Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lil Sew & Sew Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Lil Sew & Sew Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

The Lil' Sew & Sew 42-Piece Sewing Basket Kit contains various tools and accessories for making garment repairs or creating your own designs. It features 16 spools of thread in a variety of colors, 16 metal bobbins, five needles, a threader, a seam ripper, a thimble and measuring tape to get just the right amount of fabric to use. This sewing accessory kit comes with a decorative basket to keep everything tidy and organized while making it easy to find. Its sturdy carrying handle makes it easy to carry from room to room. A lock holds the basket cover closed between uses, keeping your sewing accessories secure. It also includes a removable plastic tray that rests on the inside of the rim and helps you organize. There is a small pin cushion on the inside of the lid, as well as little pockets for scissors and other tools. This sewing storage box even helps you store patterns, fabric scraps, and small projects below its tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Great Sewing Basket

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a large basket and this one fits the bill! I have plenty of room for everything. I love it so much that I might have to order another for all my cross stitch and embroidery accessories. It is made very well and yes, I would recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

a tad too small

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this basket would be bigger, but it's small. When you lift out the top tray, the bottom is filled with small spools of thread and threaded bobbins. However, some cannot be used as the thread is loose and/or tangled. It's going to be a pain taking the old thread off and rewinding the bobbins. Still, it's cute and will serve my purpose. You also get a seam ripper, thimble, measuring tape, extra sewing needles.
The prefilled bobbins is why it's a 4 and not a 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Great sewing basket for my grandaughter.

11/12/2012
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The basket is very cute and a little larger than some I have seen. The only downside is there are filled sewing machine bobbins , however, they worked in the beginner's Brother New Faces sewing machine I also bought at Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

7 yr old loved it!!

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 7 yr old granddaughter's birthday along with the DIY fabric kit. She loved it. She no longer has to ask my daughter to use any of her sewing accessories because she has her own now. I got to see her over video chat when she opened it and you could tell she was delighted. She started unpacking and organizing everything right away! I was amazed. Best birthday gift ever for my granddaughter!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit
11/30/2012
By ,
Dexter, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value and sturdy craftsmanship
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Decent little sewing kit

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent little starter kit with some fun essentials in it. Just be aware that it does not come with any hand sewing needles in it. It only comes with sewing machine needles. So, if you are looking to do some hand sewing, you should pick up a pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Very nice & excellent for beginners, lots of extra

07/28/2014
By ,
New Iberia, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my granddaughter as a beginners sewing basket, neat, sturdy just beautiful, appropriately so to in courage a little 12 years old girl's interest in learning to sew! Worth the cost!
SisterD44
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Over all very good, expected more hand sewing item

11/07/2012
By ,
Tomah, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over all very good, however we expected more hand sewing items with the kit, such as pins, needles, and pin cushion. It was hard to tell what was in the kit from the picture. The inside container had come open in shipping so we had to repack it and rewind the bobbins and thread. Otherwise a great product and reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Nice little basket for little girl!

08/22/2013
By ,
Holmen,Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this sewing basket for my 9 year old granddaughter. She loves it and it has motivated her to really take care of her sewing notions. She feels very grown up to be trusted with small adult sewing equipment. The quality is fine because she knows she must take care for it to last.2
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Cute sewing basket

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking sewing basket. I was a little disappointed when I saw that there were items in the basket specifically for a sewing machine. It was my fault that I didn't look closely enough to see what it contained. I was expecting a basic kit with needles, thread, pins, etc. Since I don't own a sewing machine, I can't use the sewing machine needles but can use the bobbins, I suppose. It's a good starter to build on, nonetheless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Cool Kit

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value; contains just about everything you need.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

the handle fell off taking it out of the box

04/17/2013
By ,
santa paula ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its cute and my daughter liked it so I glued it back on, but shouldn't have to glue a brand new anything back together,very poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Missing Accessories

10/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my Niece's 8th birthday.. Needless to say we were all disappointed to see that the accessories were missing from the Basket. Poor Quality Control..
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

great gift for grand daughter

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great gift for grand daughter
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

great gift for young beginners

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great gift idea for those young beginners and learners.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Cute!

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute basket but small. If your looking for something to hold a lot of sewing items this is not it, however it is cute and good for a teen or elderly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Gorgeous

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's beautiful, perfect size, I can take it anywhere with my yarns, needles and crochet hooks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

So CUTE !!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks cute and holds a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Grammy

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas gifts that will keep giving long after Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Very good little starter kit

01/02/2014
By ,
Payette ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cute little basket with a great variety of sewing items. I bought it for my granddaughter and she loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next