Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

Lil Sew & Sew Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

The Michley Lil’ Sew & Sew Battery-Operated Sewing Machine provides quick fixes for hems, seams and other small sewing jobs. This easy-to-use Handheld Sewing Machine has a thumb- activated power switch and simple thread loading. This DC sewing machine is portable and can perform quick sewing jobs whenever you need it. It can easily be stored in a purse or bag to take along with you. This Battery-Operated Sewing Machine comes with a thread bag included. It has a single-thread and single-speed capacity. This Battery-Operated Sewing Machine is also lightweight and durable.
Average Customer Rating:
1.538 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation15%2 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

DOES NOT WORK!

11/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been sewing, mostly hemming and repair work, since the 70"s. I could not get this to sew. I eventually threw it away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

Bad stopped working after two small times

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad stopped working after two small work times. Changed batteries N/G. Unit moves up and down
once and stops.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

Useless. Just for fun.

10/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased to repair the tongues of my 2yr old's shoes. She pulled them out somehow. I am a seamstress so I thought this would be a perfect solution. To my HUGE disappointment, you can't fit ANY material underneath other than a single thickness of material. I returned it. What good is a travel/hand held sewer if you can't fix anything??? Useless. Just for fun
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

pretty good

10/13/2014
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It gets the job dune.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

07/28/2014
By ,
Texarkana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was happy to get this from Walmart
cause the dog chewed the couch pillows
paid seventeen zero one. for this. in-store.
on 7-23-14
Got home open the box
took it out of the box
and it was dirty
there was like a nasty brown mark on it
however I needed this so I cleaned it up
now it looks new and very shiny
tried it one time and the thread fell out of the needle
so I sat there for 2 hours trying to reload the thread
got it in and tried again... the thread fell out again
that's it I say... im not sitting here and re-threading this every two seconds
its going back right now
Walmart resells there returned items
even in the store you might see open boxes
for things that are supposed to be new
Stay away from the clearance tables
those are returned items they cant seem to sell
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

Waste of money.

10/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the cheapest machine ever. I tried to sew the bottom of my daughters sweatpants and the thread was coming out before i could get more in. Tried it again on cotton reusable cloth baby wipes and it did the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

junk

03/12/2013
By ,
louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to just hem pants. Wood stich it then pull the thread out of the pants. Finally took the needle out of it and gave it to my granddaughter to play with. complete junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

Doesn't work

05/21/2013
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking I could hem, pants and sheets faster than by hand and I ended up returning it because it did not work. The thread kept breaking before I could even get a few stitches on fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

not the best

05/01/2013
By ,
sioux falls, sd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
u can only fit really thin fabrics. if u want to him a pair of pants forget it. it wont work. this is a very poor product no good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

Waste of money and time

07/16/2013
By ,
Los angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this hoping to stich a few things together and the fabric was not thick neither this did not work at all i just wasted me money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine
06/21/2013
By ,
Ashland,VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item was nothing I expected. I feel bad because I wasted money on this machine. I read everything I needed to before ordering and I do not remember seeing any where that you had to tie the ends. Not happy with it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine

Ok for some projects. not great for others

02/09/2014
By ,
ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 hand always has to hold it only leaving 1 hand to move the materials as everyone should have already guessed. so needless to say projects that don't need 2 hands to keep materials flowing its good for, quick fixes depends on what they are. butt if ur project has ruffles or bunching materials, this is not for those. So good price for what it is & it does help on some projects so its a 50/50 depending on what u need done. I don't like the position you have to use with the machine, they need to change that for people with hand issues
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Michley Lil' Sew & Sew Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5