Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lansinoh Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Lansinoh Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Feed your baby with confidence with the Lansinoh mOmma Feeding Bottle. It is designed with a special air ventilation system to help reduce gas intake. This BPA-free baby bottle comes with a hygienic protective cover. Its slow-flow nipple is made from 100 percent silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.914 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Best for Breastfed baby

02/08/2012
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son preferred me over the bottle, who wouldn't! I am going back to work in 3 weeks and started to panic! We tried playtex nurser- latex and silicone nipple, breastflow, Nuk, avent, and the new tommie tippie. He would take 20 minutes to finish 1 oz. Not good! Then after searching online I discovered these bottles. My local Walmart doesn't carry them so I ordered them and had them shipped to my store for free. He loved them! The bottle is squatty so my husband was able to hold him like he was nursing because the base is short and wide. Also the nipple doesn't drip out milk so the milk he gets is because he had to work at it- like the breast! Lastly the nipple is shaped unlike any nipple on the market! It must resemble the breast/nipple better than any because he took to it immediately! I HIGHLY recommend this bottle to EVERY breastfeeding mother's baby! It is pure genius and of course its from a company that solely supports breastfeeding mothers!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Excellent Bottle!

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 6 mo old and EBF. He has probably 10 different types of bottle. Avent, Medela, all of them. He would not take ANY bottle that was given to him he would cry and cry. I ended up in the ER and a friend had to keep him one day and he would not eat, so I figured it was time we HAD to try to get him to take a bottle atleast every once in a while. Still no progress with the other brands and types. So I saw this online, and ordered it. We recieved it today and he had NO PROBLEMS taking it! It was such a relief! Its shaped weird thats for sure, but it could be shaped in a triangle and I wouldnt care as long as he drank out of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

My breastfed baby latched on right away!!!

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried several different bottles/nipples for my 3 1/2 month old breastfed baby and he would never latch on to anything, until I bought this bottle and he latched on immediately and drank the whole bottle!!!! Thank You Lansinoh for making this new bottle!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Greatest bottle EVER!

07/26/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not want to give my little one a bottle for the first few months but have had no choice. I started with Breast Flow and he hates it. Went to the Playtex Drop In which I have used with my last 3 and he didn't really like it either. He kept having to release and relatch to the nipple. So I thought I would give this one a shot since it is made by Lansinoh. HE LOVES IT! No latching issues at all. Once he is on it, that's it. Another biggie...NO GAS AT ALL!! And trust me, he is the gassiest breast fed baby I have ever seen. But not with this bottle. I do have 2 issues with it though. 1) I love the shape of it but it does make it hard to get the last ounce or so out unless you have baby flat on his/her back. 2) The measurements REALLY need to be clearer! That being said.....still the greatest bottle EVER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free
02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never write reviews but my baby would never latch onto a bottle and when I found this bottle and read the reviews of others with this problem I had to try it. I must say I am glad I did. It took a few tries but she now takes it no problem. I have tried every variation of bottle out there and this is the only one she will take. My only complaint is that the numbers are so hard to read but honestly I am so excited that she takes it I could care less!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

MUST HAVE for Breastfeeding Moms!

05/22/2012
By ,
arlington, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a mom whose been solely breastfeeding my daughter for the first two months of her life, it was challenging getting our little one to take a bottle. I had tried many other brands, all of which were unsuccessful.....until this bottle, the Lansinoh mOmma bottle!! It's like magic for babies ;) and, honestly, it's been a lifesaver for me, as I can now have my husband help with feedings and get a few more much-needed hours of sleep! Thank you, Lansinoh, for creating this amazing product and giving me a new sense of freedom!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

LOVE

06/22/2013
By ,
kennet, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
to begin, I grabed this when I was visiting family out of town off of a clearence shelf at walmart. I had been using dr browns and had had success but figured for 3 dollars, what could the harm be. I mainly breast feed, she gets bottle while I work. she has never had bad gas or spit up or nipple confusion, but did gsp gag and loose alot of milk around the corners of her mouth while eating from other bottles. I had tried medella, similac and dr browns. she absolutly loved this bottle. none of the prior issues and she ate soo smoothly. I had begun to think bottle feeding was just going to be messy and not that good of an experience for her. the feeding experience as a whole was soo great, immediatly got online and bought six more. these are all I am going to use from now on. also, the nipple is super soft and does not pour out like others.
a++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

The only bottle she will Take!!!

03/27/2013
By ,
takoma park md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried 8 different bottles that are made for breastfed babies and my daughter refused all.... The more she refused the more fustrated I became. When I came across this botttle I had low expectations but thought I would give it a try anyway... On the first try she just played around with the nipple and would start gagging.... after that, she would cry everytime I would put the bottle near her mouth... After about a week of getting nowhere a light bulb turned on in my head and said "my breast are warm... so why not warm the nipple of the bottle when I'm warming up my breastmilk"... Ding Ding Ding and we have a winner MOMMA!!! IT TOOK SOME TIME BUT TO ALL YOU MOM'S OUT THERE BE PATIENT! There is HOPE!!!
I give this bottle 5 stars because the Con's are minor.... 1. The milk gets stuck where you screw the ring. 2. You can barely see the measurements. 3. Not enough color options.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Great Nipple and Design for Breastfed Baby

10/07/2013
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My breastfeed little darling once introduced to bottles was not happy with the idea at all! I tried Dr. Brown's (I registered for them and have way too many to count) and she would latch for a little bit and was over it, same goes for the Medela bottles included in my breast pump kit. Needless to say I began to panic because I was set to return to work and nothing was working. I went online and did some research and the Lansinoh mOmma bottle got great reviews so I said, " What the heck, I'll buy one just to see how it goes." Well....I am so very impressed with this bottle. She latches on very well and takes in very little air. The design is made so that you can mimic the standard breastfeeding positions which reduce air intake dramatically and bring comfort to your baby. Beware until your little one is very comfortable with the bottle I would avoid Mama mimicking you and your baby's typical breastfeeding position this could cause baby to get a little fussy because they don't have Mama's fleshy nipple. All and all I would recommend this bottle to any Mama struggling to get their breastfed baby to take a bottle. It for sure helped me and my little precious!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Amazing bottle

07/22/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby is 5 1/2 months old and exclusively breast fed. I have tried 6 different bottles before this one. The only one I could even get him to try to take was Tommee Tippee. Even with that he would only drink 1, maybe 2oz and fuss or just play with the nipple. I just got this bottle last week and it is AMAZING! He took to it right away, no fussing or playing with the nipple, just eating. I couldn't believe how easily he latched on and drank! I would recommend all breastfeeding moms to try this bottle first before any others and hopefully save yourself time, money and maybe get some extra rest!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Finally!

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My breastfed baby will not take any other bottle. Over the course of four months I tried Nuk, Tomee Tipee, Playtex, Medela, Avent, and Born Free. This is the only one that worked. While some don't like the roundness of the bottle, I do cause my baby can hold the bottle more easily. Only complaint is the oz markers are clear like the bottle and hard to read. But I can live with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Awesome bottle for picky babies

02/21/2012
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bottle is amazing. My six month old loves to nurse. He would scream whenever we used the other bottles we have from my first two kids and doesn't care for pacifiers either. It was mom or nothing. This became frustrating because, while I'm at home with him most the time, I occasionally need to go places and do things with out him. And the idea of a date night just seemed mean to whoever we asked to watch him. I ordered this bottle hoping he would like it. He guzzled milk down the without so much as a whimper. It's also easy to clean. No little crevices or lips to get milk stuck in. I'm definitely going to order a couple more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

EBF infant took this the first shot. A+

11/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second child and she is 8 weeks old. I am breastfeeding and my daughter refused all other bottles. I was beginning to feel hopeless as to getting her to take a bottle. The biggest issue I had with bottles is the flow, and shape of the nipple. Even with slow flow with other bottles they would leak and dribble milk, and my daughter would choke and spit up while trying to latch on. With Lansinoh's bottles there is minimal leaking, and a SLOW flow. I have tried Dr. Browns, Tommee Tippee, NUK and breastflow and non of them compare to the style and shape of this bottle. Another plus is the miminal pieces involved with this bottle compared to others. My daughter latched on to this bottle immediately from the first try. She did suck in a little air until she got full control, and was good. I have a breastpump, lanolin, therma-pearl pads, breast pads, and now lansinoh's bottles. Anytime I need additional parts for my pump, Lansinoh sends them promptly after I order. I do believe this company's products are highly underated. Do not let the prices of Medela and others fool you. Lansinoh not only provides affordable products, but they are also quality. I saw other reviews on websites stating the price of these bottles were high, which was kind of silly to me. Compared to other brands, it is a valued product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free
09/12/2012
By ,
ocean city
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good bottle, but the flow is a little too fast for a newborn, he sallows lots of air and burps more than usual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Awesome!!

12/25/2013
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I breastfeed my son and tried 5 different bottles before trying this one! He took it right away and doesn't have a hard time going from breast to bottle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Best bottle EVER for breastfed babies!!!

09/17/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My now 4 month old has occasionally taken a bottle since she was 1 week old however she's always had a hard time and seemed to get a majority of the milk by gagging on it as she struggled to latch and once she did latch it would take a LONG time for her to eat because of the nipple colapsing (Tommee Tippee, Avent and Playtex are the bottles I've used#. I have been back at work fr 4 weeks now and and just havent been feeling like shes getting enough to eat while with the babysitter. I recieved a flyer in the mail for the mOmma and thought... why not. I love the Lansinoh brand nipple ointment as well as the diaper cream so I had high hopes for the bottle as well. As soon as I got home I warmed up 2 oz for testing and gave it a try, she took to it instantly and had no problems sucking down her milk. The next day the baby sitter was shocked at how well she did also. We have been using it for a week now and she is still doing great, Using the bottle during the day at the sitters and having mommy at home #and of course daddy gets a feeding in now and then too). I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bottle. No nipple confusion, no mess of milk all over because she's been chewing on the nipple, no nipple colapsing...AMAZING!!** only complaint is the measurement marks... they're practically invisible!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Only bottle my ebf baby will take

10/04/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has been exclusively breastfed since birth (9 weeks). She will not take any feedings from a bottle. I don't care when I'm home, but I am planning to go back to work. And she will scream and cry, refusing her feedings if I leave. I started looking for a bottle that she would take, and I found this one. Now, we have tried Playtex (Vent Aire and Drop In), Dr. Brown's, Avent, Medela...she would scream the minute you put it in her mouth. She would also make these clicking sounds with her tongue and would slip her latch on the bottle. I bought this, and instantly, she latched on just like she does at breast. It was perfect! No clicking, no slip, no screaming. Success!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

expensive but fantastic

11/03/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nipple on this bottle is absolutely remarkable. My exclusively breast fed baby took it from her father with zero fuss!
I was very disappointed that there is no way whatsOever fOr me to use the manufacturer coupon that I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

bought this for my baby coming in May 2013

03/19/2013
By ,
Saipan, CNMI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've read good reviews about Lansinoh momma baby bottle. i bought this for my baby, coming in May 2013. i hope it would be great for her
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lansinoh - 5-oz mOmma Baby Bottle with Slow-Flow Nipple, BPA Free

Glad I bought this

10/19/2013
By ,
Redmond , or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bottle for my breast fed baby who would not take anorher bottle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next