Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Soleus **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Soleus **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

**DNP**
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%39 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Good Dehumidifier

04/09/2012
By ,
Warrensburg, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a very humid (90% humidity according to our hygrometer), moldy basement. It seems to work well with cutting down the humidity. Humidity in the whole finished part of the basement goes down to whatever the unit is set at. Currently it's set to 70% and it works great, shutting off when it reaches the set percentage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lansing, MI
Posted 06/18/2013
If your humidity is still at 70% you're still going to get mold. You really want it at 50% or below, but absolutely nothing above 55%. Of course don't go too low in the winter months that glass starts to get frost.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

EXCELLENT DEHUMIDIFER FOR THE PRICE

09/20/2012
By ,
Wilmington, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy quite a few de humidifiers for my business as I install them in foreclosed vacant homes. I have bought all types and all price ranges of dehumidifiers. This unit is priced very competitively and works excellent. It is by far the quietest unit I have purchased to date. A lot of other brands use something other than a 5/8 male outlet for the discharge line. This unit uses a standard garden hose discharge line outlet. This eliminates a big headache trying to find an adapter for the discharge line. I have nothing but good things to say about this unit. Well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Pulls moisture out of the air quickly.

06/22/2012
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, pulls moisture out of my little apartment. I empty it twice a day-- but what a difference it has made in my comfort!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Quiet dehumidifier

04/01/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This (DP2-30-03) was much quieter than expected. I would compare the noise to the low speed on my 20" Lasko box fan. I use it to keep my master bedroom and bath dry and this 30 pint model does so easily (I just run it for a few hours).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 5 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Works well so far

05/16/2012
By ,
Andover, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for about a month and it seems to be working as it should. The bucket is usually full after about 24 hours, so I know its doing what it should be. I hooked up the direct drain option last night, so we will see if that works. All in all, for the price you cant beat this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Very nice dehumidifier

02/17/2013
By ,
surf city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Soleus 30 pint and so far it has worked very well. Easy to set up and run. It quickly removes moisture from the air.
I have noticed that it turns itself off in the winter when it is dry, which my old dehumidifier did not, saving me in electric bills. You set the humidity percent you want (I use 60%), and after you set the display to the desired amount, it will also show the actual humidity in the room. I have found this to be very accurate when comparing it to my separate humidistat that I have set up in the room. So far it has been working perfectly. I have had now owned it for 5 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+5points
Review 7 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Be very cautious

04/19/2013
By ,
Port Jefferson, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a Soleusair Model SG-DEH-30-2 in Nov. of 2011. It was efficient when new, but after less than 9 months of use it went down hill from there. By Oct 2012 the Coil was freezing up. Soleusair replaced it under warranty, but I had to pay for shipping. The new unit ran fine in till Nov. I just started it again April 2013 and the coil is freezing up. I called Soleusair back and they told me to go buy a new unit. You can bet I will not be buying another a Soleusair product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

powerful and quiet

09/14/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth dehumidifier:
... it is very quiet
... fan is powerful, and circulates dry air better than any of my others
... energy star is great, cause we have the highest electric rates in the nation here in NY
Problems?
... none so far - two months of running 8 hours/day in a large basement
... but I did buy the extended warranty, just in case
Recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

It's doing what it's supposed to.

09/14/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my basement and it does the job. Have to empty it once a day, but you can hook a hose up to it and run it to your drain, which I plan to do.
Only complaint would be it keeps running when you take the bucket thing out to empty the water. Just have to turn it off during this. Other dehumidifier's I've come across sense when the bucket isn't there or is ajar and shut off or don't turn on. Not this one, so make sure the bucket's locked in.
The digital setting of humidity % and showing of current humidity % is nice and easy. Also, can set the fan on low, medium, high.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Good Unit But No Automatic Fan Shut Off

11/13/2012
By ,
Orlando
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit will run continuously untill you shut it off manually or with set timer control, or when bucket is full.
I wanted a unit with an auto fan shut off when desired humidity level is reached.
I returned it for a 50 pt Frigidaire which has an auto fan shut off.(Will shut off when desired humidty is reached).
If you have the space, it's worth the extra $25 for the 50 pt dehumidifier.However the Solus 30 pt seemed like a good unit,but I did not feel comfortable with a continious running unit ,especially if I had to leave the house for a day or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lansing, MI
Posted 06/18/2013
If you're not comfortable with the unit running for a day or two if you have to leave the house then just unplug the unit.
The problem with an automatic fan shutoff seems to me the same problem with an air quality meter on those portable air cleaners (as reported by consumer reports). The problem is that when the fan is off (or with an air cleaner, on low) there is not enough air moving through the unit to get an accurate reading. Your air cleaner would sit on low and think the air is clean but by the time it realized the air was dirty it was too late and it would kick up to a higher level and by the time it realized the air was clean it was too late. It's more efficient with these air cleaners to just over ride and leave it at the highest comfortable level fan setting. I don't think moisture in the air is much different than pollen or smoke.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Soleus 30-Pint Energy Star Dehumidifier

03/25/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller than the whirlpool dehumidifier that just crapped out on me but way quieter. It also has the option to put it on for 2 hrs or 4 hrs or continuous giving you full rein on the time you want it to run. I've had it a few weeks so far and no complaints thus far. Nice unit for the money and I got a $25 rebate from our electric company!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

BUYER BEWARE!

06/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dehumidifier had a block of ice on its coils this morning. My basement is 65 degrees so its not like I ran it in too cold of an environment or anything. You get what you pay for and this is the LAST product I will buy from Soleus. Now I have to lug a 75 pound "paper weight" back to my local wal-mart for a refund and order a different dehumidifier!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 13 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Small but Mighty!

06/13/2013
By ,
New Providence, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very quiet, smooth running model. Great price and wheels make it easy to move. After torrential rains and wet/moldy basement this little chugger had small cellar dry in two days. Love the settings and controls. I did not set up to a hose yet but just empty the bucket daily. I don't even mind doing that because it does such a great job. Quieter and lighter in weight than some models. Works great in my small basement. Really happy with price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Quiet

06/16/2013
By ,
Richmond VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dehumidifier does a very good job! It has pulled about 20
gallons of moisture since I started using it! I bought it to help my
breathing by making the air drier and lighter between AC cycles.
I probably should have gotten a 40 pint model the room is muggier
than I estimated! Otherwise it works as advertised!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Works well, but puts out a lot of heat

01/11/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the job this unit does; I am amazed at the amount of water it collects and my towels are much dryer now. The fan is a little loud, but does not bother me. The only problem I have with this unit is the amount of heat it puts out. I originally put it in my bathroom and it was way too hot so I moved it to the hallway and it's still too much heat. I will try moving it to the back room and see how that goes since I am rarely in that part of the house. But, if you want to lower your home's humidity, this really does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Great little unit

09/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. I was renovating a property which had a severe dampness problem and this unit worked better then I thought it would. Good value for the money. Has either the tub fill or the direct drain hookup. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Excess moisture removed

09/09/2012
By ,
Roscoe, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my travel trailer which becomes damp quite frequently. Air quality is so much better and everything feels drier. Completely satisfied and very pleased with price and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Disappointing

04/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading all the reviews on this product I thought it would be much better than it has performed. Would not buy this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

was disappointed shows wheels not inc - heavy

09/28/2012
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
returned
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
surf city
Wheels are included
Posted 10/09/2012
Wheels are included. They are in the bucket.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for **DNP**Soleus SG-DEH-30-02

Nice quality.

11/20/2012
By ,
Blue Ridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good. Built well. Works well. Good controls, plenty of control options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next