Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Generic Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

The Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair gives you a comfortable place to relax on your porch or patio and enjoy the outdoors. Constructed of solid hardwood, this White Outdoor Rocking Chair is wide enough to comfortably seat two people. This White Wood Rocking Chair is weather treated to help it hold up in outdoor elements such as rain and snow. The backrest slats of the Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair provide support, and you can add a cushion if desired for extra comfort. The White Outdoor Rocking Chair has a weight capacity of up to 550 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation79%73 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Just what I wanted for my front porch

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, easy to assemble, is comfortable and looks pretty. Oh--and the price is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

was easy to put together

07/11/2013
By ,
nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is just what I was looking for! It was pretty easy to put together, I used a power screw driver and it was together in about a half hour. It looks great on my front porch!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice bench for the money

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a Mainstays Outdoor Double garden bench but was shipped a Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair. Great price, great value. I want to see how it looks at the end of the summer. My husband was able to modify the legs and turned it into a very comfortable garden bench, as we didn't have room enough for a rocking chair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great for a Country Front Porch

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a Country Front Porch. I put this together by myself in 20 mins. Very nice item for the price. Looks great. Fits two average sized adults.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Disappointment

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I so looked forward to getting this product, it looked perfect for our porch, it went together easily, and looked great. The product said it would hold up to 500 pounds, my husband sat on one side and had me sit next to him, before I could even sit full weight, the main support board under the seat cracked. The support board was "finger" spliced together in two places on a weight bearing board. I can see where this would be great if constructed properly, just very disappointed that his Father's Day gift fell apart, didn't even get a day out of it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great Front Porch Addition

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a a great value and is very durable and pretty ! LOVE
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Soooooo disappointed

04/17/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the look of this double rocker when I saw it online. We were just about to list our home for sale and thought this would look great on our porch to help set the stage for interested buyers. We got rid of our old porch swing in anticipation of the arrival of the double rocker. After it arrived and we attempted to put it together, we found that the supplier had put the wrong size piece of wood in the box that connects the two front legs. It was about 6 inches too short...looked like it belonged to a regular size rocker. We were so disappointed. We called the company and they said it will take at least two weeks to get the missing piece to us. I thought this was poor service. Since it was obviously their mistake, I thought they should go out of their way to get the missing piece to us in 2-3 days. Meanwhile, the rocker is taking up space in our garage since we don't dare put it out on our porch. It is not safe to sit on it without that front piece...UGGH!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

double rocking chair

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE it! My aunt came over yesterday and we rocked and rocked and rocked. So comfortable I don't even need a cushion. If you don't have it and have room for it, by it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

great value for a charming look

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two for my long front porch. It added the final touch to my front yard decor. It's so charming and welcoming I love it. I bought an accent pillow to put on them and they look spectacular! No regret buying this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Rocker

05/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Instructions could be better. Not the quality I was expecting but for the price guess it is OK.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

LOVED IT..........BUT.....

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OVERALL VERY HAPPY, BUT I FOUND THAT THE ARMS DON'T WANT TO STAY ON. THEY POP UP AND THE GLUE INCLUDED MADE NO DIFFERENCE AT ALL. NOT SURE WHAT THE PROBLEM IS. BUT HAVING SAID THAT, I DO LOVE THE PIECE. IT HAS A REALLY SMOOTH ROCKER, AND I LOVED THE PIECE. I WOULD NOT LET THE ISSUE WITH THE ARMS MAKE A DIFFERENCE. I WILL WOOD GLUE IT DOWN THIS WEEK. I WOULD RECOMMEND COMPLETELY. GOOD CHAIR FOR THE MONEY!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Awesome purchase!

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on double rockers. This was by far the best price I found. It is a very quality rocker...very sturdy. It was easy to put together. We love it...a perfect addition to our front porch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

It will not last

05/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the way it looks, its pretty but it will never last through the summer. It is not sturdy but very thin wood. The sun will warp it in a month because of the poor quality of wood. I am sorry for this but please save your money and buy one at Cracker Barrel
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Growing old gracefully in my double rocker.

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my double rocker and would recommend it to anyone liking to rock.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice product

04/11/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice painted finish. Easy to assemble. Nice chair overall. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Rocking chair

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble !!!! Worth the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

comfortable, good quality

04/19/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these rockers for our front porch. My husband put both of them together in less than 45 min. He did need to drill some of the holes wider as the dowels didn't fit.
We love sitting in them. They are comfortable and have held up well on our south-facing porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2
05/06/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rocker is great, but some of the parts were missing from the box. I thought I ordered another color too. I will keep it because Me and my grand daughter can sit in it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2
03/18/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right on this product. It sits 2 persons comfortably. Easy to assemble and looks very attractive on my front porch. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

It's broken

06/27/2013
By ,
co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to try and load it into my car now to haul it to the store and return it. The slates you sit on broke, it was just me sitting on it and I am 135lbs!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next