Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Smokehouse Smokehouse Sausage Casings, 18-Pack

Smokehouse Smokehouse Sausage Casings, 18-Pack

The Smokehouse Sausage Casings from Smokehouse Products provide an easy and efficient way to create just about any kind of smoked or cured sausage with an authentic look and feel. Made from non-edible protein fibers, the 10 by 2-inch casings form a thin yet strong skin that will absorb smokey flavor and moisture while the sausage cures. The elastic casings shrink to fit the sausage as it cooks, and produce an attractive, smoke-colored finished product.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Smokehouse Sausage Casings, 18-Pack

Scam !!!!!!!!

11/25/2012
By ,
Stuart, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture shown is not what I've got...totally disapointed with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smokehouse Sausage Casings, 18-Pack

excellent product

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product and service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smokehouse Sausage Casings, 18-Pack

I ordered Sausage casings, I got Sausage casings.

11/11/2013
By ,
Ozark MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of bad reviews about this product, people were complaining about missing equipment and lack of instructions, casings usually don't come with equipment unless you order them in a kit, if you really need instructions to stuff a sausage casing try GOOGLE, I tried it just for kicks and giggles for this review and got 49,800 links, I ordered casings and got casings, I stuffed them and smoked them yesterday and they worked great, they hold about 3/4 lb of raw meat and make a nice sized sausage, especially if you tend to pass them out to friend's and family.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smokehouse Sausage Casings, 18-Pack
04/13/2012
By ,
Atlanta , Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What I received was NOT what the picture shows. All I got were the casings and not the other items in the box shown in the picture. Also no information was given to tell me that these casings had to be used with another type of tube and plunger so the item was useless to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smokehouse Sausage Casings, 18-Pack

NOT what i need

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT WHAT I NEED. DIDNOTKNOW I NEEDED A SMOKER TO USE THE PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smokehouse Sausage Casings, 18-Pack

Amazing when smoked with apple wood!!!

12/08/2013
By ,
Branson, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the casings and the seasoning at the store. I soaked the casings in hot water before they were stuffed and had an amazing taste when smoked with apple wood for 7 hours on a lower heat. This product is amazing and I will be purchasing it again. By the way if you don't know how to use a meat grinder or how to properly stuff a casing look it up. Plenty of You tube videos on how to stuff a casing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smokehouse Sausage Casings, 18-Pack

Just what I asked for.

06/05/2013
By ,
fort wayne, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I need was a few sausage casings to try out a seasoning mix that I created. I soaked the casings in hot water for one hour and they fit on my sausage stuffer perfect. The wet casings held in the juices of the meat perfectly and gave me a great result. I don't know what picture those other reviews looked at but I got just what I ordered, sausage casings... just sausage casings.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smokehouse Sausage Casings, 18-Pack
11/19/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The actual product looks nothing like the online display. What is displayed is a sausage casing kit, what I recieved was the casing alone. Which can not be used without purchasing an additional kit. There are no instructions other than to wet the product before using the kit which is not included nor sold by Walmart. This is not a good product, it is a man-made casing that I do not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.