Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Children Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
49
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%206 out of 210reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
49
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Would buy again

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dresser!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

great buy but should be better packed

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the furniture but two of the draws came with defects. The good thing is that it came with the manufacturer's information. so I just called and they replaced the two pieces with no problem. other than that the furniture is beautiful, solid wood, and if you change the draw's knobs ( like I did, to glass ones) it looks like it's worth a lot more .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Fantastic Buy

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a ton of online research, I feel I can safely say that there is nothing else in this price range that will come even close to the quality of this dresser. Everything under $400 had poor ratings for quality from what I could tell - and this dresser is priced at $220! I am surprised how incredibly sturdy it is and the quality of the materials and hardware.
I purchased this online based on other consumer reviews and was not disappointed! It arrived at my house within about three days from the order date, no damage or scratches (packaged extremely well), and took about an hour and a half to put together. The kit even includes extra parts and an extra drawer knob. I love that the drawers have an extra little support bar underneath them so the bottom doesn't sag. The top is very sturdy and supported in the middle well (Will fit a changing pad with about an extra foot or so of room). Ebony color is beautiful, with just the right amount of sheen.
My only criticism is that the bottom did not fit well into one of the six drawers (a block was just slightly out of place that was already put together by the manufacturer) but my husband was able to file it down a tad and it worked just fine and this seemed to be a one-off situation.
Beautiful, sturdy dresser. Perfect for a nursery or kid's room. I would recommend this to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Very nice product

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the money. It took my husband and I an hour and 45 minutes to put together. Easy to follow directions, all pieces there, even came with extras. Looks great, love the deep espresso color, good quality. It seems like it will last a long time.
The only con we had - a couple drawers don't seem to shut evenly - as if the railing is not square. But we still love the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta Children's Products 6-Drawer Dresser, White.

Sturdy & Affordable

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking at this dresser and contemplating spending more for a "better" dresser, don't! I really wanted a quality dresser for my nursery, but didn't have the room to splurge. I took a chance on this dresser, and it was not a cheaper pick at all! The quality makes me feel like I got a great bargain!! It is nice and heavy & the drawers rolls out smoothly. I bought the white model and the color is accurate in the photo and the finish is even & nice. It is so much more nicer in person than in picture. I am impressed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Just what I wanted

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is awesome. IT took my husband 2 hours to put together but the results are beautiful. The top on the dresser came with a scratch and we called Delta and they ordered us another one - it was so easy!
Perfect for a kids or even an adults room!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Perfect!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is everything I was expecting it to be. It's a solid piece of furniture and as the others have said, it's made of real wood, not particle board. You couldn't find a better or new dresser for the price. Assembly was fast and easy. I got it in white and the finish is great. It's large enough to use as an adult dresser as well as in a nursery too. I am very impressed with this piece.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Will get the job done

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser is quite pretty, but obviously not a piece that will last for more than a few years. My husband had no trouble putting it together, however, there were no pre-drilled holes on the back for the back board. We chose to simply not put the back board on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

not just for babys room

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality for the price & easiest assembly ever !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Wonderful product

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this dresser to go with the delta gateway crib (both in chocolate). It is well put together and roomy. It is beautiful in our nursery and was easy for my husband to assemble in about an hour.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Surprisingly good quality!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser far exceeded our expectations! It's a great size without being too big, and it is by far the most sturdy piece of build-it-yourself furniture my wife and I have ever put together. It seems like it will really hold up well, and it looks very nice too. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Delta 6 Drawer Dresser

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product. Came packaged super safetly and was easy for my husband to put together. It looks great and has nice size drawers. The best part was it was $200 less expensive than similar dressers at other retailers and had better reviews. Very happy with this dresser!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Dark Chocolate.

Looks better than pictured

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is overall a very decent dresser and looks better than the picture. It was packaged well in the box, and the pieces were all there with no damage. Everything was labeled and the directions are understandable. Even though it came in a million pieces, it was actually not that hard to put together. It took the two of us about 2 hours to put together. It's definitely easier to use a power drill especially for screwing in the back cover than a manual screwdriver. The quality of the wood is good. It is sturdy and looks more expensive than its price point. There are a few points to mention though. The back of the dresser and the lining of the drawers are a very thin laminate material. I didn't really think the drawers only came out half way as others mentioned - to me they seem to come out a normal length and are ok in size. I do agree they are not the quiet sliding type drawers - they are a little noisy. But otherwise, it really is a great piece and matches the Delta Children crib we bought in Dark Chocolate well. We are definitely pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Great for our nursery

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've put together a lot of assembly furniture over the years and they tend to seem pretty cheap, with stinky chemicals and particle board. This piece seems much more expensive than it is and seems like quality materials. It has a "new" smell that smells a bit like fresh paint but it's not too bad. The drawers pull out smoothly and I love how smooth the surfaces are, too. It did take a while to put together but nothing out of the ordinary. I will say that the bobottoms of the drawers are basically card board but they're reinforced with a wood dowel. Love how the drawers have safety stops so our kid can't pull them out. Overall, very impressed! !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry

Delta Dresser

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for kitchen. Depth of this is great for my microwave and toaster oven. Got item earlier than expected. Very easy to put together, very clear directions. All parts are clearly marked. But they put some part stickers where you'll see them when it's completed, so I had to remove them. Smooth rolling drawers. Only con is it scratches very easily. And when I first got it, the drawers emitted an odor. Price is very good for what you get. Am considering getting another for the bedroom now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Good deal

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product matches a Delta crib that we bought perfectly! It is good quality without the price tag! Walmart shipped this directly to our home free, so we didn't even have to deal with shoving it in the car. There was a small scratch on one of the drawers so I called Delta. They sent me a replacement part for free that got to us within a few days! Good experience overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Grt dresser

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grt dresser , gd quality and gd price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Missing parts!

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The back panel and 6 pieces of the bottom drawer were missing. I would not recommend this. It is frustrating. I talked with Delta and the said they would send them. Hopefully this happens. Why does Walmart back the product?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

nice!!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful dresser. Sturdy. Very pretty addition to our daughter's nursery. Drawers slide smoothly. Very happy with this piece.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - 6-Drawer Dresser, Espresso Cherry
This review is fromDelta - 6 Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish.

Nice dresser!

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a while to assemble, but worth it. Quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next