Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Johnson's Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

Johnson's Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

Johnson's Baby Lotion is a top choice of hospitals. This baby body lotion offers a clinically proven mildness. Available in a 27 fl oz bottle, this Johnson's Lotion can be used at any time of day or after a bath to lock moisture into your baby's skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%40 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

Baby Lotion isn't just for infants.

05/27/2014
By ,
Clackamas, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love baby lotion. It goes on smooth, soaks in quickly, and smells nice.
Some lotions make you feel sticky and dirty. Baby lotion makes you still feel clean.
And it works. I've gotten a lot of nice compliments on my skin. But I've use baby lotion ever since my daughter was a baby; twenty-four years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

Good for old people, too! LOL

05/03/2014
By ,
Attleboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I age, my skin gets drier. I use lots of lotions but decided that if this was good for baby's delicate skin, it might be good for mine, too. So far, I love it! I use it after showers and at various other times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

Love this Stuff!!

02/22/2013
By ,
Vassalboro, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this lotion it smells great! it hydrates well specially if you have very dry skin during the winter months where it is very cold outside and is great for all skin types cause its so mild. This definitely does the job in my opinion the consistency is thick but goes on very light and makes your skin feel soft, smooth, and hydrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

Great product, fantastic price!

08/24/2012
By ,
Glassboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this lotion on all 4 of my (now adult/teen) sons, now using it on my grandbabies & all of my foster children. I've never had a child have an adverse reaction to the gentle formula and that beautiful baby smell sticks with them all day long :) The large size & the handy pump are great when your trying to lotion squirmy lil ones too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

Everything it says it is

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lotion is great for adding moisture to the skin. Great fragrance also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

Best Lotion There Is!

05/25/2012
By ,
Cataula, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 22 years old and I have been using the original Johnson's Baby Lotion for one year now and will continue to use it. I have sensitive skin and allergies. All the other products were not working for me. Johnson's Baby Products are not only for babies, everyone can use it! My skin is soft, moisturized, and smells nice. I also use Johnson's Moisture Care Baby Wash, Original.
I will always use Johnson's Baby Products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

Absorbs fast and not greasy

01/09/2014
By ,
Pueblo, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this lotion with the wash because I live in a really dry climate and it keeps your skin from itching. This lotion absorbs fast and it is not greasy at all so you can get dressed right after. Even though it has that faint baby lotion smell it doesn't linger and it doesn't override your normal perfume. In fact, you don't smell it at all after a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

it stinks

12/10/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like the scent of this lotion. I received so many bottles of this lotion at my baby shower and I won't use it. I hate the scent of this and I want my babies to smell good. I know this has a high rating, but I just can't stand the smell of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

Smells great but tastes like alcohol

09/06/2013
By ,
Orange, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
let me explain..Got this lotion as a gift and although it smells great, it tastes horrible and if you have a NB like me and are always kissing and holding your baby up to your face, you will eventually taste this and not to mention if you put it on your baby's hand and he puts them in his mouth... I do love their baby shampoo though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

love baby lotion <3

08/01/2012
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love baby lotion so so much...smells so good :D i'm a teenager n i love this...hydrates your skin too!! its a fairly decent size bottle for the price...very satisfied! reminds me of 'babysitting' my little sisters!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

This stuff works but..

02/22/2013
By ,
wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it smells so bad... will not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.

love this product

11/28/2012
By ,
Bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love johnson and johnson for my little girl and the walmart price is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Johnson's - Baby Lotion, 27 fl. oz.
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5