Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pioneer Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers

The Pioneer Bookshelf Speakers, SP-BS21-LR, have oversized magnets for powerful bass. Featuring a curved cabinet construction, these Pioneer SP Speakers, 4", are designed to reduce vibration. These Pioneer 2 Way Speakers have a frequency response of 65Hz-20kHz, an impedance of 6 ohms and a maximum input power of 80W. With a superior crossover design, these Pioneer Bookshelf Speakers, Sp-BS21-LR, allow for full-spectrum clarity. These Pioneer SP Speakers, 4", also have phase and frequency controls for customizable setup along with high- and low-level inputs for flexible installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers

Great Speakers

07/16/2012
By ,
Jax, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These replaced 2 B & W's and couldn't be better. I can't tell the difference you can't go wrong with these plenty of bass and punch. Also I wish some of you on here would review the product and NOT how long it took Walmart to ship it to you or things like damage, customer service, etc. Please people use common sense and review the product, NOT Walmart's service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 2 for Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers
08/27/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of speakers for the price. Bass sound is prevalent, which I like. If you want more high end you might want to look at something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers

a bargain at twice the price

04/22/2013
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better than they have any right to be at the price. I got them based on reviews in audiophile magazines, and was astonished. These things are amazing. Right out of the box, they actually sounded TOO bass-heavy and not very detailed, but after about a week of break-in play, they loosened up a bit and really began to show off what they can do. They do need gobs of good, clean power, so you won't get their best with an underpowered receiver, but in a smallish room, at anything lower than rock-concert loudness, they do an outstanding job, with detail and clarity that amazed me. On a good set of stands (mine are 28" high) and placed about 2 feet from the back wall, they outperformed the $500/pair speakers they replaced by a mile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers

very nice speakers !

04/30/2013
By ,
Joshua Tree, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bookshelf speakers are right at home on a shelf unit in my study. I purchased these along with an 80 watt Pyle stereo amplifier and an LG dvd/cd player to make up an economical and compact component stereo system. They have good frequency response and clarity for my listening space and I always run my system with the tone controls flat. I don't see any need for a sub woofer since these units are rear ported and can be positioned to enhance bottom-end performance. I am delighted with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers

good sounding speakers!

08/13/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an old rocker, had a 4 channel Kenwood system for many years which would shake the windows, these aren't quite like those, but for two-way bookshelf speakers they sound very good. Good bass good high range! I like hem very much, also price is good!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers

Pioneer SP BS21 LR 4 2 Way Bookshelf

04/12/2013
By ,
Simi Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers sound great, better than the speakers they replaced. Rich vibrant bass response!
Came in 4 days! I was impressed by the speed of delivery and the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers

Great buy.

02/08/2013
By ,
Apache Junction, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering the small size and cost, I am very impressed. Base response is incredible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Simi Valley, Ca
Pioneer SP BS21 LR 4 2 Way Bookshelf
Posted 04/12/2013
I purchased online on a Thursday and by next Tuesday they arrived!
Sounds great, rich sound and vibrant bass!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers

Smaller than expected

06/02/2012
By ,
Fairmont,WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the product info stated they were larger than what they are. I have not unboxed them and plan on returning. The brand, Pioneer, is a good brand name so I assume, for their size, they would be fine. We wanted larger more powerful speakers for a larger basement area.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LV , NV
I'm interested in a surround sound system
Posted 06/07/2012
For my computer and tv. I was wondering how many speakers it came with. Because it says it has two additional things.. I don't know anything about speakers.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pioneer SP-BS21-LR 4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5