Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Be your own fashion designer and create trendy outfits with the Michley Lil' Sew and Sew Desktop Sewing Machine and Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle. It features forward and reverse sewing, two different speed settings and the ability to sew sleeves. This portable sewing machine is ideal for beginners who can start making their own garments with the eight built-in stitch patterns. You can start the machine either with the hand switch or the included foot pedal. This electric sewing machine has double-thread capacity, and the automatic thread rewind helps if an error occurs or the machine stops. It also features a built-in LED sewing light to illuminate the work area. The Michley Lil' Sewing Machine & Accessories set includes a compact sewing machine, a 100-piece sewing kit and electric scissors in a value bundle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation69%9 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great Machine for Beginners!!

09/18/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this machine for a little over a month and I LOVE IT!! For a beginners sewing machine it works wonderful!!! It's light weight and easy to transport around!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great product

02/12/2014
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really meet my expectations!It's compact,light weight and easy to work with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Works

05/14/2014
By ,
mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is small compact and pretty fast for its size. I wont be repairing my leather jacket with it but it can handle the sleeves on my suit coat. it is easy to use not a million different stiches to try to figure out how to and when to use them. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Big value in a little machine

12/02/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I found out it would cost $100 to clean and oil my old heavy rarely used sewing machine, I found this online for half that - and it's NEW! It is definitely not for heavy duty work but it has an amazing amount of features for something so small and lightweight. And it came with electric scissors and sewing supplies I wasn't expecting. Don't know what the long-term durability will be but I have already used it more in the last two weeks than my old machine in the last few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great Starter

02/20/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first SM. Awesome. Very easy to use!
Love it! So cool to make clothing off of youtube!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

DO NOT BUY!

03/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is a piece of junk. Would not work out of the box! No matter how the tension was adjusted the thread would get tight, bind then snap. We called in the calvary - my mother in law - who sews all the time. After 10 minutes said to take the piece of junk back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Too simple and messes up a lot

09/14/2012
By ,
Samson, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this sewing machine to make some simple crafts. The first problem I had was that the bobbin kept jumping and jamming up the machine. I went to their website and found a very helpful video on how to fix that problem but it kept happening. I think I finally fixed it, but it does happen from time to time. It will not sew anything thick! I did repair a pair of jeans, but it took awhile and I had to be very careful because you could see the needle bending as it went through. I really wanted to sew elastic thread and could not get this machine to do it. I plan on buying a different machine soon. Bottom line...it sews a simple straight line fairly well. It will jam up and cause issues though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

NOT HAPPY

03/12/2012
By ,
Pulaski TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item and after using it twice and it working fine..it breaks on the 3rd use and will not sew at all. Not a good item in my opinion. Save more money and buy a name brand...if walmart will give me my money back on this item I will be purchasing a Brother or Singer sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Helpful product

03/07/2014
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User friendly. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle
03/05/2013
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine would work when it wanted too. I could never fully use it like I wanted Going back to the store ASAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5