Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Del Monte Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz (Pack of 12)

Del Monte Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz (Pack of 12)

These Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz, are a natural source of Vitamins A and C and lycopene. Featuring no artificial flavors or preservatives, these natural wedges, 14.5 oz, are ideal for almost any diet. These Tomato Wedges (Pack of 12) are also kosher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz (Pack of 12)

Really good tomatoes if you like them sweet!

11/30/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Somebody told me about these tomatoes so I decided to try some. They are very hard to find so I was happy to find them here. And they are good quality tomatoes... No stems, cores, or skins. The only problem is that for my taste they are too sweet. When I read the label I saw they have high fructose corn syrup in them. Now that stuff is not good for anybody. I really wish they had not ruined such good tomatoes with that junk. If they would take out the sugar I would be buying these quite often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz (Pack of 12)

Just like fresh

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great in salads. As good as fresh.
We use them while waiting for the garden to produce.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz (Pack of 12)

Del Monte tomato wedges

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best tomatos anyone could ever put in your mouth! i personally dont like tomatos but i can literally eat these right out of the can!! they are the best!! they are very hard to find but wal mart has been a blessing knowing i can order them!! Thanks to Wal Mart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz (Pack of 12)

Glad you provide a way to obtain this product.

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Del Monte tomato wedges are now a part of my life again thanks to you. Yummy and healthy too. Wal Mart "live better, save money" .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz (Pack of 12)
07/05/2012
By ,
Bel Air, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best = as a side dish served cold with sliced onion or without; especially in the winter when you can no longer get the good summer tomatoes. I have bought these for years and now they are impossible to find on the grocery shelves. Thank you WalMart.com for carrying them !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz (Pack of 12)

best can tomato

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best can tomato on the market. Do not understand why they are not on the shelf at all Walmarts
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz (Pack of 12)

Del Monte Tomato Wedges

06/28/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very hard to find in any store. Tomato wedges are the closest in flavor to home canned tomatoes. Shipping container was well-packed so the product arrived in excellent condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Del Monte Tomato Wedges, 14.5 oz (Pack of 12)

Best canned tomatoes EVER!

11/13/2012
By ,
Daleville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Del Monte Tomato Wedges for many years, but lately they have become harder and harder to find in the stores. I was thrilled to find that I could order a whole case online from Walmart. The ordering was very easy and the tomatoes were delivered to my house in less than a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.