Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Mainstays Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Keep your closet looking neat and clean with the Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack. The five-shelf system is just the right size for shirts, pants and larger items. The 10-shelf organizer is well-sized for shoes, scarves, socks and any other smaller items. Both sets are simple to assemble and hang from any size closet rod with their durable fasteners. This clothing organizer combo also includes a sizable hamper that can hold up to two loads of laundry. All three items are an excellent choice for dorms or small apartments. Use the Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack to de-clutter your closet and give you more space than you ever imagined possible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%36 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

I got the dark blue ones.

12/04/2012
By ,
Graham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pack is excellent. My son's room is pretty small, so I got him this so we could phase out his dresser and free up floor space. These work perfect. I can fit his pants and PJs in the larger shelves, his shoes, socks, and undies go perfect in the smaller shelves, and then I just hang his shirts. There are even pockets on the side of the shelves that are perfect for his belts and ties. The blue matches great with the storage/decor he already has, and the laundry hamper is a good size. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with kids that's trying to free up floor space. Note: I don't know how long it'll last once his clothes start getting bigger, but it's exactly what I was going for right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Great Storage Unit for Light Objects

01/11/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the two closet organizers for more clothes. It gives me much more space. The laundry bin is nice and roomy for all my dirty clothes throughout the week.
I read some reviews before buying it, and someone complained about putting shoes on it and it would droop. This product isn't meant to carry heavy objects. The shelves aren't that strong and sturdy. This is a perfect buy if you plan on storing light weight items on it. If not, you'll be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

A good set of organizer at reasonable price

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The products are as described and advertised on the site. I ordered the green set and I am very happy with the color of it. It's in between lime green and grass green. Buying the combo pack is better because it's cheaper than buying each component separately. Anyways, the organizer is sturdy and functional as expected.
For the hamper, since it uses spiral wiring for support, it is easy to bend or weigh one side down. I.e. you can't drape a shirt or pants on the side of it unless you already have something inside the hamper to weigh it down (or it will flip to the side).
For the shelf organizers, they are great if you have limited space in your room and you can't put in/afford a dresser. The base of each compartment is card-boarded so it can withstand some weight. It won't sag as easily (or at all yet). There are pockets on the side of the organizers so that you can put some small stuff on the side. The fastener on the organizer really does fit all size rods. My closet only has the very thin rod so I was worry that the fastener would be too big for it. However, one can make it work. It's pretty sturdy. Even with all the amount of clothes I have in it, the fastener is still keeping the organizer off the ground pretty well (on a very thin rod so only a small part of the Velcros are making contacts).
Overall, I like this product and I recommend anyone who's thinking about it to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

great product!

02/20/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its definitely a good product for the price. The laundry hamper is actually sturdy enough to hold lots of shoes. I use it to store all of the kids shoes in there. However, I wish the clothes organizer were a bit wider, because you can't fit too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Great value

08/31/2012
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for organizing a dorm room closet. My daughter loves the pink set we bought her. The pieces seem durable. Each section is roomy. She was able to fit 2 pair of flats per section of the shoe hanger and several hoodies fit in each section of the other hanger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Closet

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Did what I needed: helped organize closet

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to help organize a small closet without hanging everything up. I've had it for a month, and it's fairly sturdy. The shoe compartments are a good size for sandals, flip flops, or flats; but way too small for sneakers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

perfect to organize closet

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these for my grandaughters to be to organize her closet/nursery they work perfectly & look great!! I will be buyin more for my other daughters & grandaughters room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Great

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great closet organizer for a dorm room. Saved a lot of space!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Organize Time

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy set up for the grandchildren to Organize their closets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

good

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
useful and helpful
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

NOT SAME COLOR AS DESCRIBED

06/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely disappointed. Color description on site stated navy blue. item recieved was dark blue with neon green all over it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Great Product with NO assembly!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These arrived ready to go! We love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack
10/25/2012
By ,
Manhattan,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap material, made of cheap cardboard and cheap fabric. Not worth 20 dollars. Pay the extra money and get a more durable set. Trust me I'm a college student and I wish I never bought this for my dorm.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Good storage combo

10/02/2012
By ,
ABQ, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of storage, easy to install. Works well.
But you can't put heavy stuff on it, but good for clothes and little things you don't know where to put.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

I♥It

05/11/2012
By ,
Starkville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Really Enjoy This Product,, It's Nice Foe My Jeans Nd Shoes Storage! Affordable Price Nd I Would Recommend This To Somwomen Else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

great for small closets

12/30/2013
By ,
florence, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small non-walk in closet and this is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack
09/18/2013
By ,
Staten Island NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a ok item
Easy set up
Gets job done for the price payed
Just thought the sizes were different
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack
02/27/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this set for my son and it was what I expected. Item arrived rather quickly via Ship to Store. I wish the closet organizers were made from the same material as the hamper but overall its works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Organizer Combo Pack

Very Good Item and Price!

10/10/2012
By ,
Port Jefferson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item for my small flat. The price is very good and I was satisfied.
I choose the blue one (very dark). The only thing: I suggest that the Hamper Pops closed is better! But it doesn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next