Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

The Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair gives you a comfortable place to relax on your porch or patio and enjoy the outdoors. Constructed of solid hardwood, this White Outdoor Rocking Chair is wide enough to comfortably seat two people. This White Wood Rocking Chair is weather treated to help it hold up in outdoor elements such as rain and snow. The backrest slats of the Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair provide support, and you can add a cushion if desired for extra comfort. The White Outdoor Rocking Chair has a weight capacity of up to 550 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation79%64 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Just what I wanted for my front porch

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, easy to assemble, is comfortable and looks pretty. Oh--and the price is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice bench for the money

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a Mainstays Outdoor Double garden bench but was shipped a Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair. Great price, great value. I want to see how it looks at the end of the summer. My husband was able to modify the legs and turned it into a very comfortable garden bench, as we didn't have room enough for a rocking chair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great for a Country Front Porch

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a Country Front Porch. I put this together by myself in 20 mins. Very nice item for the price. Looks great. Fits two average sized adults.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

was easy to put together

07/11/2013
By ,
nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is just what I was looking for! It was pretty easy to put together, I used a power screw driver and it was together in about a half hour. It looks great on my front porch!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Disappointment

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I so looked forward to getting this product, it looked perfect for our porch, it went together easily, and looked great. The product said it would hold up to 500 pounds, my husband sat on one side and had me sit next to him, before I could even sit full weight, the main support board under the seat cracked. The support board was "finger" spliced together in two places on a weight bearing board. I can see where this would be great if constructed properly, just very disappointed that his Father's Day gift fell apart, didn't even get a day out of it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great Front Porch Addition

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a a great value and is very durable and pretty ! LOVE
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Soooooo disappointed

04/17/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the look of this double rocker when I saw it online. We were just about to list our home for sale and thought this would look great on our porch to help set the stage for interested buyers. We got rid of our old porch swing in anticipation of the arrival of the double rocker. After it arrived and we attempted to put it together, we found that the supplier had put the wrong size piece of wood in the box that connects the two front legs. It was about 6 inches too short...looked like it belonged to a regular size rocker. We were so disappointed. We called the company and they said it will take at least two weeks to get the missing piece to us. I thought this was poor service. Since it was obviously their mistake, I thought they should go out of their way to get the missing piece to us in 2-3 days. Meanwhile, the rocker is taking up space in our garage since we don't dare put it out on our porch. It is not safe to sit on it without that front piece...UGGH!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

comfortable, good quality

04/19/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these rockers for our front porch. My husband put both of them together in less than 45 min. He did need to drill some of the holes wider as the dowels didn't fit.
We love sitting in them. They are comfortable and have held up well on our south-facing porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice product

04/11/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice painted finish. Easy to assemble. Nice chair overall. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2
05/06/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rocker is great, but some of the parts were missing from the box. I thought I ordered another color too. I will keep it because Me and my grand daughter can sit in it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Comfortable and Looks Great

05/27/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put both rockers together myself. There are about 5 squares of directions that are easy to follow. You WILL use ALL screws given. There are "dug out "holes under the arm chair that you will screw into for support on the back of the arms and also on the front of the arms. I had a few moments of HUH until I figured that out. But it is great for more arm support. I did not glue in screw caps that are white as I do not care if people see the screws. Looks more old fashion that way and I also do not have to worry about 1 cap falling off and the chair not looking the same all over. Does support 2 people. My husband and I together probably weigh around 340 maybe and it holds both of us along with a dog or two. Looks great! I put 2 rockers on my back porch, one on each side of the door. Now I have seating for 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Easy assembly!

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this together with my 10 year old, super simple & looks great! Very pleased, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2
03/18/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right on this product. It sits 2 persons comfortably. Easy to assemble and looks very attractive on my front porch. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Love these rocking chairs on the front deck!!

06/02/2014
By ,
North Pole Alaska!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fed Ex delivered to wrong house so didn't get it until 2 days later, thanks to the guy down the road not Fed Ex, they called a week later to ask if the driver had contacted me. No, I called them after the neighbor brought them. Easy to put together except for 6 screws on arms which did not have pilot holes started. Had to find a drill to be able to finish (no one could get them started).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, Wh

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have 6 rocking chairs for my porches. About 5 years ago I purchased 2 rocking chairs from Walmart and they are of excellent quality and have lasted longer than my rocking chairs from the Cracker Barrel stores and cost a lot less. When I saw the double rocking chairs from Walmart I was excited to see them and ordered one with the intention of ordering more in the future.
The double rocking chair arrived ahead of schedule and I was thrilled until I opened the box and tried to put it together. The notched areas that were to fit together were not aligned properly making it impossible to put it together. It was of very poor construction. I put it back in the box and returned it to Walmart who very cheerfully returned my money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Good value

06/09/2014
By ,
B'ville, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rocker arrived quickly at my home. Was fairly easy to put together. Durability good, but probably wouldn't withstand much excess weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great Rocker I get lots of compliments

05/27/2014
By ,
Tarpon Springs, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came sooner than I thought. Ease of setup was moderate for someone who has never done it before. It took a couple of hours because me husband did not read the directions until he was in trouble, then we had to take something apart he put on backwards, after that it was a breeze
product is nice, durable and holds the weight specified nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Good price

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good price,looks good,moderately easy to put together.Iwould buy another one. Looks good on my sisters front porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

great gift

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great Fathers day gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Wonderful porch rocker.

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This double rocking chair is so comfortable and nice looking. It was easy to assemble, too. You really get a nice product for the amount of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next