Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SentrySafe SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

SentrySafe SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Protect your valuables easily with the SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest that offers fire and water protection. You can keep your passport and other sensitive documents and heirlooms in the SentrySafe Fire chest. The portable fire safe offers 30 minute of fire protection at up to 1550 degree Fahrenheit. You can also store your important CDs, DVDs, memory stick, USB drives, or other important things in this SentrySafe fire chest and protect them from getting damaged. The carrying handle attached to the safe makes it easy for you to take it with you anywhere. The waterproof safe also has a privacy key lock that ensures that the content stored inside it is safe. The SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest is ETL verified and UL classified safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation82%88 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Cheap / badly designed lock

12/23/2012
By ,
VIRGINIA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just got this as an early Xmas present. taking it back. You have to press down and squeeze another grey latch while turing the key to TRY and get it to close! A huge pain! The cheaper version opens and closes alot easier!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

An Amazing Safe

07/29/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In March I had a house fire in my bedroom that totally destroyed everything in there. The safe was under my bed and the fire started directly next to it. All that was even left of my bed was the box springs, not the material just the springs. I had plastic storage containers under the bed that totally melted into the floor. The fire department had thrown anything they could out the window. A couple of days later when we could go back we looked for the safe, although not totally recognizable we did find it. The plastic outside covering was totally gone and what was left was white packing that is between the inside of the safe and the outside, which was why we figured it was the safe. This past weekend we took hammer and chisel to open it. Key obviously wasn't going to work anymore. To our total amazement all of the content was safe. It smelled from the smoke but none of it was scorched or melted. This kind of test I would not ever want to go through to prove that it will protect the contents but I do plan on getting a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Small but sturdy

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it, great value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Arrived Damaged and Defective

08/14/2013
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really wanted to like this chest. Unfortuntely, it fell short of expectations. First of all, it wasn't even packed properly. It arrived in just a brown shipping box, with no manufacturer's box. Therefore, there was no protective packaging to protect it during shipping. When I opened it, it was covered in scratches and white cement-like dust and dirt. As far as the chest itself goes, it wouldn't even seal properly when the lid was closed. As other reviewers have stated, it is a little tricky to open and close the latch, but it can be done with some practice. I am more disappointed in the defective lid mechanism and the fact that it arrived damaged. Be aware that this chest is very heavy. Also, the interior dimensions are fairly small; you cannot place a lot of items inside. Neverethess, I would have kept it had it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Good product!

09/12/2014
By ,
Guntersville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good size for important documents and small items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Awesome!

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color. Great style. Great working appliance!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Not What I Expected

12/11/2013
By ,
Lehigh Acres, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was one review on here that had me sold instantly because it was a real life experience. Maybe mine was defective but I returned it and didn't bother getting another one. I was attempting to put mine away by holding the handle (obviously that should be how it works, grab the handle and lift the safe) .. well the entire handle area came off!! Just fell apart. Needless to say I now see why it was so cheap. I really thought this was what I wanted, guess I need to wait to get better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Gives you piece of mind.

07/26/2014
By ,
Ft. Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first one years ago. Worked so well then thought I'd get another one. My daughter has the first one. Very durable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Meets my needs for a safe storage of documents

02/29/2012
By ,
Auburn, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The whole process was good! Went online, specified the product that I was looking for, reviewed a number of different models, did some measuring, chose a model, and ordered it. The brand is well known for these types of items and I felt very comfortable purchasing that item. I would recommend the product and the ordering process to anyone. While I can't verify that the box will protect items inside it for "X" number of minutes of fire/water, I surely feel much more comfortable that my documents are in it. ( I don't want to test the box either!)
H0100 Waterproof Fire Chest
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Great

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money absolutely great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Great price but smaller than hoped.

02/29/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge,LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to hold personal documents and wish it was big enough for a sheet of paper. It was cheap and seals tight so it will work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Great case

02/05/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The safe is strong and secure. The lock is not very easy to use because it does not turn unless you are pushing down on the lid while turning it. However, I have gotten used to this and its not so bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

it is heavier than I expected

05/14/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed by this safe, I am considering buying a second one. I is great for the things you just can't lose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Name brand, good price, just a poor product.

01/28/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Named brand item, sounded like a good buy, waterproof and fireproof for a ½ hour, however, although it would lock, the lid would still not seal. It had about a ¼” + gap. The lock is also cheap, overall not a good product. Returned the product the next day, Wal-Mart refunded my money without any problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nc
worst fire/water safe chest!!
Posted 07/19/2012
Got it for a month only online and the locked got jam and wouldn't open so I screw it opened and now it doesn't lock!! Hopefully I could return it at the store and find a better one!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

It is a secure metal box.

09/27/2013
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to press down hard to open to over come the seal, it is water tight and I guess air tight. I am taking the warranty advice that it is fire proof, so I did not burn down my home to find out. I did not take it to the ocean depths to find out if it is a water tight seal I figured the fire department does not dunk houses to put out fires. I believe it is what it says it is, nothing to indicate otherwise and I love the box. My personal papers all fit. I am pleased with the box.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Excellent buy

05/16/2014
By ,
cleveland ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a box to fit under the bed. This works. However if you are looking for something to fit a lot of papers then go to the next size. But this works for my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Seems to fit my needs

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to store prescription medications as a therapeutic foster parent and do not see why there was a warning label inside the safe saying it's not for meds. I don't expect it to be safe from flood or fire, just from kids who shouldn't have access to medications. The size is good and it seems sturdy enough. The description and video made it hard to determine exactly how big it was quickly, since I don't speak "cubic feet" and that was annoying -but as it turns out it's alright.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Priced Right

09/19/2013
By ,
Hainesport, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to get a waterproof and fire resistant chest all in one.
It is a size that is easy to carry not to heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Great Document Safe

07/13/2013
By ,
Joshua Tree, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one roughly 5 years ago to hold important documents. I have definitely gotten my money worth here. This safe is heavy duty, tough, and reliable. My only complaint was the size of the storage compartment wasnt what I expected but it is still efficient. Great for a first safe gift idea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SentrySafe H0100 .66 cu ft Waterproof Fire Chest

Complete safety

05/10/2014
By ,
Ranch Cordova, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small safe is an excellent product for its value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next