Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pioneer Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40

Get the most out of your home theater system with the Pioneer Elite VSX-40 7.1 Channel A/V Receiver. It allows you to enjoy enhanced audio via a digital media USB port or Bluetooth. You can connect it to your iPod, iPhone or iPad to listen to music or watch movies. The Pioneer 560W 7.1-Channel 3D network receiver scales both analog and digital video signals up to 1080p resolution to deliver high quality images. It has four HDMI input ports and comes ready to connect to your 3D system. The AV home theater receiver provides a wide choice of advanced control options through its included remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40

Awesome Receiver 4 The $$$ !!!

03/29/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been on hunt for a receiver that meets what I was looking for but didn't break the bank and then bam this little beauty caught my eye. I have 2 Klipsch tower speakers (Similar to the RF 42 II), & Klipsch center channel (Similar to the RC 62 II) hooked up to it and Polk audio 10" powered sub. If you want a receiver that does everything all the other $500.00 do sound wise @ 300.00 dollars then get it! The others i was looking at were the pioneer 1021k which comes with "Airplay" which that is totally over rated and since i don't really have a ton of apple products i can really care less. The 921k is pretty nice as well but why not have a Elite for an extra 50 bucks I'm a tech snob like that!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40

Don't pass this one up!

04/16/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for. Easy set-up. Versatile inputs. Muscular amp.
The universal remote leaves a lot to be desired, overly complex and doesn't do well with older equipment. The video upconversion is outstanding. One of the best mass-market receiver amplifier sections I have heard. At $300 this is a steal, highly recommended. Logitech Harmony remote solved the remote problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great complement to my new 3D flat screen TV. Wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 4 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super cool! Listening to my music, or watching movies had not been as much fun! And now with many of its features, I could not be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 5 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40

Great Surround Sound

04/14/2012
By ,
Knoxville , TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this peoduct is great. I replaced A Reciever I had for several years with this one and WOW what A difference. It rocks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my son explain the features to me at first as I could not understand the jargon but now knowing the features, I know what a strong and capable receiver I bought!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40

VSX-40 has issues the remote stops working.

05/14/2012
By ,
Palmyra, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VSX-40 has an issue the remote stop working in certain modes. I'm going to return and try a
VSX-51 this will be Pioneer's last chance to get it right.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40

Nice receiver. Great clarity and sound. BUT!

05/10/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this receiver to replace a Harmon Kardon AVR 685. the receiver performs well. The sound is warm and clear. one of the reasons that I replaced my old receiver is to update to HDMI pass through. The pass through from the cable box through the receiver to the TV does not function when the receiver is turned off so I am using this receiver as I did the old one with the HDMI connected from the cable box direct to the TV. So much for that improvement. The operating manual does not offer any solutions for this. This has been a real adisappointment. Great price at $279.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 9 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40
06/08/2012
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this Pioneer Audio Video Receiver. Lots of different sound choices and HDMI inputs. Excellent picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40
05/31/2012
By ,
Ligonier,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up. Sounds great and for the price of $279.99 I am totally impressed by the quaity of this receiver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40
07/24/2012
By ,
Detroit Mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Quick delivery, easy to hook up, quality sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pioneer Elite 560W 7.1-Channel 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver, VSX-40
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5