Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

This Delta 6-Drawer Dresser is a gorgeous piece that combines simple, yet chic style with superb functionality. With a smooth surface top that can double as a bedside table or bedroom television stand; this versatile dresser has ample storage space that can serve from baby to adulthood. Spacious and made of sturdy construction, it comes with durable metal drawer glides for smooth drawer opening. It is easy to assemble and easily fits within any decor. Complete your baby's room with the Canton or Eclipse 4-in-1 Crib and Eclipse Changing Table (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%166 out of 169reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice for the price

10/30/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparetd to all the other dressers we looked at for the price you can't beat this on is is almost solid wood ther is ver few pieces that are not like the very top of the dresser bit all the structure pieces are so thats what matters most!! Came with some kind of lines on the frot faces of 3 of our dressers but we plan on calling manufacture and I'm sure they will just sent those pieces to us :) great product got the Delta crib coming in any day now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful and Easy.

07/13/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
Color?
Posted 07/25/2014
@kokosmom2001: What color is this crib? Thanks!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very Satisfied With Quality

08/26/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

VERY impressed and satisfied

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 8 1/2 months pregnant and my husband is deployed SO, I recruited my 6 year old daughter to help me put this together. Here are my findings.
I took out every piece and wiped it down (due to the foam things from the box sticking to it), examined each piece and made sure they were all there. Everything was in perfect condition minus the back panels which had a tiny chip in the side just from being flimsy.
It took me and my daughter about an 1 1/2 hours to put it together. The directions were clear, concise and very good that even she could follow them.
It does not seem cheap to me at all, it is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted. I have to admit that I was hesitant on buying from Walmart but I am extremely excited to have been able to put it together and it looks amazing in the room. I do however recommend that you use a power drill for all the screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good but could use a few improvements

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this in dark chocolate and to me the color looks more like the expresso cherry. The packaging slip doesn't say which color was sent. Overall it is a great, sturdy product. It came with one dent on the top front that I was able to color in with a wood marker. The biggest issue is the size of the drawers...they should be as big as the space provided, not 5 inches shorter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good quality dresser

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Quality of the wood is great. The dresser is very sturdy and looks much better in person. but I was very disappointed that the dresser didn't come assembled. Somewhat easy to assemble, but time consuming. If buying it for a baby on the way make sure you assemble ahead of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

High quality dresser for the price.

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dresser has a very high quality finish and is made of real wood, no particle board. After it is assembled, it is very sturdy. It is a very nice product, no complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very Nice - Quality Product

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No particle board , easy assembly , nice finish
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful dresser

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our baby boys nursery and it turned out very beautiful. It was very easy to put together..only took us about 2 hours (taking our time). The price is great and it is real wood and not particle board like most of the other dressers on here! We couldn't be happier with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Looks great in my daughter's baby room it matches.

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very please with the dresser expresso-cherry color it matches every thing else in dark color wood.
Very please with delivery time as well. not to mention there was no damage on it .thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very pleased - better than expected!

08/25/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We move a lot and were looking for a dresser to match our daughter's crib, that didn't break the bank. This dresser was a great price, arrived quickly and for furniture that you put together yourself, it was more sturdy and solid than we expected. Looks very high quality and the pieces are solid wood.
The color of the crib we have was called "espresso", this match was perfect - dark with just a touch of cherry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

deceivingly small

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The drawers in this dresser only come to about 2" away from the back wall of it- they are not as big as they could be! The inner portion of the drawers is also only about 3/4 the size you'd expect- each side is much shorter than the front panel.
Do not go by the front-to-back measurements expecting that to be the length (width?) of the dresser- the top sticks out further than the rest of the dresser, so again, it's smaller than expected.
Overall, I am happy with this dresser. It is good, solid quality and was pretty easy to assemble (I would certainly recommend having a drill driver, though, because not all the holes lined up like they were supposed to, so doing it by hand would have been very difficult (and incredibly time consuming!).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

So far so good

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only gave it 4 Stars due to the fact that it hasn't been put to use, my son wont be born for another month and change but as for my personal impression of the dresser it is quite sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Delta 6 Drawer Dresser for my Great Granddaughter

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Great Grandaughter's room. Her Mom and Dad loved. It was of
good quality. It was just what they wanted for their soon to be borned daughter.
I was well pleased with shipping and received the dresser just a few days after I
purchased it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Stylish, Quality Dresser

07/11/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this dresser for the nursery as it's matches the crib and we are very delighted. The wood is sturdy and of a high quality, it's not the composite particle board. The size of the dresser is accurate and we were able to purchase a changing table topper that fit perfectly on top of the dresser. We like having 6 drawers as it adds extra space.
Though the dresser does take a while to build, it wasn't overly complicated. Putting together a dresser and 6 separate drawers just takes time.
Our only feedback is some of the pre-drilled holes for the drawers were slightly off, causing one of the drawers to not close completely. I'm sure no one else may notice it, but after putting everything together we were hoping that have it perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Well built

08/11/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy.... heavy.... heavy. This dresser assembled very easily and securely. Drawers fit and work great. This thing weighs a ton. It will definitely no be moving around with use. I wish that it had been a little bigger... width and depth. But, for the money, it looks like a durable piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great looking, good quality, great price!

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our nursery and the dresser came well packaged, and was easy to put together. It's made of real wood and looks fantastic in black. Also has a safety strap to anchor to the wall to prevent tipping or being pulled over. Definitely happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very well crafted, Great look.

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put it in our nursery to match our Delta crib. Dresser is very sturdy. It comes with easy to understand instructions. Very pleased with the result.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dresser! Solid and easy to put together. Only thing is the drawers don't come out very far but overall very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next