Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Johnson's Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Johnson's Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

We love babies. And we understand that their delicate skin loses moisture more quickly than adults' skin. That's why we created this nourishing formula, which moisturizes for 24 hours to keep baby's skin soft and smooth. Now paraben-free, it is pediatrician- and dermatologist- tested, hypoallergenic, and gentle enough for sensitive baby skin. Moms trust Johnson's Baby Always Mild & Gentle. How to Use: Massage lotion over entire body to nourish baby's skin. Safety Tip: Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if quality seal is broken. Ingredients: Water, Isopropyl Palmitate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Mineral Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 20, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Fragrance, Carbomer, p-Anisic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Red 33
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%56 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.
This review is fromJohnson's Baby Lotion, 15 fl oz..

Classic

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lotion has the classic scent I grew up loving as a child. This product will be around for generations to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

This big baby loves it

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product for myself. I am 72 years old with very dry skin and this feels very good on my old skin. It is also very reasonably priced which is a big deal for one living on Social Security.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

love it

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used this on my kids and will continue to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

Baby Lotion 32 oz

08/31/2014
By ,
San Diego Clairemont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Have used this lotion for years, I ordered on line. I was shocked to see the bottle was missising about 1 cup of lotion so I rote the manufac. a letter I got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 5 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

Great smell

07/31/2014
By ,
Methuen, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for myself it has a nice smell and keeps my skin moist
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 6 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

Baby Lotion isn't just for infants.

05/27/2014
By ,
Clackamas, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love baby lotion. It goes on smooth, soaks in quickly, and smells nice.
Some lotions make you feel sticky and dirty. Baby lotion makes you still feel clean.
And it works. I've gotten a lot of nice compliments on my skin. But I've use baby lotion ever since my daughter was a baby; twenty-four years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

Good for old people, too! LOL

05/03/2014
By ,
Attleboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I age, my skin gets drier. I use lots of lotions but decided that if this was good for baby's delicate skin, it might be good for mine, too. So far, I love it! I use it after showers and at various other times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

Everything it says it is

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lotion is great for adding moisture to the skin. Great fragrance also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

Absorbs fast and not greasy

01/09/2014
By ,
Pueblo, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this lotion with the wash because I live in a really dry climate and it keeps your skin from itching. This lotion absorbs fast and it is not greasy at all so you can get dressed right after. Even though it has that faint baby lotion smell it doesn't linger and it doesn't override your normal perfume. In fact, you don't smell it at all after a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.
This review is fromJohnson's Baby Lotion, 15 fl oz..

Great for baby with a wonderful smell

02/10/2014
By ,
Columbia, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best lotion for a baby and I just love the smell.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.
This review is fromJohnson's Baby Lotion, 15 fl oz..

Love this lotion

02/01/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way it makes the baby smell and feel after I applied it to .y babies skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

it stinks

12/10/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like the scent of this lotion. I received so many bottles of this lotion at my baby shower and I won't use it. I hate the scent of this and I want my babies to smell good. I know this has a high rating, but I just can't stand the smell of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
-8points
Review 13 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.
This review is fromJohnson's Baby Lotion, 15 fl oz..

Smells good, last long.

12/01/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its good for all ages, keeps you smelling fresh like a new born baby, my son loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.
This review is fromJohnson's Baby Lotion, 15 fl oz..

great

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these products and nothing has changed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

Smells great but tastes like alcohol

09/06/2013
By ,
Orange, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
let me explain..Got this lotion as a gift and although it smells great, it tastes horrible and if you have a NB like me and are always kissing and holding your baby up to your face, you will eventually taste this and not to mention if you put it on your baby's hand and he puts them in his mouth... I do love their baby shampoo though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.
This review is fromJohnson's Baby Lotion, 15 fl oz..
07/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing beats johnson & johnson
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

Love this Stuff!!

02/22/2013
By ,
Vassalboro, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this lotion it smells great! it hydrates well specially if you have very dry skin during the winter months where it is very cold outside and is great for all skin types cause its so mild. This definitely does the job in my opinion the consistency is thick but goes on very light and makes your skin feel soft, smooth, and hydrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Johnson's Baby Head-to-Toe Baby Wash, 28 fl oz.
4.7 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
Johnson's Baby Oil, 20 fl oz
4.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 18 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

This stuff works but..

02/22/2013
By ,
wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it smells so bad... will not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 19 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

love this product

11/28/2012
By ,
Bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love johnson and johnson for my little girl and the walmart price is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Johnson's Baby Lotion, 27 fl oz.

Great product, fantastic price!

08/24/2012
By ,
Glassboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this lotion on all 4 of my (now adult/teen) sons, now using it on my grandbabies & all of my foster children. I've never had a child have an adverse reaction to the gentle formula and that beautiful baby smell sticks with them all day long :) The large size & the handy pump are great when your trying to lotion squirmy lil ones too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next