Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Princess Mini Guitar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Disney Princess Mini Guitar

Encourage your child to learn guitar with the Disney Princess Mini Guitar, an easy-to-play child-sized guitar. This pink princess mini guitar features a traditional body shape for great sound, real tuning gears, and easy-playing nylon strings for gentle little fingers. With this nylon string guitar your kid will strum like a princess. This beautiful kids mini guitar is designed and sized exclusively for young players. This kid-sized Disney guitar will make a great gift option for children. Lightweight and portable, this guitar can be carried easily even on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Princess Mini Guitar

PERFECT SIZE!!!

12/28/2011
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is small for her age...29lbs and 37 in tall. She LOVES the guitar, but until we found this we could only find "toy" guitars with stationary strings that played by themselves. She wanted to play "for real" with her Granddaddy and now she does. Keeps her desire away from plucking the real strings of Granddaddy's expensive adult guitar! A friend says since it's 4 strings, it's really a ukele. He even tuned it for our daughter! Precious. Great design. Seems like a sturdy enough plastic. Strings are clear plastic AND actually able to be tuned with the real tuning pegs that turn. GREAT gift for a child between 2-4. Cannot find the short 20" size length anywhere else! Can't beat the price either, as ToysRUs had it for double the price until a sudden "Christmas" markdown sale made the price match walmart's online price. Wish it were availabe in the stores to view so others would know how perfect it is for a tot who LOVES music! (PS: It is NOT loud)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for Disney Princess Mini Guitar

Good guitar

12/06/2011
By ,
Thousand Oaks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our 3 yr old daughter on Black Friday. As I see it now, the price was just the same on Black Friday. We take that during our long trips where she can enjoy playing and singing. The quality is not bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Review 3 for Disney Princess Mini Guitar
12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The adults played with it more than my 1 and a 1/2 year old niece, but it was a Christmas hit :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 4 for Disney Princess Mini Guitar
12/04/2012
By ,
Fort White, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons a guitar player and I bought this for my granddaughter so he can start teaching her young(she's only 17 months!). He played with it for an hour the other night when I showed it to him!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Disney Princess Mini Guitar

Not what my little girl was expecting

12/23/2012
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ended up returning this before I even gave it to my daughter and got another one. It just wasn't what my 4 year old little girl was expecting when she was asking Santa for a Pink Guitar. It is really small-a 2 year old could handle this. The strings are plastic and barely make any sounds.
It is purely a toy meant for a toddler. It is cute and cheap so if that is what you want it is fine. It should be called a ukelele, not a guitar. If you are thinking of a "guitar" in your head, this is not it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Disney Princess Mini Guitar

Not the right size

12/10/2012
By ,
Hinesville Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The online description does not have the correct size on this item, in fact the measurements they give is about the size of a piece of pencil led. I got it because i had seen the same one in walmart stores and thought they where the same item... they are not. This is perfect for a 1-4 yr old not so much for a bigger kid. My 7 yr old is very small for her age and she even looked at me like i was crazy. We exchanged it for the much larger one and it is fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Disney Princess Mini Guitar

Cute but pretty flimsy

12/27/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this for my 4 year old, and she had for about 10 minutes and I was so nervous she was going to break it that I put it back in the box for a later date.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Disney Princess Mini Guitar
12/20/2012
By ,
West Helena, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for a young girl about 2 to 3 years old. They will enjoy the fun of learning the guitar. My 2 year old loves it, and yours will too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Disney Princess Mini Guitar

My 4 year old loved it!

12/29/2012
By ,
colorado springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect little guitar for the beginner! Seems durable and able to handle what my 4 year daughter will be doing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Disney Princess Mini Guitar

It's very cute with a good price, but hard to tune

12/17/2012
By ,
Sarasota,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very cute with a good price, but hard to tune
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Princess Mini Guitar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5