Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Sauder Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

The Sauder 6-Drawer Dresser offers a timeless, classic style that will match wonderfully to any home decor. Designed around the universal architectural principals of symmetry, this Sauder dresser will attractively house everything from media to office files. It offers plenty of ample drawer space, roomy shelves and convenient places to organize your belongings. Whether your furniture needs are for your home office, bedroom or simply a place for your new HDTV, this beautiful cherry dresser can do it all.
Average Customer Rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation74%17 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Great Dresser, but ....

05/30/2012
By ,
Lithonia, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having purchased and assembled Palladia nightstands and the 4-drawer chest, the dresser and mirror (purchased separately) would complete our bedroom. The instructions and illustrations were clear so assembly of the dresser and mirror were straightforward. What is disappointing (and the reason for the 4-star rating) is there are no instructions for attaching the mirror to the dresser. With my experience in assembling RTA (ready-to-assemble) furniture, attaching the mirror to the dresser was challenging (for a beginner it may be very frustrating). The mirror connects to the dresser with two L-shaped braces, screwed into pre-drilled holes on the inside of the dresser. I wound up removing the drawers, laying the dresser and mirrors flat on their backs and attaching the mirror to the dresser with screws. Unfortunately, not all of the holes on the braces lined up with the holes in the dresser. When placed upright and against the wall, however, the unit seems stable and sturdy. In hindsight, perhaps attaching the braces to the dresser first, followed by attaching the mirror to the braces on the dresser may have been a better approach. The Sauder instructions call for attaching the braces to the mirror but give no indication on how to attach the mirror to the dresser. Once assembled, however, the unit is exceptionally nice and we are very pleased with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Good Price but not what I expected

02/14/2013
By ,
Ed
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Parts were not all numbered as per instructions. Top of Dresser had dent in it from factory (see pic). Nice design. Some particleboard. Overall would be a great product if it didn't come with a dent on the top piece.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

review

03/04/2014
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a 21 year old woman who had only previously built my nightstand to match...i can say that this process took me about 8 hours by myself. that being said, do not start assembling at 12 am because you will give up by 4 and finish in the morning...although, it is very nice looking. it is particle board, something i never really wanted to buy, but what can ya do. the back is cardboard but you dont notice anyways if your dresser is like anyone elses and up against a wall. these DO match the better homes and gardens night stands, and chest of drawers. i had bought this, chest of drawers and nightstands by BHG and i bought my media stand from sauder (same look). they all matched perfect to each other. only problem were the drawers...they do not fit correctly for me but that is probably my fault as i was to impatient to receive help and wanted my dresser set up. the mirror however is absolutely a pain. you WILL need two people. overall good product, but dont expect to pass it onto your kids. on a budget it does what it is supposed too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Quality for the price.

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of product was very good for price. I was able to assemble without help although it took 4+ hours to complete. By the time the 6th drawer was assembled it was easy. The pre drilled holes were accurate. The screw for the center brace of the drawers was not long enough to be secure.
The box was delivered by fed ex and it was wet on one end. When I opened the box there did not appear to be water damage. After completing the assembly and turning the unit upright there was noticeable water damage on one end of the top. Unfortunately it is in the most noticeable place on the top. I am using this piece in guest room and not for everyday use. The damage is due to delivery rather than quality of product. I did not document the condition on the box when it arrived. It was garbage day so I disposed of box before completing the assembly process.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Disappointed

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Opened the box and pulled everything out to separate to put together and the top was cracked and bottom pieces were scratched! Very disappointed considering I saved up for this one and had to take back to store. Now I have to go elsewhere for a cherry wood dresser that I can buy in person! :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Love this so much !!

10/28/2014
By ,
Centerville,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once you get all the pieces unpacked and separated, it will go together fast. We love the looks of this so much. Be advised though, that it is heavy( about 150 pounds).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

nice dresser

10/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the dresser. It is very nice. the only negative is that the box weighed over 100 lbs when it was delivered so we had to open it outside and bring it in the house a piece at a time. There were many pieces to be put together. My husband is very good at this and it took him a while to do it but he didnt complain too much. He just kept saying that there were a lot of pieces. But now that it is done, I love it and it completes our new bedroom in our new house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Well worth the purchase price

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty and very sturdy. Spent a few hours putting it together, but well worth the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Pretty nice dresser

06/11/2014
By ,
toledo, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this dresser was pretty nice for the price. Was not difficult to put together but was very time-consuming. I also have the matching night stand. This is for a guest room that doesn't get used a lot so I think it will hold up just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

some thing missing

09/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two holes was not there i drilled them then every thing became wrong .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Worth every penny!

12/21/2013
By ,
Payson, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love this dresser for my little boys room. The color on the website doesn't even do it justice, it is a gorgeous espresso color with a tint of red. Very easy instructions, easy to assemble just time consuming. Very beautiful and a great deal for a dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Looks great for the price.

12/01/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the third piece we have ordered in this Palladia grouping. It is well built, good quality for the price and true to specifications and descriptions. Love the way it looks in our bedroom. Probably not for the novice builder but my husband is quite handy so had no trouble, just a bit time consuming to build.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Good buy

08/20/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matched my natural red stained wood furniture and brown pressed wood furniture well. Shipping was free and came within 4 days of ordering by fedex. A good deal while discounted online also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes
03/18/2012
By ,
La Quinta, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture is decieving. This dresser is made of compressed wood and cardboard. Not worth the time to put together. Sent back, received damaged.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Wonderful

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in process of assembling the dresser . There is a nick here and there
But all pieces are there and assembling
Is not too difficult. Looks good for price and we expect to use it mainly for storage of linens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes
04/12/2013
By ,
decatur, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product arrived broken.....the top of the dresser displays an obvious crack which is disappointing to say the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

using it as a tv stand

10/04/2012
By ,
princess diana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When we picked up the box from walmarts site to store it was very heavy. the dresser literally came in a 100 pieces and took a very long time to set up. Now that it is put together and we are using it as our tv stand it looks wonderful. I get lots of compliments from friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes
12/19/2012
By ,
Punta Gorda, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the drawers tracts broke within 3 months. Very disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Long set up

11/24/2013
By ,
Whitehall Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Dresser looks nice, and looks good for the price. But the Dresser came in a lot of pieces, so my fiance had his hands full. It took him a few hours to build the dresser and draws. He said he will not order from this company again because the pieces and hardware are not labeled or separated, and after being built it is not flush with each other. But if you have a lot of time on your hands and you want to save money it is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Nice size dresser

09/10/2013
By ,
11581
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive and sturdy dresser. Very easy to put together. However, exterior services scratcheds easily so you reall need to be careful setting it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next