Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Bissell Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

The Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum makes cleaning any surface in your home easy. The Multi Surface Floor Nozzle easily cleans carpets, rugs and hard floor surfaces, and the telescoping extension wand extends your reach to clean hard to reach areas and above floor surfaces. It also offers a multi cyclonic cleaning system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer. This extends the suction power and cleaning performance of your vacuum. Combined with a multi-layer Filter and on board tools, the PowerGroom Multi-Cyclonic gives your home a thorough clean.
Average Customer Rating:
3.677 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%23 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Not what I was expecting...

04/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was super excited about getting a new vacuum cleaner...and had been waiting on my old heavy one to go out..Finally it did and I did my research or so I thought. I wanted another brand but could not see paying the price for it at the moment so I bought this one hoping that it would suffice. I got home and was like a kid on Christmas until I actually got to the part that vacuums the floor...it does not have a spinning brush and its kinda small for the large canister. However, I decided to give it a try...I began in the master bedroom to test it...not so excited anymore...it vacuums the top but dont expect it to get anything out of the carpet...but most of my house is tile and on the tile I could not recommend a better vacuum. Moral of the story...if you have a house with more than one room of carpet go with a different vacuum, but if you have a house with tile in almost every room this is a pretty great vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Great Vacuum for the Price!

09/20/2012
By ,
Auburn, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no carpet in my home so I cant say if it works great on carpet but using the right attachment it works great on hardwood floors picked up stuff my other vacuum would have left behind using the bare floor tool the actual vacuum head didn't work as well which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. Love that the attachments all just slide on so you can easily take them on and off while still vacuuming and the tool cady sits right at the top making it easier to change attachments while your vacuuming. Vacuum is a little heavier than it looked like but still easy enough to carry up and down the stairs very easy to empty and it doesn't clog for those with dogs. Best part about it is the cord winds back up on its on and the vacuum its self is a big space saver haven't owned it super long but can already tell its going to make cleaning much easier. For those not wanting to spend hundreds on a vacuum I would recommend buying this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Great!!

07/18/2012
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. Although a couple of days after I got it the back of the floor attachments that hooks to the the back of the vacuum broke and therefore the whose part would lay on the ground. I called bissell and walllaaa they are sending me a new floor attachment free (thank God). I have 3 dogs and believe me there is no more sweeping in my house since my neww BFF arrived!! This is not a vacuum for carpet but since most of my house is wood and I have a seperate vacuum for the carpet; I LOVE THIS!!!! Totally has made life a whole lot easier. No more hair bunnies flying under the couches! YAYAYYY
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

good but has strong odor

08/30/2013
By ,
Lantana, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is perfect for tile floors, cars and small areas of carpet such as stairs or under beds. (Uprights are still better for total carpet cleaning) It is the perfect weight and has great suction so far. However, I almost returned it because of the horrible strong plastic/rubber odor that it had in the beginning. It was so strong that we had to air out the house afterwards. But after days of letting it run a few minutes outdoors, the odor did start to go away to a point that it is tolerable. It's still a good vacuum, but if you are sensitive to strong chemical or plastic odors just know this one has it. It's the first vacuum I've ever owned that had that smell, but I still think it works well for my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

LOVE it!

08/17/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't often write reviews, however, I have decided to write this one because I almost did not choose this vacuum due to the limited reviews. I am so glad I did, because I love this vacuum! It was simple to unpack, put together and simple to operate and clean.
This vacuum is used in a small cabin in the woods. Our grass has not completely grown in yet around the cabin and our dogs running around kick up a ton of dirt then track it all over when they come inside, so we constantly had a thick layer of dirt on EVERYTHING. Not your regular dust, serious heavy duty dirt. It was so bad it was damaging our air conditioner, electronics and our Ionic Comfort air purifier simply could not keep up. Sweeping several times a day with a broom and dust pan was just not cutting it.
This Bissell PowerGroom is so light, easy to use and does such a fantastic job on the dirt, dog and cat hair, I actually don't mind using it every day to keep the cabin clean! We have finally solved our massive dirt issue.
We do not have carpet, so I have no idea how well it would do in that situation, but if you have hardwood or tile, this is the perfect choice!
I don't really like the location of the extra cleaning tools during use, as they fall off if you bump something or vacuum under a desk, bed, etc. so I take them off while I am using it and put them back when I am done.
It seems to be extremely durable and made well, but if a problem in that area should arise, especially since it will have heavy, daily use, I will update this review.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

TERRIBLE PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

09/15/2012
By ,
brunswick, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and cannot imagine why anyne would say this is a quality product, it is heavy first off it is hard to empty, all the insides fall apart and make a big mess and finally after having this vacume for less than a month I happily threw it in the garbage today. No suction, it lost suction within two weeks of using it and you cant take it apart to clean it at the head connection where of course things will get clogged, Im so mad I wasted my money and dont want anyone to go throught the same thing
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Niles, OH
Broken Heart
Posted 10/09/2014
This was the sweeper of my dreams. I'm 76 and didn't want anything heavy for my carpetless floors. The suction is great, the wand extends and retracts easily, the cord is long and retracts beautifully and the dust cup is easy to empty. Everything I wanted in a sweeper until the ON/OFF switch quit working a few weeks after use. I purchased the 24 month extended warranty from Walmart, so I ordered a replacement and returned the sweeper to Walmart. Got the replacement the first week of July and it quit working the first week of October due to a faulty ON/OFF switch. Thankfully I have the warranty, so I'll repeat the whole process. Bissell is going to go broke if these faulty switch issues are not resolved and their quality control engineers need to fix this problem quickly. I guess I can look forward to getting a new sweeper every couple of months. I'm wondering if the warranty runs from the date of purchase for sweeper #1, or does it begin with each replacement sweeper? I'll find out today.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

HORRIBLE Vacuum

08/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Putting it together was easy enough, but I'm a short person, only 5'1", and the handle did not extend far enough for proper maneuverability. The head of the vacuum is super light and barely stays down on the carpet. Every time I would get to something at an angle the head would try to flip upside down. And halfway through the living room the back latch where the filter is kept fell off because the inserts that hold it in place were broken. Definitely not worth buying. Just junk.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Great for my wood floors and throw rugs

12/28/2012
By ,
North Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using a full size sweeper with attachments and I kept knocking it over. I almost ruined my sweeper. This little thing is great. It is powerful and is easy to pull around. I love it. I am glad I went this route for the floors. The wide attachment is great and does the corners in the kitchen really well. I love how it is easy to empty, no bags and most of the parts are washable. Very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Not so good suction power, No HEFA filter

08/05/2014
By ,
Beaverton, or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suction power is not good enough for non hard surface area at all
No HEFA filter so I vacuuming and spitting out dust at the same time
Not even a bag but small holes on plastic parts.
What they were thinking?
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

easy to op out the box.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great easy to clean .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Good for Dirt - BAD for DUST!

12/01/2013
By ,
Many, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a nice looking vacuum cleaner and easy to use. It is somewhat irritating to have the attachments placed as they are on the handle - I kept bumping them and knocking one or two off. Good strong suction, follows along nicely when vacuuming. I wanted a canister vacuum primarily because my new house has mostly hard floors and the Hoover upright I have is a lot of hassel to use on hard floors, though it is great on carpet.
HOWEVER... if you have any dust or pollen or any sort of dirt that is fine grained, this vacuum is a disaster! It is a time consuming MESS to clean out the dirt container if you have dust. I have been using an upright Hoover Wind Tunnel for years and am used to the pleated paper-like fine filter - take it out, a quick bump the most of the dust is off, empty the plastic container that holds the dirt and you're ready to go again. In this Bissell model, all that fine dust goes beyond the removable dirt catcher (after leaving it a total mess - best cleaned with an air compressor and powerful air stream (which, luckily, I have) and on into the pre-motor filter. The pre-motor filter is a sponge-like material and can't be blown out with an air compressor. I can see that in Spring when there is a lot of Pine pollen in the air this will mean replacing the pre-motor filter every time or two I would vacuum. Meanwhile, ordinary fine dust would compel replacement frequently, as well. These pre-motor filters are $3. each - so this would be a very expensive vacuum to operate. I am returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

very powerful we use it at our hair salon

07/25/2014
By ,
tulare ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is our second one. very powerful. thought i would save shipping and have it go to a local store. next time i wld. pay for shipping. it took a little too long to arrive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Wonderful product if you love a clean house!

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I clean houses for a living and it's great if you don't like the roller brush. Great suction. Love the NO bags! I have bought four vacs in 1.5 years and so far so good. I do like my light weight Oreck but some of my clients don't like a roller brush on their floors. It's about 5 to 7 lbs heavier than my Oreck but hey, working on my biceps and triceps! Might as well work out.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

wonderful vacuum

11/06/2012
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is excelent for stairs and hard to reac places as well as big open spaces. Was a great birtdat gift from my parents and easy for them to ship cross country!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Good for this price

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used to do vacuum with Dyson before and I was happy but be stop to work after 2 months. This vacuum it's ok for me. Cheap and good for this price. Not so strong like Dyson but is 300$ different.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Great for floors, picking up dust and dirt.

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. Bissell makes the best vacuum cleaners. Suction is great, adjusts to how much suction is needed. Emptying canister is so easy. Would never buy any other brand but Bissell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Solid little machine

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is washable!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

Great vacuum cleaner

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best canister vacuum cleaner I have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W

has a lot of suction, very good

03/30/2014
By ,
louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was the 3rd vacuum in 2 years and so far it is working fine. lot of suction
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell PowerGroom Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 80Q2W
09/30/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome! Best vacuum I have ever had! Haven't had it long, so I don't know how long it will remain that way, I hope for a long time. I've spent over 2500.00 for a vacuum that was not this nice, or effective. It is not too heavy, it is easy to empty, and the attachments are easy to change. very happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next