Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

The Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3- Value Bundle is a portable and lightweight sewing machine. The Michley Lil Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine comes with electric scissors and a 42-piece sewing kit designed for small sewing projects. Ideal for novice and fashion enthusiasts alike, this portable sewing machine can be used for different materials ranging from silk to denim. The lightweight sewing machine is user friendly design lets you operate it with a hand switch or a foot pedal. The Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3- Value Bundle has a high and a low speed for you to choose from. A foot pedal, adaptor, and thread bag are included with this portable sewing machine. To enhance your sewing experience, this electric sewing machine kit also includes 16 spools of thread, 16 metal bobbins, a measuring tape, five needles, a seam ripper, a thimble and a needle threader.
Average Customer Rating:
3.172 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation64%41 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

looks like a unique way for a beginning 7 yr old.

12/24/2012
By ,
Clever Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT hasn't been used yet. It was a Christtmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

WORKS PERFECTLY!!

05/29/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have made a set of kitchen curtains with this little baby!! It's the right size for me, easy to maneuver & control, and doesn't take up much space - whether I'm using it or storing it! And with the instructions that's included - this would make a great "Beginners Sewing Machine" to familiarize your seamstress with the basics of sewing.
Does it have a "reverse" or a "light"? No....but that's not a requirement for me. I've used it for mending and small projects as well, as I'm not "sewing" on a daily basis, just "as-needed". I have no regrets with my purchase. I have a larger "Singer" model with all the bells & whistles....I prefer this little machine. Now, it doesn't come with batteries, so you'll need 4-AA batteries, but I also use the "Foot Pedal" with no problems....But I highly recommend this - especially if you're wanting/needing any of the qualities I mentioned above!! **There were others who purchased this same model & had issues with theirs, but I've had NO PROBLEMS at all!! I'm completely happy with my purchase!!**
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great small machine.

01/13/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this machine for doing small projects, simple sewing. I have made myself and my daughter a skirt and several purses with minimal trouble. The machine is very easy to use. My biggest complaint is that the thread breaks more often with this machine than it does with my regular full size brother sewing machine. Two improvements that would make this a perfect simple machine would be that 1) it needs a light (it is difficult for me to see the needle to thread it, so I have used a small flashlight to provide a light) and 2) it has no reverse (I manually stitch a few stitches with the wheel to secure my stitches). Overall, the simple chain stitch is fine and the machine is consistent and works very well. The electric scissors that come with it are Amazing though, very easy to use, very quick! The Accessory bundle is a standard sewing notion bundle, it has many many different bobbin colors in it, and I like that, because I hate winding bobbins lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Excellent machine for a beginner.

01/06/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On December 20th, I needed the following two items the Michley Lil' Sew & Sew with accessories and the My First Sewing Book for Beginners this would complete my grand-daughters' Christmas wish list. By me ordering them so late(December 20th) I was afraid I would not receive the items in time for Christmas. Walmart Online Shipping promise I would receive one on the 23rd and the other on the 24th of December. The great news is Walmart shipping had both items delivered to me on the 22nd of December! First, I want to say thank you Walmart Online Shipping for the excellent service!!! Both of the products were excellent and just what she needed to start her new advanture of the sewing world. The sewing machine is an excellent product for begginers and she loves it. The book was great also, because it gives her ideas and different choices of things to make besides dolls clothes. We are very satisfied with the both items and they gives us quality time together. Thanks again Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Piece of Junk

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother wasting your money. I bought this to do repairs and small sewing jobs out on site where there is no electricity available. If you manage to get the tension set right which is almost impossible it won't last long. Half the time it won't actually sew the material. And we are talking thin material. Just don't bother wasting your money on this.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Cute sewing machine!!

09/11/2014
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 9 year old wanted a sewing machine for her 9th birthday, so for the price I couldn't beat this one. It was a little hard to get the tension settings just right, but once I did it worked great. This is perfect for a little first sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Not worth a dime!!

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only needed this for a small hemming job. It stitched backwards, very poorly for a minute or two. So sad.... :*(
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

not a good find

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bobbin wouldn't thread right after just 2 times of use. Was very disappointed and my 8 year old was too.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Nice value pack but no thanks!

11/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this item to do a quick hem on a costume skirt (thin poly cloth) for my 4-year old daughter. The little machine came ready to sew with white thread and white bobbin. Lots of little extras that were impressive, ie several needles, collection of thread colors, electric scissors, seam ripper, etc. However the problem started when the hem project required RED thread so I had to change the bobbin and re-thread the machine/needle. URGH! I just couldn't get the machine to sew a stitch after that. The thread in the needle just wouldn't connect with the bobbin to make the stitch. Wasted about 4 hours trying to figure it out before I gave up, repackaged it, and returned it to the store. GLAD that Walmart has a great return policy. :)
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Good for simple/easy sewing.

06/26/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YES...it sews...all by it self. Once I pressed on..it continued to sew with or without the foot pedal. Get your fabric lined up...stiches were ok...bobbin easy to thread...machine easy to thread. This is a light weight portable, not for heavy or real serious work. Simple pants, top, dress and mending. There was no thread bag included, ...how long the motor will last is the question....I am returning for another due to the faulty pedal or whatever is stuck. If you want to sew simple and quick, this will do the job. I would only recommend for simple (sewing) uses and the price. I intend to make simple summer clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

excellent

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it for my 9 train old
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great for interested Child!

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine was perfect for my 10 year old. Light-weight and easy to use. She's made several pillows and even a teddy bear. We are happy with the machine and plan on purchasing another for her little sister.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Didn't work for me

07/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The small size wouldn't have bothered me but after using this machine for less than an hour it jammed. The tension was way off at that point and no amount of rethreading, adjusting tension, and rebobbining would correct the issue to allow me to continue. If this had worked I would have used it as the straight stitch would have been enough. I'm very lucky that I was given a new Project runway Brother machine and it is amazing! No tension issues no rethreading every other minute. If this machine is only being used for small projects/ mending and it actually works for you I guess it's ok to take the chance for the smaller price tag. But I enjoy having a reliable machine now so I will never try this machine again as I returned it.
Thread that comes with accessories was cheap, but I loved the tape measured and automatic scissors. Although a good pair of fabric scissors would be faster and easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

This is a Christmas gift for my 10year old grandds

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's for my granddaughter, she wants to become a fashion designer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

great

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It a great starter kit for my neice that is just learning how to saw
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Only worked for a couple of hours

06/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This sewing machine I bought for my 8 year old daughter who wanted to learn to sew. We started on sewing her a pillow case, simple right? Well it worked fine in the beginning and I was pleased but halfway through it was just making a tangled mess on the back of the fabric and the thread kept breaking because of it so I spent a lot of time re-threading the machine. I would try to make adjustments and it would work again for a little while only to mess up again with the same problem. I was spending more time fixing it then sewing. Very frustrating. I will be returning it. Not worth the $30+ for only a couple hours of sewing time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

great to sew dog apparel

10/17/2014
By ,
New York City,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I made my little dog's Halloween costume. I'll be sewing her dresses and coats from now on.
Love, love this sewing machine
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Love it!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine for beginners. Highly recommend this for all beginners.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

recommend it to everyone I know

08/01/2012
By ,
dequincy, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this sewing machine. wish I had gotten it sooner. easy to thread and load bobbin. only drawback it threading the bobbin. you have to watch it so it threads evenly. use my big singer machine only as oversized bobbin winder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Gets the job done

08/02/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a cheap sewing machine, what you see is what you get! It's small, which is a pain when working with a lot of fabric, but perfect for small spaces. I haven't had any problems with it, its easy to use and it was exactly what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next