Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

The Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3- Value Bundle is a portable and lightweight sewing machine. The Michley Lil Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine comes with electric scissors and a 42-piece sewing kit designed for small sewing projects. Ideal for novice and fashion enthusiasts alike, this portable sewing machine can be used for different materials ranging from silk to denim. The lightweight sewing machine is user friendly design lets you operate it with a hand switch or a foot pedal. The Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3- Value Bundle has a high and a low speed for you to choose from. A foot pedal, adaptor, and thread bag are included with this portable sewing machine. To enhance your sewing experience, this electric sewing machine kit also includes 16 spools of thread, 16 metal bobbins, a measuring tape, five needles, a seam ripper, a thimble and a needle threader.
Average Customer Rating:
3.489 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation70%33 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

looks like a unique way for a beginning 7 yr old.

12/24/2012
By ,
Clever Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT hasn't been used yet. It was a Christtmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Excellent machine for a beginner.

01/06/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On December 20th, I needed the following two items the Michley Lil' Sew & Sew with accessories and the My First Sewing Book for Beginners this would complete my grand-daughters' Christmas wish list. By me ordering them so late(December 20th) I was afraid I would not receive the items in time for Christmas. Walmart Online Shipping promise I would receive one on the 23rd and the other on the 24th of December. The great news is Walmart shipping had both items delivered to me on the 22nd of December! First, I want to say thank you Walmart Online Shipping for the excellent service!!! Both of the products were excellent and just what she needed to start her new advanture of the sewing world. The sewing machine is an excellent product for begginers and she loves it. The book was great also, because it gives her ideas and different choices of things to make besides dolls clothes. We are very satisfied with the both items and they gives us quality time together. Thanks again Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

WORKS PERFECTLY!!

05/29/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have made a set of kitchen curtains with this little baby!! It's the right size for me, easy to maneuver & control, and doesn't take up much space - whether I'm using it or storing it! And with the instructions that's included - this would make a great "Beginners Sewing Machine" to familiarize your seamstress with the basics of sewing.
Does it have a "reverse" or a "light"? No....but that's not a requirement for me. I've used it for mending and small projects as well, as I'm not "sewing" on a daily basis, just "as-needed". I have no regrets with my purchase. I have a larger "Singer" model with all the bells & whistles....I prefer this little machine. Now, it doesn't come with batteries, so you'll need 4-AA batteries, but I also use the "Foot Pedal" with no problems....But I highly recommend this - especially if you're wanting/needing any of the qualities I mentioned above!! **There were others who purchased this same model & had issues with theirs, but I've had NO PROBLEMS at all!! I'm completely happy with my purchase!!**
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great small machine.

01/13/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this machine for doing small projects, simple sewing. I have made myself and my daughter a skirt and several purses with minimal trouble. The machine is very easy to use. My biggest complaint is that the thread breaks more often with this machine than it does with my regular full size brother sewing machine. Two improvements that would make this a perfect simple machine would be that 1) it needs a light (it is difficult for me to see the needle to thread it, so I have used a small flashlight to provide a light) and 2) it has no reverse (I manually stitch a few stitches with the wheel to secure my stitches). Overall, the simple chain stitch is fine and the machine is consistent and works very well. The electric scissors that come with it are Amazing though, very easy to use, very quick! The Accessory bundle is a standard sewing notion bundle, it has many many different bobbin colors in it, and I like that, because I hate winding bobbins lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

GREAT BEGINNER SEWING MACHINE!!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good day
I was fortunate to get this product which came with accessories. I believe every semstress should have one because it it small, easy to travel with and does the job on any project!!! Great value and deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Good for simple/easy sewing.

06/26/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YES...it sews...all by it self. Once I pressed on..it continued to sew with or without the foot pedal. Get your fabric lined up...stiches were ok...bobbin easy to thread...machine easy to thread. This is a light weight portable, not for heavy or real serious work. Simple pants, top, dress and mending. There was no thread bag included, ...how long the motor will last is the question....I am returning for another due to the faulty pedal or whatever is stuck. If you want to sew simple and quick, this will do the job. I would only recommend for simple (sewing) uses and the price. I intend to make simple summer clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Only worked for a couple of hours

06/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This sewing machine I bought for my 8 year old daughter who wanted to learn to sew. We started on sewing her a pillow case, simple right? Well it worked fine in the beginning and I was pleased but halfway through it was just making a tangled mess on the back of the fabric and the thread kept breaking because of it so I spent a lot of time re-threading the machine. I would try to make adjustments and it would work again for a little while only to mess up again with the same problem. I was spending more time fixing it then sewing. Very frustrating. I will be returning it. Not worth the $30+ for only a couple hours of sewing time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Gets the job done

08/02/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a cheap sewing machine, what you see is what you get! It's small, which is a pain when working with a lot of fabric, but perfect for small spaces. I haven't had any problems with it, its easy to use and it was exactly what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Good little machine

07/24/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters first attempt at sewing. She (age 16) used it to make 4 curtain panels and it performed well. Since she only used it for one project I am rating it as good.
Based on my experience and price paid I would recommend this to anyone who asks about an inexpensive sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ft. Garland CO
Lil Sew & Sew by Michley Tivax
Posted 02/06/2014
I need replacement needles for a Michley Tivax Lil Sew & Sew mini-sewing machine...immediately, if not sooner. Where can I get them?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

The cutest machine ever

06/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I so wanted to love this machine. It was exactly what I was looking for. But alas it wouldn't hold a stitch. There is no manual for trouble shooting. Went online and still no help. Then called 800 number and no help there either. Had to send back and get refund. Wanted to order it again but would be doubly disappointed if it didn't work. If it had worked for me I would've given it 5 stars all the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

recommend it to everyone I know

08/01/2012
By ,
dequincy, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this sewing machine. wish I had gotten it sooner. easy to thread and load bobbin. only drawback it threading the bobbin. you have to watch it so it threads evenly. use my big singer machine only as oversized bobbin winder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Broke within 10 hours of use.

07/03/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I owned this machine only 4 days before it broke. All parts are plastic, which you might expect for the price of this product. I only used this on thin fabrics. I did not have high expectations but I cannot say this was worth the price, as it broke so quickly. I invested in a more expensive machine, which in retrospect was a better idea for my needs.
In short, if you plan to rarely use this it might be the machine for you, for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great for little learners

10/10/2012
By ,
Ft lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Machine is a great machine however a little small for adults, Great for a little learner between 9 an 12years old, or very small projects like minor adjustments
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

great sewing machine for the crafty things

02/12/2013
By ,
mountain home idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am happy with the mini sewing machine, it is small enough that you don't need a lot of room to store it. It is doing what i wanted it to do, sew crafts and mend. I just wished i would of looked closer cause it doesn't have a reverse. I am also having a little trouble with winding a new bobbin. But over all its easy to use and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle
07/09/2012
By ,
Edison, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very small, easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Good

01/02/2014
By ,
New market md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great sewing machine for all beginners they had many options of how to sew; by pedal, hand, or button. I am glad to get the bonus items it payed off to pay an extra couple dollars to get the electronic scissors and sewing thread and needle. It was easy to move it. They also had four ways to use the thread one at the top another at the top one for the side and one on the front. This is an excellent sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Good for beginner (kids)

10/28/2012
By ,
Surprise, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
machine works OK. Small, but ok for a kid to test out their straight line sewing. Not for a big job. Site to store worked great, shipping and notification was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle
12/13/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little sewing machine for little projects
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle
12/17/2012
By ,
norman ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its great for what my daughter needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Mini Sewing Machine & Accessories 3-Piece Value Bundle

Great Product

01/08/2013
By ,
Saginaw, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 year old for Christmas. It works good and does not take up alot of space. It's perfect for kids or small projects. I had to watch a youtube video to find out how to thread the machine because I had never used a sewing machine before. But now that I know what I am doing my daughter and I have been making clothes for her dolls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next