Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holmes Products Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Holmes Products Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

The Holmes Tower Quartz heater provides instant sun-like radiant warmth. Its variable temperature controls allow you to adjust the amount of heat emitted, while the MaxFlow heating system's quiet fan distributes warm air deep into the room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%56 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

THE BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY.

02/14/2008
By ,
PORTLAND, OREGON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HAD AN OIL FILLED HEATER THAT WAS LIKE TRYING TO HEAT THE OUTDOORS WITH A MATCH. THIS HEATER IS GOOD AND PACKS A PUNCH TO WARM A ROOM. SO FAR I HAVE BASICALLY USED IT ON LOW BUT IT ALSO HAS A HIGH SETTING. I TRIED IT AND YOU WON'T GO WRONG WITH THIS HEATER. YOU MAY WANT TO SET IT ON SOMETHING TO RAISE IT A LITTLE HIGHER OFF THE FLOOR, BUT NOT WITHSTANDING, THIS ONE WORKS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Very Good Heater

01/09/2008
By ,
Chillicothe, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater because my electric utilities were outrageous due to a wiring problem with my forced air electric furnace. I turned my furnace off last month and used this heater instead and my electric bill was 1/3rd what it would have been without it. it heats quick and keeps the apartment warm without much effort. Very safe and tip proof with the wide base..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

11/14/2008
By ,
Omaha, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because it was getting cold (around 20 degrees with windshield 16 degrees). And our furance broke so I wanted something to keep us warm. Well, it worked. I bought 2 for upstairs and downstairs, and we stayed warm. But we also have a open floor plan on both levels. I would recommend it for the money. But, it did take a while to warm up, but it stayed warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Pretty good

12/20/2008
By ,
Shasta Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product a little over a year and it works great. Glad it has a timer and the auto shut off is a good feature if you have children or animals, its great for getting the chill out of the air. Works far better at warming a room than most comparable products of the same price. I use it daily now and it has kept me very warm during this cold weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

This heater is Great!

11/03/2007
By ,
Ozark, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi, My mom uses this heater and believe me, this badboy will throw out some soothing heat. Standing about 10 feet in front of this heater is like standing at the window, in direct sunlight on a hot July day. That is the best way I can describe this heater. Warms a room very nicely.It is very lightweight and quiet.
5 of 5 Stars!
I hope this helps, Thanks :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

For those who are very cold, THIS is the very best

01/02/2008
By ,
Park Forest, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought about 24 small heaters over the years, but THIS is the best by far. Heats quickly. Heats robustly. Carry it from room to room and save money. I like it so much, I have now bought SEVEN more and given as gifts. The only heater that "gets" that when I am very cold, I want to be very warm. Very fast. (The cat and I both love it.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

More than I had expected!

12/08/2008
By ,
Turon, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS HEATER!! I have a really big living room and this heats it very well. We have not turned the heat on yet and I don't know if we will. We are going back to Wal-Mart tonight to buy another one for the bedroom. It was the reviews on this page that made me decide on this heater, I'm glad I listened to the advice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater
11/13/2007
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to purchase a heater to try to offset the struggle that we are all upgainst with increasing Oil prices for whom heats their homes with OIL heat .
This heater works wonders in a large bedroom . There is no need for me to even turn my home heating unit on (not yet anyway). I recommend this product for use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Great product

11/28/2007
By ,
Decatur, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater by Holmes. I have used this brand for about five years. This is my fourth purchase of the tower heater.
I have one in my kitchen, family room and living room. They even sell the smaller version for use in bedrooms. It warms up a room instantly.
Great purchase for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Best space heater found yet

02/23/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for heating a single room. If you have a large draft, the draft itself should be dealt with. This is by far the best space heater I have found yet. Adding some moisture to the air in the room via a humidifier will help it considerably since it is strictly a dry heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Good Product

12/16/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heater is safe, easy to use, and energy efficient. I gave it 4 stars because the fan is little noisy. If you are looking for a silent heater, this one is not for you. I use it as an adjunct to my gas central heat. It works as I expected. My central heat comes on much less often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Great Heater

12/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater did exactly what I wanted it do. It took a little while to heat the room but when it did I had to actually turn it off ... I bought a ceramic heater and it did nothing for my bedroom... If u are looking for a heater that will heat a large room this is the heater to buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Great Heater!

11/05/2007
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent for small to medium size rooms. Also has auto-shut off if it gets tipped over--a great feature if you have dogs like me. Shuts off if it starts to overheat. I've been using this product to keep my heating costs down. It works excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Great item for a great price

10/19/2007
By ,
Adamsville, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this item for 2 years now and I have no problem with it. I have two small children that if they get near it and start to tip it then it goes off on its on. Its small enough to hide during the summer months. Going to buy another one for my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

it gives me fever!

03/12/2008
By ,
Maryville Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is by far the best one that I've EVER bought. The first heater I bought died in about 2 months. Then I bought this one and before the end of the season I plan on buying a few more! I did cover my windows with plastic to cut down the draft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Excellent...!!!

02/07/2008
By ,
Los Angles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product by looking at the reviews posted for this product. This is really an excellent product. It heats up the room fast. Its safe and so far I have no complains about it. It helps me to cut down the electricity bill by 50%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Great Little Heater!

11/11/2007
By ,
Lehigh Valley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater at my local store, and it's a great little heater and a great value! This is the one to buy. Don't spend any more. Wal-mart is the best. I need another heater and I'm going to buy one more of these heaters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

03/10/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way to heat a room without turning up the furnace full blast. It's reasonably quiet, basically just another form of white noise. The heat is even and the dial gives you a number of choices from cozy to broaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

satisfied

12/10/2007
By ,
queensbury,new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the holmes heater, especially how quiet it runs,also was very impressed with the automatic on and off feature. the price was very affordable and well worth it.I am very happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Holmes Tower Quartz Heater

Not a satisfied shopper

12/16/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this heater to heat one room in our house. I was very disappointed. We have returned it already and have purchased another one. You have to sit right next to the heater to get any kind of warmth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 59 total reviews