Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Levi Strauss Signature Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Levi Strauss Signature Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Tummy slimming control panel holds you in for a leaner silhouette Sits lower on the waist High stretch fabric 5" inseam 23 1/2" leg opening 97% Cotton, 3% Elastane
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%43 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts
04/01/2012
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one pair of these shorts along with a pair of Faded Glory. The Levi's held there shape, laundered well, didn't stretch out when wearing and looked good on. Faded Glory was alful. I ordered 3 more pair of Levi's. Really happy with them. The hem in the shorts is double stitched and doesn't curl up, they maintain their shape and come out of the dryer looking new. I would recommend these shorts to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Great Fit, Super Comfy!

04/06/2012
By ,
Roseburg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these shorts a lot! They are stretchy in all the right places, especially in the waist, and seem to form to your hips. They also really slenderize in the tummy area......going from support in the tummy to a very forgiving waistband makes them Super Comfy to wear. No riding up you know where, or binding of fabric at the legs either! They run true to size and fit EXACTLY like the Levi Signature jeans of the same name at Walmart. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Fantastic shorts

04/04/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit! I am a size 14 and the totally slimming effect is great. It smooths your tummy without causing a big muffin top bulge above your waist or being restricting. I love these shorts. I ordered "Winkle" color which is a very deep solid blue denim color. I will be back to order the medium blue and maybe even the yellow! I have not washed them yet, so not sure how they hold up or if they shrink, but Levis is a good quality brand I trust.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

absolutely LUV IT

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fit and great value. i'm a very curvy 16/18 plus size woman and these are very very flattering
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

too small

04/14/2012
By ,
austin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I bought a pair of these shorts in the color winkle (size 6)I received those and everything was great.I wanted them in white so I ordered them in the same size as my last pair(winkle). However after I received them and tried them on they were much smaller.Now I'm going to have to return them and unfortunately they don't carry these in store.I also went to reorder them and they didn't have the next size up(size 8).I was disappointed but oh well what are you going to do. I did go back a couple of weeks later and they had the size I needed in stock.I just order them and haven't received them yet ,so wish me luck that these fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Great fit!

05/10/2012
By ,
Lihue, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are great! They fit really well, especially the waistband. I love its' memory! I'm gonna order some more in different colors-Tip - order your size based on your hip measurement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

LOVE!

08/29/2012
By ,
Weehawken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im a size 5'2 and somewhere between a size 14 and 16 with a big butt and these fit PERFECT in a size 14. I do feel like they slim you. Material is great and so is the color. Amazing quality for the price. They also aren't too short. Usually i have a problem with shorts being so short that my thighs rub together causing discomfort. I don't have to worry about that with these. Wish they came in denim ! Good job Levis
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts
08/08/2012
By ,
Benicia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are great! I bought an 18 at first, but exchanged for a 16 because they have some "give" and the fit is now so nice around a bigger tummy, but not big in the rear. The length is long enough to keep from riding up when walking and the material is thick enough so it doesn't get baggy or crease. I actually ended up with Denim, Off White and Tan. When you find somthing that good, get it in every color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Amazing Shorts!

04/30/2012
By ,
Cleburne, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are simply AMAZING!! They fit true to size. They tuck that stubborn tummy in without all that stuffy discomfort. Beautiful smooth fit with a great length. Love the back pockets. It shapes nicely. I highly recommend these shorts to anyone who wants a smooth, true comfortable fit!!
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Pretty Summer Shorts

05/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these in the white pair. The color of the white is a very true, summer white. They fit true to size, and do not hit low on the waist. They also hold your tummy in, and arent low rise. I am happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Great price, great fit!

04/19/2012
By ,
Marion, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, LOVE these shorts! After just having a baby, I wanted something that would help hide my baby belly, and these do the job perfectly. They look so good on. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Great Fit/Great Price

07/05/2012
By ,
Denham Springs, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are the best on the market. At the beginning of the summer, I bought four pair of these to go on vacation. I have never been more pleased. They fit true to size and definitely slim my tummy. After wearing 14 hours and washing many times, they have not stretched out nor have they shrunk. I am a size 14 and that is the size I ordered. Perfect fit. I am also 5'1 and the length is not too long or too short. Being a 44 year old mom, I try to stay stylish and these fit the bill. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Not all colors fit the same

06/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these shorts in the beige color and the dark blue (denim color). The dark blue ones are awesome! ( 80% cotton, 19% polyester, 1% elastane)They fit great, are very comfortable, and do have a slimming effect. The beige pair, on the other hand, did not fit the same at all and had to be returned. I noticed the material content was totally different on the 2. I would buy a couple more if I knew the material content was going to be the same as the blue ones. Could not find these in a store to try on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Awful sizing

06/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In my life, I have had many pairs of Levi's. It was always easy to pick my size. When I got these (size 4) and tried them on, I could have fit two of me in there. The waist is supposed to be 27" and it was about a 31" -32". I checked all the tags and they all said size 4. So this is Levi's fault. It would have been great if they fit because they had a normal waist, not one that is super low.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Nice

09/07/2012
By ,
Columbia City, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these short! Usually the 18 fits way too large in the leg area but these are snugger without being tight. They have some stretch in them so keep their shape. The only thing I did was cut off about 2 inches and hand stitched a hem to shorten them up a little. Other than that they are great. Wish there were more colors to choose from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Fabulous.

06/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High waists are fashionable again, and these are perfect. They come up to the belly button but don't make the hips and butt look abnormally huge like most "mom pants" I try to wear to look fashionable. They needed to be cuffed once to not be a weird length on me but they look super cute like that! Work great with crop tops and bodysuits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Spot on !

07/16/2012
By ,
Sonoma County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 pair of these shorts on line and was prepared that at least 2 would not fit. Yet all three pair fit well. They wash and dry evenly and very minimal shrinkage/fading has occurred so far. Best of all the legs do not ride up. This is such a gift indeed.
Thanks for the great product!
Classyact
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Disappointed

09/16/2012
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased them in the Sunshine color. Unfortunately these shorts are a bit see through so make sure you wear panties in a solid color in nude - no designs or everyone will notice. I ordered a size up and glad I did as they run small.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Levi shorts

09/12/2012
By ,
Villa Park, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lightweight, nice lenght for shorts, comfortable, stretchable, but a bit more lower and snugger waisted than my slimming type levi jeans....so not so much tummy control here. Can't beat the prices here.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Totally Slimming Abbey Shorts

Great Value

06/17/2012
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why would anyone pay more for a basic jean short? This fits well, not too short, not too long. Always look for the "stretch" because I walk a lot and want the fabric to move a little when I hike or sit. Wish they carried them in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next