Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Delta Children Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%46 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Very nice for the price

10/30/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparetd to all the other dressers we looked at for the price you can't beat this on is is almost solid wood ther is ver few pieces that are not like the very top of the dresser bit all the structure pieces are so thats what matters most!! Came with some kind of lines on the frot faces of 3 of our dressers but we plan on calling manufacture and I'm sure they will just sent those pieces to us :) great product got the Delta crib coming in any day now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Very nice!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Very Satisfied With Quality

08/26/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Most bang for your buck - solid wood!

03/24/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a surprisingly sturdy and well crafted product. Fairly easy to assemble. It is solid wood, with no particleboard. An excellent piece of furniture for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

More than you expect

04/21/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the best that I would like to recommend. I searched to many website and to many brand. This one is perfect for baby dresser or can be adult one too and the quality more value than the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

great dresser especially for the price

04/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and look of this dresser. I had already bought and returned one because the color was not black but this dresser is definitely black as stated. I will be using this in a nursery and putting a changing pad on top as well. The dresser is so sturdy and made of all solid wood. My husband put it together in a little over an hour with no problems. So happy we went with this purchase and you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Great Dresser!!!

04/07/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser for our first child's nursery! It was so easy to put together and only took us an hour with no problems. It's very sturdy and I love that its not mostly partical board and the drawer runners are metal not plastic like most of the other dressers we could afford. So glad we bought this dresser.  
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Looks Great, Would Recommend

03/31/2014
By ,
Nashville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser for the price is great. It looks very nice, is sturdy and it wasn't too hard to put together. There was a scratch on one of the front drawers, but Delta shipped us another panel. Overall looks great in our nursery and it is a wonderful height for a changing table. I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

very sturdy

04/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect nursery dresser just throw a changing pad on top and save room and money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

awesome dresser

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid wood very easy to put together so pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Very good quality

03/24/2014
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband always balks when I purchase things from Walmart, especially furniture. But after putting this dresser together, all he has had to say was how impressed he was at the quality. It's a good sturdy, well built dresser and looks very classy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Good dresser for a child

03/25/2014
By ,
Henderson, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy piece, everything I expected it to be from reviews!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Nice product

03/13/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I didn't give a 5 star is because one of the drawers had the black chipped off before I even assembled it. Not a huge deal, I just colored the small area in with black marker.
I assembled this completely by myself at 8 months pregnant. It took me
2 hrs & 20 min from opening the box to disposing of all the trash. It was a little heavy and I was sore the next day. Some extra help would have been nice. Other than that, it looks very modern and feels very solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Delta 6 Drawer Dresser Exceeded My Expectations

03/11/2014
By ,
Athens, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived shipped to my home from Walmart, on time, no damage. I assembled the dresser in 30 mins. All parts were included and instructions were clear. Save time and get a hex bit for a screw driver so you don't have to spin the included hex key a million times. :-) For $19 more, I also bought the cherry style of the same exact design, and it has a slightyl better/more resilient finish. Drawres are big, tracks are well fastened, and the unit is strong and sturdy. Kids are pleased and so is mama.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Absolutely love it!

03/04/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this dresser for our daughter on the way and I am in love with it! My boyfriend and I put it together in about 2 hours with no problems, he is very handy. I love how big this dresser is. Our daughter has tons of clothes and the drawers are nice and big, roomy! What I also like about this dresser is that it can double as a changing table with room to spare even with the changing pad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Love

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this so much that I ordered another one for myself. Would definitely order another one if I needed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Great dresser for my son's room.

03/02/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent dresser. It is reasonably priced, of good quality, and an attractive piece of furniture. It was easy to assemble, and is very sturdy. This dresser looks great in our son's bedroom. The drawers are deep and have lots of storage space. I especially like the rounded corners that won't hurt if someone bumps into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Great quality

03/01/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beyond my expectations. Heavy material, good quality piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Great item but...

02/21/2014
By ,
My casa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great item, the only problem i see is the black paint chips way too easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Black

Wonderful

02/16/2014
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved this dresser. It's perfect for your room, not too big or small. And the look of the dresser really strong and sophisticated.love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next