Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.937 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%78 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/22/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must see movie. I had planned to buy this movie while looking for movies just watch. I hadn't got around to ordering it before our Pastor spoke of showing it at our church for a men fellowship. Time passed and I just forgot about buying it. One of my sisters in Florida saw it and shared it with the other sister in another city in Florida. After she seen it she asked me if I had seen this movie. I told her no that I had planned to buy it but it had slip my mind. I ordered me one that very nite. Once the movie arrived I watched it and I enjoyed it entirely. My sister bought one for me but after finding out I had gotten one asked me to bless someone with it. Now, I plan to use my movie as a Ministering tool for my next family gathering dinner. My husband and I pray that once the impact of this movie open the eyes of our sons and son-in-law enough to want to sincerely commit then we will consider opening our family gathering to their friend one by one to see this movie. The person who is ready to commit will be blessed with that movie as their gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Family

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie will have you laughing one minute and crying the next, excited and moved with emotion. My 16 year old son, loved it and laughed as much as I did. Great to have a movie with heart and meaning. All Fathers need to watch this show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Awesome Movie

01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie sends a great message not only to fathers but to everyone else.
So happy there are movies like this out there!
This is a must watch movie! You will be blessed by watching it!
God Bless
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great Movie

01/16/2012
By ,
Sanfor, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is great. It is very motivational as well as emotional. This movie is christian based and gets down to the point on describing what God expects of men as fathers.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a definite blessing and a must see! Highly recommend this!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bella Vista, Ar
Must see for all expectant fathers
Posted 06/12/2012
Yes, the movie seeks answers to God's role for fathers but it'd be a great movie without the religion, also. I like the spiritual aspect of the movie but for those who balk at anything "religious" this is still a phenomenal movie. It's main focus is the importance of fathers in the lives of their children and the impact their decisions can have on their children into adulthood. The movie has excitement, drama, comedy and more. You'll laugh, cry, hold your breath at times, then laugh some more. Awesome movie. To all of those who have issues with religion - don't let your biases make you miss this movie. This would be a great gift for all expectant fathers, new fathers, and fathers in general. It celebrates just how important your role is in developing who your child will come. May you be courageous enough to watch it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great Christian Based Movie!

01/26/2012
By ,
Knoxville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I loved the movie Courageous! It is a Christian based movie with real life situations. It is a movie about following God's plan and learning how to be a good father, husband & friend. It is about making the right decisions, and doing the right thing, even when it hurts. There is a death of a young child in the movie, so be prepared to talk to your children about it if you let them watch it. There are scenes of drug dealers getting chased and apprehended. My 6 year old watched it and I had to explain those things to him, but nothing was inappropriate in my opinion. It was a great movie with great life lessons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

They Did It Again!

01/28/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again, the Kendrick brothers, and all of their helpers, have put together a great movie to honor a Great God!!!
This movie is fun, full of action, and hits the heart!
So glad to see that the Christians who made this film, along with Tri-Star/Sony pictures, were courageous to produce a movie that cherishes Godly values in a market saturated with films that do not.
God bless these people in making even more films to help turn the people of this world in the right direction!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/28/2012
By ,
Adel, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a fantastic movie!!! It had me laughing and crying!! Have the tissue ready... This is a great family movie!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Be the generation that breaks the chains.

01/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a powerful message this movie is for all families, but especially the men.
"warriors on the front lines standing, unafraid" or
"watchers on the sidelines while our families slip away"
Which role will you choose?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Needed by EVERY person in the world!

01/13/2014
By ,
Nashville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an exceptional movie! I could only pray it gets into the hands of every family in the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Excellent for whole family, you must see it

12/17/2013
By ,
cape coral, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to see it and shere
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/20/2012
By ,
AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good movie. You'll cry, and the die laughing, then cry some more, then laugh.
like I said good movie, But I still liked "Facing the Giants" and "Flywheel" better though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Unforgettable

01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I watched this movie, really not expecting the dynamic impact we received. You have to see it (for yourself) to believe it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/22/2012
By ,
Burlington ,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an OUTSTANDING movie..one of the best I have saw in quite sometime..a must see.And will watch again and again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Amazing

06/07/2012
By ,
Hayward,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie at Family Night at my church. It would wish that every parent whether they have a son or daughter would get this movie and keep playing it over and over until they get it. It"s about responsibility, and parenting and love for the children that they will one day bring into this world. It's about hope for the future of the world God created for us to live in. The message was stong and powerful and very well delivered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great Subject for Christian Fathers and Husbands

03/19/2013
By ,
Poway, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I, already, knew about the movie because of scripted novel published, also. I was hoping the movie would be like the novel. It was! I am happy for the movie being done. I am recommending all my Christian brothers to watch this DVD. The spiritual lives of our families depend on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Good for anyone.

04/03/2013
By ,
Tamworth NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie, it will be good for the hole family who is going threw hard times. The father needs to lead his family and show them that God is in control at all times. That he loves us all the tlme. Please get the movie and enjoy the movie with your family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)
02/09/2012
By ,
Port Charlotte, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have watched this movie twice already and want more of it. Within the first 5 mins you will already start to cry. My husband cried so much during this movie, more than Fireproof. This is such an awesome movie and Im actually going to buy it for our Mens Group at church. If you dont get a message or blessing from this movie, something is wrong. They need more movies like this coming out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

GREAT MOVIE

04/23/2013
By ,
smithfield, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good movie. It does keep you laughing or crying. A must see for every parent or grandparent. Really inspirational. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Courageous (Anamorphic Widescreen)

EXCELLENT STORY LINE AND C-L-E-A-N

03/10/2012
By ,
NORTH CAROLINA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS MOVIE REMINDED ME OF THE MOVIES I WATCHED WHEN I WAS A KID.....C-L-E-A-N. I WATCHED IT WITH A GROUP OF YOUNG PEOPLE AT OUR CHURCH AND I DIDN'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT NASTY LANGUAGE OR NASTY CONTENT. IT WAS C-L-E-A-N. I WISH THE MOVIE INDUSTRY COULD LEARN FROM THIS AND STOP TRASHING THE MINDS OF OUR YOUTH.. IT IS EXCELLENT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next