Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Bissell Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

The Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum offers a multi-cyclonic cleaning system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer. This extends the suction power and cleaning performance of your vacuum. The clear dirt container allows you to see how much you have vacuumed up and it makes it easy to remove an object that was vacuumed up by accident. Combined with a HEPA Media Filter* and on-board tools, this Bissell Upright Vacuum is the perfect versatile all-in-one for convenient cleaning. *The filter media, not the vacuum as a whole, complies with the IEST-RP-CC001.5 or the EN-1822-1:2009 HEPA standard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
59
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation89%243 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
59
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Excellent compact bagless vacuum

12/01/2012
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a powerful, compact and light vacuum, this will not disappoint. Empty regularly and keep the filter area clean after each use and you won't have any issues with performance,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Best thing I've bought since we got our dog

02/25/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical when I purchased this vacuum, in spite of the reviews, I didn't really expect something this small and priced this well to actually solve our hair problem.
We got a German shepherd / bull mastiff mix about a year ago. She didn't shed when she was a puppy, but once she reached adult age- I honestly don't know how an animal can shed so much hair in a day and not be bald. The hair was driving me INSANE. Accidentally drop your jacket on the floor? You're re-washing it. I had to use a lint brush everywhere I went. Getting it out of the car upholstery was impossible. The hair wouldn't even come off in the laundry. I vacuumed several times a day. I steam cleaned. We still had hair.
I vacuumed twice the day this vacuum was delivered. I also steam cleaned the living room, because my husband had tracked mud in that morning. So keep in mind that the carpet LOOKED clean when I took this out of the box and used it for the first time. The photo I'm posting speaks for itself. This was the hair that I got up on what I THOUGHT was a clean floor.
I love love love this thing and would recommend it to anyone with indoor pets. The attachments are great too, takes hair off of furniture like nothing I've ever seen. And I've tried it all; wet cloths, Scotch Fur Fighter, lint brushes, sticky lint brushes, etc. etc.
It's also very easy to take apart and clean.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

I love it!

11/27/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Bissell PowerGroom Pet Compact Bagless Vacuum, 13H8
Online a few weeks ago. I used it right away. I have long haired dogs in the house and they drag in all sorts of things from outside; sticks, leaves, you name it. My Bissell picked it all up. This little sweeper was MORE than I expected. I bought it because of a review I read right here and couldn't be happier. It's small enough to get into areas my larger sweeper can't get to and it's very lightweight. I just love it and recommend it to anyone, even if you don't have pets. Oh, I also have cats. If you have cats, you know how hard it is to get that hair up. This Bissell made my carpets look like they were just cleaned and best of all, the rollers didn't get clogged. The attachment did a great job on the steps and chairs too. Did I mention I love this machine? When you have something that works, you don't mind cleaning...well, not so much. I love this machine! It's a real Power House. Thanks Bissell for making great products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Finally a Product that does what it promises

11/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I don't usually write reviews, but this powerful little machine is worth my time writing a review. This vacuum is awesome! I have a Golden Retriever and he sheds pretty bad. I used to vacuum and I would have to go over the same spot a couple of times and it still didn't pick up the hair, it was such a PAIN! When I saw the reviews for this vac, I knew I had to try it. I bought it came home and although I had vacuumed 2 days ago I was eager to try it. I thought it wouldn't pick up that much hair because the carpet didn't "look" too dirty. Boy was I surprised, the canister magically started getting full pretty quick. Not only did it pick up a lot of hair but it picked up soooo much dirt. Wow, this thing has some terrific suction. I highly recommend and it is half the cost of more expensive vacuums. You can't go wrong with the Bissell brand and for me this specific model takes the "Vacuum of the Year" award! And did I mention this beauty is light and a joy to handle?! Makes me want to clean to see how the canister gets full :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

LIFE SAVER!!!!

01/19/2011
By ,
New Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Bissell & this little buddy is a CHARM!!!! Better yet a LIFE SAVER! My Dirt Devil cleaner broke right before Christmas, so with a Live Christmas tree, a child, and two cats (one a kitten who kicks cat litter everywhere), I needed a Vacuum BAD! As someone who vacuums 1-2 times per day, I was wroth with sweeping cat litter off a plush carpet... Of course after the holidays, Money was little tight, so I needed something dependable but inexpensive. Was searching & comparing prices and reading reviews and came across this Dandy little machine. The price was GREAT & the current reviews were very helpful. It's smaller than my last vacuum, but It was quite easy to assemble.. has GREAT SUCTION, easy to Dump & Clean this Bagless wonder. The hose could be longer, but otherwise great product for a great price. LOVE the Powerful Suction for pet hair! It's so compact that I can manuever easily in tight places with little effort to move furniture.. I LOVE THIS THING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

I LOVE this little machine!

06/21/2011
By ,
Weehawken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two words: BUY IT!
I bought this little dynamo based on the other reviews and I am so happy that I did. I am AMAZED (& disgusted) at how much hair, dirt and crud this thing picks up. I've been using another vacuum that PALES in comparison.
I have four (4!) weimaraners and though they have short hair that does not stick to anything, it can be deceptive at how much hair is in the carpet and area rugs. I am overwhelmingly pleased. It is lightweight, has a really long cord to get you through the room along with a washable foam filter as well as a hepa filter. The hose could be longer, but that would make it more difficult to store on the machine ~ as it is now, it wraps easily around the back.
I saw a question from someone asking if it works on hard floors ~ the answer is yes. It says so right on the back of the box. I have used it on hardwood floors and tiles and it still picks up well. I cannot imagine anyone wouldn't be pleased with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Bissell PowerGroom Pet Compact Bagless Vacuum, 13H

11/18/2010
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. It is so lightweight, but very powerful. I got so much dirt and cat hair out of my rugs and off my furniture I was amazed. I had a Kirby which I didn't like very much and didn't use too often, because it was so big and heavy and such a pain to use. I got my new vacuum on Tuesday and vacuumed twice since I got it. It is not so noisy that you can't hear anything, which many of the vacuums had in the past were. I love how light it is. I am in a wheelchair and shorter, so something that was lightweight was very important to me. This is a great vacuum and I am excited to vacuum again. I used to enjoy vacuuming, but with the kirby it was such a pain I would put it off until I couldn't no longer before I vacuumed. With this vacuum I can see myself using it several times a week. If you are looking for a lightweight, powerful vacuum, you should look no futher. This is an awesome vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Eufaula, AL
The Bissell PowerGroom Pet Compact Bagless Vacuum
Posted 10/27/2011
Just bought the vacuum. I've been eyeing in for a while as well as researching it and others. If I tell you that no vacuum has really worked well at my house, I would not be lying! I have four dogs. All shed. HORRIBLY! Now, I can't afford a Dyson, and that is what was recommended to me. So, I went ahead and purchased the 'compact' PowerGroom. I needed the 'compact' due to a disability. It was lighter as well as smaller than the full size vacuum. Assembly required ONE screw! It worked great. It picked up things my Hoover and Dirt Devil could not touch! (I've owned many. That is just what I have now) Needless to say, it was easy to use and I did not find myself tiring so quickly as well. I like this little vacuum alot! I really have no complaints although it does make this whining noise that is at a slightly higher tone than any full size vacuum that I've owned. So far I'm pleased and recommend it to anyone. I am still a little skeptical and interested in seeing how long it will actually last. :-) Most go up in smoke (literally) on me in less than a year. We'll see! Enjoy your The Bissell PowerGroom Pet Compact Bagless Vacuum.
0points
Customer Avatar
Awesome!
Posted 09/14/2011
This vacuum is amazing. After using it for the first time, I had to wonder if my old vacuum ever sucked anything up. I have Pomeranian who sheds a good bit, and I don't have any trouble getting his hair up. I'd highly recommend it!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Amazing vacuum for pet owners for a great price!!

05/11/2011
By ,
NYC, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have 3 beautiful kitty cats! We also have two very large rugs! We have been through dozens of vacuums that either lose suction or simply do not pick up the pet hair that ends up embedded in the carpets.
Finally, this vacuum does the job! We love the fact that it is bagless since it not only saves in the cost of us constantly buying bags but allows us to see when the vacuum is full and should be emptied, and we can wash both the bagless compartment AND the filter!
The suction on this vacuum is the BEST we've ever had; it cleans up quickly and thoroughly! After one vacuuming of our living carpet it looked more clean than it had in years, and the softness of the rug was incomparable!
It is lightweight and very easy to maneuver. It took us less than 2 minutes to put it together out of the box. The attachments for the pet hair are a must have! They also work wonderfully!
We highly recommend this vacuum, it is the best we have ever owned, and we got it at an unbeatable price! Also was delivered very quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Great on Pet Hair!

10/05/2010
By ,
Anderson, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum today, and I am fairly impressed. I had to buy a new one because my old one died. I have a short haired dog that sheds quite a bit. My old vacuum didn't do a bad job on the carpet, but wouldn't pick up anything on bare floors or upholstery. So, I was looking for something that worked for those as well. I went to the store planning to get a Bissel, but not this one. When I saw it and the price, I thought I would give it a try. It was worth it! It has great suction power on carpet, bare floor, and upholstery. The little "contour tool" for small areas and upholstery did an amazing job catching the dog hair. I have never seen anything like it!
There are 2 things that were small issues you might want to be aware of. First, it didn't do too well on shag type carpet. It doesn't have a height adjustment, so it kind of gets stuck in the high carpet. Second, the hose came out of its holder twice while I was vacuuming and then it doesn't work quite right. So, make sure you really secure it well.
Overall it's great and perfect for a small house or apartment because of its size. It's also extremely lightweight and easy to maneuver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

*****5 STARS*****

10/11/2010
By ,
Roy, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of price comparison shopping before buying the Bissell PowerGroom Pet Compact Bagless Vacuum. I found that Walmart had this model for the best price in my area. When I went in to purchase a new vacuum, I was torn between this model and the larger Bissell Pet model which was about $40 more at that time. I took both off of the shelf and compared them side by side. They were very similar, but the Compact version won me over with it's size...I figured that it would get into smaller spaces and would be easier to store.
I took my new vacuum home and had to test it out right away. I had vacuumed with my old vacuum only about 3 days before so I didn't think that I really needed to vacuum...I just wanted to "play" with my new "toy". Well, I was shocked at all of the pet hair (we have 2 cats and a yorkie), people hair (me & my daughter have long hair), and dirt that was picked up with the Bissell Pet vacuum! I had no idea that my old vacuum was missing so much! I didn't really NEED a new vacuum (so I thought), but wanted to find a cheap pet hair specific vacuum because my allergies have gotten worse in the last year.
I was so pleased with the performance of this vacuum that I have recommended it several times (I have only had it for about 3 weeks) already! I HIGHLY recommend this product if you have animals or kids in your house...it picks up an unbelievable amount of dirt & hair that you didn't even know was there...AMAZING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+281points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Bissell PowerGroom Pet Compact Bagless Vacuum

01/15/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this vacuum! I have a one year old, small dog, two cats, and I myself, have really long hair.
For hair pickup--
First, with my own hair, I always have trouble with vacuum cleaners because my hair gets wound around the brush. Not this little vacuum! I have had it for two months and have yet to clean the brush because it's always hair-free! The clear design in the brush area is genius because I can always check it easily. Second, one of my cats has very soft fur and I've never had a vacuum that could grab his hair up. Not a problem for this vacuum! I don't even have to go over a spot twice, the hair just lifts and it's gone!
For dirt pickup--
I was AMAZED at how much dirt came up out of my carpet after running this vacuum. I always thought my floors were clean, apparently not clean enough! The first night I spent with this vacuum, I went over my carpets about 8 times (not kidding) until I was no longer picking up dirt and dander. The sucking power on this thing is amazing!
Overall--
Another reason I love this vacuum is how easy it is to clean out the dirt catching chamber. It's definitely the easiest-to-maintain bagless I've ever owned. I, too, did a lot of price comparisons like most others who have reviewed the product--I am so so so so so happy I went with this machine, it is WONDERFUL!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Colorful, Compact; Makes Household Chores A Breeze

04/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially purchased this vacuum for the short term; anticipating usage just long enough to hold me over until we were finished shopping around for something you know, maybe more expensive and a bigger name (Cough, cough, Dyson) with expectations of better cleaning...Well, let me tell you! Once I received this product, I was ecstatic...simply could NOT put it down...had to vacuum everything. I love the trendy, bold colors, and even more I love how it picks up so well. The suction is superb, unlike some of it's competitors. As a pet owner (several cats and dogs) the hair can be all over the place some-days, but with this vacuum that is not an issue. This is a wonderful product and nevertheless very efficient. If you don't take my word, why don't you take a chance? Very inexpensive, so you have nothing to lose. I guarantee you won't regret this purchase. Oh, and did I mention that you can even vacuum on regular tile or hard-wood floors?! This was a first...I have never had a vacuum that could do that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Thoroughly Disappointed

04/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this vacuum. I bought it because I was moving to a small apartment and have a cat and wanted something that would be durable, fairly lightweight, and easy to store. The ONLY thing this product has going for is that it's small. I can honestly say this one of the worst products I have ever owned. It doesn't do a good job vacuuming and it seems as if it's actually redistributing the dust/dirt/pet-hair wherever I vacuum. All of the components are terrible and flimsy and don't do a good job picking up pet hair. The hose is especially small and gets clogged easily. I've only owned this thing 6 months and after using it today it sounded like it was falling apart already. I'm truly disappointed in this purchase and believe it’s the worst $60 I've ever spent. I don't ever write reviews, but thought this product was bad enough that maybe I could save someone the trouble of buying it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Just what I wanted!

09/10/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed that it says this is a new product at Walmart, so I thought I should write a review since I base most of my big purchases off of reviews. This one didn't have any reviews yet though, so I took a chance with this purchase in good faith! I hope my experience will help someone make their decision!
When I was in the market for a new vacuum I did TONS of research. I had never realized how many different options there are out there, with just a few differences. It's hard to decide!
After consistently seeing good reviews for Bissell I decided that would definitely be the brand I buy. I came across the PowerGroom Pet (not this one, the bigger version) and had my heart set on buying that one.
I finally got to the store to get it, and with it in my cart even, I ran across this one (the PowerGroom Pet Compact). It caught my eye because it had the same name as the more expensive version, but was $45 less. I took them side by side and compared every feature. After realizing pretty much the only notable difference was the path width, I decided to go with the Compact. If it wasn't good enough I could just take it back and get the one I originally wanted.
When I got it home I immediately put it to use. I'll admit, my carpet was horrible. I'm a really clean person, but I came from living in a loft with concrete floors to a house with carpet in most parts. I only had a bare floor vacuum that just didn't cut it at all. I had been boycotting buying a vacuum because I don't like carpet and felt buying a vacuum would mean I'm giving in (HAHA).
Boy am I glad I did!
Don't let the size, or price, or word "Compact" in the title fool you! This thing is a little beast! The carpet in this house when we moved in was not in the prettiest condition to begin with, and it had never been vacuumed by me with a real vacuum. Not to mention my daughter and I both have long hair that is always all over the carpet, plus a long hair cat! I thought there was no hope for our carpet!
This thing got every single little piece of hair, dirt, dust - EVERYTHING. The claims about getting all the pet hair is really true, along with people hair. Even in the past with other vacuums, they didn't get all the hair strands up off the floor, and I'd have to go back and hand pick them, defeating the purpose of vacuuming. I love how you can see all the dirt as it comes up, you know it's really working!
This vacuum transformed my carpet from looking disgusting and in need of replacement - to looking almost new. It even removed a few really ground in stains from dirt off my potted plants, along with several other marks that I thought were there to stay.
Another thing I always noticed with vacuums before (or maybe it's just me) is that they make you feel dirty after using them. I feel like they were flinging the dust from the floor back up on me and I never wanted to vacuum because I felt like I'd have to get ready all over again after using it. Not with this one! It really seems as if it sucks up every speck of dirt, from the air too, and not letting it spew all over! My air felt/smelled cleaner after using this. It's so nice looking too, I don't mind leaving it out in sight, inspiring me using it often.
I also noticed that it kept its suction power the whole time I was using it. I did the entire house in one round. I didn't notice that on the dirt cup it has a "full" line to show you when to empty it. I'd suggest checking that every so often while using it. When I went to empty the cup it was full to the very top. That was my fault though because I didn't even check it till I was done. My point is that even though I went way over when I was supposed to empty the cup, the vacuum still worked amazingly!
I really don't have any complaints about this machine! It looks nice (I'll have to admit I was originally drawn to it because you can see some pink parts on the inside) and is modern looking yet still looks like a respectable machine. It works amazing, and it is really sturdy. It feels like a quality product. I'm very satisfied and definitely glad I ran across this before I spent that extra $45!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+176points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

TinyLittlePowerHouse

11/17/2010
By ,
Wauconda, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this based on the reviews of other pet owners and was very pleased. Got 4 years of pet hair out of the carpets that my old vacuum apparently missed. The only drawback is, I am tall and the hose for the on board tools is a little short but other than that I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

What a great vacuum!

10/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to replace my $180 vacuum after only 2 years. Since I have a collie/retriever mix, I constantly battle year round shedding and needed a vacuum that could handle the load. I was shocked, at first, by how compact this vacuum is (I ordered it through the website so I could not get a good look at the size). However, once I assembled it (which is REALLY easy) and started to vacuum, I forgot just how small this is. And with a bad back, this little vacuum is perfect for me to use (and my children want to use it!) The only drawback to having a compact vacuum is that the canister is small and I found I had to dump it on several occasions. This maybe due to the fact that I had gone several weeks without running a vacuum. I have never had a vacuum that actually took pet hair off of my couch...until now. For the price, this is a 5 star product!
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, attachments, easy assembly
Cons: canister size, suction hose short
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illinois
Gets dirty fast
Posted 02/07/2012
I have to take all the parts out just about everyday & clean them. The dog hair gets stuck inside & inside of the hose. It's very difficult getting it out. The dog hair also goes way up to the red middle part as well. I'm so tired of cleaning & washing the parts out all the time. You'd think they could come up with a better product. Wasn't worth the money!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

The best pet hair vacuum we've ever owned!

12/28/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to wait a few months before writing this review. Out of the box this vacuum was amazing. We have a Spaniel and a Husky. Those of you who know dogs know how much a Husky sheds. Twice a year they just explode with hair. We were using a bag a week in our old vacuum. This vacuum picks up every single hair over a combination of area rugs and hardwood floors. Dirt too. Plus it's very light at only 11 lbs. The clear collection cup let's you know when it's time to empty. It has a very strong vacuum that even sucked up a large button by accident. The cool thing is that even the hose is clear, which made finding the clog simple. The entire vacuum is designed for easy maintenance and cleaning. The detachable tool is a wonder on the furniture too. At $70, this is a must buy for dog and cat owners. Highest recommendation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Bissell PowerGroom Pet Compact Bagless

04/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum really sucks! ..and that's a good thing!
We were going to buy a competitor's vacuum but there wasn't one on display. When we saw this model and were able to actually play with it and check it out we were impressed with its light weight and since it was billed to help with pet hair, and boy do we have that, we brought it home. HOLY SMOKES! This little guy picked up our carpet in a way I'm not sure our older, larger vacuum could. It sounds high pitched while running, probably a higher speed motor thatn some, reminds me of an Oreck in that regard. Made our carpet look rejuvenated. Great for pulling out when pulling out the heavier one we have seems like a pain. Then we tried the pet hair wand attachment and that impressed us too. I even found a quick pass with that got most of the stubborn hair off my clothes before going out the door! We are truly impressed! I marked it 5 stars for durability but we haven't had it long enough to actually rate that. I guess that's how impressed we are with its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Love it!!

10/22/2010
By ,
Danville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're getting ready to move and the place we're moving to had all carpet. With 2 dogs and a toddler i needed a good sweeper since the one i had the wheels were literally falling off. I did my research and this one had great reviews and now i know why. It's wonderful. I clean every week and run the sweeper on average 3 times a week. The first time i ran it i was shocked. I knew there would be a lot of hair but i could not believe the amount of dirt that came out of the carpets... even the second time there was a lot of dirt I've been trying to figure out where it all came from. The only thing i dont like is you cant turn off the spinning brush but it has a piece that blocks anything from blowing back on you. But it does well on all the floors and we have hard wood, tile, and carpet and has no problems, and it glides very smoothly over carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell PowerGroom Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue/Lime Green, 13H8W

Great Value

11/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A family member recommended that I get a Bissell, and I bought this model not because I have a pet, but because there is always lots of hair on my floor. The vacuum is a lot more lightweight than I am used to, but it certainly did the job! I was pleased to see how much lint and dust it sucked up, and there were no stray strands of hair left on the carpets, either! Only time will tell how durable the vacuum will be, but so far, so good! One last note on the HEPA filter... I planned ahead and started looking for extras and wasn't successful in finding any. I found a place online and ordered a few for the future. It would be a shame if I couldn't find replacement filters when I needed one and ended up using an old dirty filter or having to buy a new vacuum because of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 255 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next