Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Be your own fashion designer and create trendy outfits with the Michley Lil' Sew and Sew Desktop Sewing Machine and Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle. It features forward and reverse sewing, two different speed settings and the ability to sew sleeves. This portable sewing machine is ideal for beginners who can start making their own garments with the eight built-in stitch patterns. You can start the machine either with the hand switch or the included foot pedal. This electric sewing machine has double-thread capacity, and the automatic thread rewind helps if an error occurs or the machine stops. It also features a built-in LED sewing light to illuminate the work area. The Michley Lil' Sewing Machine & Accessories set includes a compact sewing machine, a 100-piece sewing kit and electric scissors in a value bundle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.759 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation76%22 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great Machine for Beginners!!

09/18/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this machine for a little over a month and I LOVE IT!! For a beginners sewing machine it works wonderful!!! It's light weight and easy to transport around!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Big value in a little machine

12/02/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I found out it would cost $100 to clean and oil my old heavy rarely used sewing machine, I found this online for half that - and it's NEW! It is definitely not for heavy duty work but it has an amazing amount of features for something so small and lightweight. And it came with electric scissors and sewing supplies I wasn't expecting. Don't know what the long-term durability will be but I have already used it more in the last two weeks than my old machine in the last few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Perfect Machine

03/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son constantly rips his long sleeve shirts at the elbow. It became unrealistic to keep throwing them out and buying new shirts. I was determined to alter the shirts into short sleeves despite having never using a sewing machine in my life (age 50). After reviewing basic sewing machines (ones with bells & whistles would overwhelm me), I picked the Michley Lil' Sew. It was absolutely perfect.
The machine comes with the bobbin and thread already set up and in/on the machine. There was even a square piece of fabric with the different stitches in it showing that the machine was tested at the manufacturing facility.
It was so easy to use. I shortened 7 shirts in less than an hour. That beats the $15 per shirt estimate that the dry cleaner gave me. I highly recommend this sewing machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great product

02/12/2014
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really meet my expectations!It's compact,light weight and easy to work with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Works

05/14/2014
By ,
mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is small compact and pretty fast for its size. I wont be repairing my leather jacket with it but it can handle the sleeves on my suit coat. it is easy to use not a million different stiches to try to figure out how to and when to use them. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

sewing machine

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my niece and she loved it.very easy to use.she is only 10 it worked perfect for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

DO NOT BUY!

03/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is a piece of junk. Would not work out of the box! No matter how the tension was adjusted the thread would get tight, bind then snap. We called in the calvary - my mother in law - who sews all the time. After 10 minutes said to take the piece of junk back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Good work for a good price

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great sewing machine for such little cost. I made some pillows already and started a comforter and its doing great. It is really easy to thread and replace the bobbin. The only negative complaint is the electric scissors that came with it arnt working, will be going to the store to see if i can exchange but other then that I am am very happy with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

A little go getter

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for simple sewing projects. Thicker fabric or doubled up fabric is a little trickier but this machine works great especially for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Just what I needed...

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little sewing machine saved me just about $100...My soon to be 6 year old daughter is pretty rough on her jeans. So, she had about 7 or 8 pair that had holes in the knees. I cut the bottoms of the jeans off right above where the hole was on the jeans evenly on both sides, ironed a little crease, then flipped the pants inside out and sewed a stitch all around the crease so it looked like a pair of jean shorts. Everybody said Stevo, you're the best dad ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Not a good buy for the money

06/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item to do mending and making pillows .....just lightweight work....i broke within 2 days....if you are using for small jobs and just light mending you MAY be ok.....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great Starter

02/20/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first SM. Awesome. Very easy to use!
Love it! So cool to make clothing off of youtube!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Too simple and messes up a lot

09/14/2012
By ,
Samson, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this sewing machine to make some simple crafts. The first problem I had was that the bobbin kept jumping and jamming up the machine. I went to their website and found a very helpful video on how to fix that problem but it kept happening. I think I finally fixed it, but it does happen from time to time. It will not sew anything thick! I did repair a pair of jeans, but it took awhile and I had to be very careful because you could see the needle bending as it went through. I really wanted to sew elastic thread and could not get this machine to do it. I plan on buying a different machine soon. Bottom line...it sews a simple straight line fairly well. It will jam up and cause issues though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Pretty Good

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is good my daughter said it runs a little slow for her taste and she doesn't like that it does not have an automatic threader. For the money it is good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

NOT HAPPY

03/12/2012
By ,
Pulaski TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item and after using it twice and it working fine..it breaks on the 3rd use and will not sew at all. Not a good item in my opinion. Save more money and buy a name brand...if walmart will give me my money back on this item I will be purchasing a Brother or Singer sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

This machine is awesome for the price!

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this machine today and have already fixed two pairs of sweatpants that I needed to sew. Within five minutes out of the box I was sewing. I bought it for minor repairs and it works great but I wouldn't recommend for heavy duty sewing.
What's even better is the free sewing kit with the thread and bobbins, measuring tape, scissors, etc. Great bargain...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Perfect starter Sewing machine for young girl

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 year old who just started to get into sewing projects. This is the perfect sewing machine, light weight with only 8 stitches to choose from. Perfect starter machine for young girls.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

I hate it!

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine is awful. The thread keeps snapping after about four inches of sewing. I've tried putting the tension as low as possible, but it still keeps snapping. I used the thread that came with the machine, so maybe it's just too cheap of a thread. If it doesn't work with a better quality thread I will be trying to return this machine.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Helpful product

03/07/2014
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User friendly. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Desktop Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle
03/05/2013
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine would work when it wanted too. I could never fully use it like I wanted Going back to the store ASAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next