Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Mainstays Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Keep your closet looking neat and clean with the Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack. The five-shelf and ten-shelf organizers give you plenty of space to keep folded clothes, accessories and more. The hamper can hold up to two loads of laundry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%27 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

I got the dark blue ones.

12/04/2012
By ,
Graham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pack is excellent. My son's room is pretty small, so I got him this so we could phase out his dresser and free up floor space. These work perfect. I can fit his pants and PJs in the larger shelves, his shoes, socks, and undies go perfect in the smaller shelves, and then I just hang his shirts. There are even pockets on the side of the shelves that are perfect for his belts and ties. The blue matches great with the storage/decor he already has, and the laundry hamper is a good size. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with kids that's trying to free up floor space. Note: I don't know how long it'll last once his clothes start getting bigger, but it's exactly what I was going for right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Nice 3 pic set

03/16/2014
By ,
West Deptford NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These 3 pieces are very nice for a kids bedroom the two hanging pieces have sturdy Velcro to hang in the closet and the hamper fits nicely in the corner
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

great product!

02/20/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its definitely a good product for the price. The laundry hamper is actually sturdy enough to hold lots of shoes. I use it to store all of the kids shoes in there. However, I wish the clothes organizer were a bit wider, because you can't fit too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Great Storage Unit for Light Objects

01/11/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the two closet organizers for more clothes. It gives me much more space. The laundry bin is nice and roomy for all my dirty clothes throughout the week.
I read some reviews before buying it, and someone complained about putting shoes on it and it would droop. This product isn't meant to carry heavy objects. The shelves aren't that strong and sturdy. This is a perfect buy if you plan on storing light weight items on it. If not, you'll be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

great for small closet.

03/07/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its great for small closets. The bigger rack I put shirts and skirts that are casual and can be ironed fast... The nicer garments and fancy clothes are hand. The smaller rack is good for scarves and purses. Great for organizing small spaces
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Great value

08/31/2012
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for organizing a dorm room closet. My daughter loves the pink set we bought her. The pieces seem durable. Each section is roomy. She was able to fit 2 pair of flats per section of the shoe hanger and several hoodies fit in each section of the other hanger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

great for small closets

12/30/2013
By ,
florence, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small non-walk in closet and this is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

great

01/02/2014
By ,
Chandler az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had this product for a long time but it seems to be good quality. Great price, good quality. The velcro seems like it will hold up well with the amount of weight that is being put on it. The hamper is nice and big. Cute colors. My daughter's love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack
09/18/2013
By ,
Staten Island NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a ok item
Easy set up
Gets job done for the price payed
Just thought the sizes were different
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Good storage combo

10/02/2012
By ,
ABQ, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of storage, easy to install. Works well.
But you can't put heavy stuff on it, but good for clothes and little things you don't know where to put.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Super cute but not for heavy items

10/30/2013
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This organizer set is super cute.
I ordered the pink version, it doesn't appear on the online picture, but the pink set has a purple outline.
I really wish the organizer had a hanger system to hang it instead of the Velcro. I'm scared mine will fall off the closet cause of the weight. So if you're looking to pack the organizer or put heavy clothes in it this isn't the organizer you'd want to purchase. If you're looking to organize light weight objects then buy it cause it really does help with organization
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

I♥It

05/11/2012
By ,
Starkville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Really Enjoy This Product,, It's Nice Foe My Jeans Nd Shoes Storage! Affordable Price Nd I Would Recommend This To Somwomen Else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack
02/27/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this set for my son and it was what I expected. Item arrived rather quickly via Ship to Store. I wish the closet organizers were made from the same material as the hamper but overall its works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack
10/25/2012
By ,
Manhattan,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap material, made of cheap cardboard and cheap fabric. Not worth 20 dollars. Pay the extra money and get a more durable set. Trust me I'm a college student and I wish I never bought this for my dorm.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Organizer

10/12/2013
By ,
Garden City, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product and the dark blue color goes perfectly with my son's room. Great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Very Good Item and Price!

10/10/2012
By ,
Port Jefferson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item for my small flat. The price is very good and I was satisfied.
I choose the blue one (very dark). The only thing: I suggest that the Hamper Pops closed is better! But it doesn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Walmart Sent Completely Different Item.....TWICE!

05/04/2013
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am unable to give a true review of this particular item because I was sent bright green storage boxes instead of this item in pink. I kept the first mistake because the storage boxes actually worked out for me and the color scheme of my daughter's bedroom. Plus, I thought the error was just a fluke. Then I reordered this item and was sent the exact same green storage boxes!!!! Returned wrong item to my local Walmart and won't be trying a third time. Over Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Pick-up day changed from start of order process

04/01/2013
By ,
Twin Falls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to mess up an organizer package. Came in the color I ordered, product wasn't damaged. My only issue was when I initially went to order, it said in store pick-up date was 3/22 but when I had completed the order the date had been extended to 3/29. It wasn't a problem to have a later date because I was out of town but I am still not pleased it changed by a whole WEEK.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

i like it

09/09/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is really useful and save the room, the color is good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack
08/29/2013
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recomend for everybody!!!
High quality, nice color, easy to instal!!!!
Very very good!!!!
My son love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next