Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexen Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

Nexen Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

Cruise confidently on city roads or rough terrain with the Nexen N5000 Tire 215/45R17. You can use this tire with your sports vehicle and performance trucks. The tread on this sports car tire is wide and deepened for maximum traction in wet conditions. With a five variable pitch sequence design, this tire reduces noise and offers a comfortable riding experience under any road conditions. The grooves help prevent hydroplaning by facilitating water evacuation, and its enhanced wet braking provides superior safety in less-than-ideal driving conditions. With an effective tread design, this quiet-riding tire delivers an outstanding blend of wet and dry traction, genuine snow mobility, and excellent wear life.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation73%55 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

Broken Belt AT 8000 mi

08/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased at Walmart Online, delivered to Walmart store and installed there. Bulging sidewall at 8000 miles. Walmart tech says broken belt. Probably caused by incorrect inflation or pothole. Nothing he can do. Bought my last Nexen and spent my last dollar on any Walmart auto service. You get what you pay for in both cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire 215/40R17.

Tires wore out in less than 15,000 miles

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought tires for my sons' 1996 Eclipse with a whopping 115 HP L4 engine. Tires wre rotated frequently but are now worn out and have less than 15,000 miles on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire 225/45R17.

Yes I would recommend these tires.

07/19/2014
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these tires over 60,000 mile and just now need to replace them. I have had them rotated as recommended. My only problem is that I can't order them now the size is out of stock.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/65R16 96H.

Very quiet and comfortable ride

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved these tires! They were super-quiet, relative to what I had before, and were very smooth and comfortable!
Never had any trouble out of them (though anticipated trouble, since they were off-brand).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H.

Great tires unbeatable price.

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have these on my 2012 Nissan Juke very little road noise, awesome wet tire traction in the Florida rainy season, tread wear seems to be pretty good also I have 20000 miles on them and they have plenty of life left. Ordering another set for my daughters Honda. Compared to the Goodyear tires that came stock on my Juke they are much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V.

Why spend more???

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had these on my 2007 Avalon and couldn't be happier. I am hard pressed to criticize them even in a performance test against the manufacturer's choice. The factory tires were much softer and wore more quickly. I have 130K on the car and I drive a 60 mile round trip every day. Oh, I have about 20k on my current set. Final test? I paid $85 each for mine while the originals were $195 ea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V.

Don't buy these tires if you drive on the highway

04/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these tires based on all the great reviews, but the truth is the quality of these tires isn't that great. Had I known I would have spent a little more money and bought something better. The problem is that the manufacturing of these tires produces high and low spots within the rubber. This causes a vibration in the front end of your car that you will feel in the steering wheel when you start to go over 50 mph. It gets worse the faster you go. I had two tire shops remount and re-balance these tires but the vibration is still there. The tire guys tell me that this will cause the tires to wear out much faster. Bottomline is you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P195/65R15 89H.

Poor Tread life

04/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a set of these two years ago and and put almost 35000 miles on them before I had to replace them. I should have replaced them 6000 miles earlier but I thought they would be okay for the winter with 5/32 tread left going into the winter. at 35000 miles the tread was less then 2/32 on all of them. While the tread lasted they had excellent snow and rain traction but compared to other tires I have had they just did not last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/60R16.

Worn too fast

03/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased our daughter these tires and they have already worn down to 4/32. Terrible tires.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V.

This is the second set

02/27/2014
By ,
Vista CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong for the price. Quiet, responsive, may not last 60,000 miles but either will the $150 tires i have put on this car. I changed them out at 50k better than any other ones i've had. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/50R17 90H.

great tire for the price

02/26/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had never heard of this brand until I shopped at Walmart. So far this tire brand has been more than I expected, quite, comfortable ride, great in snow because I live in Ohio. So if you looking for a tire that you are not sure of as I was, purchase this tire brand, for the cost you will not be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire 245/45R17.

Great tire for the price.

02/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had these installed on my 04 Mustang. They are nice looking tires and have a smooth ride.
They ride smoother than the Goodyear Eagles I replaced but that's mostly due to the speed rating.
They handle very well in wet conditions but I cannot say how well they handle in the snow, as I had they installed after the season. Besides, since they are on a Mustang, I don't think my opinion would be fair; Mustangs don't do well in the snow anyway.
I only criticism I would have with these tires is, on concrete highways that have those lines in them that travel the length of the lanes, tend to grip the tire and cause it to feel like it's "floating". I know some people are nervous drivers and may find that feeling unnerving. I you are that type I would choose anther tire over this one. I however, would rather deal with that sensation in order to save a few bucks. That 60K mile warranty is pretty sweet. I'm hoping to get every mile out of it and then some.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V.

Great tires

02/13/2014
By ,
Warwick RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tire ride great. Great value
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P225/60R16.

Great tire.

02/02/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these Nexen tires on my Gran Prix for a couple of years and will purchase these next time as well. They not only arrived quickly, but they have worn well and are very grippy in all sorts of weather. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/60R16.

Great Buy

01/04/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Nexen N5000 tires February 2013 instead of the highest priced tires on market. I saved over $425.00. I'm very pleased with the ride and would highly recommend to any person needing tire replacement. Tires were shipped to my Walmart store and balanced & installed for an economical price. I've been using these tires for 10 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P235/55R17 99H.

Great tires

12/26/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these tires for over a year now. They show little wear after daily driving. They grip well and ride noticeably better than Goodyear tires. I will buy these tires for every vehicle I have in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/50R17 90H.

great tires !

12/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these for my wifes hhr after reading good reviews----wow car rides like it did when new again ! great price and great ride ! very pleased with these tires !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire 205/40R17.

Excellent inexpensive low-pro tire

12/16/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've got about 20,000 miles on 2 of them now and they're wearing good, they ride ok for a 40 series, and they respond pretty well in lousy weather.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H

Decent tire, treadwear not up to warranty

10/27/2013
By ,
Southcentral Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Decent tire, handles well, good snow/ice grip. I would recommend this tire if it weren't for the treadwear. I religiously rotate/balance my tires every 5-6,000 miles. I check the tire pressure once every 2 weeks. Most of my daily 60 mile round trip drive is on straight highway. I drive like a granny (not agressive at all).....yet these tires only lasted 32,000 miles, and had even treadwear on all 4 tires (so it's not an alignment issue). Good tire for the price, but don't expect to get 60K miles out of them like the warranty states. Tire was quiet for the first 3/4 of tread, but the last 1/4 of the tread made horrible road noise at speeds under 30mph and over 60mph. All that being said, I'll probably get another set of these because there's no tire out there, in this size, for such a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester, NY
Not the Brand
Posted 12/09/2013
I think the issue is the sport tires, not the brand. I purchased a vehicle new 2 1/2 years ago and it has sport tires. I drive extensively for work (at least 30K miles/year) and have gone through several sets of tires. I follow routine vehicle & tire maintenance and continue to need new tires every 20-30K. I have tried various brands but it's all the same. The dealership insists that it is because the tires are sport and that they wear much faster overall than regular. I will never again purchase a vehicle with sport tires!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P205/65R16 94H.

Purchased Feb 2012 & Need replacing Dec 2013

12/11/2013
By ,
Owings Mills, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased these tires Feb 2012 for my 2010 Mazda6.. Ride is ok but my they need to be replaced already, looking like bald tires.....Did not even last 1 year !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Posted 08/02/2014
From Feb 2012 to Dec 2013 is 22 months. How many miles do you have on them?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next