Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexen Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H

Nexen Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H

The Nexen N5000 Tire, P205/60R16 91H, is an ideal choice for sports cars, performance trucks and sports utility vehicles. With its five-variable pitch sequence design, it offers a quiet, comfortable and noise-free ride. The wide directional grooves help with easy water evacuation and provide excellent braking. This high-performance tire is practical for driving in all seasons with reliable traction performance. The passenger tire can be used during wet, rainy or dry conditions. The thread has unique design elements to stop your vehicle from sliding on slippery surfaces. This wheel also reduces uneven wear and maximizes grip while driving on the road. It has an H speed rating and a load index of 91. The speed rating translation is 130 miles per hour, and the load index translation is 1356 pounds. Have confidence and drive in all kinds of conditions with the Nexen N5000 Tire, P205/60R16 91H.
Average Customer Rating:
3.886 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation73%58 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H

Excellent Performance and value

06/10/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical to purchase specially tires on line. I took this daring step due to high price tires in the market in local stores. I conducted a lot of research on my own knowing what needs to be known... and selected this version of tire based on my current knowledge and the description of the tire. I have had these tires for only about two weeks and the performance is excellent. These are very quiet and smooth tires. Balancing was good. And the ride is above my expectations. I would definitely buy and recommend these tires to others. In my view, they compare very well with brand names i.e. Michelin and Bridge-stone etc.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H

Good tire performance but poor longevity

11/02/2013
By ,
Clearwater, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These were the factory brand on my Kia Optima that I bought used, so I installed a new set of 4 when necessary and have driven 23,000 on them so far. I don't drive aggressively, mainly highway miles. The fronts are getting bald to the point that there's no longer any visible groove between the outer tread block and the next tread block. The rear tires obviously look a little better. I would expect with proper rotation you'll get a max of 30,000 miles out of these, but they are rated for 55 or 60,000. I hate to disparage Nexen, they performed well overall except for occasional slippage and wheel hop if you hit the accelerator too hard off the line, but the longevity just isn't there. And they're not cheap anymore, closer to $90 than $60. For just a little more money you could probably get a tire that lasts twice as long. I think next time I'll try the 70,000 mile rated General Altimax RT, it drops from an H to a T speed rating (130 to 118 MPH), but that shouldn't make any practical difference. It has good customer reviews on this website.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/65R16 96H.

dont go by the picture!

02/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are good tires, dont get me wrong. i had purchased these tires based on the picture showing somewhat of a low profile tire. now, they arrived pretty quick; only 2 days. when they were installed i was disappointed to see they were NOT low profile, hence the low Meets Expectations mark. again, if you plan to purchase...these are NOT low profile tires.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/20/2012
The profile depends on the size of the tire,
+10points
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Posted 05/04/2012
IF you want a low profile tire you need to order the correct size. The first number ie 215 is the width in mm, the middle number ie 45 means the height is 45percent of the width, and the end number ie 16 is rim size. If you want low pro's order the correct size.
+24points
Customer Avatar
Tire Size Determines Low Profile
Posted 05/02/2012
I agree the picture is likely a stock photo of a certain size tire, it won't change for every size. However, if you want low-profile you need to determine the tire size you consider low profile. The sidewall height is approximately the first number of the tire (in millimeters) multiplied by the second number as a percentage so height for 215/56R15 is 215*0.65~=140 mm or 5 1/2 inches, definitely not low-profile on a 16 inch rim.
+10points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire 245/45R17.

Great tire for the price.

02/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had these installed on my 04 Mustang. They are nice looking tires and have a smooth ride.
They ride smoother than the Goodyear Eagles I replaced but that's mostly due to the speed rating.
They handle very well in wet conditions but I cannot say how well they handle in the snow, as I had they installed after the season. Besides, since they are on a Mustang, I don't think my opinion would be fair; Mustangs don't do well in the snow anyway.
I only criticism I would have with these tires is, on concrete highways that have those lines in them that travel the length of the lanes, tend to grip the tire and cause it to feel like it's "floating". I know some people are nervous drivers and may find that feeling unnerving. I you are that type I would choose anther tire over this one. I however, would rather deal with that sensation in order to save a few bucks. That 60K mile warranty is pretty sweet. I'm hoping to get every mile out of it and then some.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/55R16 91H.
02/17/2012
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 tire dealers in my area recommended these. Researched the reviews and found them at Walmart.com cheaper. Saved $30. Quality tire for the money. Quiet ride and handles great. Super fast shipping. I opted for Road Hazard (at cost). I will buy these again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+375points
Review 6 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H.

What a great tire and what a great price!

06/14/2013
By ,
Lansing MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking at these tires for almost a year now. I purchased a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited. I love my car but the tires did not last very long. I take very good care of my car and drive normal but when I went to Discount Tire last November to have them rotated they told me it would be a waste of time because they were almost to the wear bar. I only had just over 23,000 miles on them. So I put the car up for the winter and just this week, June 12, 2013 I ordered 4 of the Nexen N5000 P215/45R17. I did give Discount Tire and Belle Tire a chance to match my deal but they could not even come close. I just took a trip to Traverse City 3.5 hours away and they worked great going up there and coming back. Quiet, great handling, smooth, and they look awesome! These tire are rated for 60,000 miles so I’m hoping they will last longer than the ones that came on the car. I had them installed at Walmart and tax out the door, disposal of the old tires and road hazard warranty, $449.00 Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire 225/45R17.

Why waste $$$ to buy a different tire??

09/23/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can spend 2x-3x the price to put Michelin, Goodyear or Pirelli rubber on your car, but I don't think you'll be getting a better tire in the process. These tires are everything that 95% of the car driving public really needs. I have these tires on 285hp Saab 9-3 Aero Convertible and have pushed them hard and they handle everything I throw at them. Smooth, quiet, good all weather performance, good tread life....there is nothing to not like about these tires. But if you can afford $100,00 for a Porsche and need a brand name tire to go with it, then sure go buy a Pirelli....
To the criticism of the one reviewer about snow performance. These are NOT snow tires, they are wide treaded and will not offer great snow performance, but neither will any of the other ALL-Season tires for sale here regards of brand. If you need a serious winter weather tire then buy a dedicated real snow tire like a Blizzak, but you will be compromising dry performance, noise and tread life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H.

Fantastic Tire.

10/01/2014
By ,
Scranton,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the tires the National Brands don't want you to know about.Smooth,Quiet,great handling for half the price of the big guys.I been a mechanic 43 years.Tires cost about $20 to make.Enjoy the extra money in your pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/50R17 90H.

good tire for the money

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I driven on these in every season now and would recommend them for someone looking to save money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P225/55R16.

Tires Flatspot Overnight!!!!!

05/22/2013
By ,
Kennewick, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've run several different brands of tires (225/55 r16) on my vehicle (200,000+ miles) and have never experienced flatspotting. This car is my daily driver and anytime the car sits longer than 8 hour at temperatures below 55F, the tires flatspot and deliver a vibration felt by passengers and at the steering wheel until they build up temperature and soften (usually 3-5 miles of highway driving). This is something I would expect if they sat for a month, but 8 HOURS??? Sent an email to Nexen asking about this issue and a month later, it's still unanswered.
In summary, I would only recommend this tire if you live in a climate that doesn't get below 55F, or you never let the car sit for longer than 8 hours, or you don't mind the feeling that you are riding in a car for first 3-5 miles every day that has a serious tire balance issue. You've been warned!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+211points
Review 11 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H.

Great tire and priced right

06/15/2012
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these tires 3 months ago from Walmart for my Camry and I love them. They are very quiet and the Camry handles well with these tires. The price was the best that I could find in my area.
Today I ordered 4 more of these tires for my Town & Country Van. You just cannot beat the price for what are "premium" tires.
One word of caution, I went to my Walmart store this morning and was told that they do not have Nexen tires to fit my van. I went home and did a search on the Walmart site based on my Van Specs. Sure enough the Nexen tires did not pop up. I then did a search based on the tire size and the Nexen tires popped up just fine. Walmart seems to have a serious problem with their website. You get a lot more brands when the search is done based on the tire size vs the vehicle specs. I tried a couple different vehicle searches with the same results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
For your van
Posted 06/28/2013
The reason it most likely didn't pop up under your model search for tyour van, is because of the Load Index rating. your van most likely weighs too much for these tires to last as specified. The increased weight will make the tires wear faster.
+1point
Customer Avatar
IL
Good Tires
Posted 04/01/2013
Wear lasted about 70,000; anyway, over what they are rated. Love these tires!
0points
Customer Avatar
RI
Tire search vehicle vs size
Posted 11/04/2012
You will get less results when you search by vehicle because of the specs the manufacturer sets as minimums. Example my 99 Passat. VW says the tires need a speed rating of not less than H(130mph). When you search by size you will get a lot of tires with an S(112 mph) or T(118 mph) rating that fit, however Walmart will not install them on my vehicle because they have lower rating than VW recommends. If Walmart puts them on they are opening themselves up to a lawsuit.
Your only option is to purchase from Walmart and have another local garage install them on you vehicle.
+8points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 12 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/65R16 96H.

Very quiet and comfortable ride

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved these tires! They were super-quiet, relative to what I had before, and were very smooth and comfortable!
Never had any trouble out of them (though anticipated trouble, since they were off-brand).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/55R16 91H.

great price

05/28/2012
By ,
mid michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these tires for my car (Kia Forte Koup sx) based on positive reviews that I read. One big issue for me was quietness. And these are quiet. they also seem to hug the road well. I have not had them too long to speak to tread life. They do track a little different on the grooved roads that we have at some location. I held out giving it 5 stars due to that and having had a little loss in mileage, but I am not sure if that is from the new gas station I have been visiting or this is a softer tire. Since I have winter tires I was not too concerned about traction issues. I have to say they have done well. I have purchased enough tires in my life to know that sometime you can be quite disappointed but so far I am pleased and for the price very satisfied..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 14 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H.

Great tire!

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tires. When I bought my car they were on it, and about a year after owning it I needed to buy new ones, so I got 4 of the same tires. They are great in rain, I can feel the tires gripping when I go through a large amount of water.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire 205/45R17.

New tires for my Mimi Cooper S

03/09/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 23,000 miles my Mimi needed new tires. The Mini dealer recommended a set of replacement Dunlop tires for a price of $1,500! I had a good experience with Nexan on a 5-series and went looking on the net for Nexan tires for the Mini, Walmart popped-up.
I bought the tires on-line, and they were delivered to a local Walmart, a few days later. I was very impressed with the entire transaction - simple! The technicians were great and took care not to damage the rims, great customer focus!
The tires have a great ride and a nice look. I would highly recommend the Nexan and Walmart for the purchase - all-in I saved $1,000 over the Mini dealer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P205/65R16 94H.

Purchased for the pricefound much more.

10/18/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Nexen N5000 for the price. I spend enough on gas etc and was hoping to get a good value for the money. I had the original tire for my sonata, which was Kumho Solus. The price difference was an additional $27 for each Kumho tire. The total price with Tax and balancing at Walmart for the four Nexen was $386 (I took my old tires to avoid disposal fee and I did not purchase the Road Hazard Warranty). I felt the difference immediately when I drove home. The tires were very quiet and handled well. I drove them on the streets and the Interstate. I was just as satisfied at hgher rate of speed. I did not give 5 stars because I have not driven in the rain, but the experience I have had so far is great. I would recommend these for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P225/50R17 93H.

great tires for price and value

02/27/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm driving 09 honda accrod. 55000 miles on it. Time to change tires now so i decided to surf around. Honda installed Michelin tires which i found about $210 average. Finally i decide to give try and purchase 4 of this tires and i'm glad now that i did. Its been 3 days now and i feed really good drive. My car was too noisy before but now its very quite. I do not write reviews after purchasing any product but this might help lot other people to decide which one is better for their money.
Next month i'm going to buy for my wife's car (honda pilot).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/50R17 90H.

My second set of these.

10/22/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second set of these Nexen tires on vehicle. First time I paid more through a tire shop. I got about 40k from the last set so I searched internet and walmart had them for only 86.00. Never had a flat tire and had about 4/32 left on them when I changed them. Quiet tire, handles awesome in dry and wet. Not a snow tire! But that could be my vehicle. I had trouble climbing icy roads if going uphill but honestly I think my car would do that with any tire and it's a 5speed performance car.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P235/55R17 99H.

Great tires

12/26/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these tires for over a year now. They show little wear after daily driving. They grip well and ride noticeably better than Goodyear tires. I will buy these tires for every vehicle I have in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P235/55R17 99H.

best tire yet for my bonneville sle

02/15/2013
By ,
south new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put these on my Bonneville 6 months ago at first they road a little hard over bumps and potholes but after break in (about 3 weeks) they soften up a little and now you can hardly feel the bumps. These tires hold the road and respond like a sports tire. They wear like iron and still look hardly used and are great on long trips. They produce little to no road noise even at 75mph and ride like a touring tire. I am buying this brand for my SUV because you cannot beat the price and the performance. I would buy these tires again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next