Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Igloo Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

The Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator is a compact way to store perishable food and also a place to leave messages. The inside has room for milk, eggs, drinks and other essentials. There is also a storage area specially designed for holding 2-liter bottles and a rack for cans. This ensures that a supply of cold drinks is on hand for yourself, friends or family. This 3.2 cu. ft. refrigerator is compact in design, so it can be kept virtually anywhere. The door of this Igloo compact refrigerator is reversible so it can open to the left or to the right. It also has a whiteboard front so that you can write messages or reminders using dry-erase markers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.894 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
50
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation82%132 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
50
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Arrive Damaged

12/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the look of this refrigerator. The first time it arrived, it had a large dent along the side about 8 inches in length. So, I decided to re-order the item and assume it was a fluke. Unfortunately not. The item arrived with another dent on the side. But because it would installed under a sink, I figured I could live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Disappointing

03/07/2014
By ,
West valley city utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this for room downstairs when i got it delivered box was beat up torn even when i oped it looked perfect but wasnt one leg busted within seconds back part for leg has bolts stickin out so if not careful ur scratch floor up or rug. then plugged in first hr i checked didnt get cold after 7 its a returner so hopeful when i exchange it i get a good one but im having it shipped to store takes longer but beats having fedex break it. I plan to do a youtube video of the new one
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Outstanding!

09/01/2012
By ,
Sterling, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this refrigerator for me and my roommate to share in our dorm room. The day we moved in we plugged it in, it was cold enough for us to start storing food within 30 minutes. The 2 shelves move which is a nice touch. It is also very usable with the whole fridge being dry erase! It is a great fridge for the value! When I purchased it I only payed $99.99. For that price it is worth it. For the $109.99 it is listed at the moment I am not sure if it is worth that price. It weighs about 50 so it is hard to move around. I would recommend this fridge for any college dorm room! P.S. the fridge does not make any noise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Not worth $10 more?
Posted 02/08/2014
I'm thinking about getting this fridge so going through the reviews now and you rated this with 5 stars and called it Outstanding! But you don't think its worth just $10 more?? Just wondering. ?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Great Fridge to meet 'small' requirements!

04/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on a Monday evening and it was actually on its way locally to my address on Wednesday ... although it ended up on the wrong truck and was rescheduled to Thursday. Initially, the failed delivery was posted to the tracking notice only as an 'exception,' and when I called Walmart.com for an explanation, they where cordial, quick, and responsiive with the information. That's OK, since it was promised by Friday. It was in absolutely perfect condition - no scratches or dents anywhere. It is running now so quietly that, at one point, I had to double check to see if it was still running. So far I am in agreement with all the previous positive reviews, and can give NO support to the negatives. I plugged it in ½ hour ago and its cooling down nicely. At 70, I'm not fond of bending over so far to access the fridge, so I placed it on a small table to elevate it. It's not so heavy that even at my age I had any problem lifting it (although I wouldn't want to carry it any distance!). Considering the reasonable low price, in all respects, it appears to me that it is exactly as advertised both in appearance and function!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Great, runs a little loud

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this little fridge. It is perfect for my office. The size is spacious. Only minor complaint is it runs a bit loud when the refrigeration cycle starts a few times an hour.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Benny Hill

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The refrigerator works well it just has to be defrosted too often for my taste.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Office fridge

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for a small office kitchenette, and it's working out really well. We used the dry erase door to list the names of coworkers who chipped in for it and therefore are permitted to use it. The refrigerator fits 2quart size milk containers in the door and various lunches and plastic food containers on the shelves. The freezer can hold probably four frozen boxed lunches or four ice trays, stacked 2x2. Keeps frozen foods frozen and refrigerated items cool. A good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Good for an office

06/25/2014
By ,
Greenville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good refrigerator for my office. Still not quite sure how the one holder in the door works, and the booklet does not explain. The freezer does not freeze ice very well. Filled the ice tray, 24 hrs later was still very cold water. Turned the temperature gauge almost all the way to the max, and then it froze. Great for storing already made ice though. The freezer door is balky to get closed. But for storing cold drinks, lunch, and snack in the refrigerator part, it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft
03/02/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is a great little fridge. We use this as a company shared fridge so it is handy to have the ability to write reminders on outside. There's lots of compartments and it is fairly large inside despite it's outward appearance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Great for college dorm.

08/26/2013
By ,
Henrico, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter was looking for a larger but cheaper mini fridge for college. This was great. Its only been 2 weeks since she's moved in and so far so good. Warning: I don't know how your box will come but her box was cut off at the bottom. So I pray this wasn't a return or refurbished! You would think that it would be an unopened box. I was disappointed and needless to say shocked. But after inspection it seemed everything was in order. She was very disappointed that the dry erase markers did not do their job. They were dried out or maybe did not have enough ink in them. But it seemed as though they were thrown in from the dollar store. So we had to go buy expo markers for her to use. You would think they would give you high quality markers for the price. But overall if you are on a budget and don't want to shell out 140 or more dollars give this a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Great little ftridge

02/14/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this little fridge for my wife and daughter for their new business office and they love it. They can write things on the front that they need to pickup and it fits their lunch and treats and soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Nice Fridge

11/15/2013
By ,
Houghton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fridge for my son's room. Its what I expected & the price was good. The only disappointment is when they say you can write on it, you can only use "special markers." Meaning they aren't the normal dry erase markers. They are the markers you push down until the liquid comes out. Dry erase markers stain. Other than that, its PERFECT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Good size frig; freezer is a waste!

07/22/2012
By ,
Saginaw, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great size refrigerator for small spaces and the eraser board door is a nice touch. But I am so disappointed in the freezer. It is a very small space which I expected, but it will not even freeze a tray of ice cubes! We have decided returning it is too much work and we like the refrigerator space and layout so we will treat it as a refrigerator with no freezer compartment at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Awesome compact refrigerator.

04/19/2012
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this for months with no problem. I love being able to write notes on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft
07/09/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little fridge. It's not loud and I love being able to rely on it to not freeze. The markers it comes with are not great. I threw them away, but I have my own Dry Erase, so not a big deal :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Too noisy

02/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is too noisy to be kept in my bedroom. I will return it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft
02/02/2012
By ,
Urbana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The freezing part is not cold enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

perfect for dorm

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this site-to-store pick up for my daughter to use at college back in August 2013. It worked well the entire school year and has been stored over the summer. We just got it out of storage and it fired right up. It was well worth the money, and at this rate will be good enough to sell at the end of this second school year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

poor product

05/12/2013
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The frig had a high pitched whine when the motor kicked in and just continued to get louder. I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Great fridge for great price!

12/21/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased/ ordered this refrigerator as a combination birthday/Christmas gift for my niece as she had been asking for one in her room. Mind you, she's younger to want/need a fridge, but her mom agreed that it would be a pretty cool thing for a soon-to-be twelve year old to keep bottled water and juice in her room. This was the perfect choice as my niece loves to draw and the entire door-front of this unit is a dry-erase board! So I also purchased a set of dry-erase markers to go with the fridge and within a few hours of setting it up in her room she had completely personalized the front! The unit reaches a good cold temp for beverages and even comes with a small ice tray for the freezer. I imagine this would be a perfect fridge for a dorm room as the dry-erase front could serve as a study tool! And the best part is the price! Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next