Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crest Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crest Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Introducing our most effective teeth whitening treatment yet for your more glamorous smile that is sure to turn heads. Intensive Professional Effects penetrate beneath the enamel surface to whiten as well as a $500 professional treatment*. Transform your smile and boost your confidence with noticeable results in just 1 day. *vs. laser treatment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation75%83 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Worth the time

09/03/2012
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with most reviews for Crest 3D Whitestrips Intensive Professional Effects, the first treatment reveals nothing, but the second treatment actually shows what more is to come. I am very pleased with the results!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Feels Like I Had Dental Work Done

11/08/2012
By ,
Pierre, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The good part is that these strips are excellent at whitening teeth and stay on quite well. Also, they don't leak all over you mouth or taste too bad as some other strips do. After one use I notice much whiter teeth, which is why I'm giving this 2 stars instead of 1. The problem with them, though, is that after using just one strip for 2 hours, I feel like I had major dental work done. My teeth HURT! Not the dull ache I've had before with other whitening strips that was tolerable, but a very intense tooth ache. I can't even open my mouth because air hitting my teeth is so painful. I read other reviews about the pain but I didn't realize they meant pain like this, the kind of pain that prescription pain medication does not take away. I will not be using the rest of the box and will be taking Crest up on their money back guarantee. Sometimes beauty is worth the pain, but definitely not this kind of pain! Ouch! Stay far away if your teeth are even remotely sensitive!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corpus Christi, Texas
RE: Pain from White Strips
Posted 11/12/2012
Hi Jenna,
I just wanted to let you know it might help to brush with some fluoride before using the strips, maybe one or two brushes before using them. Brush with fluoride like it's regular toothpaste, except be sure not to swallow it! After brushing, spit out as much as you can, but don't rinse! Wait a while, then repeat. After that, wait a few minutes (don't eat, smoke, or drink anything during all this, or immediately before or after) and then apply the strips. It sounds to me like you just have sensitive teeth; I have the same trouble. Also, try switching to a sensitive-teeth toothpaste, like Sensodyne. With time it can really help to strengthen them (especially the enamel-special Sensodyne). My mom's a dental hygienist and this is what she recommended for me, and it definitely worked!
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Very satisfied

07/13/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the longest time, nothing could get my teeth white. Toothpastes, rinses, you name it, they didn't work. I was skeptical about using these strips, so I opted for the strongest (but unfortunately most expensive) option. I was surprised to begin seeing results after the second day! Even better, I continued to see results until I had finished the product. I used to be jealous of my mother's teeth, now she's jealous of mine!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+80points
Review 4 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Well worth the Money!

08/03/2012
By ,
Malibu CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this thinking it would "Ok" Because it has such a great Price for what it promises to do.After the first day I was impressed,the second I was amazed and the third I could not believe how well this worked.I was recommended this product by a couple of friends in the Acting/modeling/film industry and could not believe myself the results!
Easy to use,fast delivery,great price and value!
Thank you Psychic love and life (John)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+29points
Review 5 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

A WHITE MESS

12/31/2012
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These whitestrips are a waste of money. They left my teeth with white spots over them. There was no improvement seen AT ALL. My teeth werent the worst color but now they look discolored from the bleaching agent used in these strips. I used the classic whitestrips years ago and got lots of compliments on my pretty white teeth. It only cost me about twenty dollars back then too. They have been out of stock for months. Crest has no intentions of bringing them back because they gain about forty dollars more for these whitestrips that do nothing. Then whats funny is how they include a $7.00 off coupon on your next box of whitestrips. Why would I purchase these twice and waste my time and money. The original white strips was for 30 minutes for seven days. These 2 HOURS, thats ridiculous. They also cause your teeth to be very sensitive. Crest has really let me down on these. I WOULD NOT recommend these at all, unless you want to waste your time and money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Great whitening but Painful

10/12/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was getting a bridge and wanted to get my teeth as white as possible before my dentist chose the bridge color. I tried other brand first and it barely whitened my teeth. So I ordered Crest 3D White Whitestrips Intensive. The strips were very easy to use and they stayed put. My teeth did not seem to be sensitive while the strips were on but started hurting about an hour after taking them off. I took couple of ibuprofen. Unfortunately they did not help much. The pain was extremely bad. I took 2 more ibuprofen 3 hours later and the pain somewhat subsided. My teeth were still hurting the next day with a dull pain that eventually went away by the afternoon. I decided to use the strips again since my teeth got whiter after that first time using them. My teeth did not hurt nearly as much the second time and they got even whiter. I'm planing on purchasing them again to use once a year as maintenance.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 7 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

This product is AWESOME!

11/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product did exactly what it said it would. My teeth are at least 3 shades whiter after using it. It was kind of awkward to keep the strips on for 2 hours but very good that I only had to do it for a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 8 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Great whitening power!!

10/02/2012
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crest 3D Whitestrips Intensive Professional Effects really delivered on all of their promises. Brightest smile I've had in years! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants movie star bright white teeth. The only problem I had, and it's a minor one, was a bit of gum and teeth sensitivity. I just skipped the following day's whitestrips then got back on track after that. The sensitivity went away in less than a day. Overall, I'm thrilled with the results!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Worked Great!

04/26/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed a huge difference in my teeth after I used them. They were much whiter! I even had someone ask me how I got my teeth so white. I plan on using these every year from now on.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 10 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Works Great, is painful

03/30/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work better than anything I have ever used. However I cannot use them 7 days in a row, because they do cause intense tooth pain, I get the pain usually hours after, maybe in the middle of the night. So I will use every 3-4 days, and suffer through it for a year of great looking white teeth, it is worth it to me. I do have to reuse about every 18 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

This stuff really works!

07/04/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not notice a lot of whitening right away like some others reviewers, but days 1-4 I could see a small difference. However, by the end of day 5 my teeth were significantly whiter and after day 7 there was a huge change. I have sensitive teeth and have to use toothpaste for sensitive teeth. This product did make a couple of my teeth hurt temporarily after removing the strips, but only for a few hours. An aspirin would probably take care of it, but I didn't need one. This product works as stated, the strips stay on so well it takes real effort to remove them. This product is a little pricey, but worth every penny to me because it worked. I would definitely buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 12 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count
07/23/2013
By ,
Endicott, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I decided to spend the extra money and try the Crest 3D white strips intensive professional effects. I wanted my teeth slightly whiter but in three days I didn't see a difference. In a week I noticed some difference but not much. This is not Professional I wouldn't recommended this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Whitens wonderfully!

01/25/2013
By ,
wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whitens great, even whitened my dental work the only downfall is how painful the sensitivity to my bottom teeth were after each use. Overall, got my teeth really white like the whitening from the dentist. I'm happy with my results. A little difficult to get off the upper teeth because the strips really stick to them. For a really white smile in 7 days this is the way to go. Took about 3 treatments and then I really noticed the results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 14 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Great product

11/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product actually works! Have naturally yellow teeth, hated to smile and using this product made a huge difference. Was very skeptical at first!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count
10/10/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is that this really worked for me!! In the past I have tried whitening strips and they did not work......but this time my husband could tell on the 2nd day! The only thing is that they really made my teeth sensitive but it only lasted a few days after I was done with them....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 16 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count
09/25/2012
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed as my teeth didn't get any whiter than before. I had high expectations. I used the product exactly as stated in pamphlet for 7 days. My dentist didn't find any difference in my teeth either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Like a Miracle!

03/16/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These strips do exactly what they claim- they replaced a $500.00 in-office dental whitening! It took the full seven days, but the difference in my teeth was amazing. These strips are so easy to use, you hardly notice you have them on, and I (who usually suffers from tooth sensitivity) had NO sensitivity. I love this stuff and highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 18 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

Product as advertised

02/16/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better adhesion to teeth than the first generation white strips. Easily stayed put on teeth for the two hour application time. After the first three out of seven application dramatic results were obtained. I will continue for the entire seven days but the whiteness has already exceeded any product I have used in the past.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count

works as well as I'd hoped.

01/08/2014
By ,
Whidbey Island WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After just 3 days my teeth were whiter than I hoped they'd be after the whole process. Worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 20 for Crest 3D White Intensive Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 7 Count
11/02/2012
By ,
philadelphia,p
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was easy to use. Caused minor pain in the gums. Seems to have been more effective on upper teeth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next