Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Generic Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

The Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair gives you a comfortable place to relax on your porch or patio and enjoy the outdoors. Constructed of solid hardwood, this White Outdoor Rocking Chair is wide enough to comfortably seat two people. This White Wood Rocking Chair is weather treated to help it hold up in outdoor elements such as rain and snow. The backrest slats of the Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair provide support, and you can add a cushion if desired for extra comfort. The White Outdoor Rocking Chair has a weight capacity of up to 550 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation82%95 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Just what I wanted for my front porch

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, easy to assemble, is comfortable and looks pretty. Oh--and the price is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

was easy to put together

07/11/2013
By ,
nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is just what I was looking for! It was pretty easy to put together, I used a power screw driver and it was together in about a half hour. It looks great on my front porch!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice bench for the money

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a Mainstays Outdoor Double garden bench but was shipped a Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair. Great price, great value. I want to see how it looks at the end of the summer. My husband was able to modify the legs and turned it into a very comfortable garden bench, as we didn't have room enough for a rocking chair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great for a Country Front Porch

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a Country Front Porch. I put this together by myself in 20 mins. Very nice item for the price. Looks great. Fits two average sized adults.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Disappointment

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I so looked forward to getting this product, it looked perfect for our porch, it went together easily, and looked great. The product said it would hold up to 500 pounds, my husband sat on one side and had me sit next to him, before I could even sit full weight, the main support board under the seat cracked. The support board was "finger" spliced together in two places on a weight bearing board. I can see where this would be great if constructed properly, just very disappointed that his Father's Day gift fell apart, didn't even get a day out of it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great Front Porch Addition

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a a great value and is very durable and pretty ! LOVE
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Soooooo disappointed

04/17/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the look of this double rocker when I saw it online. We were just about to list our home for sale and thought this would look great on our porch to help set the stage for interested buyers. We got rid of our old porch swing in anticipation of the arrival of the double rocker. After it arrived and we attempted to put it together, we found that the supplier had put the wrong size piece of wood in the box that connects the two front legs. It was about 6 inches too short...looked like it belonged to a regular size rocker. We were so disappointed. We called the company and they said it will take at least two weeks to get the missing piece to us. I thought this was poor service. Since it was obviously their mistake, I thought they should go out of their way to get the missing piece to us in 2-3 days. Meanwhile, the rocker is taking up space in our garage since we don't dare put it out on our porch. It is not safe to sit on it without that front piece...UGGH!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

It's ok

06/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It looks very nice but was difficult to put together. Not happy with the quality. The holes didn't line up very well where the thread pieces were installed. I don't know how long it will last but it looks good on the porch. It's to big to return in my small car so I guess I'm stuck with it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Satisfied

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for two adults. Easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Almost perfect

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally got around to putting it together and was only missing one piece. It is awkward to put together if there is only one person, but it's together and I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice product

04/11/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice painted finish. Easy to assemble. Nice chair overall. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Great rocking chair great price

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Nice white finish. The only thing I wish was different is the back support, not be so straight. Makes it a bit uncomfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

comfortable, good quality

04/19/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these rockers for our front porch. My husband put both of them together in less than 45 min. He did need to drill some of the holes wider as the dowels didn't fit.
We love sitting in them. They are comfortable and have held up well on our south-facing porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Double rocking chair

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Great quality for a great price !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Nice Rocker

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the money and easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

rocket review

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together
Looks great on front porch
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Rocker

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome double rocker!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

love to rock.

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wood materials not good. I have a couple of splinter like cracks in wood.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

good value

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not quite as easy to assemble as others may say, but not impossible either.,. I definetly think that it was worth the price, and looks great on porches.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair, White, Seats 2

Decent Chair

05/29/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What makes this chair worth having has to be the price. Putting it together was relatively simple and would have been easier if the stickers had been put on correctly. The package includes Elmer's glue for some of the wood pegs so we used our wood glue instead. The paint job was decent, a little uneven in some areas, and it does rock evenly. For the price, I'd recommend this double rocker.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next