Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

The Gorilla Playsets Swing comes complete with our UV protected belt swing and our pastisol coated safety swing chains. The swing belt is one piece injection molded and supports up to 225lbs. The UV protection ensures that the swing remains cool even in direct sunlight, as well as prevents the color from fading over time. The plastisol coated safety swing chains provide a pinch-free grip area so your child can stay safe and have fun at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

Very sturdy

06/08/2014
By ,
Pennsylvannia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with these swings, hopefully they last out the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

quality product

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing to replace our old one and it is perfect! The quality of the seat and chains are just what I was looking for. I also loved that I received free shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

Perfect swing!

05/25/2014
By ,
Woodbine, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is sturdy and the coated chain is so much better than the old plastic covered chains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

Great swingset seats

04/22/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these for replacement swings for our kids' swingset. Wow...they are made very well and the chains are coated. These are better than the ones that originally came with the swingset. I would highly recommend these if you need replacement swings. They come in different colors. I am sure these will last a LONG time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

great swings

07/16/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted commercial grade quality for all of the accessories on our playset which we just built. These swings came with high reviews and WalMart had the best price. They were received in the store ahead of schedule and I have not been disappointed. The plasticol coating on the chain is great. My husband and I have both been using the 1 swing comfortably. The other is for our 3 year old who is just learning to swing by himself so it is very low to the ground. Our A-frame was built with 14'posts so the length of chain may be appropriate for your set but we did need to purchase extra from our local hardware store. The swings are great --> you won't be disappointed with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain
01/27/2012
By ,
N. Attleboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great - very durable, my kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

Swing

09/11/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing was the color and quality I'd hoped for.
It is a little stiff and I'm hoping that with use it will shape into a sling shape. It's more straight than
curved for now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

replacement swings for grandson swing set

06/06/2013
By ,
Scotia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased a used wooden swing set for our grandson and the swings it came with needed to be replaced. We purchased these thru Wal-mart on line and they are good quality, sturdy seat and chain links are heavy duty, delivery was pretty quick, we thought price was good, overall pleased with this purchased and would recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

strong and durable

05/09/2013
By ,
Spencer IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my only complaint is the chain needed to be a little bit longer. so ill have to buy some chain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

Great Swing

04/02/2013
By ,
Santa Clarita
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is great. The plastic coating is a great touch for the little ones. Would recommend to anyone shopping for a swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

Very good quality replacement swing

04/23/2012
By ,
Rincon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bottom of the chain has a rubber cover that protects the kids hands from being pinched. We did not have this feature on the swing we replaced, so we were very pleased with that. Also very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain
04/11/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product - but chain could have been a little longer. We had to purcharse more chain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

As thick as the school ground swings!

06/04/2012
By ,
Warren, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is VERY heavy duty, with large chains and a nice yellow plastic chain cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain
04/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this swing is very well made and my grandchildren love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain

Great Swing

07/24/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing looks and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gorilla Playsets Swing, Green Belt and Yellow Chain
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5