Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sangean AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Sangean AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Stay tuned with weather reports or listen to your favorite shows with this ultra-compact AM/FM portable radio. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features an LCD display that lets you clearly see the frequency and time. This rechargeable portable radio has excellent sensitivity and selectivity, enabling you to listen to distant stations. It has five preset options on each band. Additionally, its auto-seek function automatically searches for active stations for added convenience. This portable alarm clock radio is equipped with a sleep timer that can be set to turn off by itself after 120, 90, 60, 45, 30 or 15 minutes, allowing you to drift off while listening to music, talk or news. Its alarm, with the Humane Wake-up system, will rouse you gently with music or a beeper. A snooze function allows you to continue napping or sleeping for extended periods of time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Nice radio!

10/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very good sound quality for size. Good FM reception. AM reception okay. Quality is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Excellent, small,portable radio.

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sound and very easy to operate. Haven't tried the battery as yet. I like the size, very portable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Really nice box

11/10/2013
By ,
Bellville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was tired of juggling boomboxes. This radio is handy, has very good reception and very good sound. Plug it in or run it on batteries, it is ready for wherever I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio
11/04/2012
By ,
montreal quebec
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy. very surprise of the sound quality. easy to use. very please with the built in recharger
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Wonderful Present!

12/20/2012
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little radio exceeded expectations. Light, sturdy, small, easy to pick up and carry to wherever you want to use it. Digital tuning is so much better than analog! Rechargeble is a plus! Bought Lithium Ion batteries so we wouldn't have to frequently swap batteries. So easy to use; go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Radio Sensitivity

04/11/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From the product description I read, I thought this radio would be great at bringing in distant stations. The bottom line is that it is better than average but not great. I kept it because I could not find any other radio that was better at bringing in distant stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Good quality

04/13/2014
By ,
Madera, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems like a quality product with excellent sound quality especially for a radio it's size. The controls are very well thought out. The only shortcoming is that it does not have a carrying handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio
12/18/2012
By ,
SWAMPSCOTT MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT SOUND AND CLARITY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Quality Product

06/29/2014
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for football season. I needed a radio when I camp but I also want to listen to College and NFL football. The digital sound is excellent for sports radio. If you are looking for a quality music radio I would consider this average. It seems to be very well made with a built in battery charger for rechargeable battery's. It is a little bit on the heavy side, but that is probably due to the good quality. If you are using this for sports or talk radio I highly recommend the Sangean.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Better than expected

02/09/2014
By ,
Huntsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to use in my home gym and did not expect a great sound but this little radio puts out clear news and very pleasant music. I am more than pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Nice digital tuning

03/29/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its better than other portable radios but not as strong as a car radio.
Real nice lighted digital tuning, Nice auto scan feature just like a car radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Love It

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted an AM/FM radio for my home office that would play in the background without a lot of wires or antenna attachments. Bought a couple, sent them back due to annoying hum on the AM band. The Sangean PR-D7 Portable Radio addresses my needs perfectly. Both AM and FM sound is adequate, takes only a small space, has antenna built in, and has a great added benefit, it uses rechargeable batteries which it continuously recharges while plugged into an AC outlet. For my kind of usage it serves my needs perfectly. I strongly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Very nice radio

07/24/2014
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radio was purchased for someone with little hand strength or movement. He loves it. It has enabled him to listen to all the sports programs we preset for him and he just has to touch the buttons. It turned out to be the best gift I could have given. Great sound, easy operation, good quality for a very reasonable price. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

super portable

07/20/2014
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a rural area and the reception is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

good

07/13/2014
By ,
nola
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
station locks and holds. far superior to last 2 radios we bought. we live far enough out from city
that reception has been problematic during hurricane season.
worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

Nice little radio!

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a nice portable radio with a digital tuner... this fills the bill perfectly! It's got a great sound and pulls a good signal. I really like the presets and the sleep and alarm functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio

sounds good

11/25/2013
By ,
manchester mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
good price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for AM/FM Digital Compact Portable Radio
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5