Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Danskin Now Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Practical and beautiful, the Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat will provide you with the perfect surface for your yoga practice. With its non-slip, textured surface, you will find the safety and comfort you need to practice proper alignment and poses, at home or in the studio. Whether you are a beginner or a practiced yogi, you will love your Danskin Now Yoga Mat for the comfort, durability and beauty it brings to you and your practice.
Average Customer Rating:
2.818 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation55%6 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Looks cute.. that's it

12/23/2012
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got it because of the price and I thought I was getting a good deal. I have just started doing Yoga and didn't realize the kind of quality a more expensive mat would actually be. Well.. first time using it, it literally felt like it was oiled up and my hands kept slipping everywhere. I hadn't even started sweating yet.. doing the downward dog position was almost impossible and I was trying so hard not to slip forward. Also, it started falling apart pretty easily... there was blue stuff all over the floor when I was done. I say spend a little more to get a better quality mat... or maybe if I had yoga gloves I would've liked this more? It still falls apart too easily though. Bottom line if I had the choice to buy this again, I would not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Feels nice at first, but pieces start to flake off

09/03/2012
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The mat feels nice in the beginning, it is thin enough to be appropriate for yoga and is not slippery. For the price you pay, which is excellent, it's got good grip. But the material is extremely cheap. I actually own a danskin mat that's 6mm thick, too thick for yoga I think, and it has lasted and endured 2 years of consistent yoga practice without ever falling apart or wearing down. Danskin must have changed something in production because this mat had pieces flaking off after just a couple uses. I had to return it. But the customer service at Walmart in Foothill Ranch, CA was absolutely superb. Purchasing it online was easy and picking it up was even easier. So I am satisfied with Walmart, but not so much with this particular mat. However, if a $10 mat is the best you can afford right now, this will last maybe 5 months before you need a new one. Might as well upgrade to a Hugger Mugger or Gaiam brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

junk

11/14/2012
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this mat didnt last a day , I started using it and it flaked . My floor had blue flakes all over it . Wore a whole right in the mat! buyers be ware1
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Great mat for the money

04/19/2012
By ,
KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just received mine yesterday. The only reason I marked "fair" on expectations is that it did not come with a DVD as stated in the description.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Looks Pretty but otherwise not worth it.

05/13/2013
By ,
Bentonville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have hard wood floors and it was a pain to do yoga or exercise with out padding so i purchased the mat thinking it would ease some of the pain. It disapoints. It does not provide very good support and with normal use the mat begins to tear and flatten. I would not recommend this for someone who needs the padding. Might be ok if you were planning on using on an already padded surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Good for a beginner

03/21/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mat is good for light exercise if you really plan to do an intense workout I recommend something else. When you start sweating it does become slippery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Great quality for a great price~

01/24/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mat exceeded my expectations!! After reading a few reviews I became a little skeptical, but purchased anyway; so glad I did. The mat is very soft and cushiony for a 3mm and was exactly what I was looking for!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Awesome mat!

01/02/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been doing yoga for six months now with this mat. I love it! It still looks perfect, and I love the feeling of it. It isn't slippery, and I have no trouble going through the positions on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Just OK

01/14/2013
By ,
Oxford, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mat is very thin so do not expect heavy duty, extensive use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly

Looks good

08/23/2012
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
just a little thin - but it does say 3mm
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Danskin Now 3mm Printed Yoga Mat, Light Blue Butterfly
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5