Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexen Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H

Nexen Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H

The P205/65R15 92H Nexen N5000 Tire can be an ideal choice for your truck or SUV. It is an ultra high performance tire designed to be used in any season and on most road surfaces, whether rough or smooth, wet or dry. This Nexen tire features a variable pitch sequence construction that noticeably reduces road sound and tire noise. The groves that have been integrated into the design perform the function of draining water away from under the tread to improve both handling and braking during wet weather driving conditions. The siped shoulders on this all-season tire enable it to firmly grip the road during tight turns. It has a temperature and traction grade A rating and a treadwear grade of 420. This P205/65R15 92H Nexen N5000 Tire with its black sidewalls has a maximum speed rating of 130 mph.
Average Customer Rating:
3.973 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation75%55 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H

Great tires unbeatable price.

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have these on my 2012 Nissan Juke very little road noise, awesome wet tire traction in the Florida rainy season, tread wear seems to be pretty good also I have 20000 miles on them and they have plenty of life left. Ordering another set for my daughters Honda. Compared to the Goodyear tires that came stock on my Juke they are much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire 225/45R17.

Yes I would recommend these tires.

07/19/2014
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these tires over 60,000 mile and just now need to replace them. I have had them rotated as recommended. My only problem is that I can't order them now the size is out of stock.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/65R16 96H.

Very quiet and comfortable ride

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved these tires! They were super-quiet, relative to what I had before, and were very smooth and comfortable!
Never had any trouble out of them (though anticipated trouble, since they were off-brand).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V.

Why spend more???

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had these on my 2007 Avalon and couldn't be happier. I am hard pressed to criticize them even in a performance test against the manufacturer's choice. The factory tires were much softer and wore more quickly. I have 130K on the car and I drive a 60 mile round trip every day. Oh, I have about 20k on my current set. Final test? I paid $85 each for mine while the originals were $195 ea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V.

Don't buy these tires if you drive on the highway

04/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these tires based on all the great reviews, but the truth is the quality of these tires isn't that great. Had I known I would have spent a little more money and bought something better. The problem is that the manufacturing of these tires produces high and low spots within the rubber. This causes a vibration in the front end of your car that you will feel in the steering wheel when you start to go over 50 mph. It gets worse the faster you go. I had two tire shops remount and re-balance these tires but the vibration is still there. The tire guys tell me that this will cause the tires to wear out much faster. Bottomline is you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P195/65R15 89H.

Poor Tread life

04/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a set of these two years ago and and put almost 35000 miles on them before I had to replace them. I should have replaced them 6000 miles earlier but I thought they would be okay for the winter with 5/32 tread left going into the winter. at 35000 miles the tread was less then 2/32 on all of them. While the tread lasted they had excellent snow and rain traction but compared to other tires I have had they just did not last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/60R16.

Worn too fast

03/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased our daughter these tires and they have already worn down to 4/32. Terrible tires.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V.

This is the second set

02/27/2014
By ,
Vista CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong for the price. Quiet, responsive, may not last 60,000 miles but either will the $150 tires i have put on this car. I changed them out at 50k better than any other ones i've had. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/50R17 90H.

great tire for the price

02/26/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had never heard of this brand until I shopped at Walmart. So far this tire brand has been more than I expected, quite, comfortable ride, great in snow because I live in Ohio. So if you looking for a tire that you are not sure of as I was, purchase this tire brand, for the cost you will not be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire 245/45R17.

Great tire for the price.

02/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had these installed on my 04 Mustang. They are nice looking tires and have a smooth ride.
They ride smoother than the Goodyear Eagles I replaced but that's mostly due to the speed rating.
They handle very well in wet conditions but I cannot say how well they handle in the snow, as I had they installed after the season. Besides, since they are on a Mustang, I don't think my opinion would be fair; Mustangs don't do well in the snow anyway.
I only criticism I would have with these tires is, on concrete highways that have those lines in them that travel the length of the lanes, tend to grip the tire and cause it to feel like it's "floating". I know some people are nervous drivers and may find that feeling unnerving. I you are that type I would choose anther tire over this one. I however, would rather deal with that sensation in order to save a few bucks. That 60K mile warranty is pretty sweet. I'm hoping to get every mile out of it and then some.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/55R17 93V.

Great tires

02/13/2014
By ,
Warwick RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tire ride great. Great value
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P225/60R16.

Great tire.

02/02/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these Nexen tires on my Gran Prix for a couple of years and will purchase these next time as well. They not only arrived quickly, but they have worn well and are very grippy in all sorts of weather. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/60R16.

Great Buy

01/04/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Nexen N5000 tires February 2013 instead of the highest priced tires on market. I saved over $425.00. I'm very pleased with the ride and would highly recommend to any person needing tire replacement. Tires were shipped to my Walmart store and balanced & installed for an economical price. I've been using these tires for 10 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P235/55R17 99H.

Great tires

12/26/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these tires for over a year now. They show little wear after daily driving. They grip well and ride noticeably better than Goodyear tires. I will buy these tires for every vehicle I have in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/50R17 90H.

great tires !

12/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these for my wifes hhr after reading good reviews----wow car rides like it did when new again ! great price and great ride ! very pleased with these tires !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire 205/40R17.

Excellent inexpensive low-pro tire

12/16/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've got about 20,000 miles on 2 of them now and they're wearing good, they ride ok for a 40 series, and they respond pretty well in lousy weather.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P205/65R16 94H.

Purchased Feb 2012 & Need replacing Dec 2013

12/11/2013
By ,
Owings Mills, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased these tires Feb 2012 for my 2010 Mazda6.. Ride is ok but my they need to be replaced already, looking like bald tires.....Did not even last 1 year !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P205/60R16 91H.

Good tire performance but poor longevity

11/02/2013
By ,
Clearwater, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These were the factory brand on my Kia Optima that I bought used, so I installed a new set of 4 when necessary and have driven 23,000 on them so far. I don't drive aggressively, mainly highway miles. The fronts are getting bald to the point that there's no longer any visible groove between the outer tread block and the next tread block. The rear tires obviously look a little better. I would expect with proper rotation you'll get a max of 30,000 miles out of these, but they are rated for 55 or 60,000. I hate to disparage Nexen, they performed well overall except for occasional slippage and wheel hop if you hit the accelerator too hard off the line, but the longevity just isn't there. And they're not cheap anymore, closer to $90 than $60. For just a little more money you could probably get a tire that lasts twice as long. I think next time I'll try the 70,000 mile rated General Altimax RT, it drops from an H to a T speed rating (130 to 118 MPH), but that shouldn't make any practical difference. It has good customer reviews on this website.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/45R17 87H.

Decent tire, treadwear not up to warranty

10/27/2013
By ,
Southcentral Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Decent tire, handles well, good snow/ice grip. I would recommend this tire if it weren't for the treadwear. I religiously rotate/balance my tires every 5-6,000 miles. I check the tire pressure once every 2 weeks. Most of my daily 60 mile round trip drive is on straight highway. I drive like a granny (not agressive at all).....yet these tires only lasted 32,000 miles, and had even treadwear on all 4 tires (so it's not an alignment issue). Good tire for the price, but don't expect to get 60K miles out of them like the warranty states. Tire was quiet for the first 3/4 of tread, but the last 1/4 of the tread made horrible road noise at speeds under 30mph and over 60mph. All that being said, I'll probably get another set of these because there's no tire out there, in this size, for such a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester, NY
Not the Brand
Posted 12/09/2013
I think the issue is the sport tires, not the brand. I purchased a vehicle new 2 1/2 years ago and it has sport tires. I drive extensively for work (at least 30K miles/year) and have gone through several sets of tires. I follow routine vehicle & tire maintenance and continue to need new tires every 20-30K. I have tried various brands but it's all the same. The dealership insists that it is because the tires are sport and that they wear much faster overall than regular. I will never again purchase a vehicle with sport tires!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nexen N5000 Tire P205/65R15 92H
This review is fromNexen N5000 Tire P215/50R17 90H.

My second set of these.

10/22/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second set of these Nexen tires on vehicle. First time I paid more through a tire shop. I got about 40k from the last set so I searched internet and walmart had them for only 86.00. Never had a flat tire and had about 4/32 left on them when I changed them. Quiet tire, handles awesome in dry and wet. Not a snow tire! But that could be my vehicle. I had trouble climbing icy roads if going uphill but honestly I think my car would do that with any tire and it's a 5speed performance car.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next