Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexen Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

Nexen Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

Nexen N5000 tires are ultra-high-performance tires expressly created for sports cars and trucks. The Nexen N5000 tire features a five variable pitch sequence design for a quiet, comfortable ride. Wide and deep directional grooves on these all-season tires optimize water evacuation to help prevent hydroplaning. Nexen N5000 tires also come with a 60,000-mile limited treadwear warranty to give you peace of mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

This is the second set

02/27/2014
By ,
Vista CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong for the price. Quiet, responsive, may not last 60,000 miles but either will the $150 tires i have put on this car. I changed them out at 50k better than any other ones i've had. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

Great tires

02/13/2014
By ,
Warwick RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tire ride great. Great value
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

Excellent tires P215/55R17 $458 installed,tx incl

09/17/2013
By ,
Naples, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Original tires Bridgestone Turanza on Toyota Solara SLE Conv lasted about 30000 miles and the dealer wanted to replace them at a cost of about $975, so I took chances with Nexen at Walmart. Total cost including taxes ,installation, road hazard warranty, balance, stems etc. $458. The installer was very professional and did an excellent job. After 3000 miles they look like new and are excellent on wet roads here in Florida. Very quiet even at high speeds. I'll install again on my wife's Lexus ES350.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

a bargin tire

09/17/2013
By ,
Santa Clara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just drove back from having these Nexen N5000 215/45-18 installed on my wife's 2004 VW Beetle TDI. These Nexen N5000 tires are almost noiseless compaired to the Michelin Pilot Sports which they replaced. The ride is much smoother and comfortable than before with the Michelin's. I also changed the tire size from 225/40-18, wanting a more comfortable ride. Having a taller tire profile helps, but I believe this is not the only factor which makes this tire more comfortable and smooth. I have not driven the car in an aggresive manor or in the rain. But my first impression of this tire is that this tire is a bargin. I would buy this tire again, providing the tire performs and last a few years of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

These tires met my expectations!

09/10/2013
By ,
Stafford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I've driven my car for a week with these tires, I must admit they exceeded my expectations of what I thought might have been money being tossed to the wind. I'm of the mindset that you get what you pay for, but hands down, I took my chances and opted for these inexpensive tires as opposed to the dealers expensive tires. After purchasing these tires from Walmart.Com, they were shipped and waiting for me the next day. The Walmart technician that replaced and balanced my tires was great. Once I left Walmart, I put the tires to the test. I went onto I95 and drove above the legal speed limit. The drive was quite quiet, smooth and no shimmying above..., well, lets just say my steering wheel didn't shimmy at all. I took an exit ramp and the tires hugged the road.., no squealing and or sliding. I dare not fancy doing this on wet surface; however, on dry land, these tires proved they worth to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

Great Tire! Great Value!

08/29/2013
By ,
OKI,N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these tires! First set I put on my Toyota lasted 62,000 plus miles. They drive as nice as those $$$$ tires, handle great in all conditions, for a fraction of the price. The Walmart staff at my store were great! Thanks Wmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

quiet ride

02/19/2013
By ,
earth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent tire for the price. very quiet and smooth. not bad looking either. only gripe is that Nexen has zero customer service skills, at least do not try to email them as they do not reply but this is not taken into considering for the review. Great tire, questionable service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

POOR MPG

02/11/2013
By ,
Abilene, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I replaced factory tires at 49000mi with Nexen N5000 P215/55R/17 on 2009 Sonata, now mileage has dropped 6 miles per gallon, thats a lot. Would not recommend these tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V
02/05/2013
By ,
Clarksville,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tires for an awesome price! When I got my car over 2 years ago it had a brand new set of these on it and I'm just now ordering 4 more, and not because I HAVE to!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V
01/05/2013
By ,
Cleveland Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
All I can said if you drive in the least amount of snow or ice I would consider a different tire. Nexen should not have rated this an all season tire in my opion. Would have been better advertised as a summer seasonal tire. Tires had no traction in the snow or ice with my car, had good traction on dry pavement fair on wet pavement. I had purchase a $300 set of Douglas tires for my other car from Walmart a few weeks earlier, for me a better tire for the money. Walmart is a great place to purchase tires and have your oil chages done!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V

Best price for your wallet

01/03/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have check so many website..still the best deal for my Camry SE. Not sure where I can still find a performance tire for $89 .....good for my wallet. Bought 2 tires for the front only..cash is tight, need to budget. Just make sure you opt out all the installation option..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.