Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%192 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Delta Dresser

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for kitchen. Depth of this is great for my microwave and toaster oven. Got item earlier than expected. Very easy to put together, very clear directions. All parts are clearly marked. But they put some part stickers where you'll see them when it's completed, so I had to remove them. Smooth rolling drawers. Only con is it scratches very easily. And when I first got it, the drawers emitted an odor. Price is very good for what you get. Am considering getting another for the bedroom now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Good deal

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product matches a Delta crib that we bought perfectly! It is good quality without the price tag! Walmart shipped this directly to our home free, so we didn't even have to deal with shoving it in the car. There was a small scratch on one of the drawers so I called Delta. They sent me a replacement part for free that got to us within a few days! Good experience overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Grt dresser

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grt dresser , gd quality and gd price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Missing parts!

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The back panel and 6 pieces of the bottom drawer were missing. I would not recommend this. It is frustrating. I talked with Delta and the said they would send them. Hopefully this happens. Why does Walmart back the product?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

nice!!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful dresser. Sturdy. Very pretty addition to our daughter's nursery. Drawers slide smoothly. Very happy with this piece.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Nice dresser!

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a while to assemble, but worth it. Quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Very nice product.

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy with this product. It took less than three hours to it together.
Very nice and very happy with it .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Love it

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this after a disaster buy from ikea that took forever to build and then was wobbly. Needless to say, that was out and we bought this beauty.
Easy to assemble and sturdy a much higher quality than the ikea one. I only wish the draw handles were a little more pretty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Beautiful product

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this dresser! Matches crib perfectly and super easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

espresso cherry and dark chocolate

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got my second dresser in the first one I ordered was in espresso cherry well lets just say there is nothing espresso about this color so I returned and took a chance with dark chocolate now this is what im talking about it is beautiful and matches my other pieces great so if you want a true espresso color that has a hint on cherry when the sun hits it then get dark chocolate. hope this helps someone that is having problems matching colors
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Love this dresser!!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dresser in the Chocolate color, rather than the espresso that was more red in this dresser/brand. Even the chocolate has a tinge of red to it, which works PERFECT with any of the Graco cribs in "espresso". I'm 28 weeks pregnant, and I was able to put the dresser together by myself within 30 minutes, including the un-boxing and clean up. The drawers glide smoothly, the dresser is stunning in person. It looks great in the nursery, and it's the perfect size for a changing pad as well. The drawers are very spacious. The dress is a smidge taller than I expected, but then again I'm only 5"4, so anything is tall compared to me. I cannot wait to finishing filling up the drawers and complete the nursery! I would recommend this dresser 220 times over again!! Great buy! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Baby Chest

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Delta dressor for my baby's room because I already had a Delta baby crib. The dressor matches perfectly. It is very sturdy and much bigger than I expected. Overall it is a great deal for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

review

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good finish. Higher quality than expected. Assembly time was between one and two hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great dresser for any age

11/06/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I recently moved, I wanted to replace my dresser I had all my life with something new. After searching for a while and not finding something, I couldn't believe I found this in the baby section!
I'm an adult in my mid 20's and this dresser is just perfect for my small items (like undergarments, socks, pajamas).
Took about 3 hours to put together and had little problems following the directions - like maybe one back of the drawer had some difficulty sliding together but no biggie).
Like one review said, the drawers do stop 3/4th of the way out, but that's probably because of some safety regulations because this dresser is labeled for a nursery. Also I got the black finish - it does not look as shiny as the picture, but it is pretty black.
Also, please remember to clean any leftover styrofoam when you're putting it together. I only say this because I forgot and I'm still finding random itty bitty bits in my clothes here and there. The bottom is also bit enough for a cat to hide under, if anyone was wondering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great buy!

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this dresser in white and it's a great quality and look. Much better than I expected, especially considering the low price. Drawers roll very smoothly and there were no issues during assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Absolutely Beautiful! High quality!!!!

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this in Dark Chocolate, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! The color is so rich, and it was packed amazingly well...Took us about two hours to put together, the instructions are very easy to follow. It is all wood, except for the back...The drawers are pretty deep. The only complaint I would have is that there is nothing to cover the screws on the side, although they don't "stand out". Very happy with this purchase! Don't hesitate to buy it! Well worth it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

great purchase

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definatly worth the buy. Will consider purchasing another for my other son
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Baby shower gift

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went together with a group of people from work. Mom loved it for baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

poor construction

10/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have purchased 3 of these dressers, the last one we bought through Walmart. I'm not sure if it is just coincidence but we had so many issues with the dresser we purchased through Walmart. The pieces did not align, every drawer had to be manipulated or shaved so it could be put together. The other two dressers were purchased through another reputable retailer and went together flawlessly. Overall we love the dresser which is why we have bought them for all our children, we were just very disappointed with the quality from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Buy This Dresser

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy well built dressers. They are constructed using bolts and screws. There are no dowels used in construction. There are no tiny nails used in construction. EXCELLENT DRESSERS. Lots of room in the drawers and finished product looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next