Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

The UH30600 Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright is a complete vacuum system. It has beater brushes to thoroughly clean your carpets and a hose with tools to clean stairs, window sills and other hard-to-reach areas. This bagged upright vacuum cleaner has WindTunnel MAX technology that provides three channels of suction. It has seven different floor settings and a wide nozzle to clean large areas in fewer passes. Its cord is 30 feet long, reducing the need to re-plug. The Hoover WindTunnel upright vacuum features an excellent filtration system to help reduce allergens. This floor cleaner uses a clean drop-bag system so you can deposit used bags into the trash without touching them.
Average Customer Rating:
3.718 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
99
3 stars
22
2 stars
30
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation73%246 out of 339reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 287 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
99
3 stars
22
2 stars
30
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600 My

04/29/2014
By ,
Derry, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600
My Review
A little heavier than I thought, wish it was self propelled, outside of that I like the Hoover WindTunnel , Would buy the self propelled if I did it again.
Thanks
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Very nice vacuum

01/22/2014
By ,
Northeast, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after reading Consumer Reports for best vacuums for pet owners. It works very well, it picks up pet hair with no issues. The attachments work very well for furniture, dusting and general use. Bags hold much more than I expected I have used this 4 or 5 times for the whole house (small house) and still have not had to change the bag. I read a lot of reviews and saw an overwhelming amount of people that thought this was physically hard to use, I would agree to that somewhat but I think that the clean that I am getting from this is well worth the effort.This was very easy to put together. The only thing I have found that might be a long term issue is the handle. It is a somewhat flimsy plastic handle for a vacuum that is a little heavy and somewhat hard to manuever. I will just use it carefully and hopefully it will last for quite some time. Over all I like this product, I think it works very well, and like many of the attachments and have found uses for all of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Good vac, strong suction

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Hoover UH30600 based on Consumer Reports ratings. It has powerful suction, at times too powerful (it's hard to use on little throw rugs, and there's no suction control). I put it together in a few minutes and took it for a spin. My house has all hardwood floors, except kitchen and baths, which are tile. I have fringed oriental rugs throughout. With no suction control, I have to be careful not to suck up the fringe, but I have a technique for that. I use the carpet height adjuster to somewhat alter the suction (setting it higher decreases the suction a little). I wasn't impressed with the crevice tool, but the one from my old vac fits, so I'll use that. And I can use some other tools from old vacs that this one doesn't have. My biggest gripe is that the cord attaches at the bottom of the vac, it should come out up on the handle, which keeps it from being sucked up and damaged. I'll have to wire it up where the hose hanger is--I had to do that with my last vac, too. Why can't manufacturers see this as a problem? And an easy one to fix!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

poor design, returned product

03/02/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy it. Read this entire review. I've never written a review before, but I was so dissatisfied I didn't want anyone else to haul it home and have to haul it back. Does NOT run smoothly on bare floor (doesn't matter if the brushes are on or off#. Cord and attachment hose GET TANGLED. Extender wand is not easy to extend, DIFFICULT to lock in place, then DIFFICULT to unattach. DIFFICULT to turn the height adjuster #it's a push and turn, push to hard and it doesn't work, my husband actually had to turn it for me - and I don't let anybody touch my vacuum!# Very disappointed. It's going back. Also, if you do need a long cord, check out the product with the retractable cord. This has a long cord, put it kind of gets in the way. Also, be sure to start vacuuming on the left side of the room, if you begin on the right, the air movement from the filter #on the left of the machine) blows everything all over! Bigger mess than when I started.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Excellent product

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the Hoover Windtunnel Max Bagged Upright (UH30600) for only a couple of weeks, but so far I love it. I had a Hoover Windtunnel vacuum for many years (and love it, too), but it finally started showing its age. I'm glad it did. I look its successor even better. It's about 4 lbs lighter, and easier to transport because of a new well-placed handhold. Lots of suction. All the right accessories (and they are conveniently placed -- one of the things I also loved about the earlier model. We have a lot of tile flooring, in addition to carpet (this vacuum is really good on both--it makes vacuuming the tile a lot more efficient than sweeping it). The hose and the electrical cord are both plenty long, and convenient placed on the vacuum. Even though it's light weight, it seems sturdily built.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Not Entirely Happy

07/28/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought one a few months ago because I wanted something that could be used on both carpet and bare floors. The first one I had to send back after trying it one time because it made a horrible whining noise and also because the roller brush continued to spin when the handle was in in the locked upright position. The roller brush shut off properly in the replacement machine but after only a few months of use it now continues to spin while handle is in the upright position. The machine has started making a loud whining noise when I shut it off. It does pick up decently but pushing it on the bare floor setting is next to impossible. I always have to set the height to nearly max to make pushing it on bare floors possible. Overall I'm not entirely happy with my purchase but at least it does have good suction. Actually that is the only good thing I can say about this machine.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Works well for the price

07/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When my Oreck vacuum died, I replaced it with this Hoover Wind Tunnel. Although it does an adequate job of cleaning, I do miss the lighter weight and maneuverability of the Oreck. Also the Hoover does not do a great job of vacuuming around the baseboards. Another drawback is the electrical cord, which comes out of the vacuum from the bottom, so you have to thread it up through the handle so it won't get in the way when you vacuum. Also if you're switching from bare floors to carpet, you have to lean down to the bottom of the vacuum to turn a dial to make the change. This vacuum got high reviews on Consumer Reports so maybe I was just spoiled by my previous vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Good vaccuum for the price

10/19/2013
By ,
Folsom, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was voted a Consumer Guide Recommended Buy, which is why I chose this one. Carpet height adjustment is handy, especially since it has a barefloors setting, so I can use it on my hardwood floors as well as the carpeted areas. It is pretty light overall, especially compared to the old much heavier 10 year old vaccuum I was using. I have a dog and it seemed to pick up all the pet hair on the carpet well. It has a spinning brush at the bottom, which is better than just relying on a vaccuum with only suction. I also like that this uses a bag, easier to empty than one of those bagless models, especially when dealing with pet hair like me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Very heavy duty vacuum!

07/07/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second "Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600" vacuum. I still have the first vacuum and after 3 years in use it is working like a new! I have not had any problems with it at all, just need to replace ones a month the bag and clean the brush from hair (both tasks very easy to do). I bought the second vacuum because the first vacuum just perfect for me and while supplies last I want to have an extra one! I use it for 4 bedroom house with tall and short carpet, carpeted stairs, 2 cats with long hair and a Sheltie dog. That means a lot of hair to clean. The "Consumers Report" rated it as one of the "Best Buy" and I cannot be happier with the price and the quality of the vacuum. I would definitely recommend this vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

great vacuum

04/04/2014
By ,
dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this vacuum based on the great Consumer Reports review and price. My husband vacuumed with our old vacuum then used the carpet cleaner. A day later we received this vacuum and used it throughout our house. The vacuum bag was almost full when we were done! We have 2 cats and 2 young children and this vacuum got up what our old vacuum and carpet cleaner left behind! We are very happy and shipping was incredibly fast!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

great bagged vacuum

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a hoover that is 20 years old and I love it. I was looking for a bagged vacuum (I feel they are still the cleaner option) and there is a very small market for them now a days. So I saw this on line only and thought I'd take a chance...I am very happy. It has the power and tools to handle steps and hardwood that I was so use to in my old one. I could go on and on about its features. The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 is because it is a bit heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

This is a great vacumn.

06/02/2014
By ,
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a little hard to push because of the suction. The instructions state to set the carpet cleaning on 2; I would suggest a higher number because the effort to push the machine is excessive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Great vacuum cleaner for $130!

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched Consumer Reports and chose this one from the recommended short list. It is a nice upright vacuum cleaner with many great features. I like the light, extra long hose and cord, little tools that fit compactly on the main unit. It has amazing suction and I almost filled a bag on the first try. That doesn't speak well for my previous housecleaning! The hepa bag gets a lot of the dust so there's a really clean feeling afterwards. I will keep it in the downstairs area mostly. It's heavy (20#) but that is supposed to help create the best suction and cleaning (according to CR).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Excellent especially for seniors

07/14/2014
By ,
MEMPHIS TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall an excellent vacuum. It is very easy to push and pull and does a good job. We are a little concerned with the possibility of having to change the bag more often than we are used to with our Hoover vacuum we have used for so long. The cord is too long to move around the house in normal vacuuming although it does save changing to different outlets as often. The cord should come out the top for easier handling instead of the bottom, but can be put through the handle in order to keep it out of the way. The vacuum is too wide to fit into some spots where we need to vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Good Vacuum

07/26/2013
By ,
NEW ORLEANS, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far - so good ! I am remaining hopeful that this one will continue to do well. This vacuum was bought as a replacement for another Hoover that I had to return due to poor performance on wood floors and tile. This one works well on hard flooring and excellent on carpet and rugs ! It has great suction on carpet and rugs and picks up particles and dust bunnies on hard flooring and doesn't just push them around. There is a lever on the base of the vacuum that you can step on to stop the roller brush from spinning which helps in the pick up of particles on hard flooring. I like the maroon color and the "metallic" finish. The area where the roller brush is clear where you can see through it to determine if the roller brush is spinning or not. I haven't used the attachments yet but I think they will prove useful as well. It's also not as noisy as I thought it would be. I am happy about that and my 16- month old daughter is too ! The sound of this vacuum doesn't startle her like the previous one did. This is a good buy for any type of flooring. I would recommend this one !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Excellent Sweeper---would give it a '10'!!

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Wind Tunnel sweeper that I have ever purchased, expecially with the bag. I will never buy a bagless sweeper again....they are dirty and messy. This Wind Tunnel is a dream to use... would definitely order it again.
The order arrived early from Walmart.com. They said it would arrive on a Tuesday, but it came early on a Saturday. Definitely very efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Good vacuum good price

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does an excellent job, even on old, well worn carpet. I can see why it is rated a best buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Great Value, Just What We Need

07/18/2014
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at Consumer Reports ratings, which considered this a best buy, and Walmart was $50 below list price! We find it to be a powerful machine, picks up dog hair well, and also has a long extension to do stairs, big improvement over our more expensive machine that is being retired due to problems for wear. Only complaint, which we expected, is the machine is loud. Benefits outweigh the one negative.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Amazing machine!!!

05/13/2012
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such an easy vacuum to use! It is light, has amazing sucking power, and uses bags so I don;t have to take the filter out and bang it on the garbage can after each use, a messy dirty process. The attachments work great and I love the when you bring the handle in the upright position, the brush/agitator stops spinning. There is a quick easy foot switch to switch to the hardwood floors setting without having to bend over and set the depth switch to "short" by hand - LOVE that feature. This is a great vacuum and the bonus is that we didn't have to shell out "an arm & a leg" for it. This vacuum has two separate filters that are easily accessible and a snap to clean when necessary. We have over 3,000 square feet of home and this vacuum easily does the trick... I highly recommend this machine to all home owners!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600

Strong suction power. Handy tool storage.

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well on carpet and hard floors. Small beater brush works well on stairs. Long reach with cord and extension wand and tube. HEPA bag keeps dust out of the air better than bagless vacuums. Only wish the cord had a spring loaded rewind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next