso". I'm 28 weeks pregnant, and I was able to put the dresser together by myself within 30 minutes, including the un-boxing and clean up. The drawers glide smoothly, the dresser is stunning in person. It looks great in the nursery, and it's the perfect size for a changing pad as well. The drawers are very spacious. The dress is a smidge taller than I expected, but then again I'm only 5"4, so anything is tall compared to me. I cannot wait to finishing filling up the drawers and complete the nursery! I would recommend this dresser 220 times over again!! Great buy! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good deal

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product matches a Delta crib that we bought perfectly! It is good quality without the price tag! Walmart shipped this directly to our home free, so we didn't even have to deal with shoving it in the car. There was a small scratch on one of the drawers so I called Delta. They sent me a replacement part for free that got to us within a few days! Good experience overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Grt dresser

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grt dresser , gd quality and gd price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Missing parts!

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The back panel and 6 pieces of the bottom drawer were missing. I would not recommend this. It is frustrating. I talked with Delta and the said they would send them. Hopefully this happens. Why does Walmart back the product?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

nice!!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful dresser. Sturdy. Very pretty addition to our daughter's nursery. Drawers slide smoothly. Very happy with this piece.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

espresso cherry and dark chocolate

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got my second dresser in the first one I ordered was in espresso cherry well lets just say there is nothing espresso about this color so I returned and took a chance with dark chocolate now this is what im talking about it is beautiful and matches my other pieces great so if you want a true espresso color that has a hint on cherry when the sun hits it then get dark chocolate. hope this helps someone that is having problems matching colors
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice dresser!

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a while to assemble, but worth it. Quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Love it

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this after a disaster buy from ikea that took forever to build and then was wobbly. Needless to say, that was out and we bought this beauty.
Easy to assemble and sturdy a much higher quality than the ikea one. I only wish the draw handles were a little more pretty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice product.

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy with this product. It took less than three hours to it together.
Very nice and very happy with it .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good value for the money

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a solid product and I expect it to last a long time. I am a small female and I was able to put it together by myself one afternoon while my kids were napping. The wood is soft, but the dresser is beautiful. The center piece can adjust a little to square up the drawers, and besides that everything goes together perfectly without having to be adjusted. I was nervous when buying this product because some of the reviews were negative, but I'm really happy that I did because everything worked out perfectly!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Buy This Dresser

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy well built dressers. They are constructed using bolts and screws. There are no dowels used in construction. There are no tiny nails used in construction. EXCELLENT DRESSERS. Lots of room in the drawers and finished product looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful product

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this dresser! Matches crib perfectly and super easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Baby Chest

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Delta dressor for my baby's room because I already had a Delta baby crib. The dressor matches perfectly. It is very sturdy and much bigger than I expected. Overall it is a great deal for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next