Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pandigital Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pandigital Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

For those seeking a portable yet powerful tablet delivering the best value, the Pandigital Star R70B200 Tablet PC is the right choice. It is integrated with the PAN8006 Cortex processor with 3D GPU that offers 800MHz of speed. Powered by Android 2.2, this tablet lets you get connected to the world at the touch of a fingertip. The Pandigital multimedia tablet features 256MB of DRAM system memory and meets the storage requirements of most applications. It's 7-inch ActiveTouch Resistive digital display offers a resolution of 800 x 480 pixels for great picture clarity. You can watch your favorite movies, and listen and download your favorite music at home or on the go easily using this tablet PC. Its built-in Wi-Fi helps you connect to your social networks, manage your email, or browse the Internet in a matter of few seconds. This 7-inch Android 2.2 tablet PC allows you to bring the entertainment direct to your living room using the micro-HDMI TV out connection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.161 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
30
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation59%85 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
30
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Decent for quick web browsing.

12/03/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a simple tablet that does good web browsing and YouTube videos surprising well. Can check email and read books.
Some of the Apps for this device are kinda gimmicky, such as their Facebook app which is not actually and App, its a icon that links to the Facebook mobile website.
Will work great for kids or old people wanting to get in on the tablet trend.
Be warned, this is not a Android "Certified" device. If you see any tablet with Android version 2.2 or 2.3 it is a "forced on" version for the tablet. You'll see many non-certified tables running around lately. Versions for the more robust, real, tablets will 3.0 or higher.
The official Google Android Market *Will Not* work with this. You must use the "GetJar" market made for this tablet. Even if you download and install the real market from a website it usually produces an error and force closes. Not all apps/games you enjoy on your favorite phone will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1,110points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
minnesota
email
Posted 01/08/2012
if i am out traveling can i get internet or just wifi??
0points
Customer Avatar
Texas
Disappointing
Posted 12/27/2011
My son received this as a gift for Christmas and it was quite disappointing. When we tried to update the firmware as instructed, we received an error message again and again. Customer support would not answer the phone. We were not impressed at all with the fact that it is not compatible with many of the android apps. We are returning it for something else.
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Great for the Price

12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and love it! It is fast downloading, I've downloaded various books, games etc. and have had N0 problem!
If people think they are getting an iPad I can see where they are disappointed, however, if you're looking for a gadget that does a lot more than expected this is it. You can browse the web, send/check email, camera front/back facing, takes good pics as well - con to that would be no flash, but I didn't buy for a camera. You can also connect to your HD TV and display it on big screen etc. I also bought the cover to go with mine. I believe it is a necessity.
The colors, pictures, videos and games are very vivid. It's simple to use and easy to set up with the wizard. The manual is incorporated right on the tablet and I find that great so I don't have to carry it around.
I'm thinking people who don't like it don't know much about them and expect more for their money. I feel it is well worth the price and am happy to have it. Screen is easy to use - like all things you have to get use to it. Sluggish it is not. Perhaps it's their speed of internet?
Anyway I would recommend this table to anyone who wants to get into the tablet world without spending an arm and leg to do it along with monthly fees. This is a great option!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+541points
Review 3 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Avoid - Poor Knock-Off

12/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a huge disappointment. I bought two of these as gifts for the young grand children. I bought online trusting Walmart. The low price resulted in an old version of Android. The screen is horrible. It reminded me of those reflective prism greeting cards that have two images deepening onthe direction you view from. It was very, very slow andsluggish. Then, the Android Market where you buy apps was replaced with one from Pandigital. Programs you can download for free on theApple Store or Android Market had a charge. It locked up when doing more than one thing at a time. It was so slow, underperforming and bad to view we took them right back. Straight to the Apple Store we went. Thereis no substitute for the original, best, and easy to use iPad. Android doesn't getting. My 2 1/2 yr old grand daughter picks up my iPad and can maneuver without ANY prompting. She loves looking at all of our family photos and playing Cut the Rope. I'm sure he will be happier with an iPad instead of the Pandigital cheap chep tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-20points
Review 4 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Can't beat the price

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have it for a week and so far so good. Have Skype, Pandora and other apps from Amazon App Market. Need a Mini SD card and clear cache from browser app. For Skype: Amazon App Market from Amazon website - Skype - Log In - hit second bottom in tablet next to home bottom - go to settings - enable video call - get someone to video call u - accept call. Pandora: Amazon App Market you can open your playlist from your Pandora account. Google maps from website create a bookmark and installed bookmark in any home page. Facebook app is a mobile website link. Battery is good at least better than the IPhone 3gs, video quality from websites are Ok. Can watch videos from ESPN mobile, NBA.com, You Tube and other videos. I have an IPhone so I can live without Flash. Watch internal storage that is just 256MB and it can be filled fast, just go to the main settings to applications and move apps to your SD card and clear cache from Apps specially from Browser. GetJar is OK but I prefer Amazon because it gives you updates for your current apps. Remember you get what you pay for. Sometimes it freezes and touch screen is not as responsible but for $100 can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera
12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this for myself as an early Christmas gift and I love it. I can surf the web, watch Netflix, go on my Facebook account. Oh and yes I can even Skype on it. In order to get the Netflix app I had to go to Amazon.com tho. I really really like it and I'm thinking about getting another one just for my kids so they can stay off mine. Only thing is I wish the camera had flash. That is the only thing I don't like, but I have a Kodak cam so it doesn't matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+251points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
il
netflix
Posted 02/24/2012
where do i get activate code to use netflix?
0points
Customer Avatar
Help!
Posted 01/14/2012
I recently ordered this tablet, I saw some people have been able to use it for skype video calls, Could someone please write instructions on how they got it to work!
Thank you.
0points
Customer Avatar
Cedar Park, TX
Skype
Posted 01/08/2012
It should be noted that even though it will install Skype, and it DOES have a camera it will not do Skype video calls. Or Oovoo, or Tango, or any such things.Too bad, all the parts are there, the underlying OS(Linux) can do it, but Google has crippled the unit's abilities considerably. Linux is capable of much more. THAT said, you get what you pay for. It does a great job of connecting WiFi, web browse, if you can get past the stylus thing, and email is ok. Having trouble making it talk exchange, but there is enough evidence that it should work. Special apps are available from 3rd party app stores like GetJar, Amazon, and several more. And rooting it is pretty simple with z4.But for $100, not bad, and battery life is good and it has an Amazon App.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Great Quality Camera: Great... Everything!

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is perfect for beginners. I would so definitely recommend this to everyone! It is a great price! It downloads apps and stuff perfrct you have a option to set up a barns and noble account and I did and i can get samples of books that has half of the book as a a sample! It is very easy web browsing, the camera works absoulutley awesome! I love the quality, it looks HD. Its very nice, I can hook it up to my computer and download all my pictures perfectly. The only problems I had was I opened the box and was surprised, I set a pass code pattern on it and when you lock it, and you enter your pass code it doesn't show up. Make sure you do your calibration every once in a while. The one tiny thing that disappointing me is it only had a camera on the inside not out side. Other than that its very easy to use. It was hard and I didn't like it at first because i was somewhere staying at that had bad WiFi. Make sure you have good WiFi. Anyways ignore some, not all the bad reviews on here if you are thinking about getting one. Some people don't read the directions and it mess it up very easy
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

A great table for a low price!

01/10/2012
By ,
SW Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Star for my husband. His buddy had just bought a Kindle Fire and of course, he had to have one too. I wasn't going to buy a Kindle because of the bad reviews, so I looked for a low cost tablet with ereader capability. The Star works as well as the Kindle and has more features. The WiFi connected and set up automatically. I was able to set up his regular email and Facebook page without a hitch. You Tube videos play instantly, and it only took a few seconds to download and install a game from GetJar. The EReader is great. It has adjustable manual or automatic brightness and night or day selection. The Notes feature allows you to type or draw with your finger. The touch screen is multi function and adjustable sensitivity. The battery seems to last for several hours, but less if on WiFi. It has an external volume control, too. My husband tried out his friend's Kindle Fire and compared it to his Star and said Star works as well or better for half the price and has a camera, and an microSD card slot.
You should get the micro SD card right away, since the tablet's internal storage is only a little over 1 GB. The integration of the data stored on the SD card with the internal memory is seamless. We also got the hard case for 7 inch tablets on WalMart.com to protect it. My husband has a laptop computer and he still perfers to play with the Star tablet in the evening to check email, etc. instead of using the computer. We are very pleased with the Pandigital Star and would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SW Alabama
UPDATE: NOW DON"T RECOMMEND!!
Posted 04/11/2012
After 6 weeks, the internal memory quit working and we had to send it back to Pandigital. It cost $15 dollars since they have to receive it within a week of the RMA# issue. It has been 2 months and the replacement tablet still has not been received. I have called twice and have been told each time that they are backlogged on returns. Plus, instead of the original one year warranty that came with the new purchase, on a replacement unit you only get three months! That is insane and very bad business. I will never buy another Pandigital product of any kind because of their poor warranty policies.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

not the best tablet

12/26/2011
By ,
eagle pass, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas present for my mom. I opened the box in order to set it up for her. I was very disappointed with the tablet. Well, the web browsing is very quick, you can watch videos on youtube very well, facebook app, and you can download angry birds. However, I wanted to see this tablet because I was thinking of buying my sons one as well. The bad thing is that it does not support flash player, does not have the real android market, you can only download apps from getjar and the apps are very limited. It does not support Pandora, which I really use, nor Netflix, which is used by my sons ALL DAY LONG. This is what I was looking for in a nice tablet to own, and the pandigital star does not have it.
However, like I said, this was a gift for my mom and she loved it. Why? Because she doesn't know about the apps I was looking for. So, if you only want the tablet for reading, web browsing, youtube, angry birds, and facebook, like she does, then its perfect for the price. But if it is for movies and music, not so great. I went to buy the Kindle Fire for my sons and loved it.
Pros of Pandigital Star
-camera
-price $99
-fast web browsing
-actual home and volume buttons on tablet
-add more memory via sd card
-youtube works great
-hdmi (can connect it to you hdtv)
Cons
-no flash player
-limited apps
-does not support netflix
-does not support pandora
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 9 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Excellent tablet for a great price!

12/30/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet for my 12 year old son and he LOVES it! Actually the entire family enjoys it. Connects to wifi easily and runs at a great speed. Tons of games (including angry birds of course) and apps to choose from with the Getjar market. Able to access you tube, facebook and can surf the web with no problem. Color is vivid. Haven't tried to skype yet, but will try soon. As an ereader it works great. No complaints about this tablet, it has far exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this item to any one that does not want to spend over $500 for a tablet. (Why would you??)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 10 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

for the price u cant beat it..

12/19/2011
By ,
Columbus ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive only messed with it a few times but...i can surf the web, play angry birds read e-books with no problems at all....definatly worth the $
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+202points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Greenfield, Ohio
Posted 01/21/2012
I just bought this and so far so good...I was worried about being able to get Netflix on it and I figured it out...I had to download the app from the Amazon store and it worked perfect. The camera's not the greatest but it's o.k.
I'm a little disappointed that I can't play some of my games I play on Facebook, but there's lots of other good games I've found at the app store, lots of free ones, even found some Spanish apps to help my daughter in class..
Overall good for the price.
+2points
Customer Avatar
angry bird download
Posted 01/09/2012
how were you able to download angry birds. i bought this for my 6 yr old and that's the only thing he wants to play and i have no idea on how to access it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Great deal for a Tablet!

12/21/2011
By ,
Antioch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this tablet for my 5 yr old daughter today as earlier than expected delivery. As a mom I was so excited surfing it and start setting it up. It's easy to set up things. I haven't download some games and some application because I was hiding it for my daughter because it is a surprise Christmas gift for her. I am pretty much sure that she will love this tablet as she can surf and play games and see her grandmother via skype though I haven't tried that one yet.
As for the price, it's a good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+32points
Review 12 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Pandigital Internet connectivity-solved!

01/02/2012
By ,
Coast of Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was our second tablet purchase (the first was Sylvania and it did not work). I did my homework, reading reviews and decided this might be a good tablet for our daughter (11 yrs. not a lot of experience with computers/tablets).
I set it up when it arrived and it would show it was connected to our wifi but would not connect to the internet. It would say obtaining IP address, scanning, etc. I decided to take it to work with me and see if it would connect there. They have open internet access-no passwords needed. It connected instantly there and stayed connected. I brought it home and spent half a day searching online to see what I was missing. I found a couple of forums where people were having the same problem but no answers.
I went into our router and made some changes with success. Here is how to get your Pandigital to connect to the internet:
1. Make sure you are broadcasting your SSID (name of your network).
2. Enable TKIS (or TKS/AES combo). The Pandigital will not accept just AES.
3. You may need to change your router broadcast channel but try the above first-then make changes if it doesn't work.
4. Restart your device-put in any passwords necessary.
5. You should be connected to wifi and the internet at this point :)
This little tablet is inexpensive (on sale $99) and is pretty quick. My daughter loves it-I have caught my hubby using it too (he doesn't like technology). She has no problem downloading apps from the Amazon app store (separate download). We downloaded the kindle reading app and decided not to use the already installed B&N app. I have not found a way to delete the factory installed apps (facebook, B&N, getjar). Hopefully I will be successful in the future with that.
I think overall, this product is good for the money you pay for it. I would recommend this device to children/tweens & beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 13 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Great pad for the price

12/28/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for Christmas for use by my 12 year old and myself when I needed to check my emails without logging on to our main computers. It is an excellent buy for the money. We have downloaded games, the Bible and created links to our favorite websites. While playing games and surfing the net the clarity of the screen is great. My daughter has enjoyed facebook, Angry Birds and you tube using the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 14 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

bought one

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Angry Birds android apps (Rio) and a bunch of other free app games. Kids are 6 and 5. Bought this instead a Nintendo DS. Have to buy costly games for that device. This device has a lot of free game apps, and is pretty good quality with good features for the price ($109). Boy (6) loves the thing (angry birds and a monster truck app). Girl (5) likes the ninja fruit slice app.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 15 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

OK tablet for the price.

01/11/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me start off this review by saying this tablet DOES NOT have the Android Market on it. I received this tablet from my dad for Christmas. I originally wanted the Vizio tablet, but beggars can't be choosers. This tablet is decent for the price. I think it would be a good tablet for children to play on, but not for teenagers and young adults, or those who are used to smartphones with the Android Market. The screen isn't like all these new high tech phones that you have to use your finger with. It's like an older touch screen phone, for example the Rumor Touch or ENV Touch, where you can use your nails to scroll and tap or another hard object like a stylus. The app service that is used on this tablet is called GetJar, but you can download the Amazon App Store to get more and better apps. But not every app from the Amazon store is compatible with this tablet. The tablet has a Facebook app button, but when you click on it, it just brings Facebook up on the browser, which is kind of misleading. The front facing camera is a cool idea, but it's not great picture quality. I don't know the reasoning for this, whether it's the tablet or the apps, but whenever I play Angry Birds and AB Seasons, in the middle of playing it'll stop and go back to the home screen. You can download Netflix from the Amazon store. In order to download apps from Amazon, you need to put a credit or debit card on your account, even for free apps, which I found weird. This tablet would be 100x better if the Android Market was on there. In my opinion, I would save up a bit more money to get a better tablet with the Market on it, unless you are buying this tablet for a kid or someone who isn't tech savvy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 16 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Good buy for the $

12/27/2011
By ,
Merrimack, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas. This tablet does everything I expected from it. My daughter can read ebooks, take pictures, listen to music, get on facebook, you tube and everything else she typically uses when she's on my computer. Great buy for the $....keeps her off my computer! Have only had it for two days but haven't experienced any problems with it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 17 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

01/02/2012
By ,
Holland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spoiling myself, I bought a pandigital star 7" for christmas.
I would recommend it to people who are looking for cheap, but efficient. You can download apps, music, and read books quit easily and quick. Pictures are clear, are decent. Takes fast pictures. Setting up the tablet was pretty quick and the buttons on the touch screen are pretty good.
the touch screen itself is pretty good. nothing really wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 18 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Great tablet for beginners

12/23/2011
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I give this a 3 out of a 5 because the app market is a cell phone app. Some of the apps aren't supported for the tablet. The screen feels like a thin layer of plastic that goes around a dvd case. The tablet sometimes doesn't pick up when you are touching the screen or it lags but that is fine. It does it's purpose as a tablet this shouldn't be compaired to the kindle fire or ipad (no i'm not compairing it to either of these, I'm just telling you this.) If you're looking for a true tablet look for one that is an "official licensed android" that uses the tablet android market.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 19 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

3rd Time a charm??

01/27/2012
By ,
Fdl, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the second pandigital tablet I have purchased in the last few months. The first was a different model, my nephew had it for about 3 days before it stopped working. (He's 19, not 5) I purchased the second one for him, hoping we wouldn't have any more problems. The first day we picked it up from Walmart it was great! Amazing price and everything worked great on it. Downloading was a breeze, facebook, games, ebooks.. Awesome. It's no Ipad, but if thats what you we're expecting then you're mistaken. After less than 24 hours of having it, it sent an update on the tablet from pandigital. As soon as it finished updating it said it had to restart.. That was the last time it turned on. If you do get one, I would just refuse the updates. I've decided not to even bother with pandigital and just pay an extra few bucks for the kindle fire.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Pandigital Star 7" Color Touchscreen Tablet PC & eBook Reader Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System, Barnes and Noble eStore, HDMI Out & Front Camera

Not Worth It!

01/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this tablet after returning another pandigital tablet. I initially purchased two lower priced pandigital tablets. I realized that some of the games that were popular with my sons did not work on the tablet. I thought about returning them then but quickly made up my mind when one of the tablets just stopped working on Christmas day. So I returned both of the tablets and ordered the pandigital star. The exact thing happened on one of these. My son was in the middle of a game and the tablet just went out, this is the first day he got the new one. After multiple attempts to charge and turn back on, I realized that it was useless and returned to Wal-Mart. I decided to spend the extra money and got them a Nook tablet. I have a Nook color and knew the quality. Sometimes you do get what you pay for and I must say, this tablet is not worth the money, even if it doesn't cost much. I paid more reordering and paying for express shipping than it was worth. I would not recommend any pandigital tablet to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next