Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%81 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Perfect match for Graco Lauren crib in Espresso!

03/07/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this dresser after searching for quite awhile for a dresser to match our Graco Lauren crib in Espresso. This dresser is a perfect match! It has more of a reddish tint than the picture shows, which matches the crib perfectly. It is very sturdy and solid wood. It took my husband and I about an hour to put together. All the parts are labeled very clearly, including the hardware. We are very pleased with this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Beautiful Dresser

01/12/2013
By ,
Charleston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser arrived earlier than what it originallt said. I got it in about a week. Its beautiful and matches the delta expresso crib exactly. The color is richer than the pic but definately a dark wood with a slight cherry tint. The only thing is a small centimeter piece of the bottom was chipped off, not really a big deal but still. I lined the drawers with chevron paper but here is an actual pic
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Love this dresser!

03/23/2014
By ,
Columbus KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dresser to go in our nursery and I'm so glad I did. It's beautiful and looks like a much more expensive dresser. It was packaged very well with a lot of foam and protective wrap keeping everything from getting damaged in transit. The finish is well done and beautiful. I am very impressed with the quality, i expect this dress will last a long time. It does come in a lot of pieces, but even so I put it together myself while my husband was at work and had no problems. I was also very happy that they designed this dresser with an extra support piece for the bottom of all the drawers. Also all the drawer glides are metal. (yes I have actually seen dressers with plastic glides). The drawers all line up and open and close nicely. I would definitely purchase this dresser again and recommend to others. Job well done Delta!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Great dresser

12/18/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dresser arrived on the date specified when I ordered it. It had some weight to it to bring it into the house by myself. The instructions were very simple and to the point. It took me about 2hrs to put it together by myself but I am also 8 months pregnant. When I was finish, the dresser and the color was very beautiful and sturdy. I think the size/depth of the drawers are reasonable for baby clothes. The only issue was that there was a very small chip on one of the drawers which I placed at the bottom. Plan on using a marker to color it in. From the previous reviews, I was aware that I had to do trial and error to get the drawers to fit it in the right slot. The top of the dresser is very wide and I can see how some moms use it as a changing table. Very happy with this purchase! I have the matching crib and changing table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Love it!

02/01/2014
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great quality piece and heavy as all get out. Matches perfectly with the espresso colored crib. The crib description was espresso and the dresser is espresso cherry but they are the same color. Easy assembly according to my husband. We are impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Excellent quality, easy assembly

12/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to use as a dresser/changing table for our baby. I liked that it was heavy for its size, and the drawers were slightly smaller than other options with similar dimesnisons. This made me think that the dresser would be more solid, and it turned out to be the case. Assembly was super easy- The pieces were all well labled, the directions made sense, and the hardware came individually packaged instead of jumbled in one big bag.
The finish does feel a little soft, and I think that it will scratch easily, but this is still a much better product than I would have expected for around $200.
One last note- The drawers have to go in specific places, so if they don't close try moving them around and you will be all set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Great for the nursery!

04/03/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the money!!! I am a researcher before a purchaser. This was a great value for the money. It is heavy as all get out and has plenty of space for baby's items. I will be using the top for a changing table. The color is not as red as you would think from previous posters, but does have a red tint to it. It matches close enough in style and color to our expresso baby bed. I did not want to spend 300-600 dollars on an exactly matching piece, so this worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Great product for the price!

03/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very impressed with the product, especially for it being made of real wood for only $215! I searche fir awhile, only to find a couple others made of wood and not particle board for this price! The drawers are deeper than I expected and the finish is beautiful..again, especially for the low price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Great Dresser!

01/25/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, we did have some very minor damage in shipping to the dresser top. I called Delta the next day and they immediately shipped another one, no questions asked. We were very impressed in how easy it was. I was also surprised there was damage with how well the manufacturer packages it, but it does happen. The instructions for putting it together were very easy to follow. The dresser is real wood, not compressed wood. The finish is beautiful. Like others have said, the drawers are a little shallow, but this for a nursery/child, so we are fine with that. It is a very sturdy piece of furniture once assembled and we couldn't be happier with it for the price. I'm very happy that our crib and changing table are also coming from delta!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Fantastic!

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never posted a review before but want to let anyone in the market for a dresser know that they will not be disappointed in this one! We purchased this for our baby girls nursery and it was by far the easiest piece of furniture to assemble...took my husband and I maybe an hour. It looks beautiful and for the price seems very sturdy and durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Love this Dresser

05/02/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this dresser. I bought it a couple weeks ago for our nursery. It was easy to put together and it is very sturdy. My husband loved the fact that it is made from solid wood and not particle board. We haven't got to use it yet because our baby isn't due for another 4 months or so, but I love it so far. I bought the espresso color and it has a redish tint to it like a dark cherry. I think I actually like that better than regular espresso. I can't wait to start getting baby clothes to use it for our little girl!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Not espresso

03/28/2014
By ,
Charlotte, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the third set of drawers I have purchased and I believe them to be pretty good quality. However, this piece was extremely cherry where my other two are more chocolate. It's annoying that they don't match...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Lovely color and easy to put together!

02/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is exactly what we were looking for! The color is as described. Some reviews state the espresso cherry is too red toned but this matches our other dark woods perfectly!!! We are very happy with this product and it was easy to put together. We were missing one of the back panel pieces from the box. Called the Delta company & they immediately sent the part to our house! And Walmart's free shipping was also a perk! It arrived in like 2 days!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

pretty good match

02/10/2013
By ,
Stormville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this dresser to go with the Delta Canton Espresso 4 in 1 convertible crib ( which is not really espresso but more of a very dark cherry with different tones throughout). The dresser matches the crib but if you are looking for something without a red hue this is not it. There were a few small dents in the drawer fronts (not noticible unless you are really looking for it) and a few scratches in the finish on the drawer fronts (again, very small and only noticible if you are really looking for them. I was able to use a dark stain pen from a local hardware store that fixed the scratches. The dresser is sturdy and was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Dresser that matches the crib perfectly

02/15/2014
By ,
Savannah, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased another dresser first and it didn't match the color of our Delta crib. So, we purchased this one because it matched the crib perfectly. It arrived earlier than expected from Walmart.com which was great! It came in all sorts of pieces, and my amazing husband put the whole thing together himself. It's not the best quality, but it works great for a nursery. The changing pad fits well on top, the height is perfect for changing baby, and there is plenty of drawer space for baby's things. The drawers do make a little to much noise for me when rolled open, but I'm sure we will just get used to it. You get what you pay for, and I am satisfied with it. I'd buy it again as it matches the Delta Espresso crib we have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful dresser for our son's room. Room on top for the changing pad & a basket to hold the diapers & wipes.
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

good quality

11/28/2012
By ,
colorado springs, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dresser. I use it as a changing table and its perfect. Its actually a bit taller and bulkier than i expected, but it's good because I don't have to bend at all while changing. The color (espresso cherry) matches my Graco Stanton crib in classic cherry perfectly! (I searched high and low for the right color) the dresser is made of pressed wood, but itsnot the cheap stuff that will break in 6 months. I fully expect this dresser to last as long as i want to use it. The drawers are also sturdy,not the flimsy stuff. It came within one week and was very well packaged, no damage at all. It was very easy to assemble, i did it by myself because i was too impatient to wait for the hubby! I like that i have plenty of room on top for a changing table plus a large basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Great buy!!!

06/13/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this dresser! Very sturdy and looks awesome with my baby's Graco - Lauren Crib (Espresso)! Anyone looking for a good match, this is it and so affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
THeodore, AL
It is red.
Posted 07/31/2012
IT IS RED! I bought this dresser and it doesn't match my Espresso crib or my Espresso changing table. I just learned it's called "Espresso Cherry."
0points
Customer Avatar
Virginia Beach, VA
Looks Red
Posted 07/29/2012
We just bought the Grace crib in espresso and are trying to find a matching dresser. The review says it matches but in the picture the dresser looks really red!! The cherry dressers look darker than the espresso. Is this dresser a darker wood than what the picture shows???
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Beautiful dresser-excellent value!

11/19/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this dresser yesterday and put it together last night. I was worried that it might take awhile given the other reviews, but the pieces (including all the hardware) were all labeled and the instructions were very clear. We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the product (especially given the price). The pieces were heavy beautiful wood, and the finish is very nice. The dresser matched other far more expensive pieces we have in the same room. My husband commented that he wished we hadn't paid so much for the other pieces 12 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Great drawer for the price. Matches crib.

04/18/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, let me say that the color in the picture is not accurate. The description says espresso but the picture is more of a flat brown. We bought it because it was from the same company we got our crib, and we hoped it would be the same color. Luckily it was.
Setup was very easy. The drawer is a good size and I think it is a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next