Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%53 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Can not get the disk to play

08/29/2014
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this replaced due to same issue of it will not play at all. I have spent several hours attempting to get this(and previous season 2 disk to play) with no luck. These dvd's have me extremely frustrated as in attempting to get them to play I have re installed windows to factory reset to see if it was something between windows 8 and 8.1(nope-same issue).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Wonderful series

03/02/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you haven't caught up on Downton Abbey, you have a few months before season 3 starts in America. The premise is a privileged family just before, during and now after, WWI and the changes they experience along with their staff (some of whom are eager for change, some will go kicking and screaming). It's a Masterpiece Classic which has been showing on PBS or you can catch it On Demand if you have Comcast. If you liked "Upstairs, Downstairs" you will love Downton Abbey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Not the lowest price around.......

07/10/2012
By ,
Canal Winchester, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downton Abbey is one of the best dramas on tv! I got my dvd right when they said I would. The only thing I'm not happy about is that I found this dvd at 3 other stores for $14.95 after I made the purchace. I thought Walmart would be the cheapest so I didn't bother looking anywhere else. Shop around first before you buy!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)
03/03/2012
By ,
McDonough Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this story!! The dvd is great quality and I would highly recommend buying this series, keeps you wanting more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

A must see Downton Abbey Season 2

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the first seasn and the second season did not dissapoint. Getting this at walmart.com saved me a bundle and it was sent to me quick with reg shipping.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Downton Abbey: Season 2

04/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you aren't watching this show, then shame on you. The titillating exploits of the Crawley family, set in early 20th century England, and their servants will keep you glued to your chair.
Excellent value at Wal-Mart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Great for the whole family!!

04/04/2014
By ,
San Pedro, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been a real joy to me. Excellent for all to enjoy! This is not the only series I have purchased through Walmart and possibly not the last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Great DVD, great price

03/11/2012
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Historical drama doesn't get any better than Downton Abbey. Thrilled to be able to watch it again whenever I want, having seen it first on PBS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)
07/08/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am hooked on the Downton Abbey series. It is a fantastic period piece and masterfully done. Can't wait for season 3!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)
07/07/2012
By ,
Lima, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a marvelous series! Very well done.....great actors and actresses.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

great dvd

03/11/2012
By ,
yorktown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of the nicest dvd's i have watched very well done.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)
04/15/2012
By ,
Kitty Hawk, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our favorite show. We will watch it over and over.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Excellent movie. Can't wait til Season 4 is out!

09/03/2013
By ,
La Porte, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downton Abbey is an excellent series to watch. Glad Walmart thought so too and is offering to consumers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)
05/25/2012
By ,
Treadwell, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Downton Abbey series is fabulous. Unfortunately for us, when we attempted to watch the second DVD in the set we found that it was cracked. This is the first time that has happened with any DVD's we've bought at Wal-Mart. We threw away the packaging because we didn't realize the damage but I am going to my local Wal-Mart to see if I can return the set and get a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Season 2 was even richer than Season 1

06/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The characters developed in Season 1 of Downton Abbey matured and became even more interesting in Season 2. Each episode is rich and interesting and the acting is outstanding. I loved Season 1 and loved Season 2 even more. It's important to have seen Season 1 to fully grasp the story lines in Season 2. Now we all eagerly await Season 3, January 2013!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

hooked on the abbey!

08/07/2013
By ,
sac,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
most excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Great Series but where is the rest of it????

06/12/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen all episodes of season 1 and 2 and LOVED it. I shared season 1 with my mom while she was visiting and bought Season 2 to send to her so she could finish watch it too. The problem is only 3 of 6 episodes of season 2 were on the DVD! What happened to the other 3 episodes! There is also a Christmas episode! Where are they???
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

If you fell in love with the first season...

06/23/2012
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And you just can't wait for season two to stream into your life, this will remedy your need at the best value online. Product arrived in a timely fashion. And the second season has you holding your breath and caring for these mad cap characters even more than the first! Can't wait for season three!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Wonderfully done!

02/17/2013
By ,
Quakertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love period pieces and this series is wonderful! I received it through site to store before the expected pick up date and was glad of it as I wanted to watch it again after previously watching it on PBS. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Downton Abbey: Season 2 (Original UK Unedited Edition)

Superb Entertainment

05/06/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The second season of the hailed series, Downton Abbey, does not disappoint and is, simply,
entertainment at its best in every aspect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next