Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Igloo Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

The Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator is a compact way to store perishable food and also a place to leave messages. The inside has room for milk, eggs, drinks and other essentials. There is also a storage area specially designed for holding 2-liter bottles and a rack for cans. This ensures that a supply of cold drinks is on hand for yourself, friends or family. This 3.2 cu. ft. refrigerator is compact in design, so it can be kept virtually anywhere. The door of this Igloo compact refrigerator is reversible so it can open to the left or to the right. It also has a whiteboard front so that you can write messages or reminders using dry-erase markers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.872 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation81%140 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Arrive Damaged

12/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the look of this refrigerator. The first time it arrived, it had a large dent along the side about 8 inches in length. So, I decided to re-order the item and assume it was a fluke. Unfortunately not. The item arrived with another dent on the side. But because it would installed under a sink, I figured I could live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Disappointing

03/07/2014
By ,
West valley city utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this for room downstairs when i got it delivered box was beat up torn even when i oped it looked perfect but wasnt one leg busted within seconds back part for leg has bolts stickin out so if not careful ur scratch floor up or rug. then plugged in first hr i checked didnt get cold after 7 its a returner so hopeful when i exchange it i get a good one but im having it shipped to store takes longer but beats having fedex break it. I plan to do a youtube video of the new one
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Nice

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this refrigerator by the door in my bedroom. I can put all the sodas ,water and juice in it for the week so me and my teenagers have cold beverages anytime during the hot summer and we have girl scout cookies and blueberries in the freezer compartment. For those of you that have teenagers know we go though a lot of drinks and this fridge hold two dozen sodas, 12 juices and about a dozen waters with room to spare (so I can put coffee drinks in as well). I had to put several shims under it to get it balanced properly (it was noisy otherwise). The markers that came with the refrigerator were useless and I had to get new ones. My kids write on the front what drinks we are low on so I only have to glance at the fridge before going to the grocery store. Found I love you mom at the end of the list this week. Pretty sweet and wonderful for a teenager for just the cost of some cheap dry erase markers.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Outstanding!

09/01/2012
By ,
Sterling, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this refrigerator for me and my roommate to share in our dorm room. The day we moved in we plugged it in, it was cold enough for us to start storing food within 30 minutes. The 2 shelves move which is a nice touch. It is also very usable with the whole fridge being dry erase! It is a great fridge for the value! When I purchased it I only payed $99.99. For that price it is worth it. For the $109.99 it is listed at the moment I am not sure if it is worth that price. It weighs about 50 so it is hard to move around. I would recommend this fridge for any college dorm room! P.S. the fridge does not make any noise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Not worth $10 more?
Posted 02/08/2014
I'm thinking about getting this fridge so going through the reviews now and you rated this with 5 stars and called it Outstanding! But you don't think its worth just $10 more?? Just wondering. ?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Great value

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fory dorm room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

The Greatest

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest mini frig ever I got it for my 8 year old daughter and she is in love with it. Besides leaving her shopping list I also get reminders of how I am the best Dad in the whole wide world. By far one of the smartest purchases I have made this year.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

NEW OFFICE FRIGE

07/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Has a very noticeable dent on door, and came with a broken lid on top.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Dent here and there and everywhere~

07/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be careful! The dent is here and there. I guess Walmart is reusing a product that someone returned before and hope that the next person who orders it keeps it just like me. I expected this quality when I ordered ~$100 mini fridge.
Oh, the noise! I snore harder so I don't really care.
Buyer's remorse? Not really, because you can write something on it. How cool huh??
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

For daughter's college dorm room...

07/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haven't used it yet but came within 3 days of ordering and free shipping. She loves the eraser board feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

I Like this mini fridge

07/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works fine for the purpose of an office fridge. but.. the ice cube tray is a joke! :P
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Great for college dorm.

08/26/2013
By ,
Henrico, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter was looking for a larger but cheaper mini fridge for college. This was great. Its only been 2 weeks since she's moved in and so far so good. Warning: I don't know how your box will come but her box was cut off at the bottom. So I pray this wasn't a return or refurbished! You would think that it would be an unopened box. I was disappointed and needless to say shocked. But after inspection it seemed everything was in order. She was very disappointed that the dry erase markers did not do their job. They were dried out or maybe did not have enough ink in them. But it seemed as though they were thrown in from the dollar store. So we had to go buy expo markers for her to use. You would think they would give you high quality markers for the price. But overall if you are on a budget and don't want to shell out 140 or more dollars give this a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft
03/02/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is a great little fridge. We use this as a company shared fridge so it is handy to have the ability to write reminders on outside. There's lots of compartments and it is fairly large inside despite it's outward appearance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Good for an office

06/25/2014
By ,
Greenville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good refrigerator for my office. Still not quite sure how the one holder in the door works, and the booklet does not explain. The freezer does not freeze ice very well. Filled the ice tray, 24 hrs later was still very cold water. Turned the temperature gauge almost all the way to the max, and then it froze. Great for storing already made ice though. The freezer door is balky to get closed. But for storing cold drinks, lunch, and snack in the refrigerator part, it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Great little ftridge

02/14/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this little fridge for my wife and daughter for their new business office and they love it. They can write things on the front that they need to pickup and it fits their lunch and treats and soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Great Fridge to meet 'small' requirements!

04/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on a Monday evening and it was actually on its way locally to my address on Wednesday ... although it ended up on the wrong truck and was rescheduled to Thursday. Initially, the failed delivery was posted to the tracking notice only as an 'exception,' and when I called Walmart.com for an explanation, they where cordial, quick, and responsiive with the information. That's OK, since it was promised by Friday. It was in absolutely perfect condition - no scratches or dents anywhere. It is running now so quietly that, at one point, I had to double check to see if it was still running. So far I am in agreement with all the previous positive reviews, and can give NO support to the negatives. I plugged it in ½ hour ago and its cooling down nicely. At 70, I'm not fond of bending over so far to access the fridge, so I placed it on a small table to elevate it. It's not so heavy that even at my age I had any problem lifting it (although I wouldn't want to carry it any distance!). Considering the reasonable low price, in all respects, it appears to me that it is exactly as advertised both in appearance and function!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Dented

06/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot review the item as it was dented not only once but twice and it was not even used before the dents as it came like this so I did not even get a chance to work with it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Good size frig; freezer is a waste!

07/22/2012
By ,
Saginaw, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great size refrigerator for small spaces and the eraser board door is a nice touch. But I am so disappointed in the freezer. It is a very small space which I expected, but it will not even freeze a tray of ice cubes! We have decided returning it is too much work and we like the refrigerator space and layout so we will treat it as a refrigerator with no freezer compartment at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Nice Fridge

11/15/2013
By ,
Houghton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fridge for my son's room. Its what I expected & the price was good. The only disappointment is when they say you can write on it, you can only use "special markers." Meaning they aren't the normal dry erase markers. They are the markers you push down until the liquid comes out. Dry erase markers stain. Other than that, its PERFECT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

Great Product

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my new refrigerator. Great product for a small or single room occupancy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.2 cu ft

no work

06/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no work, returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next