Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexen Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

Nexen Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

Cruise confidently on city roads or rough terrain with the Nexen N5000 Tire 215/45R17. You can use this tire with your sports vehicle and performance trucks. The tread on this sports car tire is wide and deepened for maximum traction in wet conditions. With a five variable pitch sequence design, this tire reduces noise and offers a comfortable riding experience under any road conditions. The grooves help prevent hydroplaning by facilitating water evacuation, and its enhanced wet braking provides superior safety in less-than-ideal driving conditions. With an effective tread design, this quiet-riding tire delivers an outstanding blend of wet and dry traction, genuine snow mobility, and excellent wear life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation83%5 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

What a great tire and what a great price!

06/14/2013
By ,
Lansing MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking at these tires for almost a year now. I purchased a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited. I love my car but the tires did not last very long. I take very good care of my car and drive normal but when I went to Discount Tire last November to have them rotated they told me it would be a waste of time because they were almost to the wear bar. I only had just over 23,000 miles on them. So I put the car up for the winter and just this week, June 12, 2013 I ordered 4 of the Nexen N5000 P215/45R17. I did give Discount Tire and Belle Tire a chance to match my deal but they could not even come close. I just took a trip to Traverse City 3.5 hours away and they worked great going up there and coming back. Quiet, great handling, smooth, and they look awesome! These tire are rated for 60,000 miles so I’m hoping they will last longer than the ones that came on the car. I had them installed at Walmart and tax out the door, disposal of the old tires and road hazard warranty, $449.00 Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

Decent tire, treadwear not up to warranty

10/27/2013
By ,
Southcentral Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Decent tire, handles well, good snow/ice grip. I would recommend this tire if it weren't for the treadwear. I religiously rotate/balance my tires every 5-6,000 miles. I check the tire pressure once every 2 weeks. Most of my daily 60 mile round trip drive is on straight highway. I drive like a granny (not agressive at all).....yet these tires only lasted 32,000 miles, and had even treadwear on all 4 tires (so it's not an alignment issue). Good tire for the price, but don't expect to get 60K miles out of them like the warranty states. Tire was quiet for the first 3/4 of tread, but the last 1/4 of the tread made horrible road noise at speeds under 30mph and over 60mph. All that being said, I'll probably get another set of these because there's no tire out there, in this size, for such a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester, NY
Not the Brand
Posted 12/09/2013
I think the issue is the sport tires, not the brand. I purchased a vehicle new 2 1/2 years ago and it has sport tires. I drive extensively for work (at least 30K miles/year) and have gone through several sets of tires. I follow routine vehicle & tire maintenance and continue to need new tires every 20-30K. I have tried various brands but it's all the same. The dealership insists that it is because the tires are sport and that they wear much faster overall than regular. I will never again purchase a vehicle with sport tires!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE!!!

04/18/2012
By ,
somewhere
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my car a few years ago that had these on them and they were brand new. It handled very well, was quiet and provided good traction in all conditions except snow. Now that they are getting worn out I have been looking for a new set and havent been able to find them anywhere but walmart, and they are way cheaper than 90% of the alternatives. Only reason for the 4 star is because there are much better tires out there but at a higher price tag. If these tires were being sold for $120 to $130 I would still purchase these over competitors. Only con that I noticed was the tires are a softer rubber than a lot. (soft rubber= better traction, faster wear).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

Going on my second set

01/31/2013
By ,
Washington, DC.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAR: 2004 Acura TSX. Purchased this car used at a dealership and they had put these tires on them. Lasted me three years, and today went and got them again, and they ride great. Driven them cross country twice and through thick snow and over 100 degree temps, no problem so far. Researched other brands, but nothing beats the price. Also, very very quiet. My exact size was the 215/50R17.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

great tire

03/10/2012
By ,
aiken sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rides well, good traction in rain or dry, corners well, quiet ride. fantastic price great tire for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+179points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

awesome tires

04/26/2012
By ,
Wimaumau, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have used bfgoodrich scorchers, bridgestone potenzas, yokohamas, all in this same size, and these ride the smoothest and are the cheapest. treadwear looks good, and should last a good amount of miles. Walmart tire center in wimaumau had excellent and quick service. In and out in around 40 minutes, best prices around too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.