Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

The Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair gives you a comfortable place to relax on your porch or patio and enjoy the outdoors. Constructed of solid hardwood, this White Outdoor Rocking Chair is wide enough to comfortably seat two people. This White Wood Rocking Chair is weather treated to help it hold up in outdoor elements such as rain and snow. The backrest slats of the Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair provide support, and you can add a cushion if desired for extra comfort. The White Outdoor Rocking Chair has a weight capacity of up to 550 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.682 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation76%48 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Just what I wanted for my front porch

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, easy to assemble, is comfortable and looks pretty. Oh--and the price is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice bench for the money

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a Mainstays Outdoor Double garden bench but was shipped a Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair. Great price, great value. I want to see how it looks at the end of the summer. My husband was able to modify the legs and turned it into a very comfortable garden bench, as we didn't have room enough for a rocking chair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

was easy to put together

07/11/2013
By ,
nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is just what I was looking for! It was pretty easy to put together, I used a power screw driver and it was together in about a half hour. It looks great on my front porch!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Easy assembly!

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this together with my 10 year old, super simple & looks great! Very pleased, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, Wh

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have 6 rocking chairs for my porches. About 5 years ago I purchased 2 rocking chairs from Walmart and they are of excellent quality and have lasted longer than my rocking chairs from the Cracker Barrel stores and cost a lot less. When I saw the double rocking chairs from Walmart I was excited to see them and ordered one with the intention of ordering more in the future.
The double rocking chair arrived ahead of schedule and I was thrilled until I opened the box and tried to put it together. The notched areas that were to fit together were not aligned properly making it impossible to put it together. It was of very poor construction. I put it back in the box and returned it to Walmart who very cheerfully returned my money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Soooooo disappointed

04/17/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the look of this double rocker when I saw it online. We were just about to list our home for sale and thought this would look great on our porch to help set the stage for interested buyers. We got rid of our old porch swing in anticipation of the arrival of the double rocker. After it arrived and we attempted to put it together, we found that the supplier had put the wrong size piece of wood in the box that connects the two front legs. It was about 6 inches too short...looked like it belonged to a regular size rocker. We were so disappointed. We called the company and they said it will take at least two weeks to get the missing piece to us. I thought this was poor service. Since it was obviously their mistake, I thought they should go out of their way to get the missing piece to us in 2-3 days. Meanwhile, the rocker is taking up space in our garage since we don't dare put it out on our porch. It is not safe to sit on it without that front piece...UGGH!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great rocking chair for the value!

04/08/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rocking chair is great. Easy set up and looks great on our patio. Only complaint is the back is very straight up and down with no curve but just for rocking on summer or fall evenings it's a wonderful product for the price. My family and I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

comfortable, good quality

04/19/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these rockers for our front porch. My husband put both of them together in less than 45 min. He did need to drill some of the holes wider as the dowels didn't fit.
We love sitting in them. They are comfortable and have held up well on our south-facing porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Coming apart.

01/21/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bottom of the leg of the rocker has already come apart. It did not have any screws provided to keep it together. Several of sections of the surface was not completely painted and/or finished. It is cute but not very sturdy. Only one person sat on it when we noticed the bottom of the leg of the rocker was separating. The rocker is cute, however.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice product

04/11/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice painted finish. Easy to assemble. Nice chair overall. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2
05/06/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rocker is great, but some of the parts were missing from the box. I thought I ordered another color too. I will keep it because Me and my grand daughter can sit in it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2
03/18/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right on this product. It sits 2 persons comfortably. Easy to assemble and looks very attractive on my front porch. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

a beautiful chair

01/26/2014
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice product, glossy white, comfortable, easy to put together. It arrived very quickly and very well packed. There was just a tiny scratch on the back, almost invisible and I painted it with a drop of white paint. Highly recommended. I hope it will last long. For the time being I keep it inside the house because of the cold weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

piece of junk

07/27/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made poorly; put together poorly; finish is cracked in numerous places; flimsy rockers. Very disappointing purchase. Would not recommend this rocker to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Disappointed!

07/06/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's an absolutely beautiful chair but the very first day I had it out in the sun on my porch the seat cracked and split. I hadn't even sat on it yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

It's broken

06/27/2013
By ,
co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to try and load it into my car now to haul it to the store and return it. The slates you sit on broke, it was just me sitting on it and I am 135lbs!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2
07/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wood was split and paint quality was poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Take Care When Ordering Replacement Parts

07/26/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rocker is a good value for the $, easy to assemble, and stands up to the southern climate nicely. This is my 4th rocker from the same manufacturer. I do have one COMPLAINT: The assembly instructions incorrectly identifies the left arm (when seated) as part E2 (and vice versa). This wouldn't have been a problem except the original part was defective and when I ordered a replacement from the supplier I referred to the schematic and ordered the wrong part.
If you need a replacement part I strongly suggest that you verify the correct part number carefully before ordering.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Don't waste your money

09/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was missing screws and one of the boards were broken upon its arrival. There were also drip marks in the paint. Not a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Decent chair, good price.

03/28/2013
By ,
Duncan, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair was easy to assemble and is pretty sturdy. I bought it more for looks than function. It looks nice on my porch. It should last for a few seasons. I would buy it again at this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next