Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Generic Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

The Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair gives you a comfortable place to relax on your porch or patio and enjoy the outdoors. Constructed of solid hardwood, this White Outdoor Rocking Chair is wide enough to comfortably seat two people. This White Wood Rocking Chair is weather treated to help it hold up in outdoor elements such as rain and snow. The backrest slats of the Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair provide support, and you can add a cushion if desired for extra comfort. The White Outdoor Rocking Chair has a weight capacity of up to 550 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation79%66 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Just what I wanted for my front porch

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, easy to assemble, is comfortable and looks pretty. Oh--and the price is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

was easy to put together

07/11/2013
By ,
nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is just what I was looking for! It was pretty easy to put together, I used a power screw driver and it was together in about a half hour. It looks great on my front porch!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice bench for the money

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a Mainstays Outdoor Double garden bench but was shipped a Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair. Great price, great value. I want to see how it looks at the end of the summer. My husband was able to modify the legs and turned it into a very comfortable garden bench, as we didn't have room enough for a rocking chair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great for a Country Front Porch

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a Country Front Porch. I put this together by myself in 20 mins. Very nice item for the price. Looks great. Fits two average sized adults.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Disappointment

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I so looked forward to getting this product, it looked perfect for our porch, it went together easily, and looked great. The product said it would hold up to 500 pounds, my husband sat on one side and had me sit next to him, before I could even sit full weight, the main support board under the seat cracked. The support board was "finger" spliced together in two places on a weight bearing board. I can see where this would be great if constructed properly, just very disappointed that his Father's Day gift fell apart, didn't even get a day out of it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great Front Porch Addition

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a a great value and is very durable and pretty ! LOVE
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Soooooo disappointed

04/17/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the look of this double rocker when I saw it online. We were just about to list our home for sale and thought this would look great on our porch to help set the stage for interested buyers. We got rid of our old porch swing in anticipation of the arrival of the double rocker. After it arrived and we attempted to put it together, we found that the supplier had put the wrong size piece of wood in the box that connects the two front legs. It was about 6 inches too short...looked like it belonged to a regular size rocker. We were so disappointed. We called the company and they said it will take at least two weeks to get the missing piece to us. I thought this was poor service. Since it was obviously their mistake, I thought they should go out of their way to get the missing piece to us in 2-3 days. Meanwhile, the rocker is taking up space in our garage since we don't dare put it out on our porch. It is not safe to sit on it without that front piece...UGGH!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

comfortable, good quality

04/19/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these rockers for our front porch. My husband put both of them together in less than 45 min. He did need to drill some of the holes wider as the dowels didn't fit.
We love sitting in them. They are comfortable and have held up well on our south-facing porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice product

04/11/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice painted finish. Easy to assemble. Nice chair overall. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2
05/06/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rocker is great, but some of the parts were missing from the box. I thought I ordered another color too. I will keep it because Me and my grand daughter can sit in it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Rock On..

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful 2 seat rocker. I was impressed with the quality and was super easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2
03/18/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right on this product. It sits 2 persons comfortably. Easy to assemble and looks very attractive on my front porch. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

rock and roll

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was on back order so I had to wait for a restock. It was well worth it. I have it in my family room and it is great. Nice white gloss paint finish.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Easy assembly!

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this together with my 10 year old, super simple & looks great! Very pleased, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

It's broken

06/27/2013
By ,
co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to try and load it into my car now to haul it to the store and return it. The slates you sit on broke, it was just me sitting on it and I am 135lbs!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

piece of junk

07/27/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made poorly; put together poorly; finish is cracked in numerous places; flimsy rockers. Very disappointing purchase. Would not recommend this rocker to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2
07/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wood was split and paint quality was poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Poor quality

08/07/2013
By ,
Keene, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this same rocker for over 6 years. It finally broke, so I ordered a new one. Within 10 days every slat on the seat had split! We have to lay a blanket over it to sit on it so we dont get splinters.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great rocker for the price

03/06/2013
By ,
Defiane,Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to assemble and good for the price of the rocker. The only negative is the back is strait with no curve to it. Other than that, great chair! It is more bigger than expected and that was a great surprise! Enough room for 2-3 people!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Decent chair, good price.

03/28/2013
By ,
Duncan, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair was easy to assemble and is pretty sturdy. I bought it more for looks than function. It looks nice on my porch. It should last for a few seasons. I would buy it again at this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next