Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

Generic Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

Update your outdoor look with this stylish sectional cushion set with ottoman. It has a finished, rustproof aluminum frame that brings durability, and will add a unique appeal for the whole family to enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation60%6 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

Big Bang for your buck!

07/06/2013
By ,
Port st lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a lot of smaller sets for same price!
So glad I got this set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

You get what you pay for- but a reasonable deal

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all of the reviews before purchasing the set, so I had a good idea of what I was getting. The cushions are a little scratchy and not of the highest quality– but the set does look nice and accommodates quite a large group. I like the fact that it's all aluminum, no plastic straps or supports to break. The aluminum is light weight but the look is good. Overall I think this is a nice looking, functional budget set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

A great price

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it was it is a great set, like other reviews have said the small decorative pillows are pretty cheap, but overall it looks good, it comes into boxes, very big boxes, when I ordered shipping was free with a $10 freight charge, it was totally worth the $10 for them to deliver it to my house, or you would need a large truck or a very large SUV, and two trips, the boxes would not go through the opening of my escape, but the set looks nice and I like that you can arrange it however you want
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

Great price but not as nice as I had hoped...

07/15/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great price, love the sectional, seems durable and it came already put together! The disappointment really is that the fabric is itchy! I was surprised that no other reviews mentioned this! On a hot and humid summer day the itchy fabric isn't very comfortable. Also the cushions don't zip off so will definitely need to put on some fabric protector.
Other than that the fabric seems like it is a good thickness and seems to be keeping shape so far.
As advised by many of the other reviews I tossed the throw pillows and added my own. Despite the itchy fabric it really does look nice. sits 4 or more comfortably and 3 people can totally lay/lounge on it with the ottoman no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

good looking but a bit flimsy

04/06/2013
By ,
westchester, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this for a lounge in a underused library of a small not for profit. I was on a tight budget, and thought that this looked like a good value, and I thought that being outdoor furniture it would be sturdy. I was disappointed in the weight of the frame, and fear that it will not hold up well. The cushions are "plasticy" and I am guessing that they will need to be replaced in a year. the accent pillows REALLY make the set look cheap-- i had to get pillows for an additonal cost.. i would have been better off buying a better set from the start. I would have sent it back had the packing materials been saved.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

Great sectional for the price.

05/27/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: The Shutter Sectional is good looking and a timeless style. We received many complements at a recent party. The color could fit into almost any scheme with the addition of coordinating throw pillows. The frames are sturdy and won't rust. The box was well packed. The cushions stood up to spills of ice cream and rinsed off well.
Cons: The cushions are not very dense and will probably only last1-3 years but that is to be expected for the price. I will try to find a better quality Sunbrella cushion when I replace them.
Overall, it is a good deal and I am happy with the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

Aluminum bends easy during shipping

07/14/2013
By ,
Vista, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I opened my boxes I could tell the backs of the aluminum chairs were bent. The aluminum is very flexible. I could not tell the chairs were damaged as the boxes looked perfect as they were loaded off of the delivery truck. I also noticed one of the side chairs has an abnormal bend in one of the legs. It looks like a manufacturing defect. Overall the set looks OK but it really is very flimsy. I believe it will have a useful life of a year or two before it needs to be replaced. I would not buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

Cheap, cheap, cheap! Can you hear me, people?

07/05/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Besides the fact that 3 cushions were dirty, another one was ripped, yet another was the wrong size all together and the chair was scratched, it is still NOT a good value in my eyes. It was not cheaply priced but is was cheaply made. I bought the Delaney set about 6 years ago and it was richer looking with thick and durable cushions… This set is also low to the ground and cushions rise up on both side once you sit in it. Didn't even bother to take the rest out. It all went back…. still looking for a great set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs

Scratchy, uncomfortable cushions

07/13/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Several of the chairs came out of the box with scratches. I don't mind that as much as the cheap cushions that offer no cushioning. The material itself is abrasive and uncomfortable to sit on with shorts and tshirts. While the cushions are indeed as thick as the product measurements specified, I don't know what they used to fill them because they didn't even support a child's weight. You're just sitting right on the chair beneath the cushion. Save up for better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shutter 7-Piece Sectional Set, box 1 of 2, 4 sectional chairs
04/15/2013
By ,
San Jose CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks really great! I love that you can arrange it in so many different ways. Color is nice and neutral and it is pretty comfortable. The cushions are pretty thin and although I like the color now, it looks like it will be easy to get dirty. The furniture is pretty lightweight. But for the price, I think it is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.