Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Sauder Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

The Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59" is a timeless addition to your living room and comes in a Cherry finish. This TV stand will attractively house everything from media to office files as it features roomy drawers, shelves and cubbies to organize. Keep all your audio and video accessories safe and secure in this ideal credenza TV stand. In addition, you will also find a cut-out at the back to organize cords and wires. Versatile in nature, this Sauder Palladia TV stand can be used in your home office, bedroom or as a place for your HDTV. Featuring sleek cherry finish, this TV stand blends well with most background accentuating your room decor. Made from engineered wood, this TV stand is sure to last for a long time. Coordinate the Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry, with other matching furniture to complete the looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(267 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
57
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation93%249 out of 267reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 215 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
57
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Looks great but a lot of pieces!

01/14/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 22 year old female and I put together this stand in 3.5 hours alone. It has a lot of parts and pieces. With that said, it was worth every minute. This stand is beautiful! I would definitely recommend this stand to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Love this piece for the money:)

04/23/2014
By ,
newfoundland, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this to up-date my old unit for flat screen TV as seen in pictures. The stand is very heavy and sturdy looks like a piece of furniture, than something you put together from a box. No worries if a piece is scratched or broken or missing a part, C.S number on instruction sheet took care of that ASAP in 2 days received the pieces very friendly. Fit's a 55" TV nicely and held all my stereo components as well nice finished too very happy with it. It took me about 3 hours to put together worth it though
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rocky Face GA
Beautiful!
Posted 07/04/2014
We got this yesterday and could not have been happier with the way it looks. But. It has taken us about 8 hrs to put it together. Some of the pieces were not marked at all. Four large pieces had stickers ( A, B, etc ) and some were written with a marker on the unfinished edge, which I found by accident. This company could have done a better job of this. In spite of this, I would like to find a matching table for a large lamp. We have a large bookcase that we purchased years ago by Sauder and it is still beautiful. And it matches this piece perfectly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry
06/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza is a very rich, solid, absolutely beautiful piece of furniture. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. The finish is dark cherry, and the molding, plinths and tinted glass doors are an added touch that really makes this piece stand out. For the price, I think it’s an unbeatable value. We use it in our family room to hold a 55” tv + home theater system and it is perfect; there is ample storage space for our components. Assembly was straightforward, although tedious- it took 2 people about 4 hours to complete. All the parts were flawless out of the box, but care must be taken to prevent any scratches/damage. I strongly recommend assembling it on a soft surface, like carpet or a blanket, and having a helper because it is heavy and there comes a time when it gets harder to maneuver by oneself. Also have some good tools at hand. Reading the directions carefully and taking your time will pay off. We are very satisfied with this purchase! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz 3D HDTV,(1.9" ultra-slim) UN55ES6500 Smart TV
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/17/2012
Hello Jessica. The middle compartment is 23.5” H x 18.5” W x 16” D. There are 4 little holes for the adjustable shelves, so you can space them out as needed or even remove them. I hope that helps! :)
+1point
Customer Avatar
Morrisville
Measurements
Posted 07/27/2012
Is there anyway you could tell me the measurements of the openings in the middle.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

If a lady can put this together, anyone can.

06/05/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FYI this box is extremely heavy, but I was able to put it together all by myself - no assistance.
A few things to note:
*Look at all your pieces before assembling including hardware - make sure none of them have dings or scratches. A couple of mine did but I called Sauder immediately and they sent replacement pieces in 2-3 days for free under warranty.
*You will start assembling upside down so make sure piece E is on a scratch-free surface before assembling or you may have a scratched top piece once it is placed right-side up
*The doors can be tricky to put on so make sure to line them up before screwing them in so they don't scratch the bottom when they close.
Follow the pictures and the manual carefully and you will surely have a beautiful end result. The color is as shown in the photos - not a red cherry and not too dark like an espresso.
It took me about 5 hours from start to finish to complete, but I am so pleased with the end result and proud of myself that I didn't need a man! Ha!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Beautiful!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of these reviews I was worried about putting this stand together. From the time I placed my order it was at my door within two days. First I separated all the pieces and laid them out on my floor. Then for the hardware I sorted them and placed each kind in a separate ziplock bag and labeled the bags. This turned out to be a lifesaver. It look about 2 1/2 hours to complete but it was so EASY. I had to put this together by myself because my husband is currently deployed and I had 0 problems. The end result was a beautiful TV stand that my 60 inch TV fits perfectly on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

don't think about it - just buy it!!!

03/01/2013
By ,
Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one gorgeous piece of furniture! it took my husband several hours to put together but it was so worth the wait - not to mention the cost! we are very pleased with how expensive it looks and it is a very solid piece! the color matches our cherry table to a "T". the color is much much better in person - more brown in it than red. we had another Sauder entertainment center for more than 10 years but when we got a new LCD tv it would not work with it anymore of course so we needed something else and knew the quality of the Sauder pieces.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Great TV Stand at Reasonable Price

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my TV stand! The final product is better than I had hoped. My advice, READ the directions and take your time putting it together. It will take a good hour or so to do, and if possible have a helper. The stand is heavy and it gets to a point where it's harder to move and rotate by yourself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bountiful, UT
You put it together fast!
Posted 06/27/2012
It only took you one hour? It took me five! And I feel like I'm an able handyman, and I'm only 29 years old. Good job!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Exactly what I wanted

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I ordered it online, I was afraid that since it was more inexpensive than others it would be cheaply made. I was wrong. It is well made and looks very good. I had to put it together myself - which took about three hours. However, the directions were very well drawn out and easy to follow - plus there were extra screws so in case I lost one. I am very happy with the result.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Great gaming cabinet for our kids.

11/12/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for this gaming cabinet. Was impressed with the quality. It took about 3 hours to put together. The instructions were helpful and easy to follow. Completely satisfied ! Had one scratch from shipping but we just used a sharpie pen tp fill it in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Fantastic product

10/24/2013
By ,
ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equally as beautiful completed as the photographs in the ad..arrived with absolutely no damage..assembled by myself(alone) in 3 hours..instructions are simple if followed step by step
when finished it looks as if it was made completely of solid hardwoods
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

It is a beautiful and functional piece.

11/24/2013
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once we got together, it looks great and works perfectly for our intentions. I am now looking for a coffee table the same color and brand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

NIce looking tv stand

01/08/2014
By ,
St Augustine, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price is awesome. I paid 189 and it's worth more, after 3 hours putting it together.
All pieces came in place, except for the bolts and all small pieces, they came all in a bag without sorting and that took quite a while. Make sure to separate the black small ones. There were 8 different and you can't hardly note it. I put them in the wrong place and almost broke the front of the furniture. Be aware. But besides that, is an awesome and pretty piece of furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

You will love it!!!!

11/17/2012
By ,
Bristow, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online and chose the site-to-store delivery option. I picked it up today, 11/17/12 and took it home and put it together. At first, I was a little worried I wasn't going to like it, but 5 hours later this TV stand looks amazing. It's solid and really looks incredible.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Beautiful piece of furniture

01/04/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand is really pretty, and made with quality materials. The instructions were a little off (in some cases down right wrong), but if you've ever put together furniture out of a box before, you won't have any problems. This is a solid piece of furniture, and looks great. I'm very happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Excellent buy

12/11/2013
By ,
Covington,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. The cabinet is a dark cherry color and very solid. Definitely as good as the ones in the high end stores. My husband and his friend put it together in less than 2 hrs. It really does take two men to move it. We placed this cabinet under a wall mounted 42' TV. I do wish it was a couple inches taller ...we are considering either lowering the tv or raising the cabinet. All in all an excellent buy for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

sturdy construction !

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this a very versatile piece of furniture, that can be used for something other then just an entertainment center in the future should we choose.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Beautiful and affordable, with a few quirks

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rather than a long drawn out review, I'll present my feelings on this product in a "list" type format.
The Good:
-Looks much more expensive than it is
-Quality of the materials is better than most other products in this price range
-Build Instructions are clear and thorough
The Bad:
-Top was damaged (seems one or two pieces will always come damaged in these types of units due to the soft woods used and the packaging
-The supplied felt pads for the corners of the doors are extremely thin and don't do anything for protection
-The door hinges, while fairly rugged, don't have any kind of spring retention, allowing the doors to swing rather freely which makes them feel cheap
-Takes a long time to build. I'm extremely handy (I've worked as a mechanic and I now work as an engineer), yet it still took a good solid 4 hours to build (including hardware, I estimate there are over 200 pieces)
-For the most part, everything is still particle board (but I wouldn't expect it to be solid wood for this price)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Looks wonderful

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you can't beat it. I did contain a lot more pieces than I was expecting. Took me about 5 hours to build but I took my time. You will need a large surface area and will need to cycle parts in and out of area so you won't trip over anything. I would say my only complaint is this. It comes with 1 1/4" black screws and 1" brown screws. The black screws have hints of brown, and brown screws with hints of black. You will compare them often, chose the wrong one any you will go through the other side, I almost did. Also the screw holes come pre-drilled. I still suggest to take screw and work it into hole before you try to assemble, it will make this much easier in the areas with limited room for your hand. Also the UPS person was almost cussing me out about the weight, so get help getting into the room where you build it. Once assembled its not that bad, you can "walk" it to exactly where you need it. Only needs a hammer and Philips screwdriver to build.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Absolutely beautiful!!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new tv stand! It takes some time to assemble but the holes match up perfectly & the pieces are all labelled which makes it a lot easier. My living room consists of furniture pieces from Raymour and although this one is the cheapest piece in there you wouldn't even be able to tell. It looks expensive and the color matches perfectly. I'm so glad I found this tv stand and even more excited that I got it for such a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 59", Cherry

Excellent piece of furnature

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My package arrived in excellent condition at my workplace. One of the first things I noticed was that the package was HEAVY! (~140 lbs) After taken home and unboxed, I could see that there was a lot of thought and design put into it, even though it is made out of MDF. I budgeted the entire weekend to putting it together, so I took my time. I half assembled it on Saturday morning and finished the rest up Sunday afternoon. Once completed, I was very impressed with it. It is solidly built, and quite honestly looks as though it would cost many times more than how much was paid.
Some advice, make sure you match what screws go where, as several screws are different colors and just a small difference in length. I mistook both of these and drilled right through the unit. In despair I contacted Sauder with my folly and they promptly helped by sending a touch up marker.
I wish this piece was made in the USA, but so far i've been very happy and would consider buying from them in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next