Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Munchkin Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Now you can have a soothing bottle to feed to your baby when you take along the Munchkin Travel Bottle Warmer. This device lets heat what you need while you're on the go, and it does the job quickly and evenly. Simply plug the car bottle warmer into your 12V outlet and wait for it to do the job. The adapter includes a light-up timer display and an on/off button. This way, you can control when to activate it and how warm you want the milk. A flexible heating band tightens around the 12V bottle warmer to infuse it without any missed spots. Depend on the Munchkin Travel Bottle Warmer the next time you want to give your baby a meal on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation77%20 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

traveling mom

08/15/2012
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This warmer is awesome! Yes you do have to have some forthought on your child being hungry because it takes a few minutes to warm up. But the pad immediately started getting warm and the timer is super helpful! Our son is breastfeed but when traveling I pump to make feeding easier if I am alone then it only takes a 15-20 min stop to get him feed but if my husbands with us we dont even have to stop I just hop in the back seat. If you dont have patience or the ability to predict your child will be wanting to eat within the next 20-30 minutes this product is not for you! I however love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Great for Travel

02/11/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use whenever I am out and I don't want to have to find a private place to nurse my son. It does take a while (15-20 minutes) to warm up cold milk but I just make note of when he ate last and get the milk into the warmer ahead of time. Our van has a spot that I can plug this into and it works even without the keys or van running. If I'm running a lot of errands, I'll just put the milk in the warmer while running a short errand and it's warm by the time we get back in the van. This warmer has a timer and will shut off when the time set is up. I have had no problems with this warmer. It is adjustable for different sized bottles and I just leave it in our van all the time. This year has been really cold, but it is still working great! As long as you can take the time to think about when your baby will be hungry next it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Not a good product

08/01/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was not a good product to buy considering the price of the product. It literally took more than 30 minutes to warm up a 4oz bottle and the milk was not that cold.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Waste of money

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews saying it would take awhile to heat up so first time I used I set timer for 20 minutes I was in no hurry. When it shut off I checked bottle and was still ice cold. I felt the heat pad thing and it was barely warm at all. I took it back to the store because that's crazy. I could have ran it under hot water and gotten it warmer faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Very good for travel

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bottle warmer is very convenient When traveling. It warms the bottle very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer
07/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works just as it stated it would. Bottles are very warm after using. It does take awhile to warm, but I expected that for being a car charging warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Great product!

01/12/2013
By ,
New Brunswick Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the busy Mom on the go.... this allows a baby feeding in the privacy and comfort of the car. This comes in soooo handy at sports events when shuffling kids back and forth to arenas or soccer fields. Also great for trips.
Simple directions and easy to use. Works quickly and very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

best

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Good for traveling

04/08/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Munchkin Travel Bottle Warmer is great if you are in the car and need to warm a bottle or food. It works quickly and is very easy to use. If it just had a battery back-up, it would be perfect! You have to plug it in to a charger unit in your vehicle and in many vehicles like ours, it won't work if the car isn't running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Not great but better than nothing

03/25/2014
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For this you should have a bottle with straight cylindrical sides, not a curvy one. For instance Medela is good, Avent not as good. The curvy part of the bottle is not in contact with the heating pad inside so only top and bottom of bottle get warm. It also takes a while so better plan ahead (20min). So in conclusion; not great but better then nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

warm on the go

03/10/2014
By ,
fort Bragg, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy fit and very accessible, saves time during travel
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

It comes in handy

03/05/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Great

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Good Product

02/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very convenient and warms bottle pretty fast
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Very convenient

11/22/2013
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very convenient when my husband and I are on the road for a few hours .... Whether u have this or a thermos they both work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Bottle warmer

12/02/2013
By ,
Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bottle warmer is very good and works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

its ok

04/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great product reason I gave three stars cause it doesn't connect to all lighters in car works in my wife car but to big for my car other than that it's a OK product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer

Not a good product!

04/03/2013
By ,
Gainesville,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product takes way too long to warm a 8 oz bottle, it took a total of 30 minutes witch is horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Munchkin - Travel Bottle Warmer
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5