Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%160 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Very pleased - better than expected!

08/25/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We move a lot and were looking for a dresser to match our daughter's crib, that didn't break the bank. This dresser was a great price, arrived quickly and for furniture that you put together yourself, it was more sturdy and solid than we expected. Looks very high quality and the pieces are solid wood.
The color of the crib we have was called "espresso", this match was perfect - dark with just a touch of cherry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

So far so good

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only gave it 4 Stars due to the fact that it hasn't been put to use, my son wont be born for another month and change but as for my personal impression of the dresser it is quite sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Delta 6 Drawer Dresser for my Great Granddaughter

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Great Grandaughter's room. Her Mom and Dad loved. It was of
good quality. It was just what they wanted for their soon to be borned daughter.
I was well pleased with shipping and received the dresser just a few days after I
purchased it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Well built

08/11/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy.... heavy.... heavy. This dresser assembled very easily and securely. Drawers fit and work great. This thing weighs a ton. It will definitely no be moving around with use. I wish that it had been a little bigger... width and depth. But, for the money, it looks like a durable piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

VERY impressed and satisfied

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 8 1/2 months pregnant and my husband is deployed SO, I recruited my 6 year old daughter to help me put this together. Here are my findings.
I took out every piece and wiped it down (due to the foam things from the box sticking to it), examined each piece and made sure they were all there. Everything was in perfect condition minus the back panels which had a tiny chip in the side just from being flimsy.
It took me and my daughter about an 1 1/2 hours to put it together. The directions were clear, concise and very good that even she could follow them.
It does not seem cheap to me at all, it is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted. I have to admit that I was hesitant on buying from Walmart but I am extremely excited to have been able to put it together and it looks amazing in the room. I do however recommend that you use a power drill for all the screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Very Nice Dresser

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently purchased the dresser for our upcoming child. We received the package very shortly after ordering it. The box was a little beat up, however they did a very nice job of packing it so nothing was scratched or marked up. Directions were pretty straight forward, and it did not take a horribly long time to put together. The color of the dresser matches our crib perfectly, and the quality of the wood seems pretty durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Very well crafted, Great look.

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put it in our nursery to match our Delta crib. Dresser is very sturdy. It comes with easy to understand instructions. Very pleased with the result.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great looking, good quality, great price!

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our nursery and the dresser came well packaged, and was easy to put together. It's made of real wood and looks fantastic in black. Also has a safety strap to anchor to the wall to prevent tipping or being pulled over. Definitely happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

excellent dresser

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is excellent. Real wood, great quality and good price. I would def recommend this to a friend. Very sturdy unlike alot of other dressers. The draws open and close smooth like a more expensive ones would do. I Def see this lasting our child a long long time! We also got the delta canton crib to go with it and it matches perfect. the only con is that it has a paint/ stain smell to it but is starting to go away now after a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

deceivingly small

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The drawers in this dresser only come to about 2" away from the back wall of it- they are not as big as they could be! The inner portion of the drawers is also only about 3/4 the size you'd expect- each side is much shorter than the front panel.
Do not go by the front-to-back measurements expecting that to be the length (width?) of the dresser- the top sticks out further than the rest of the dresser, so again, it's smaller than expected.
Overall, I am happy with this dresser. It is good, solid quality and was pretty easy to assemble (I would certainly recommend having a drill driver, though, because not all the holes lined up like they were supposed to, so doing it by hand would have been very difficult (and incredibly time consuming!).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great dresser

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dresser! Solid and easy to put together. Only thing is the drawers don't come out very far but overall very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

better than expected

06/05/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this dresser right on schedule. I'm 6 months preggo and put it together by myself within an hour. The directions were easy to follow; the pieces were just a little heavy. It's very sturdy so far. It arrived at my door in perfect condition. The only issue I had was that 2 of the knobs didn't have the hole drilled correctly so the screw wouldn't go all the way in, but it was an easy fix by just using smaller screws I had around the house. We still have a few months before baby, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 13 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Love it!

06/01/2014
By ,
Nederland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to go along with the delta crib in espresso. Just FYI the espresso crib and espresso cherry dresser match exactly. I was a little worried about that since the crib is only called espresso. This dress is very nice. I love it. Takes a little bit to put together because of all the pieces but is very easy. It looks great in our nursery! Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 14 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Beautiful and Easy.

07/13/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
Color?
Posted 07/25/2014
@kokosmom2001: What color is this crib? Thanks!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Stylish, Quality Dresser

07/11/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this dresser for the nursery as it's matches the crib and we are very delighted. The wood is sturdy and of a high quality, it's not the composite particle board. The size of the dresser is accurate and we were able to purchase a changing table topper that fit perfectly on top of the dresser. We like having 6 drawers as it adds extra space.
Though the dresser does take a while to build, it wasn't overly complicated. Putting together a dresser and 6 separate drawers just takes time.
Our only feedback is some of the pre-drilled holes for the drawers were slightly off, causing one of the drawers to not close completely. I'm sure no one else may notice it, but after putting everything together we were hoping that have it perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great match with Delta crib

07/09/2014
By ,
Spanish Fork, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect match with the Delta crib we purchased (style and color wise). Has nice deep drawers and was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great dresser for the price!

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my LOs nursery. Beautiful piece of value furniture. Made of nicely finished ply wood (rather then press board). Looks like it will last a long time. Not difficult to put together (took my husband and I about an hour). Color matched perfectly with the Delta Dark Chocolate crib I purchased from Babies R Us. Just ordered the matching changing table since we have been happy with the other Delta furniture products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Sturdy, well made

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baby is not here yet, but dresser was easy to put together and since all the pieces are well made, everything lined up as it should. Arrived quickly and in great condition.
Again, since baby is not here, I can't speak to it's durability, but it seems very sturdy and that it will do the job. Drawers are a little sticky, but that could be that they need to be broken in, or the fact that the bottoms are not real-wood. We shall see.. Will use the top of the dresser for the changing table pad as well. Looks great with the Delta Eclipse crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Good quality for price, real wood

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked that the pieces lined up well and that the product had good directions. Nice quality material also. Painted well with no marks. Easy to assemble and was nice to have the drawer tracks already pre assembled to the drawer pieces, saved some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Dark Chocolate.

Nice and sturdy

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great price great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next