Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lil Sew & Sew Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Lil Sew & Sew Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

The Lil' Sew & Sew 42-Piece Sewing Basket Kit contains various tools and accessories for making garment repairs or creating your own designs. It features 16 spools of thread in a variety of colors, 16 metal bobbins, five needles, a threader, a seam ripper, a thimble and measuring tape to get just the right amount of fabric to use. This sewing accessory kit comes with a decorative basket to keep everything tidy and organized while making it easy to find. Its sturdy carrying handle makes it easy to carry from room to room. A lock holds the basket cover closed between uses, keeping your sewing accessories secure. It also includes a removable plastic tray that rests on the inside of the rim and helps you organize. There is a small pin cushion on the inside of the lid, as well as little pockets for scissors and other tools. This sewing storage box even helps you store patterns, fabric scraps, and small projects below its tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Decent little sewing kit

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent little starter kit with some fun essentials in it. Just be aware that it does not come with any hand sewing needles in it. It only comes with sewing machine needles. So, if you are looking to do some hand sewing, you should pick up a pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Excellent sewing basket

10/28/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase this for my Grandaughter for Christmas she will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Very nice & excellent for beginners, lots of extra

07/28/2014
By ,
New Iberia, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my granddaughter as a beginners sewing basket, neat, sturdy just beautiful, appropriately so to in courage a little 12 years old girl's interest in learning to sew! Worth the cost!
SisterD44
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Cute sewing basket

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking sewing basket. I was a little disappointed when I saw that there were items in the basket specifically for a sewing machine. It was my fault that I didn't look closely enough to see what it contained. I was expecting a basic kit with needles, thread, pins, etc. Since I don't own a sewing machine, I can't use the sewing machine needles but can use the bobbins, I suppose. It's a good starter to build on, nonetheless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Missing Accessories

10/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my Niece's 8th birthday.. Needless to say we were all disappointed to see that the accessories were missing from the Basket. Poor Quality Control..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Great sewing basket for my grandaughter.

11/12/2012
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The basket is very cute and a little larger than some I have seen. The only downside is there are filled sewing machine bobbins , however, they worked in the beginner's Brother New Faces sewing machine I also bought at Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit
11/30/2012
By ,
Dexter, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value and sturdy craftsmanship
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Nice little basket for little girl!

08/22/2013
By ,
Holmen,Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this sewing basket for my 9 year old granddaughter. She loves it and it has motivated her to really take care of her sewing notions. She feels very grown up to be trusted with small adult sewing equipment. The quality is fine because she knows she must take care for it to last.2
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

cute

08/31/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute and girly. A little small.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

So CUTE !!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks cute and holds a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Over all very good, expected more hand sewing item

11/07/2012
By ,
Tomah, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over all very good, however we expected more hand sewing items with the kit, such as pins, needles, and pin cushion. It was hard to tell what was in the kit from the picture. The inside container had come open in shipping so we had to repack it and rewind the bobbins and thread. Otherwise a great product and reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

the handle fell off taking it out of the box

04/17/2013
By ,
santa paula ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its cute and my daughter liked it so I glued it back on, but shouldn't have to glue a brand new anything back together,very poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

great gift for grand daughter

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great gift for grand daughter
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Very good little starter kit

01/02/2014
By ,
Payette ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cute little basket with a great variety of sewing items. I bought it for my granddaughter and she loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit

Perfect for beginner sewing.

12/11/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this basket for my 6 year old granddaughter who wants to learn to sew. Products just right for her age. Basket well built.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Basket with 42-Piece Sewing Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5