Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

The Michley LSS-202 Combo Mini Sewing Machine is a portable and lightweight sewing machine. The Michley Lil Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine comes with electric scissors and a 42-piece sewing kit designed for small sewing projects. Ideal for novice and fashion enthusiasts alike, this portable sewing machine can be used for different materials ranging from silk to denim. Its user friendly design lets you operate it with a hand switch or a foot pedal. The double-thread sewing machine has a high and a low speed for you to choose from. A foot pedal, adaptor, and thread bag are included with this portable sewing machine. To enhance your sewing experience, this electric sewing machine kit also includes 16 spools of thread, 16 metal bobbins, a measuring tape, five needles, a seam ripper, a thimble and a needle threader.
Average Customer Rating:
3.512 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation72%31 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

looks like a unique way for a beginning 7 yr old.

12/24/2012
By ,
Clever Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT hasn't been used yet. It was a Christtmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Excellent machine for a beginner.

01/06/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On December 20th, I needed the following two items the Michley Lil' Sew & Sew with accessories and the My First Sewing Book for Beginners this would complete my grand-daughters' Christmas wish list. By me ordering them so late(December 20th) I was afraid I would not receive the items in time for Christmas. Walmart Online Shipping promise I would receive one on the 23rd and the other on the 24th of December. The great news is Walmart shipping had both items delivered to me on the 22nd of December! First, I want to say thank you Walmart Online Shipping for the excellent service!!! Both of the products were excellent and just what she needed to start her new advanture of the sewing world. The sewing machine is an excellent product for begginers and she loves it. The book was great also, because it gives her ideas and different choices of things to make besides dolls clothes. We are very satisfied with the both items and they gives us quality time together. Thanks again Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great small machine.

01/13/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this machine for doing small projects, simple sewing. I have made myself and my daughter a skirt and several purses with minimal trouble. The machine is very easy to use. My biggest complaint is that the thread breaks more often with this machine than it does with my regular full size brother sewing machine. Two improvements that would make this a perfect simple machine would be that 1) it needs a light (it is difficult for me to see the needle to thread it, so I have used a small flashlight to provide a light) and 2) it has no reverse (I manually stitch a few stitches with the wheel to secure my stitches). Overall, the simple chain stitch is fine and the machine is consistent and works very well. The electric scissors that come with it are Amazing though, very easy to use, very quick! The Accessory bundle is a standard sewing notion bundle, it has many many different bobbin colors in it, and I like that, because I hate winding bobbins lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Garbage product! Save your money!!

03/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product as my first sewing machine. I was able to use once and made my first curtain valence and then broke. It would not thread the bottom bobbin there not see any more. One curtain is the only use it was. Stick with name you know when you think of seeing machines...SINGER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Good for simple/easy sewing.

06/26/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YES...it sews...all by it self. Once I pressed on..it continued to sew with or without the foot pedal. Get your fabric lined up...stiches were ok...bobbin easy to thread...machine easy to thread. This is a light weight portable, not for heavy or real serious work. Simple pants, top, dress and mending. There was no thread bag included, ...how long the motor will last is the question....I am returning for another due to the faulty pedal or whatever is stuck. If you want to sew simple and quick, this will do the job. I would only recommend for simple (sewing) uses and the price. I intend to make simple summer clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Broke within 10 hours of use.

07/03/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I owned this machine only 4 days before it broke. All parts are plastic, which you might expect for the price of this product. I only used this on thin fabrics. I did not have high expectations but I cannot say this was worth the price, as it broke so quickly. I invested in a more expensive machine, which in retrospect was a better idea for my needs.
In short, if you plan to rarely use this it might be the machine for you, for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Gets the job done

08/02/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a cheap sewing machine, what you see is what you get! It's small, which is a pain when working with a lot of fabric, but perfect for small spaces. I haven't had any problems with it, its easy to use and it was exactly what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

recommend it to everyone I know

08/01/2012
By ,
dequincy, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this sewing machine. wish I had gotten it sooner. easy to thread and load bobbin. only drawback it threading the bobbin. you have to watch it so it threads evenly. use my big singer machine only as oversized bobbin winder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

its bad

03/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It broke already
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Good little machine

07/24/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters first attempt at sewing. She (age 16) used it to make 4 curtain panels and it performed well. Since she only used it for one project I am rating it as good.
Based on my experience and price paid I would recommend this to anyone who asks about an inexpensive sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ft. Garland CO
Lil Sew & Sew by Michley Tivax
Posted 02/06/2014
I need replacement needles for a Michley Tivax Lil Sew & Sew mini-sewing machine...immediately, if not sooner. Where can I get them?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Good

01/02/2014
By ,
New market md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great sewing machine for all beginners they had many options of how to sew; by pedal, hand, or button. I am glad to get the bonus items it payed off to pay an extra couple dollars to get the electronic scissors and sewing thread and needle. It was easy to move it. They also had four ways to use the thread one at the top another at the top one for the side and one on the front. This is an excellent sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Hard to use

07/14/2012
By ,
arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It did work, however it took about 7 hours to sew a hem on curtains. The thread kept breaking but not the machine's fault, it was super thin thread that came with it. If your patient enough this is a good machine. I did end up returning though, will hold out for an easier more expensive machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great for little learners

10/10/2012
By ,
Ft lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Machine is a great machine however a little small for adults, Great for a little learner between 9 an 12years old, or very small projects like minor adjustments
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Too Small For Adult Beginner

07/31/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a beginner so I thought this would be perfect to help me learn how to sew. I was wrong. It is good but not perfect. The machine is pretty small for an adult. All of the grooves and loops are so tiny and thread is already thin in general. I understand why people buy this for their children, it's perfect for them. The size is also annoying because whenever the thread pops you have to re-thread all the tiny loops and the needle again which I actually needed a magnifying glass for lol. It runs well and could be good for hemming pants or adding stitching to something very thin. Otherwise, it's literally worth it's cost. Not too impressive.
Bottom Line: I would not recommend this for someone with hands larger than a child's. Get a full size one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Maybe for a child....

07/18/2012
By ,
bakersfield, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This sewing machine does not work well, not even with small items. I would not recommend it for anyone except for maybe a child that sews. Even then, I don't think it's very good. The instructions are useless. Better off spending more money than saving money on this machine. I wished I could've rated it higher, but not a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

It's cute

06/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had complications receiveing my package, but in the end WalMarts' customer service did an exceptional job. The sewing machine was smaller than expected, but that falls on me. I didn't really see the measurments. Overall this is a great bundle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle
07/09/2012
By ,
Edison, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very small, easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

great sewing machine for the crafty things

02/12/2013
By ,
mountain home idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am happy with the mini sewing machine, it is small enough that you don't need a lot of room to store it. It is doing what i wanted it to do, sew crafts and mend. I just wished i would of looked closer cause it doesn't have a reverse. I am also having a little trouble with winding a new bobbin. But over all its easy to use and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great for beginners

11/11/2012
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandaughter for christmas shes 7 and wants to sew like grandma, So i saw this and think this was great for her to learn on and it comes with accessories also,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Good for beginner (kids)

10/28/2012
By ,
Surprise, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
machine works OK. Small, but ok for a kid to test out their straight line sewing. Not for a big job. Site to store worked great, shipping and notification was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next