Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%151 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Very Nice Dresser

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently purchased the dresser for our upcoming child. We received the package very shortly after ordering it. The box was a little beat up, however they did a very nice job of packing it so nothing was scratched or marked up. Directions were pretty straight forward, and it did not take a horribly long time to put together. The color of the dresser matches our crib perfectly, and the quality of the wood seems pretty durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

excellent dresser

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is excellent. Real wood, great quality and good price. I would def recommend this to a friend. Very sturdy unlike alot of other dressers. The draws open and close smooth like a more expensive ones would do. I Def see this lasting our child a long long time! We also got the delta canton crib to go with it and it matches perfect. the only con is that it has a paint/ stain smell to it but is starting to go away now after a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

better than expected

06/05/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this dresser right on schedule. I'm 6 months preggo and put it together by myself within an hour. The directions were easy to follow; the pieces were just a little heavy. It's very sturdy so far. It arrived at my door in perfect condition. The only issue I had was that 2 of the knobs didn't have the hole drilled correctly so the screw wouldn't go all the way in, but it was an easy fix by just using smaller screws I had around the house. We still have a few months before baby, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 4 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Love it!

06/01/2014
By ,
Nederland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to go along with the delta crib in espresso. Just FYI the espresso crib and espresso cherry dresser match exactly. I was a little worried about that since the crib is only called espresso. This dress is very nice. I love it. Takes a little bit to put together because of all the pieces but is very easy. It looks great in our nursery! Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 5 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Beautiful and Easy.

07/13/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Stylish, Quality Dresser

07/11/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this dresser for the nursery as it's matches the crib and we are very delighted. The wood is sturdy and of a high quality, it's not the composite particle board. The size of the dresser is accurate and we were able to purchase a changing table topper that fit perfectly on top of the dresser. We like having 6 drawers as it adds extra space.
Though the dresser does take a while to build, it wasn't overly complicated. Putting together a dresser and 6 separate drawers just takes time.
Our only feedback is some of the pre-drilled holes for the drawers were slightly off, causing one of the drawers to not close completely. I'm sure no one else may notice it, but after putting everything together we were hoping that have it perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great match with Delta crib

07/09/2014
By ,
Spanish Fork, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect match with the Delta crib we purchased (style and color wise). Has nice deep drawers and was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great dresser for the price!

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my LOs nursery. Beautiful piece of value furniture. Made of nicely finished ply wood (rather then press board). Looks like it will last a long time. Not difficult to put together (took my husband and I about an hour). Color matched perfectly with the Delta Dark Chocolate crib I purchased from Babies R Us. Just ordered the matching changing table since we have been happy with the other Delta furniture products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Sturdy, well made

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baby is not here yet, but dresser was easy to put together and since all the pieces are well made, everything lined up as it should. Arrived quickly and in great condition.
Again, since baby is not here, I can't speak to it's durability, but it seems very sturdy and that it will do the job. Drawers are a little sticky, but that could be that they need to be broken in, or the fact that the bottoms are not real-wood. We shall see.. Will use the top of the dresser for the changing table pad as well. Looks great with the Delta Eclipse crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Good quality for price, real wood

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked that the pieces lined up well and that the product had good directions. Nice quality material also. Painted well with no marks. Easy to assemble and was nice to have the drawer tracks already pre assembled to the drawer pieces, saved some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Dark Chocolate.

Nice and sturdy

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great price great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 12 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Beautiful, easy to put together, great price

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for to match the crib I bought. Delivered as promised. All parts were well organized and nothing was missing. Easy to put together. Very nice dresser I will be able to use for a long time. Extremely happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Perfect For Baby!

06/18/2014
By ,
Rocklin, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to assemble! I did it by myself being 8 months pregnant. The instructions & alphabetical labels made everything easy to identify & put together! The drawers are super spacious, making it perfect to hold my babies clothes/blankets! Also the top of the dresser is roomy allowing a perfect fit for a changing pad & diapers/wipes/ etc. The drawers are child proof making it incapable of falling out of place .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 14 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Good Quality

06/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dresser is sturdy. I'm happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 15 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Dark Chocolate.

gorgeous and works well for baby

06/13/2014
By ,
Athens, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we got the dresser for our son's room. we will put the changing pad and wipe/diaper caddy on top. six drawers are nice for his little clothes. my husband and 5yr old daugther had no problem putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Dark Chocolate.

Perfect dresser for my 2 yr old

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size. I loved it. Best thing is that it was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Furniture for baby room

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size for baby room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

EXCELLENT BUY!!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser as my daughter was transitioning my 2 yr. old granddaughter into her own room. I bought all new furniture, including this dresser. As the price was so low, I truly expected a dresser made of pressed wood that would need to be replaced in a couple of years. Also, on my monitor, it appears to have a tinge of pink. Boy, what a nice surprise! The dresser was delivered a day before schedule. It is made of real, solid, pure white wood. My son-in-law kept commenting on the excellent quality of the wood during the 2 hrs. he took to assemble it. The drawers have a stop feature so that my granddaughter will not be accidentally hurt by a drawer coming out all the way & falling on her little feet. It is a perfect height, not to low. I wished I had bought it when she was younger as it has ample room on top to double as a changing table. There are no toxic smells. It sits solidly, but it does come w/ a tether for the wall. The drawers fit her clothing well. We put her new princess TV on top of it & it looks beautiful w/ the rest of the rooms girly decor. My granddaughter gasped, "BEAUTIFUL!" once she saw her dresser. TV & the rest of her room. We will be keeping this piece thru her teen years. I highly recommend this dresser!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 19 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Very well built.

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to put the whole dresser together but it's well designed and very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Excellant product

05/19/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. Very sturdy has nice large drawers and they are very well reinforced, hard to find on dresser usually at this price point. Would highly recommend.....and I am VERY PICKY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next