Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Sauder Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

The Sauder 6-Drawer Dresser offers a timeless, classic style that will match wonderfully to any home decor. Designed around the universal architectural principals of symmetry, this Sauder dresser will attractively house everything from media to office files. It offers plenty of ample drawer space, roomy shelves and convenient places to organize your belongings. Whether your furniture needs are for your home office, bedroom or simply a place for your new HDTV, this beautiful cherry dresser can do it all.
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Great Dresser, but ....

05/30/2012
By ,
Lithonia, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having purchased and assembled Palladia nightstands and the 4-drawer chest, the dresser and mirror (purchased separately) would complete our bedroom. The instructions and illustrations were clear so assembly of the dresser and mirror were straightforward. What is disappointing (and the reason for the 4-star rating) is there are no instructions for attaching the mirror to the dresser. With my experience in assembling RTA (ready-to-assemble) furniture, attaching the mirror to the dresser was challenging (for a beginner it may be very frustrating). The mirror connects to the dresser with two L-shaped braces, screwed into pre-drilled holes on the inside of the dresser. I wound up removing the drawers, laying the dresser and mirrors flat on their backs and attaching the mirror to the dresser with screws. Unfortunately, not all of the holes on the braces lined up with the holes in the dresser. When placed upright and against the wall, however, the unit seems stable and sturdy. In hindsight, perhaps attaching the braces to the dresser first, followed by attaching the mirror to the braces on the dresser may have been a better approach. The Sauder instructions call for attaching the braces to the mirror but give no indication on how to attach the mirror to the dresser. Once assembled, however, the unit is exceptionally nice and we are very pleased with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Good Price but not what I expected

02/14/2013
By ,
Ed
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Parts were not all numbered as per instructions. Top of Dresser had dent in it from factory (see pic). Nice design. Some particleboard. Overall would be a great product if it didn't come with a dent on the top piece.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

review

03/04/2014
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a 21 year old woman who had only previously built my nightstand to match...i can say that this process took me about 8 hours by myself. that being said, do not start assembling at 12 am because you will give up by 4 and finish in the morning...although, it is very nice looking. it is particle board, something i never really wanted to buy, but what can ya do. the back is cardboard but you dont notice anyways if your dresser is like anyone elses and up against a wall. these DO match the better homes and gardens night stands, and chest of drawers. i had bought this, chest of drawers and nightstands by BHG and i bought my media stand from sauder (same look). they all matched perfect to each other. only problem were the drawers...they do not fit correctly for me but that is probably my fault as i was to impatient to receive help and wanted my dresser set up. the mirror however is absolutely a pain. you WILL need two people. overall good product, but dont expect to pass it onto your kids. on a budget it does what it is supposed too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Pretty nice dresser

06/11/2014
By ,
toledo, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this dresser was pretty nice for the price. Was not difficult to put together but was very time-consuming. I also have the matching night stand. This is for a guest room that doesn't get used a lot so I think it will hold up just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry
04/12/2013
By ,
decatur, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product arrived broken.....the top of the dresser displays an obvious crack which is disappointing to say the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry
03/18/2012
By ,
La Quinta, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture is decieving. This dresser is made of compressed wood and cardboard. Not worth the time to put together. Sent back, received damaged.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Looks great for the price.

12/01/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the third piece we have ordered in this Palladia grouping. It is well built, good quality for the price and true to specifications and descriptions. Love the way it looks in our bedroom. Probably not for the novice builder but my husband is quite handy so had no trouble, just a bit time consuming to build.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

using it as a tv stand

10/04/2012
By ,
princess diana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When we picked up the box from walmarts site to store it was very heavy. the dresser literally came in a 100 pieces and took a very long time to set up. Now that it is put together and we are using it as our tv stand it looks wonderful. I get lots of compliments from friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry
12/19/2012
By ,
Punta Gorda, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the drawers tracts broke within 3 months. Very disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Worth every penny!

12/21/2013
By ,
Payson, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love this dresser for my little boys room. The color on the website doesn't even do it justice, it is a gorgeous espresso color with a tint of red. Very easy instructions, easy to assemble just time consuming. Very beautiful and a great deal for a dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Long set up

11/24/2013
By ,
Whitehall Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Dresser looks nice, and looks good for the price. But the Dresser came in a lot of pieces, so my fiance had his hands full. It took him a few hours to build the dresser and draws. He said he will not order from this company again because the pieces and hardware are not labeled or separated, and after being built it is not flush with each other. But if you have a lot of time on your hands and you want to save money it is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Nice size dresser

09/10/2013
By ,
11581
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive and sturdy dresser. Very easy to put together. However, exterior services scratcheds easily so you reall need to be careful setting it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

dresser

08/27/2013
By ,
Modesto, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very sturdy piece of furniture. It is a little work putting together, but you are rewarded when you finish. The dresser really looks great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sauder Palladia 6-Drawer Dresser, Cherry
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5