Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Munchkin Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Heat bottles quickly and evenly with the Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer. The built-in reservoir eliminates the need to measure. An adjustable timer dial shows how much heating time is left and rings to alert you when it's done. This Munchkin bottle warmer also has a safe steam warming feature that helps preserve nutrients and is safe for breast milk. It includes a lift-out basket that lets you safely remove bottles or food from the warmer when they're ready. This Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer can be used with all types of bottles and jars.
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%28 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Turn knob broke in 2 months

10/25/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In summary, it does the job as long as it's not broken. That said, the timer turn knob broke off in 2 months. The warmer comes with a 1yr warranty however you need to mail it in for them to determine what is the nature of the damage. Their customer service said that it would take about 1 month for me to receive a replacement, if they decide it was a manufacturing issue. They do not provide parts (I would be happy to just receive a new knob). Another lesser issue is the small volume of water reservoir. While in theory it works fine, if you had ever experienced getting up every 3 hours at night for 2-3 months and barely keeping your eyes open, it is a little annoying that you need to figure out if there's enough water for heating (It's not easy to tell since the plastic is light blue and the water is clear). Finally, if you want to end the heating, you need to unplug it. Thee's not stop button nor can you turn the knob back to 0. It does the job but it's not the best value for near $30.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Great bottle warmer, works great on glass bottles

10/31/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used the old method of heating water in a bowl to warm our bottles for our first child. When the 2nd child came along, we wanted something less time consuming and easier to do with a toddler around. This bottle warmer has been awesome! We use it to heat our Evenflo glass bottles at each feeding. We use a formula mixing pitcher to mix 24 hours worth of formula, so at each feeding we simply pour the cold formula into a glass bottle, place the bottle in the warmer for 2 1/2 minutes, and wait for the "ding." The temp has been consistently just right. It has made bottle feeding so easy. I'm able to make a bottle using only one hand, which is often necessary with a newborn and toddler around. My only complaint is that it runs out of water quickly. We just keep a little container of water next to it so we can make sure to refill it about twice a day. I highly recommend this product. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Works great but...

09/08/2012
By ,
Vancouver, B.C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used one of these before, so I have nothing to compare it with other than heating a bottle manually with hot tap water which took me about 5-6 minutes with running hot water for 40 mls...I have had mine for 4 weeks and use it everyday
Pros-
-heats fast (cold milk 60 mls in 2.25-2.5 minutes)
-timer has a loud ring when bottle/time is done (which I can hear almost anywhere in my "same floor home)
-has a cap on the top to ensure full steam for smaller bottles
-easy to clean
-easy refill
-has basket with handle for easy removal of hot bottles or food jars
-doesn't take up too much space on the counter
-can easily use and refill with one hand (as I am usually carrying my baby in one arm)
Cons-
-water refill is small, I am finding I have to refill often because 25% leaves instantly to fill the bottom (FIX-I now fill the bottom before I place the full refill in, which gives me an extra couple uses)
-has burnt caramel smell when it burns dry, which stinks up the whole bottle even the nipple and makes the bottle unusable (but was my own fault for not refilling)
Overall the pro's out weight the cons and I love it! I wish I had it sooner because those 4 days without it would have been soo much easier. Especially during those "cluster" feeds...a must have for any mommy bottle feeding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vancouver, B.C
Just mine?
Posted 10/24/2012
So I still stand by my review and this warmer is amazing compared to the others. But mine has officially broken from daily use after only 8 weeks. I am going to exchange it and hope it was just that one. I also wanted to say we found out the trick to using this warmer. Only applies when warming cold bottles. 2 ounces=2minutes on the timer, 3ounces=3minutes and so on... :-)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Good product

10/30/2014
By ,
Narrows, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a fine job warming my baby's bottles when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Good warmer for the price.

10/18/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bottle warmer. I can warm 5 to 6 bottles with one reservoir-full of water, but I fill the bottom of the warmer first. You don't have to, it just helps when I have a hungry boy and I'm not having to fill the warmer THEN warm the bottle!
It will keep a bottle (I'm feeding breastmilk which can sit out longer than formula) warm for at least 20 minutes. I like to warm a bottle ahead of time (when I can predict it!). That is a perk for me with 2 little ones!
It's easy to clean, and easy to empty to take to Grandma's for the day. Hassle-free design. Word of caution: always use the basket handle to remove the bottle, the nipple-ring gets hot! Not enough to burn, but it will hurt sensitive hands. It cools quickly though, so its not a big deal.
There's not much else to it.....just a good warmer for the price and hasn't let me down yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Best one yet

10/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a great bottle warmer. Easy to use easy to fill water So you know you won't over flow. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

variable temps

04/02/2014
By ,
Stephens County, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online and when it arrived, the basket that holds the bottle was broken. I called the company and they were very quick to send a replacement basket for free. We still use this warmer but are learning that it is a bit quirky. I can put the timer on 2 minutes and sometimes the milk is still cold or I can set it on 2 minutes and sometimes the milk is extremely too hot. Also, once, the timer didn't go off but it just kept steaming and we had to force it back to zero. We use this with the Advent bottles, which are kind of wide, so I don't know if that has anything to do with it, but the actual bottle itself is usually extremely hot to the touch after heating....but the milk may or may not still be cold. I just wish it was more consistent in it's heating. BE SURE you always open the bottle and touch the formula to know it's temp before giving to baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Great item for first time parents

05/22/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bottle warmer is an excellent choise for those who want to save time specially at night time when you are so tired to warm a bottle and can't be awake fast enough. Is easy to use and to clean just need to be careful when the water dries out other wise you wont see the milk of your getting warmer!. One of the great features that this bottle warmer has is the timer when its finish the ring or ding noise it could be heard from your bedroom if the kitchen is not far away from your room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Works as described

09/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bottle warmer works well. Less worry of hot spots that are caused by microwave units. Water reserve bottle is not well engineered since it falls easily. For the price you receive a good bottle warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Excellent product!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two bottle warmers, Avent and Munchkin, and Munchkin is way better! Great value, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Quick

10/06/2012
By ,
Franklinvile, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We tried it once it arrived. It worked really well. Quick and convenient. The temprature are just about right, it only took 2 minutes. Also, the manual does show the guideline for how long the heating needs for different cases such as stored in freezer or refregirator or cooler. Overall, it is a handy, neat and cool gear for nursery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

works as expeted

09/05/2014
By ,
johnson city, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Very handy

03/23/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very simple and cool product. And easy to maintain too. Just pour the water as directed and plug it to the switch and with in 2 minutes milk will be warm. It is very nice product. Milk gets warm from the steam coming out.
I gave 4 star as i could see some water coming out of the warmer outside which i have to wipe everytime I sue the warmer.
I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Loved it!

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thsi bottle warmer is very easy to use as well as easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Gets the job done.

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bottle warmer heats quickly. That is what I expected.
However, the water reservoir doesn't hold much water...so it must be constantly refilled. That's a bit of an inconvenience. And when the bottle warms, the water boils loudly, which is a little unsettling. Especially since I use it at a home daycare.
All in all, I am happy with the price. I used better warmers at the daycare I worked at, but I assume they were much more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

excellent

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good n its really save time
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Very Useful Product

06/07/2012
By ,
santa clara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product and time saver when the baby is crying for milk. Before using this warmer, we had to warm the bottle in running hot water or place the bottle in a bowl of hot water and it would be really frustrating to wait for the bottle to get warm. With this product, it was really easy. Just turn on the timer to 3 minutes and wait. It doesn't make the refrigerated milk warm but it brings it to room temperature which was what we wanted. So that way, it worked great for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

easy to use

07/21/2012
By ,
san bruno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful for first time parents. fits all sizes of bottles. Timer setting allows you set the time you want which is good when warming breast milk. timer rings the bell and you need not keep watching. Very useful in the nights and especially when you are alone and also need to hold the baby while milk is warming up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

Helped warming up bottles easy

04/03/2014
By ,
Manteca, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this warmer you set the timer and the bottle is done, one thing make sure you there is enough water one time I forgot to add more water so the bottom burnt and the warmer did not work the same any more you get a year warranty well my mistake was not a warranty issue but when I called the warranty I told the lady what had happened she was nice enough to send me a new one at no extra cost, when I received the new one I kept making sure there was water but overall this warmer is great.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin Time Saver Bottle Warmer

*****LOVE IT***** definatly quick

07/19/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it makes it so much better during night time feedings and less gas from screaming while my baby waits for bottle.....she hates waiting and loves to hear the ding when its done!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next