Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%178 out of 181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Absolutely Beautiful! High quality!!!!

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this in Dark Chocolate, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! The color is so rich, and it was packed amazingly well...Took us about two hours to put together, the instructions are very easy to follow. It is all wood, except for the back...The drawers are pretty deep. The only complaint I would have is that there is nothing to cover the screws on the side, although they don't "stand out". Very happy with this purchase! Don't hesitate to buy it! Well worth it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

great purchase

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definatly worth the buy. Will consider purchasing another for my other son
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Baby shower gift

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went together with a group of people from work. Mom loved it for baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

poor construction

10/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have purchased 3 of these dressers, the last one we bought through Walmart. I'm not sure if it is just coincidence but we had so many issues with the dresser we purchased through Walmart. The pieces did not align, every drawer had to be manipulated or shaved so it could be put together. The other two dressers were purchased through another reputable retailer and went together flawlessly. Overall we love the dresser which is why we have bought them for all our children, we were just very disappointed with the quality from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Buy This Dresser

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy well built dressers. They are constructed using bolts and screws. There are no dowels used in construction. There are no tiny nails used in construction. EXCELLENT DRESSERS. Lots of room in the drawers and finished product looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Nice dresser

10/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice material. Only down side is there isn't any plugs to hide screws, from the side of the dresser you cant see the screws that hold material together
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Good value for the money

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a solid product and I expect it to last a long time. I am a small female and I was able to put it together by myself one afternoon while my kids were napping. The wood is soft, but the dresser is beautiful. The center piece can adjust a little to square up the drawers, and besides that everything goes together perfectly without having to be adjusted. I was nervous when buying this product because some of the reviews were negative, but I'm really happy that I did because everything worked out perfectly!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great for the price

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starting all over with baby...my youngest is 13! Great buy! Quality is amazing also. Easy to set up, sturdy, and beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Drawers only open halfway

09/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought dresser this in the cabernet color and the color is beautiful. (I'm 5'3 and it's a little high to double as a changing table, but it's doable.) The "wood" seems to be of good solid quality, but time will tell if it holds up because we've only had it a few days. I give it a "fair" rating because the drawers are a decent size, BUT the way they are designed, they only open up/rollout HALFWAY!!!??? (Another reviewer commented that the drawers aren't as big/deep as the size of the dresser and this is true too.) I've debated to return it, but probably won't. If not for the short rollout, I would have given it a much higher rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Outstanding Dresser

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was everything plus more than I expected and I am a picky person! I bought this to go with the Babies R Us Baby Cache white crib. The white color was a great match. This dresser is very substantial and has a high quality finish on it. The crib was a $599.00 crib and the quality of the dresser match the crib.
I would absolutely recommend this dresser. Also, unlike some dressers, there are stops on the drawers so when kids pull on them they don't pull out! Assembly was very smooth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great dresser!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't hard to put together compared to others I've put together. Wood is sturdy and looks VERY sharp! I'm very happy with this product and would recommend it any day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great dresser

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dresser for a reasonable price. Just what we wanted for a toddler. The dresser has locking draws so they don't fall out this is a great feature to have with a toddler. Was easy to put together, how ever I would recommend when assembling the draw don't follow the directions once you have one side attached to the bottom add the back then the other side this makes it much easier to assemble. We have it in white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Good but could use a few improvements

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this in dark chocolate and to me the color looks more like the expresso cherry. The packaging slip doesn't say which color was sent. Overall it is a great, sturdy product. It came with one dent on the top front that I was able to color in with a wood marker. The biggest issue is the size of the drawers...they should be as big as the space provided, not 5 inches shorter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

High quality dresser for the price.

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dresser has a very high quality finish and is made of real wood, no particle board. After it is assembled, it is very sturdy. It is a very nice product, no complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Good quality dresser

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Quality of the wood is great. The dresser is very sturdy and looks much better in person. but I was very disappointed that the dresser didn't come assembled. Somewhat easy to assemble, but time consuming. If buying it for a baby on the way make sure you assemble ahead of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Very Nice - Quality Product

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No particle board , easy assembly , nice finish
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Beautiful dresser

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our baby boys nursery and it turned out very beautiful. It was very easy to put together..only took us about 2 hours (taking our time). The price is great and it is real wood and not particle board like most of the other dressers on here! We couldn't be happier with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Looks great in my daughter's baby room it matches.

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very please with the dresser expresso-cherry color it matches every thing else in dark color wood.
Very please with delivery time as well. not to mention there was no damage on it .thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Very pleased - better than expected!

08/25/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We move a lot and were looking for a dresser to match our daughter's crib, that didn't break the bank. This dresser was a great price, arrived quickly and for furniture that you put together yourself, it was more sturdy and solid than we expected. Looks very high quality and the pieces are solid wood.
The color of the crib we have was called "espresso", this match was perfect - dark with just a touch of cherry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

So far so good

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only gave it 4 Stars due to the fact that it hasn't been put to use, my son wont be born for another month and change but as for my personal impression of the dresser it is quite sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next