Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

RCA RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Now you can give your kitchen a boost of cooking power with the RCA 0.9-Cu ft Microwave. This microwave oven is an ideal choice to defrost, cook or reheat most any food you want to make. It features six one-touch cooking functions for preparing an assortment of delicious food items. The black microwave comes with 10 different power levels, giving you a wide degree of flexibility in the kitchen. Select low power for something that does not need a lot of preparation, or you can turn it on full blast for something that requires a lot of attention. This auto cook 900-watt microwave oven also includes a removable glass turntable for easy cleaning. The spacious RCA 0.9-Cu ft microwave oven has a child lock-out feature for safety, preventing injuries or accidental burns. The black exterior of the microwave looks good in any kitchen. You can cook or defrost foods based on their weight, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.096 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
65
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation84%189 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
65
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Excellent, low cost microwave

12/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave was just shipped to me and I was glad it's just what I expected. Very user friendly and gets the job done!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black
02/07/2013
By ,
highland springs, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i have only had the microwave 2 days...and have used it 2 or 3 times...its a little louder than I'm use to..I'm going to give it a few more tries..may return it..just a little too loud for me..it sounds like my last microwave before it died..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

We Love It!

05/04/2013
By ,
middletown, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our office at work, with about 8-10 people who would have access to it.
Wal-mart may not have a big selection of microwaves in their stores, but they for sure have the biggest & best selection on-line. I did the free shipping with the site-to-store option. When I ordered it, it said it would be about 2 weeks to arrive at my local store, it was actually there in less than a week.
It's a great price for a very nice looking, popular name brand microwave....who even knew RCA made microwave ovens ?? It's quiet, and easy to use. (the instruction manual was not in the box & we were still able to figure out all the features & how to use them) It has the rotating carousel & cooks in a timely fashion.
Easy to read & use touch pad, with some pre-set cooking times. Can also cook by weight. The clock is a bright color & easy to read also. You can't go wrong here, if this is the size (0.9cu ft) microwave you are looking for, this is a great looking, inexpensive microwave. We all love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

What's that smell??

09/13/2014
By ,
central NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This microwave was very inexpensive, so I didn't expect a lot. It is not bad looking, runs very quietly, although it heats food a little slower than my previous 1000watt microwave. Didn't think that 100 watts difference would be a big deal. The problem I have is that it has a terrible smell coming from it. I have used it approx. a week now and it still smells like burned plastic or something. I bought two of these and gave one to my tenant, and she has the same complaint. Hope it isn't harmful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

RCA Microwave

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I've been very happy with this microwave, it's easy to use and my 12 year old son uses it to reheat or make his noodle soups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black
03/12/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this to be shipped to my home and I received it in 3 days! I've had this microwave for 3 weeks and it's great. The size is the same as my previous 700 watt microwave but has 900watts of power, which is exactly what I was searching for. I wanted black or a stainless look but it doesn't come in stainless. I like the panel design as I can quickly key in 20 sec. to reheat coffee. No 30 second heat which works for me. It has a pull handle which is what I wanted. The only things that were not quite up to par were that the finish on top was uneven and the metal panel on one side had only one screw holding it on (the other side had two) so the panel was not flush with the front panel on that side. Both of these things are not very noticeable unless you really look closely. Overall, it's a great microwave!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Beware if you need service help for this microwave

04/08/2014
By ,
SW VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This microwave is alright if you just need it for cooking small things or warming up. It tends to leave hot and cold areas and requires additional cooking time resulting in areas being over cooked. I needed help with a small item dealing with the setup and called the service dept. Be aware that you will not get much help because they are in Canada and are not very good at speaking English. I was hung up on the first time when the person couldn't help me and the second time I was told they could not tell what to do because they would not be held responsible if I caused any damage. When I asked to speak to an American who could understand what I was asking, I was told no one worked there that was American that the service dept. was in Canada. I asked if I could have a number so I could talk to an American service dept. he said he didn't have one and I promptly thanked him and hung up. I called my local Walmart and they helped me solve my problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

rca microwave

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time as specified at time of order. Suits me very well. Functions properly and a good size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Very nice microwave

09/18/2014
By ,
Stoughton wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mirowave is very nice looking, works great, super vaiue. The power is such much than our old microwave, we are very very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Great product for the price!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave is quiet, heats evenly and quickly, and is compact in size. The interior is large enough for a dinner plate. Popcorn cooks in 2 minutes, which shocked me. It took 3 1/2 minutes to cook popcorn with my old microwave. Being disabled, I rely on a microwave oven for all hot meals, and this one meets my needs. The door handle is attached very securely, which was a concern I had prior to my decision to purchase this model. The exterior is as attractive as pictured on this site. To prevent the microwave from sliding when opening the door, I cut small squares of rubberized drawer liner material and placed them between the counter top and microwave legs. I am very pleased with my purchase.
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

little disappointed

09/16/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't realize it didn't have the 30 second quick Start button.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Nice microwave.

09/13/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had it a few days, but it seems to be a good microwave. Wish y'all would give more time to use products before demanding a review of something bought!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Great for small spaces and sleek design

02/24/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just ordered this microwave for my small studio apartment. I like that this microwave is very easily accessible; rather than having to push 'cook time' or another button before you enter time, you can just automatically enter the time. I like the glass turntable and the variety of buttons for quick cooking options. This heats up my food just fine and is a little bit smaller than an average microwave - but this is not noticeable at all. I also like that it has a handle rather than a push button to open.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Have for 2 yrs

09/12/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not one problem, not one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black
03/16/2012
By ,
Duncannon, Pennsyvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this on Tuesday of this week and got it yesterday.....I am so pleased with this microwave. It is very quiet and has a great look. Heats very well. The only thing I didn't like was when using the timer feature once you put in the minutes you cannot see the countdown time it switches back to the regular time until the beep sounds when the timer is finished. I would highly reccomend this to everyone.......What a great microwave for the money!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Very Useful for home & business

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have purchased 10 Microwave for motel rooms. Its very useful for defrosting as well as heating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Bundle

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a bundle with the 4.6 frig terrific for dorm room, the boys were able to keep left overs cool overnight and reheat the next day, Great for college kids! They are thrilled..It was a surprise gift to twin sons.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

900 Watts of Power

04/16/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this microwave for two main reasons:
1) Price
2) Power
The Price was great, and it wasn't sold in any store...
The Power is fantastic!!! My husband likes his food re-heated hot, and when I went to re-heat some food for him, he couldn't even eat it right away cause it was so hot and I used the re-heat button, which displayed 3.15 minutes...
I really like the fact that there are several menu buttons that you can actually use... Although we don't really "cook" in it per say.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Nice small oven but with inefficient controls

03/12/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This microwave is the perfect size for me; full size dinner plates easily fit inside. It also looks good and works well. However, Walmart's product description stating "6 one-touch cooking functions" is incorrect. All of the cooking functions require more than one button to be pressed. On my recently deceased microwave, I could cook something for 2 minutes, 3 minutes, 4 minutes, etc by pressing just one button. This machine requires four button presses to do the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Excellent for the price

06/25/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's only been a week, but so far it has worked just fine and we're quite pleased with it. the only downside is the lettering & numbers can be hard to see under certain lighting conditions. A white unit with dark lettering would have been better in our kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next