Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

This Delta 6-Drawer Dresser is a gorgeous piece that combines simple, yet chic style with superb functionality. With a smooth surface top that can double as a bedside table or bedroom television stand; this versatile dresser has ample storage space that can serve from baby to adulthood. Spacious and made of sturdy construction, it comes with durable metal drawer glides for smooth drawer opening. It is easy to assemble and easily fits within any decor. Complete your baby's room with the Canton or Eclipse 4-in-1 Crib and Eclipse Changing Table (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%223 out of 228reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice for the price

10/30/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparetd to all the other dressers we looked at for the price you can't beat this on is is almost solid wood ther is ver few pieces that are not like the very top of the dresser bit all the structure pieces are so thats what matters most!! Came with some kind of lines on the frot faces of 3 of our dressers but we plan on calling manufacture and I'm sure they will just sent those pieces to us :) great product got the Delta crib coming in any day now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful and Easy.

07/13/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
Color?
Posted 07/25/2014
@kokosmom2001: What color is this crib? Thanks!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very Satisfied With Quality

08/26/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Exceeded my high expectations

04/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely write reviews good or bad but I have to say that I read reviews for most things I buy online. I had pretty high expectations based on the reviews here and on other sites I looked arm. My mom didn't think I should get the dresser fom Walmart and was looking at very expensive dressers at Pottery Barn. We just got this dresser at our shower and it has exceeded my expectations! My husband, a carpenter, was vey impressed with the quality and didn't complain about putting it together which I take to mean it went well. He was impressed that it wasn't particle board and said it would last a long time. We haven't put it to daily use yet but it matches the crib that was made for us perfectly and looks like a very high end piece of furniture!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser !!

04/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is very sturdy wood and the drawers glider very smooth and are very deep. Makes a great addition to our nursery. And cannot beat this price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Worthwhile...

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and sturdy construction... Easy to assemble... Would definitely buy again...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Dresser Review

04/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I put together this dresser the other night and we absolutely love it! It is the perfect height to use as a changing table and the materials seem to be pretty solid. I love the metal gliders for the drawers as opposed to the wood on wood tracks. I think it will last our child for years to come. ***NOTE: The left drawers are slightly off leaving a gap on the left side. It isn't very noticeable, but it is just how it is built. It drives perfectionists like my husband crazy. He researched it online and found others had this same issue when putting it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser for any age

11/06/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I recently moved, I wanted to replace my dresser I had all my life with something new. After searching for a while and not finding something, I couldn't believe I found this in the baby section!
I'm an adult in my mid 20's and this dresser is just perfect for my small items (like undergarments, socks, pajamas).
Took about 3 hours to put together and had little problems following the directions - like maybe one back of the drawer had some difficulty sliding together but no biggie).
Like one review said, the drawers do stop 3/4th of the way out, but that's probably because of some safety regulations because this dresser is labeled for a nursery. Also I got the black finish - it does not look as shiny as the picture, but it is pretty black.
Also, please remember to clean any leftover styrofoam when you're putting it together. I only say this because I forgot and I'm still finding random itty bitty bits in my clothes here and there. The bottom is also bit enough for a cat to hide under, if anyone was wondering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

VERY impressed and satisfied

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 8 1/2 months pregnant and my husband is deployed SO, I recruited my 6 year old daughter to help me put this together. Here are my findings.
I took out every piece and wiped it down (due to the foam things from the box sticking to it), examined each piece and made sure they were all there. Everything was in perfect condition minus the back panels which had a tiny chip in the side just from being flimsy.
It took me and my daughter about an 1 1/2 hours to put it together. The directions were clear, concise and very good that even she could follow them.
It does not seem cheap to me at all, it is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted. I have to admit that I was hesitant on buying from Walmart but I am extremely excited to have been able to put it together and it looks amazing in the room. I do however recommend that you use a power drill for all the screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Absolutely Beautiful! High quality!!!!

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this in Dark Chocolate, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! The color is so rich, and it was packed amazingly well...Took us about two hours to put together, the instructions are very easy to follow. It is all wood, except for the back...The drawers are pretty deep. The only complaint I would have is that there is nothing to cover the screws on the side, although they don't "stand out". Very happy with this purchase! Don't hesitate to buy it! Well worth it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

I love this dresser

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dresser, it's what I wanted and more. Very easy for me to put together by myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Excellent!

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent durable quality. Ver well packaged and surprisingly easy to put together. I was able to do it myself in less than 2 hours. This dresser should last for child's life. Matches other brands cherry wood colors
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

beautiful!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is great! It looks like it cost a lot more than it did and it matches the Delta Canton crib that I bought for the nursery perfectly. I like that it's not huge, but fully functional for a nursery and beyond. My husband was able to assemble it pretty quickly with no problems and it came with no flaws/ scratches. The only tiny complaint I have is the packaging material left a bit of glue residue on the top. It's a great dresser!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Fantastic Buy

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a ton of online research, I feel I can safely say that there is nothing else in this price range that will come even close to the quality of this dresser. Everything under $400 had poor ratings for quality from what I could tell - and this dresser is priced at $220! I am surprised how incredibly sturdy it is and the quality of the materials and hardware.
I purchased this online based on other consumer reviews and was not disappointed! It arrived at my house within about three days from the order date, no damage or scratches (packaged extremely well), and took about an hour and a half to put together. The kit even includes extra parts and an extra drawer knob. I love that the drawers have an extra little support bar underneath them so the bottom doesn't sag. The top is very sturdy and supported in the middle well (Will fit a changing pad with about an extra foot or so of room). Ebony color is beautiful, with just the right amount of sheen.
My only criticism is that the bottom did not fit well into one of the six drawers (a block was just slightly out of place that was already put together by the manufacturer) but my husband was able to file it down a tad and it worked just fine and this seemed to be a one-off situation.
Beautiful, sturdy dresser. Perfect for a nursery or kid's room. I would recommend this to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

beautiful dresser

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser was a great value and it matches the baby bed. This was a gift for my daughter and she loved it. Was just the right size to put the babies clothes in and the color blends in. I love it and so does she. Delta is a great brand and I'm glad I bought it very sturdy and easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser looks great and is exactly what I wanted! It's long enough to fit a changing pad and lamp on top. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

love it.

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter who is having a baby. Works perfect as a dresser/changing table
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very happy with purchase

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found 1 con about this dresser.
Very sturdy
Beautiful
Well constructed
Looks like it would of cost much more!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Kids dreeser

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and solid wood
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next