Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Model 700 ADL Rifle with Scope, .30-06 Sprg

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington Model 700 ADL Rifle with Scope, .30-06 Sprg

This gun from Remington will always shoot straight and aim true.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Model 700 ADL Rifle with Scope, .30-06 Sprg

Great at the price

08/03/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the rifle yesterday and went out to shoot it today. Oiled it and wiped it down not touching the scope at all other than adjusting the focus to make it clear. First three rounds out of the rifle at 100 yards were two bulls eyes and one just to the right my fault I am sure. Had I fired all consistently the three would have been about 1/2 inch. The gun shoots well and the scope everyone calls cheap seems very adequate for target shooting to me. I did notice it had a like 3 inch drop between 100 and 200 yards. After compensating for that my shot group at 200 were about an inch and a quarter. I think the drop might have been due to my choosing 180 grain round tipped ammo. Not sure about over time yet I have fired total of 20 rounds through it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+35points
Review 2 for Remington Model 700 ADL Rifle with Scope, .30-06 Sprg

Scope is junk

09/05/2013
By ,
West Point, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this gun in December '12 I went out and shot about 10 rounds though it and it worked fine, though it seemed to be shooting low at 100yrds. I wasn't sure if it was the 180gr ammo I was using, so I didn't want to make any adjustments to the sighting just yet, until I tried some 165gr through it. I wasn't able to get the 165gr rounds for awhile. I then took the gun out about 6 months later and shot 2 165gr rounds through it and the scope went all blurry and would not focus. I lightly tapped on the scope and it came into focus. I shot one more round through it and the scope was blurry again and no matter what I did it would not focus. I removed the scope from the gun to send into Remington for warranty, which the scope had a 1 year warranty, the gun has 2 years. When I removed the scope I could hear something moving around inside. The center lense had come loose and would tumble around in the center. I have not sent the scope in just yet, but I talked with Remington and they said send it right in with what info they need and they will take care of it. I like the gun itself and would have ranked it higher if not for the scope issue. If you decide to buy this gun, plan on buying a quality scope to go with it. There is no name on the scope as to who actually made it, but it is very low quality, as other have stated. Incase anyone wonders the gun was in a sturdy case while it was stored and nothing happen to the gun between the first shooting and the second shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Review 3 for Remington Model 700 ADL Rifle with Scope, .30-06 Sprg

Excellent affordable rifle!

11/24/2012
By ,
Russellville, Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this rifle less than a week ago. Out of the package it wasn't sighted in or even close so you will want to fire it and make adjustments before the hunt.
The gun fires excellent with less recoil than you would expect. In my opinion, it seems to direct the recoil force more to the rear than up making it easier to find your target faster after each shot. The scope isn't top-of-the-line yet it seems to be quality built for the price tag.
Overall:
I would recommend this gun to anyone interested in a great gun for a great price. Its not the highest end gun out there but it will do the job and do it well. Took deer easily at 250 yards on the day after the purchase, one shot and accurate!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+76points
Review 4 for Remington Model 700 ADL Rifle with Scope, .30-06 Sprg

Purchased this rifle (w/scope) on 27Jan13

03/27/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase was made based on a recommendation. The same day that I purchased the rilfe I also purchased a Nikon Riflescope Prostaff 3-9X50. The stock scope is sub-par and there were no Remington 700 ADLs in .30-06 available w/o the scope. Hence, the 4 star rating. At ~25 I yards was able to zero the rifle within 6 shots (2 groupings of 3 shots, each). I then tested it at ~200 yards, Mr. Remington 700 ADL .30-06 is awesome. Remington makes excellent products at a great price. Have since fired several hundred rounds through it and have had no problems what-so-ever!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+45points
Review 5 for Remington Model 700 ADL Rifle with Scope, .30-06 Sprg

Nice Rifle, Great Price!

12/04/2012
By ,
Here
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as an entry level rifle knowing I would upgrade it down the road. The scope is second rate, and the rings are about the same. But who in their right mind would expect otherwise for the price? The rifle itself shoots sub moa, so I am more than happy with it. The trigger is also a thing of beauty. Very crisp and clean. A+ Remington, job well done.
But again, if you are buying it for the scope, look into one with a lot higher price tag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+78points
Review 6 for Remington Model 700 ADL Rifle with Scope, .30-06 Sprg

THE GOOD, BAD and UGLY

09/21/2013
By ,
East Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Good
Remington 700 series rifles are one of the best known rifles in the world, used by military and police in many countries. This in its self should speak favorable for this rifle. My Remington 700 ADL though the bottom line series with the synthetic stock and less than stellar bluing on the barrel is still a great performer. Just keep thin film of oil on the barrel and exposed metal parts and the 700 will love you for it. Sighted in at 100 yards a 2-1/2” grouping can be had from sand bag supports. The trigger is crisp and factory set to around five pound pull. Even though an X-Mark Pro trigger there is no external adjustment. Weighing in at a little over 7 pounds the 700 ADL is very comfortable to lug around. A sleek design of the stock, even though a low end production feels good when mounted and very durable. The hidden magazine which will take longer to unload before transport or storage is not a concern. No clip means nothing to lose and keeps the inside cleaner. Remington core-lokt 165 grain ammo works well with my application for this rifle.
The BAD!
Bad and I mean BAD to the bone in not a good way, is none other than the supplied scope attached to this rifle. It’s an insult to the 700 series firearm. After initial sight in all seemed ok first shots one dead deer few days later second shot a given at 6o yards and nothing not even a hair, just high tail flag and out of sight. I take to range and check at sixty yards and a ten inch target, not even on paper not even on 3’x3’ plywood. Finally get back on paper and a couple more shots not even on plywood. The scope now resides in file thirteen and a Nikon Prostaff atop the 700, making a smile every time I shoot.
The UGLY
This rifle is not going to set there and ask DO YOU THINK I’M PRETTY, nope not going to ask that. It’s plain Jane rough and screams TAKE ME HUNTING and that’s a good thing. Bottom line, don’t pass up the change to own a 700 for the price offered at Walmart. I am pleased with Remington's low end 700 ADL and would purchase again. You know, I don’t think I have ever seen an ugly rifle. So guess the ugly will have to fall on the author.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Review 7 for Remington Model 700 ADL Rifle with Scope, .30-06 Sprg

Piece of junk

11/30/2013
By ,
Rexburg, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this for less than 3 months and three pieces broke. A screw on my scope was stripped out when I bought it. The screws weren't tightened. And the the clip broke so I couldn't even use the gun. Working with remington is ridiculous!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-14points
Review 8 for Remington Model 700 ADL Rifle with Scope, .30-06 Sprg

horrible scope and mounts

11/24/2012
By ,
cookeville tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The gun is probably great but i dont know for sure because when i was sighting in the scope the mounts came apart. went through an entire box of shells and thought the gun had a problem. I had even removed the scope with no name and put on my nikon because i suspected it would be no good. I should have bought new mounts as well to begin with. knowing what i know now i would never had bought the gun even though it was on sale. On my may to store to by new high quality mounts. very mad!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-87points