Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%220 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Dresser Review

04/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I put together this dresser the other night and we absolutely love it! It is the perfect height to use as a changing table and the materials seem to be pretty solid. I love the metal gliders for the drawers as opposed to the wood on wood tracks. I think it will last our child for years to come. ***NOTE: The left drawers are slightly off leaving a gap on the left side. It isn't very noticeable, but it is just how it is built. It drives perfectionists like my husband crazy. He researched it online and found others had this same issue when putting it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

I love this dresser

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dresser, it's what I wanted and more. Very easy for me to put together by myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Excellent!

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent durable quality. Ver well packaged and surprisingly easy to put together. I was able to do it myself in less than 2 hours. This dresser should last for child's life. Matches other brands cherry wood colors
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great dresser

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser looks great and is exactly what I wanted! It's long enough to fit a changing pad and lamp on top. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

love it.

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter who is having a baby. Works perfect as a dresser/changing table
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

beautiful dresser

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser was a great value and it matches the baby bed. This was a gift for my daughter and she loved it. Was just the right size to put the babies clothes in and the color blends in. I love it and so does she. Delta is a great brand and I'm glad I bought it very sturdy and easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

beautiful!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is great! It looks like it cost a lot more than it did and it matches the Delta Canton crib that I bought for the nursery perfectly. I like that it's not huge, but fully functional for a nursery and beyond. My husband was able to assemble it pretty quickly with no problems and it came with no flaws/ scratches. The only tiny complaint I have is the packaging material left a bit of glue residue on the top. It's a great dresser!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Kids dreeser

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and solid wood
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Love it!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very nice dresser and looks great in my baby's room! It took a little while to set up however it was not complicated!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Very happy with purchase

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found 1 con about this dresser.
Very sturdy
Beautiful
Well constructed
Looks like it would of cost much more!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

scratched!

02/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just received the dresser. It took awhile to put it together and has quite a few scratches! It n does seem sturdy just very upset its scratched. When you buy something brand new you expect it to look that way!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Nice dresser

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this dresser in the dark chocolate which matched the Canton Crib we got. We thought it was well made especially for the price. Can't wait to start using it when the baby arrives!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid material, easy build and arrived quickly! A+
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great dresser for the money!

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser goes beyond my expectations! It is very sturdy! Very easy to put together! Good, solid dresser that I would recommend to anyone looking for a dresser!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Dresser

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dresser. It is made much better than I thought it would be. Very sturdy and the color does match the baby crib we purchased that goes with the dresser.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Would buy again

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dresser!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

great buy but should be better packed

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the furniture but two of the draws came with defects. The good thing is that it came with the manufacturer's information. so I just called and they replaced the two pieces with no problem. other than that the furniture is beautiful, solid wood, and if you change the draw's knobs ( like I did, to glass ones) it looks like it's worth a lot more .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Fantastic Buy

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a ton of online research, I feel I can safely say that there is nothing else in this price range that will come even close to the quality of this dresser. Everything under $400 had poor ratings for quality from what I could tell - and this dresser is priced at $220! I am surprised how incredibly sturdy it is and the quality of the materials and hardware.
I purchased this online based on other consumer reviews and was not disappointed! It arrived at my house within about three days from the order date, no damage or scratches (packaged extremely well), and took about an hour and a half to put together. The kit even includes extra parts and an extra drawer knob. I love that the drawers have an extra little support bar underneath them so the bottom doesn't sag. The top is very sturdy and supported in the middle well (Will fit a changing pad with about an extra foot or so of room). Ebony color is beautiful, with just the right amount of sheen.
My only criticism is that the bottom did not fit well into one of the six drawers (a block was just slightly out of place that was already put together by the manufacturer) but my husband was able to file it down a tad and it worked just fine and this seemed to be a one-off situation.
Beautiful, sturdy dresser. Perfect for a nursery or kid's room. I would recommend this to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Very nice product

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the money. It took my husband and I an hour and 45 minutes to put together. Easy to follow directions, all pieces there, even came with extras. Looks great, love the deep espresso color, good quality. It seems like it will last a long time.
The only con we had - a couple drawers don't seem to shut evenly - as if the railing is not square. But we still love the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Sturdy & Affordable

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking at this dresser and contemplating spending more for a "better" dresser, don't! I really wanted a quality dresser for my nursery, but didn't have the room to splurge. I took a chance on this dresser, and it was not a cheaper pick at all! The quality makes me feel like I got a great bargain!! It is nice and heavy & the drawers rolls out smoothly. I bought the white model and the color is accurate in the photo and the finish is even & nice. It is so much more nicer in person than in picture. I am impressed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next